93 reviews
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
3,9
Customer Support
4,2
87% recommended this app
93 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Maintenance Module

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Supply chain processes, finance processes, projecct accounting

Pros

It is a very user friendly application, easy to extract data to excel for fitter analysis.

Cons

The erp has been design mostly for the manufacturing industry but it does not come with the equipment maintenance module manufacturing industry is equipment intensive and the cost of maintaining equipments is very high syspro lacks the capability of tracking equipment maaintenance cost syspro clients are forced to look for third party apps which are expensive and challenging to interface with syspro this is frastuating most of us please work on this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Doug S.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Priced well for the functionality

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

It's a solid product.

Pros

You can pretty much get a module for about anything you want to do.

Cons

Some modules are written in different countries and so the data validation and user interfaces are not always uniform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Alan H.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A very comprehensive ERP solution for a variety of small to medium size companies.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/29
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

SysPro is a complete ERP solution for both distribution and manufacturing companies, which is my experience with this software. However, I don't see any reason why a service company cannot use this product as the software is licensed by the module and overall implementation can be custom tailored to the needs of each organization.
The accounting and finance section is robust and complete and the general ledger can serve large organizations.
Inventory and warehouse menaagement are comprehensive and should only require minor customization for most companies that use it. I imagine most of the customization can be done in-house using the power-tailoring capabilities.
Another powerful set of features allow each user to have a custom and unique user interface with only the needed functionality and using personalized colors, fonts, and other graphics.

Cons

Browsing capability is limited to a relatively small number of records if you don't want to wait a very long time to see results. Alternatively, you can query the data you need using MS-Query or SQL Server Management Studio to get quick and accurate results.
Many of the system reports are not very useful. Here again, you can design your own reports or use your own queries.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Adrianna C.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Syspro= flexibility, accuracy, & value

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Syspro is a flexible system in respect to various modules that can be purchased and with slight adjustments can be customized. Accuracy is as good as system input data but reports can showcase possible errors within data. Overall value is great when needing an ERP system for multiple company locations.

Pros

I used Syspro when overseeing 5 manufacturing plant locations. The locations where not integrated to use the same system. Syspro provided the technically to duplicate the same reports and overall streamlined the functionality between plants even though they were separated. Reporting was easy due to this.

Cons

Syspro has a wealth of opportunity and with each area, a company must balance the cost to buy that section verse benefit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chip M.
Industry: Defense & Space
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Expensive to purchase, setup, and maintain.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Good functionality.

Pros

A plethora of functionality and data collected. Can perform modifications of limited functionality by user.

Cons

Very expensive to setup and maintain the data. Requires constant technical support for users and data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Shawn L.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Robust ERP

Reviewed on 2016/09/01
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

My favorite feature of Syspro is that it uses Microsoft SQL to manage my data. This allows me to access my data using custom SQL queries and gives me the ability to create dynamic reports and tools that help me manage various aspects of our company, eliminate wasteful processes and alleviate burden from our teams.

Cons

The user interface hasn't changed much over the years, however, after attending Syspro's latest User Conference, I am encouraged to see that they will be making huge improvements for the user's experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matt C.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Excellent ERP software

Reviewed on 2016/08/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very comprehensive ERP software with a lot of capabilities and customization opportunities

Cons

The permissions are very complicated. This is both a positive and a negative. There are many options for different user tiers, which is a good thing, but it can be difficult to find exactly what you are trying to give access to a particular user and sometimes they overlap in multiple places. Some kind of wizard would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lonna B.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Accounting Manager/Controller

Reviewed on 2016/08/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Flexibility, detail. You can use the mass options it offers or just the ones you need.
I am sure we could use more than we do.
You have support you can use as much or as little as you need.
I have used Syspro for 20 years. I am still happy with the choice for accounting, inventory and manufacturing.

Cons

We did require special detail down costing. NOT available on any software.
Manual not as user friendly as it could be.
Updates are not automatic.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kris M.
Industry: Plastics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Syspro Software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I have worked with many ERP systems and ??Syspro is as good as any better than most. It is very flexible but ridgid which is what you want in an ERP system. We have been using it for over 10 years and find it to have very few glitches and very few software errors. It is a very reliable system. We currently use the MRP module as well as the AP, AR, GL, BOM, INV, WIP, Sales Order, Requirements Planning, Forecasting and they all performs well and are nicely integrated.

Pros

Module integration, User defined screens, Flexibility, Ridigity, Ease of use, Constant upgrades, User support groups, Add on enhancements from secondary software companies.

Cons

Lack of premade printed forms. Such as PO, Sales Order, Invoice, Job Router etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris S.
Industry: Automotive

Syspro for aftermarket automotive parts manufacturer

Reviewed on 2016/08/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I work directly with Syspro and always feel like they're concerned about our best interests as a company. They want their product to benefit each organization that utilizes it and are willing to help tailor it for your specific needs.

Cons

Its tough to keep up with the new technology, add ons and solutions they continually provide.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Matt H.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Syspro is our "go-to" program

Reviewed on 2016/08/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like how flexible the product is. You can add a number of additional modules on depending on what you are looking for. The Syspro support and sales team are great to work with. They make you feel like a part of a community. It does not have a big box software company feel.

Cons

The system takes a bit of time to train on. It is not very intuitive but once you get it figured out you can move through it fairly easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jay G.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Very Happy with the Product, People and Support, Highly recommend

Reviewed on 2016/08/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Product is easy to use and training new users takes very little time, Vendor very knowledgeable, friendly and most information is found on there Web site

Cons

Some processes are slow, Have nothing bad to say about the vendor, they have been very helpful over the 18 years we have been using the product

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel P.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Juzo's Syspro Review

Reviewed on 2016/08/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We like the fact that the software is customizable and that we have open access to the database - most software packages will not allow that.

Cons

The preinstalled reports are not very helpful to us, but since we can write our own reports directly accessing the underlying database, this is not a problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joel S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Decent ERP

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall positive relative to other manufacturing ERPs. Missing some interface options that would make it much easier to use.

Pros

Fairly user friendly. A lot of features for the cost.

Cons

The version I am using (not the most current) is not modern in its look or feel and takes a lot of time to train.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Vernon E.
Industry: Consumer Goods

Syspro 6.1 Review

Reviewed on 2016/09/01
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Vendor is easy to work with and the staff are extremely knowledgeable with the product and different modules.

Cons

Getting used to using Roles and adjusting screens for users specific needs is cumbersome and time consuming. Managing the process overall is not intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Aaron W.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Great Software and Vendor Support

Reviewed on 2016/08/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The software support is fantastic. Anytime we have an issue, we can get support from Syspro in a timely manner.

Cons

Documentation can be hard to find. Although the web-portal has a lot of information, and can be a little hard to navigate and find specific types of information.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

William A.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

I have been a SYSPRO Administrator for 8 years.

Reviewed on 2016/08/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

SYSPRO has the functionality to handle all our needs as a manufacturer.

Cons

Past versions have been somewhat lacking in providing detailed help for specific tasks. However, SYSPRO is making significant improvements with their latest release.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Pat S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Extremely user friendly, including required maintenance

Reviewed on 2016/09/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Per above, user friendly and easy to navigate. Service has been timely and effective.

Cons

The "help" function within the software does not provide detailed assistance when trying to understand and complete transactions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nick M.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain

I have used Syspro for many years with great success.

Reviewed on 2016/09/01
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

There support is great and the staff is very helpful. They always seem to go out of their way to be sure I am taken care of.

Cons

Syspro like all other software will always have issues. Syspro has fewer than other ERP systems I have used.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Olga B.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Syspro Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

Its overall pretty good, its has lots of functionality and ability for tracking and storing information.

Pros

It's good at managing inventory, keeping track of everything and providing reporting into excel that allows one to work in and create and look for whatever is needed.

Cons

I found it at first a little hard to know how to use it, I found I would accidentally delete fields in my search area screen and not know how I did it and how to get it back. But other than that once you know how to use it, its fairly user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Zach K.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ERP software that is relatively low cost and feature lite, but meets my company requirements

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Enterprise Resource Planning with low cost and lite features that is not too cumbersome

Pros

Syspro ERP has all the features a small business would need in Enterprise Resource Planning software, without being too feature rich

Cons

some of the features are not as intuitive or user friendly as one would expect, I had difficulty switching from my previous software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Janeth L.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Classic Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/28
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

constantly glitches, technical support slow to respond back on issues.

Pros

the log report allows me to easily to trace.

Cons

discrepancy on inventory scan qty, example: scan a job in each and the same job it gets scan in thousands.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Yogi K.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Syspro

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good for process manufacturing, not so much for retail

Pros

Well, organized menu.

Cons

Limited functionality. I come from a SAP shop, Syspro is very limited comparatively.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Perfect ERP system on a tight budget

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Syspro is the perfect ERP for small organisations that simply do not need to scale-ability of much larger and better marketed ERP systems. The software, using its MS-SQL database will give you almost any report you require, otherwise you can extract the data you need, import it into your favourite spreadsheet program and compile those reports you need. Using SRS (Syspro Reporting Services) you can easily compile forms and reports and make them look how you want.

Cons

Without a good and easily accessible local resource/service agent, the customisation possibilities are terribly daunting.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tom W.
Industry: Construction

Syspro is extremely stable and customizable software. It's awesome!!

Reviewed on 2016/08/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Syspro is constantly evolving and striving to leverage the latest technology without forcing you to frequently retrain users so you are able to focus on implementing the features that bring you the greatest benefit. There are numerous resources available and a large pool of users that have been using the product for many years. They provide a depth of practical knowledge to draw on which has been invaluable. The ability to pick and choose only the modules you need is huge. Syspro recognizes that they cannot possibly develop a perfect solution for every aspect of every business globally and so provide accessible interfaces to specialized software. Flexibility coupled with low maintenance and ease of implementation have been key features for us.

Cons

The data integrity checks (or balance functions as they call them) can only be run with no other users accessing the software. Whilst they may be automated to run in the evening there are times we need to run them during the day (for example after a power failure at a remote Branch). This may cause 20+ minutes of downtime. I believe this will be addressed in the next release.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10