SYSPRO Reviews

SYSPRO

Say Yes To Next

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(101)
Value for Money
4,1/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
3,9/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

101 Reviews

Antonio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Syspro is an awesome user friendly program

Reviewed on 2022/03/22

Pros

App Orders we’re a blast. Agents in the field could submit orders and you ca receive within 1 to 2 minutes process them in no time. I also like the fact it can be navigated strictly on th keyboard.

Cons

It’s easy to undo the setup of the layout. I wish it had more prompts to warn you so no mistake could be made in that way.

Teri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Syspro Use for a Small Manufacturer

Reviewed on 2016/10/03

This is our 10th year using Syspro ERP software and for the most part, it has worked well and...

This is our 10th year using Syspro ERP software and for the most part, it has worked well and improved our efficiency and productivity. There are still some issues that haven't been addressed with any updates but we are confident they will be resolved with the next update.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Issues have come up that updates have not fixed

Ross
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Frustration awaits

Reviewed on 2017/06/08

As with most MRP systems, junk in junk out- so don't start with junk! the long process of data...

As with most MRP systems, junk in junk out- so don't start with junk! the long process of data entry pays off when you can retrieve information with minimal searching. This system defaults are too limited and lack enough information. When I run cost analysis of a product/job I should be able to determine piece price and all factors are broken down if my widget costs in material, labor, and from outside process, these should be easy to find, not search different areas for individual costs or have to write a Crystal report to cover this. Accounting features are good for general applications but lack the details that are so often a requirement for me to review for costing and margin.

Pros

Keeps track of most everything with little effort. There is the standard trackers that can account for inventory and process planning. major customization abilities.

Cons

Pulling data that would seem logical is just beyond your reach, requires a lot of customization to retrieve common data that is a logical default field.

Unathi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

syspro

Reviewed on 2021/09/23

i use syspro for work related issues, this software is built to each and every Company's needs.

i use syspro for work related issues, this software is built to each and every Company's needs.

Pros

syspro is userfriendly, safe and reliable.

Cons

syspro is a perfect software and there is nothing i dislike about it.

Cynthia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Working w/ Syspro for 13+ yrs in Accounting & Operations

Reviewed on 2016/08/05

Pros

There is a lot of functionality, both within the basic modules and the add-ons and partners. The Personalization is key to using it throughout our process as we can change up the screens to the particular user's needs or job requirements.

Cons

I am not really sure how to answer this question. I feel the product is easy to use and understand. Once you are familiar with one module, you are basically okay in all the modules. The true dislikes I had with this program, in the early days, have been corrected and are no longer an issue. I have a few small petty issues, but they do not affect the performance or the resulting data.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Syspro has an excellent database, but is kind of clicky

Reviewed on 2018/10/04

It's an ERP. There are better ones, with easier navigation.

It's an ERP. There are better ones, with easier navigation.

Pros

The database is very well structured. It was easier to create reports and custom applications because it was unambiguous and followed best practices

Cons

The actual UI left much to be desired. You have to click, a lot and some of the menus are confusing. There were no links to other records, you had to manually open the right module and start over again to find related records.

Dwight
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It does the job but....

Reviewed on 2022/06/28

Pros

Its good for procurement and just regular accounting. Doing a journal is simple and easy and the company can have different level of approval for each journals.

Cons

There are many features of syspro that are lacking. The main is the bank reconciliation feature which is too complicated and doesn't allow for easy use.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERP You can Grow with and ERP that is Ready to Grow with You!

Reviewed on 2016/08/10

Pros

The vendor is constantly making improvements to their ERP package, and isn't standing by idle. They are very proactive in being a market leader and offering cutting edge technology other ERP packages haven't thought about offering.

Cons

The ERP package has a lot of features and abilities that sometimes work against it as the package has many ways to accomplish the same task. Sometimes it feels that all of the options makes it harder to use. The nice things is that I would rather have these options exist and be something that I could use should the need arise rather than not have a solution.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great All Around ERP

Reviewed on 2016/08/12

Pros

I love the stability. The software runs without major issues. If an issue does arise there are multiple outlets to look for help; forums online as well as VAR and Direct Syspro Support. The software covers everything we do, from purchasing to sales, customer and inventory management, it does it all.

Cons

Sometimes you have to rely on an outside product like Access to get more detailed reports than what is provided. If you have someone on site who knows and understands how databases work then you're ahead of the game. If not, your VAR can help a lot in this area.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just in time

Reviewed on 2016/09/13

Pros

we chose Syspro just as we were merging 2 manufacturing companies with 7 manufacturing facilities in 3 states. The flexibility allowed us to complete this merger and keep all the financials and manufacturing data separated. the open database of SQL allows reporting with any software that can read sql. We have been on the software 8 years and SYSPRO has constantly stayed current with the latest developments in the IT area.

Cons

the software is all encompassing so you need know all the details of how your manual processes work.

Coral
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Syspro

Reviewed on 2022/07/28

Usable program
Fairly easy to learn

Usable program
Fairly easy to learn

Pros

Different levels of access
Allowing each user access to information for their position

Cons

Some areas of the different levels in the program were set, not able to be fully customised for specific positions

Shawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust ERP

Reviewed on 2016/09/01

Pros

My favorite feature of Syspro is that it uses Microsoft SQL to manage my data. This allows me to access my data using custom SQL queries and gives me the ability to create dynamic reports and tools that help me manage various aspects of our company, eliminate wasteful processes and alleviate burden from our teams.

Cons

The user interface hasn't changed much over the years, however, after attending Syspro's latest User Conference, I am encouraged to see that they will be making huge improvements for the user's experience.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happy Syspro User

Reviewed on 2016/09/02

Pros

The User interface is easy to navigate. .

Cons

The nightly maintenance running Balance functions.

Lonna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Accounting Manager/Controller

Reviewed on 2016/08/04

Pros

Flexibility, detail. You can use the mass options it offers or just the ones you need.
I am sure we could use more than we do.
You have support you can use as much or as little as you need.
I have used Syspro for 20 years. I am still happy with the choice for accounting, inventory and manufacturing.

Cons

We did require special detail down costing. NOT available on any software.
Manual not as user friendly as it could be.
Updates are not automatic.

RHona
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Full spectrum integrated solution

Reviewed on 2016/08/26

Pros

The product has been around for years and continues to strive for new innovative ideas. SYSPRO covers everything from account to work in progress with everything in between. SYSPRO is easy to use and easy to modify to meet the needs of each individual company’s needs.

Cons

I wish that there was more classroom type training available or that the manuals were more daily transaction orientated instead of broad subject focused.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro still meeting our needs after 20 years

Reviewed on 2016/09/02

Pros

Syspro has excellent flexibility. By choosing specific options in the program setup, we can adjust the software to do what we want rather than having to adjust our operations to the software. I appreciate how Syspro listens to its users for product enhancements.

Cons

It would be nice if the program came with some basic financial reports. Of course they would need to be modified, but a basic report would be a nice start.

Adrianna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syspro= flexibility, accuracy, & value

Reviewed on 2016/11/02

Syspro is a flexible system in respect to various modules that can be purchased and with slight...

Syspro is a flexible system in respect to various modules that can be purchased and with slight adjustments can be customized. Accuracy is as good as system input data but reports can showcase possible errors within data. Overall value is great when needing an ERP system for multiple company locations.

Pros

I used Syspro when overseeing 5 manufacturing plant locations. The locations where not integrated to use the same system. Syspro provided the technically to duplicate the same reports and overall streamlined the functionality between plants even though they were separated. Reporting was easy due to this.

Cons

Syspro has a wealth of opportunity and with each area, a company must balance the cost to buy that section verse benefit.

Joel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decent ERP

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Overall positive relative to other manufacturing ERPs. Missing some interface options that would...

Overall positive relative to other manufacturing ERPs. Missing some interface options that would make it much easier to use.

Pros

Fairly user friendly. A lot of features for the cost.

Cons

The version I am using (not the most current) is not modern in its look or feel and takes a lot of time to train.

Danish Azmat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best ERP Solutions

Reviewed on 2022/01/22

This ERP system is very compact & flexible in use it provides you end-to-end visibility of business...

This ERP system is very compact & flexible in use it provides you end-to-end visibility of business processes by integration of different modules of business operations. SysPro is very dynamic & gives you options of customization as per your business needs.

Pros

It is a very reliable system that is easy to learn & operate. Vendor support is great that helps you to move along with the fast pace of industry & market volatile needs. It is indeed a best-suited ERP system.

Cons

Syspro is up to the mark however sometimes it does not run seamlessly & takes time to run reports which is quite nerve-wracking.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Syspro for aftermarket automotive parts manufacturer

Reviewed on 2016/08/16

Pros

I work directly with Syspro and always feel like they're concerned about our best interests as a company. They want their product to benefit each organization that utilizes it and are willing to help tailor it for your specific needs.

Cons

Its tough to keep up with the new technology, add ons and solutions they continually provide.

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Syspro Review

Reviewed on 2016/08/16

Pros

Syspro has made efforts to help us move forward. I oversee three companies and each one has a different business plan. Syspro works with all three with minimal problems.

Cons

The support can be hard to reach at times. They do call back but the main issues is that I am east coast and they are west coast.

Melody
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SYSPRO is a great ERP software!

Reviewed on 2016/08/11

Pros

Software is a very complete package and very versatile. Allows you to define and customize processes and procedures to fit your business. Product is always evolving and adding new features and improving on existing ones.

Cons

Nothing I don't like about SYSPRO. It has been great for our company.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Administering Syspro software for 10+ years

Reviewed on 2016/08/16

Pros

It is a mature stable offering from a company that values it's product and customers. The software is highly scalable and is constantly evolving to embrace emerging technologies.

Cons

Overall there are no significant issues. Reporting with Crystal Reports can be a challenge at times.

Vernon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Syspro 6.1 Review

Reviewed on 2016/09/01

Pros

Vendor is easy to work with and the staff are extremely knowledgeable with the product and different modules.

Cons

Getting used to using Roles and adjusting screens for users specific needs is cumbersome and time consuming. Managing the process overall is not intuitive.

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have been a SYSPRO Administrator for 8 years.

Reviewed on 2016/08/24

Pros

SYSPRO has the functionality to handle all our needs as a manufacturer.

Cons

Past versions have been somewhat lacking in providing detailed help for specific tasks. However, SYSPRO is making significant improvements with their latest release.