Showing 37 reviews of 27

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 37 reviews of 27
Ben N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very efficient!

Reviewed on 2020/09/11

We digitised our share option scheme and delivered visibility to optionholders.

Pros

A really simple and connected platform that allows us to manage our shareholders and optionholders with ease.

Cons

Getting this set up was quite intensive but that was mostly because of the maturity of our business - I wish I had onboarded it sooner!

Richard J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WMC & Capdesk

Reviewed on 2021/02/20

Superb team, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

Pros

Capdesk allowed us to move the cap table from Excel to an enterprise platform where each shareholder can see their own holdings online, receive automated company updates, see their share certs, etc. The secondary share market link is an interesting value add that I am sure most share holders will appreciate.

Cons

No obvious issues found yet. The only thing that would be nice is to have a mobile app.

Alex R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive Software and Easy to setup

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

Really positive. It's a massive help for the business and it means we have a significantly more reliable and trustworthy place to store shareholder information and a portal for communications.

Pros

Helps to simplify even the most complex of CAP Tables and shareholder management becomes easy and efficient which helps to save a huge amount of time.
Allows employees to understand their options better
The user experience is easy to understand and intuitive
Allows us to streamline our communication with investors and they are more engaged as a result

Cons

Inviting investors to join Capdesk could be a little bit more bespoke. i.e. to be able to edit the subject of the email and to personalise it a bit and be a bit more selective with regards to who receives invitations and who doesn't.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Piece of mind through Capdesk

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

Very good.

Pros

Capdesk gives me comfort that the shares and options we issue are collated in a single repository with all the relevant documentation. The onboarding process allowed us to identify and correct errors made by previous staff.

Cons

The export into Excel could be more immediate in your browser rather than waiting for an email.

Kerry M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software worth investing in

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

- Excellent customer support
- Great functionality

Pros

- Clear line of sight on our evolving cap table
- Round modelling functionality
- Ease of reporting to investors
- Ability to grant and exercise options through the platform

Cons

- Would be good to be able to easily track /view individual and company EMI limits

Alessandro S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product to manage your shareholders

Reviewed on 2020/04/30

Pros

As an angel investor, I struggle to deal with many investments and work on the cap table. Capdesk has made everything much simpler. The web-based software is very easy to use (albeit it's a technical matter) and works great for scaling companies. I highly recommend it although it comes with a cost and requires all the shareholders to use it with someone might be not so keen on digital stuff.

Cons

The price might be lower or better tiered.

Paul F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

First Class.

Pros

we moved from spreadsheets and pieces of paper to Capdesk - it was like night and day. It also highlighted gaps and issues we had so was a great health check also. Investor relations tools useful also.

Strongly recommend if you want an easier life!

Cons

Software is great for running your capable etc - the what-if models are downloads in Excel - is good but I would like to see in the tool itself.

Anish P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pain free cap management

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Team were really helpful and found solutions for anything that was a bit "out of the norm".

Pros

It's really easy to use and everything is fairly intuitive.
Supports UK HMRC filings.

Cons

Direct filing into HMRC would be great.
Set up can be a bit onerous but this was largely down to us and the support team were great at turning everything quickly.

Joe A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software for share management and great service

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Amazing customer care helping and guiding through product

Pros

Only tool with end to end digital signing - massive advance

Cons

Adding features all the time so mitigated but some features were missing.

Lynsey R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great to have everything all in one place. Automated system & increased efficiency

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Everything is in one place, all working of the correct data, saves time and increased efficiency of the team and ease of access to extract data

Pros

Having everything in one place, can easily extract data and update data. No more manual errors and numerous spreadsheets. Saves so much time.

Cons

All has been positive to date and the support team are really helpful.

Derek L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simplifies cap table management and great customer service

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

In the 2 years I have been using capdesk they have provided very responsive customer service and issue resolution. The platform is still being developed and improved with lots of new features being added.

Pros

Supports option management.
Allows electronic option grants
Supports UK filings at HMRC and Companies House.

Cons

Some of the usability and views are a bit clunky but they are improving and adding new features all the time.

Alex D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My life is so much easier

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Really good.

Pros

It is a single source of the truth when it comes to your company capital - invaluable if you raise multiple round, have an employee option pool, have multiple shareholders etc. I nor my [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have to field questions from investors on the current share price, their holdings, last valuation etc. You can also use the software to do all of your filings. In essence is it so much better than spreadsheets and dropbox files which is what we use to use and is worth every penny. I should also say that my account manager is exceptional - always there to help because lets be honest this stuff isn't always straight forward and its the thing you always leave until last on your to do

Cons

You need at least a basic understanding of share classes, dilution, cap table mechanics etc to use the software, but you would always need that. The account management system capdesk offers goes someway to helping with this as they often do a lot of the explaining or heavy lifting for me so that i get it right.

Michael L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helped reduce complexity and administration

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Very positive

Pros

As a hypergrowth company managing the company share option scheme and captable had become hugely time consuming and manual, the integration with our HR system meant that share option grants became automated and reduced manual work drastically.

Cons

there are some limitations on scheme rules, although that is probably more the vagaries of our scheme rather than a product issue.

Fraser H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best value for money product out there

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Onboarding can take a while but make the effort in the beginning and it's smooth sailing

Pros

Simple functionality that allows you to get the most from a share management software

Cons

The UI/design isn't the best but it's functionality is great and fantastic value - the witnessing of documents could be explained slightly better and definitely made a little more user friendly but it definitely beats printing etc

Reece H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective and time-saving

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Pros

Once set-up, it's very simple to use in a regular basis. Routine tasks are very easy, such as issuing share certificates, exporting the cap table, adding new shareholders etc

Cons

Documentation is very light. It's rarely obvious why something doesn't work the way you first expect, so troubleshooting is very hard. Refreshing a template doesn't always result in new version of documents being created. Support is generally good, but also very necessary.

Gudmundur E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Happy customer. I think it's a very valuable tool and hope you will make it a big success. I think that if you cracked how to get more investors to sign-up you would make it much more useful for businesses and it would increase the virality factor as well.

Pros

Makes managing a large cap table much easier. To have all share issuances in the same place and being able to review/edit is useful. Storing EIS docs with share issuances is also useful. If all shareholders would be on Capdesk it would be even better.

Cons

The options tools are improving but still don't flexible enough to cover all use cases. I can understand there is no easy fix, but e.g. we needed an option to accelerate vesting in two ways. One was to bring forward vesting days, another was to add functionality where equity value was above a certain value. If Capdesk would understand this and reflect in exit modeling it would be very cool.

Oli J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wish we'd done this sooner!

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Team was super helpful in onboarding and explaining everything

Pros

Capdesk's feature set is comprehensive - it does everything we need it to. Even better, it's cleanly laid out and easy to use. A lot of work with cap table / shareholding / options calculations requires founder input. Having everything stored in one place and easily accessible and calculated, saves enormous time and also gets everyone on the same page.

Cons

Everything centres around the email address. We have a few ex employees that left the business before vesting their shares, and its a bit odd that by default they would receive an email alerting them about their account and their (lack of) shares/options. We found a suitable and easy workaround though.

Response from Capdesk

Thank you for the great review Oli! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying Capdesk. We also appreciate your constructive feedback and, as always, we'll take it into consideration to keep making Capdesk even better.

Simon H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Capdesk

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

Good but needs improving

Pros

Straightforward and aesthetically UX friendly

Cons

Hard to get the data that I need as often simple stuff is not there, like the amount of money invested, rounds breakdown, etc

Nick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Capdesk User Review - Good functionality and helpful user support

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

A central cap table records registry that saves time and deals with increasing complexity of the cap table as the issuer grows

Pros

1) Well tailored to growing unquoted companies needs
2) Handles increasing cap table complexity
3) Useful to a range of stakeholders - issuer, management , staff and shareholders - in terms of both records-keeping and communications

Cons

Minor technical issue on share investment valuation; got resolved quickly with Capdesk support

Hugo S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and highly effective software

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Excellent, challenging (in a good way!) and very rewarding.

Pros

It has helped me to organise 30 years worth of statutory registers, transfer books, spreadsheets and a multitude of other actions in our share scheme into a simple to use and read format. It is clean, easy and effective in what it does.

Cons

Due to the complexity of our business and share scheme there have been a few little bugs to sort out however the customer support team has been fantastic and we have worked through every issue together with fantastic results!

Laura D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/06/24

The introduction of CapDesk has taken away the headache with regards to keeping manual records and version control.

Pros

The ease at which the transactions were rebuilt within the software to generate our shareholder registers and records from day one
The ease with which we can execute share transactions

Cons

It would be great if there was a way to interact directly with HMRC and Companies House for reporting. Although the ability to generate suitably compatible file formats makes this less of an issue.