SYSPRO Reviews

SYSPRO

Say Yes To Next

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(100)
Value for Money
4,1/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
3,9/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

100 Reviews

Antonio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Syspro is an awesome user friendly program

Reviewed on 2022/03/22

Pros

App Orders we’re a blast. Agents in the field could submit orders and you ca receive within 1 to 2 minutes process them in no time. I also like the fact it can be navigated strictly on th keyboard.

Cons

It’s easy to undo the setup of the layout. I wish it had more prompts to warn you so no mistake could be made in that way.

Chip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Expensive to purchase, setup, and maintain.

Reviewed on 2018/06/13

Good functionality.

Good functionality.

Pros

A plethora of functionality and data collected. Can perform modifications of limited functionality by user.

Cons

Very expensive to setup and maintain the data. Requires constant technical support for users and data.

Ross
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Frustration awaits

Reviewed on 2017/06/08

As with most MRP systems, junk in junk out- so don't start with junk! the long process of data...

As with most MRP systems, junk in junk out- so don't start with junk! the long process of data entry pays off when you can retrieve information with minimal searching. This system defaults are too limited and lack enough information. When I run cost analysis of a product/job I should be able to determine piece price and all factors are broken down if my widget costs in material, labor, and from outside process, these should be easy to find, not search different areas for individual costs or have to write a Crystal report to cover this. Accounting features are good for general applications but lack the details that are so often a requirement for me to review for costing and margin.

Pros

Keeps track of most everything with little effort. There is the standard trackers that can account for inventory and process planning. major customization abilities.

Cons

Pulling data that would seem logical is just beyond your reach, requires a lot of customization to retrieve common data that is a logical default field.

Unathi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

syspro

Reviewed on 2021/09/23

i use syspro for work related issues, this software is built to each and every Company's needs.

i use syspro for work related issues, this software is built to each and every Company's needs.

Pros

syspro is userfriendly, safe and reliable.

Cons

syspro is a perfect software and there is nothing i dislike about it.

Cynthia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Working w/ Syspro for 13+ yrs in Accounting & Operations

Reviewed on 2016/08/05

Pros

There is a lot of functionality, both within the basic modules and the add-ons and partners. The Personalization is key to using it throughout our process as we can change up the screens to the particular user's needs or job requirements.

Cons

I am not really sure how to answer this question. I feel the product is easy to use and understand. Once you are familiar with one module, you are basically okay in all the modules. The true dislikes I had with this program, in the early days, have been corrected and are no longer an issue. I have a few small petty issues, but they do not affect the performance or the resulting data.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Syspro has an excellent database, but is kind of clicky

Reviewed on 2018/10/04

It's an ERP. There are better ones, with easier navigation.

It's an ERP. There are better ones, with easier navigation.

Pros

The database is very well structured. It was easier to create reports and custom applications because it was unambiguous and followed best practices

Cons

The actual UI left much to be desired. You have to click, a lot and some of the menus are confusing. There were no links to other records, you had to manually open the right module and start over again to find related records.

Dwight
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It does the job but....

Reviewed on 2022/06/28

Pros

Its good for procurement and just regular accounting. Doing a journal is simple and easy and the company can have different level of approval for each journals.

Cons

There are many features of syspro that are lacking. The main is the bank reconciliation feature which is too complicated and doesn't allow for easy use.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERP You can Grow with and ERP that is Ready to Grow with You!

Reviewed on 2016/08/10

Pros

The vendor is constantly making improvements to their ERP package, and isn't standing by idle. They are very proactive in being a market leader and offering cutting edge technology other ERP packages haven't thought about offering.

Cons

The ERP package has a lot of features and abilities that sometimes work against it as the package has many ways to accomplish the same task. Sometimes it feels that all of the options makes it harder to use. The nice things is that I would rather have these options exist and be something that I could use should the need arise rather than not have a solution.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great All Around ERP

Reviewed on 2016/08/12

Pros

I love the stability. The software runs without major issues. If an issue does arise there are multiple outlets to look for help; forums online as well as VAR and Direct Syspro Support. The software covers everything we do, from purchasing to sales, customer and inventory management, it does it all.

Cons

Sometimes you have to rely on an outside product like Access to get more detailed reports than what is provided. If you have someone on site who knows and understands how databases work then you're ahead of the game. If not, your VAR can help a lot in this area.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just in time

Reviewed on 2016/09/13

Pros

we chose Syspro just as we were merging 2 manufacturing companies with 7 manufacturing facilities in 3 states. The flexibility allowed us to complete this merger and keep all the financials and manufacturing data separated. the open database of SQL allows reporting with any software that can read sql. We have been on the software 8 years and SYSPRO has constantly stayed current with the latest developments in the IT area.

Cons

the software is all encompassing so you need know all the details of how your manual processes work.

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Big Product for Big Business

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

This software is simply overkill for a small company (<50). Exponentially more options, fields,...

This software is simply overkill for a small company (<50). Exponentially more options, fields, extensions and capabilities than we could ever use, and we found it very difficult to set up and maintain. Customer support is very skilled and professional...and expensive. Probably an excellent platform for larger companies but not a good fit for small business.

Pros

It's a massive piece of software with enormous capability.

Cons

Highly technical and can be very difficult to use. Requires a lot of training and setup, and lots of support to maintain and troubleshoot. Not very user-friendly.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 2018/10/15

Pros

Wealth of features, functionality, and reporting.

Cons

Expensive and requires expert level support to maintain.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Syspro has been our work-horse for 16+ years!

Reviewed on 2016/09/14

Pros

The support is great and they are always enhancing the product. Our CRR is awesome and very helpful.
The manufacturing side is great and the BOM function works very well with formulas and batching in the food industry. The lot functions and traceability is great as well.

Cons

Having to upgrade our custom modifications every time there is a major release. This is self-inflicted somewhat.. but it keeps us behind in the upgrade cycle. And the custom programming is expensive!

Evan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have used SYSPRO for over 15 years as a cornerstone of company

Reviewed on 2016/08/30

Pros

The product itself is highly customizable via VB scripting which literally makes anything possible. The vendor is great in communication regarding questions and support requests.

Cons

Honestly, the thing I like the least may be viewed as a positive by some. SYSPRO contains so much functionality that I always have questions about whether we are using it in the right way or whether there is some functionality that we are not utilizing to it's full potential.

Laurie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Flexible and Evolving

Reviewed on 2016/08/22

Pros

Flexibility to customize to the business. It has generic modules and fields that integrate normal business activities but allows you to make it work for your individual business needs. SYSPRO has continued to develop and improve the product based on customer needs.

Cons

The cost of adding modules. We want to expand our usage of the product to integrate more aspects of our business, but some of the modules are very pricey.

Zach
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

ERP software that is relatively low cost and feature lite, but meets my company requirements

Reviewed on 2017/06/09

Enterprise Resource Planning with low cost and lite features that is not too cumbersome

Enterprise Resource Planning with low cost and lite features that is not too cumbersome

Pros

Syspro ERP has all the features a small business would need in Enterprise Resource Planning software, without being too feature rich

Cons

some of the features are not as intuitive or user friendly as one would expect, I had difficulty switching from my previous software

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro Software Review

Reviewed on 2016/08/18

Pros

The software is flexible enough to be tailored to meet your needs. Many customizable fields and functions and access to the data through ODBC connectivity allows users to report on data and update as necessary. The vendor is very responsive to the needs of the user and quick to resolve issues that are presented.

Cons

Help files could be a bit more detailed for individual fields in the system.

Anne
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SYSPRO Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/21

Pros

Syspro integrated all the necessary information as you need it. I like how I handle its customization feature to be more understandable.

Cons

A little limited based on its features. Fixing on some updates should be properly affixed to be more competitive.

Janice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive and flexible

Reviewed on 2016/08/16

Pros

Syspro is highly intuitive and offers an impressive level of customizability. Several of our staff members who've come from companies that use other ERP applications have remarked about how comparatively quickly and easily they've learned Syspro.

Cons

Some add-ins offer surprisingly little functionality for the relatively high price tag.

Glenn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro, A leader in software systems

Reviewed on 2016/08/08

Pros

The flexibility to view information differently by user as well as the quickness of the system to retrieve information or statistics.

Cons

We have issues from time to time recently with the updating of JAVA and it's interfacing smoothly with the Syspro SRS system. It requires some additional editing on our part when JAVA updates.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Juzo's Syspro Review

Reviewed on 2016/08/31

Pros

We like the fact that the software is customizable and that we have open access to the database - most software packages will not allow that.

Cons

The preinstalled reports are not very helpful to us, but since we can write our own reports directly accessing the underlying database, this is not a problem.

Payman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2016/08/29

Pros

We are a manufacturing company and we have a complicated Inventory. Syspro is a great program for managing our inventory. It also has a great product configurator. All other modules works very well too.

Cons

Syspro constantly has updates and I wished the updates would install automatically.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Software and Vendor Support

Reviewed on 2016/08/31

Pros

The software support is fantastic. Anytime we have an issue, we can get support from Syspro in a timely manner.

Cons

Documentation can be hard to find. Although the web-portal has a lot of information, and can be a little hard to navigate and find specific types of information.

Pieter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Have supported Syspro for over 10 years within our company.

Reviewed on 2016/08/22

Pros

Syspro makes a great product at a reasonable cost. They continue to advance the product to stay current with the latest technologies and industry trends.

Cons

There is not much to dislike, it meets all our basic needs and requires little maintenance.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have used Syspro for many years with great success.

Reviewed on 2016/09/01

Pros

There support is great and the staff is very helpful. They always seem to go out of their way to be sure I am taken care of.

Cons

Syspro like all other software will always have issues. Syspro has fewer than other ERP systems I have used.