AccountsIQ

4.6 (36)
Write a Review!
Cloud-based accounting software for medium-sized businesses

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(36)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

36 Reviews

Alastair
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accounts IQ transformed our business

Reviewed on 2020/06/19

Accounts IQ has helped us to create a much more streamlined, better-controlled and more effective...

Accounts IQ has helped us to create a much more streamlined, better-controlled and more effective finance team. The back office processes are more efficient, and the enhanced reporting provides us with deeper and richer insights into our business performance. The price point is also very reasonable for the level of functionality that we now have.

Pros

Being cloud-based has been a significant factor for us. One of the main other reasons for selecting Accounts IQ was the consolidation functionality which works really well. In terms of fitting in with our business processes, it gives us so much more functionality that it has helped to drive necessary changes in the way that we operate, in a very beneficial way.

Cons

The only real challenge we found was with our staff getting used to a different software system to do their work. Otherwise it has only improved our processes, controls and reporting.

Alternatives Considered

Sage 100

Reasons for Choosing AccountsIQ

Needed cloud-based accounts system with consolidation functionality, at a reasonable price point

Reasons for Switching to AccountsIQ

Gives us all the functionality we need and more, at a very reasonable price point.

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks Alastair for such a glowing review!

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product with good support

Reviewed on 2023/10/05

Implementation was great with lots of support and training for the team. The product has delivered...

Implementation was great with lots of support and training for the team. The product has delivered the functionality desired and is easy to use and to adapt.

Pros

The product is easy to use and customisable to deliver the right level of insights for the organisation

Cons

None - I have been happy with all aspects of AIQ

Alternatives Considered

Sage 50cloud Accounting

Reasons for Choosing AccountsIQ

End of product life and a desire to switch to cloud software

Reasons for Switching to AccountsIQ

Better reporting functionality, cleaner and easier to use, better value

Response from AccountsIQ

Hi Daniel,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're switch to AIQ is going well. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have further feedback or if you need any help.

Katarina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

I am not happy, but at this stage resigned.

Reviewed on 2024/05/20

Cumbersome, very cumbersome.

Difficult to get accross our experience to relevant people so change...

Cumbersome, very cumbersome.

Difficult to get accross our experience to relevant people so change could happen. The obligatory phone call happenned and nothing changed.

Number of time would have to beg support to actually help me, never mind some of the passive aggresive or overtly wishing you happy rest of the day when you cannot get problems sorted.

Left feeling let down in comparison to what was promised.

Pros

BI Codes
Reporting
Fixed Asset Register

Cons

ONLY ONE SCREEN CAN BE OPEN. e.g. if you need to compare 2 invoices, you cannot have both opened. Same for PO, etc.

System regularly overwrites data entry, as not all information is editable, this makes life quite difficult.
Simple data entry requires very high concentration and double checking the information you are inputing is actually recorded.

There is only pretend interest from the support/developers.

Also, not clear whether what we paid for was fully delivered or we are due refund as despite number of attempts to get a clear answer I was unsuccesful.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AccountsIQ Saves us a Day a Week in Processing Time

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

The structure of the coding framework in AccountsIQ is extremely flexible and saves us so much time...

The structure of the coding framework in AccountsIQ is extremely flexible and saves us so much time when preparing our external financial reports. We have added seven or eight entities since implementing AccountsIQ and we simply replicate the original model for each new subsidiary. It is a very uncomplicated approach and a time-saving solution for group companies.

We've integrated AccountsIQ with other business systems such as electronic document management and a property management system. These integrations save us so much time and reduce the risk of human error. AccountsIQ also synchs batch payments with our online banking, which also reduces duplication of work.

AccountsIQ’s customer success team are excellent. They helped us define dashboard reports which provide financial analysis in a very consumable way, allowing us to quickly identify areas in which we need to take action.

Pros

AccountsIQ saves us a day a week in processing time in data entry from other business systems, reconciliation, and automated invoice processing which allows us to spend more time on strategic tasks such as analysing and presenting information so that the senior management team can make more informed decisions.

AccountsIQ simplifies complex consolidation procedures; and has enabled us to integrate information from our property management system Landmark; and provide insightful management reports using dashboards.

We like the fact it has helped us streamline processes, it saves us a huge amount of time, it's a scalable system too. The advanced Business Intelligence, reporting and consolidation functionality are very good. We need to produce reports for our investors and it's really easy to get these on demand from AccountsIQ.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like and we're glad we found AccountsIQ.

Colin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AccountsIQ

Reviewed on 2023/06/02

Pros

Very easy to use with an excellent help database

Cons

Integration to bank could be improved upon

Alternatives Considered

Xero

Response from AccountsIQ

Hi Colin, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review and feedback.
We are constantly working to improve and enhance our integration and functionalities. Please reach out to the client services if you require a specific functionality that is not on AccountsIQ yet.

Irene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Accounts Payable Prospective

Reviewed on 2023/10/17

Very positive when I started first using the system without very much training I was able to...

Very positive when I started first using the system without very much training I was able to navigate around the system.

Pros

Easy to setup suppliers and this links well into our AP systemReport functions for Purchase's Supplier Payments

Cons

After a change has been made within the Transaction Browser this is not updated on the invoice detail.Copy and paste function on descriptions should be available, also when updating invoice details all detail updates it reverts back to a previous invoice informationGL Explore - Details should highlight when the users had selected the values it's hard to tell if your on the correct value or the layout could be closerWhen adding a new supplier there should be an account contact name section on the Business Contact form

jimmy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jimmy Miller

Reviewed on 2023/10/05

Excellent. It is one of the better finance systems I have used

Excellent. It is one of the better finance systems I have used

Pros

The ease of use of the system. It is very user friendly and easy to pick up if you have not used the system before

Cons

FOr what i use the system for there is nothing i would additionally required

Response from AccountsIQ

Hi Jimmy,
Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing us your amazing feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our client in services if you need any help.

Lorraine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AccountsIQ Review

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

Very positive experience with AIQ , great functionality within the system , ease of use

Very positive experience with AIQ , great functionality within the system , ease of use

Pros

Ease of use vs other ERP systems eg Sap . Staff learn to use this system very quickly
Audit trail of information is very easy to follow

Cons

More options should be available within report writing or building

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks Lorraine for your kind review. we're glad you find AccountsIQ easy to use. We have also introduced a new Management reporting pack which contains key KPI reports, Profit & Loss reports, Balance Sheet, Cashflow statements, Debtors and Creditors reports. We'll be in touch to make sure you can access these. Also our Power BI integration means you can customise reports and present them in highly visual formats.

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Wait till the bugs are sorted

Reviewed on 2021/10/04

Pros

Company are engaged in continuous improvement programme. Essential for the long term viability of the product.

Cons

The mobile expenses app was initially seen as a significant game changer. However, we have run into a number of bugs within the app and programme that we feel should have been sorted before the product was launched. We continue to have issues.

Lyndsey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AP User review

Reviewed on 2023/10/16

Very user friendly Plenty of online supportBatch payments are much easier once set upRunning...

Very user friendly Plenty of online supportBatch payments are much easier once set upRunning reports based on requirements is a brilliant option

Pros

Batch payments and running the reports for payments - super easy and informative

Cons

Not a PO matching link - our system we use has the PO creation and approval set up that it just matches if this was running & flowing in AIQ the way it does in AP - it would be great to use the one system

Dorothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Wouldn't Be my First Choice but it works

Reviewed on 2023/10/05

It works - it takes alot of getting used to

It works - it takes alot of getting used to

Pros

I like how easy it is to transfer inter companies - like Sage - Batch invoice templates - Hard to follow but very useful

Cons

When things get posted incorrectly, it gets messy to credit and debit - have to go in manually to change dates ect especially month end - hard to follow at first - template is VERY sensitive not always a bad thing but it does when you need to copy over alot of data and sometimes spaces are taken to account - but easily missed - Not really integrated with the Bank - still manually have to post to the bank manually for payments for suppliers

Response from AccountsIQ

Hi Dorothy,
Thank you for taking the time to review AccountsIQ.
We take user feedback seriously and we would love the opportunity to understand what we could do to improve your experience.
If you have a moment, please book some time with your CSM via the Q and Services option to discuss. If we do not hear back from you, we will contact you to assist you further.

Gerry
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Staff & clients love using AccountsIQ software, it allows us to access live information in the...

Reviewed on 2018/02/13

Pros

AccountsIQ helped us to move away from the old model of sharing data sets with clients. We can work much more easily with our clients now, sharing access to the same real-time information stored in the Cloud.
AccountsIQ has become an important part of our ongoing development, and is part of our strategy to move forward. The software enables us to offer our services to new consumer-based sectors such as retail, and will allow us to process much higher volumes of transactions through automated Accounts Payable.
We have over 40 clients supported on AccountsIQ.
With AccountsIQ we can work collaboratively and they respond to our needs and work with us to improve the accounting service we provide to clients. We feel we have the partnership we were looking for. The next step is integrating with CRM software and banking software.

Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use with advanced reporting and consolidation functionality and a flexible, scalable...

Reviewed on 2017/09/27

Consolidation and multi-currency accounting
Easy to produce hotel industry reports
Faster...

Consolidation and multi-currency accounting
Easy to produce hotel industry reports
Faster invoice processing
Reduced risk of human error
Remote access
Extended business analytics
Easy integration with other systems

Pros

AccountsIQ is an advanced accounting solution which helps us attract business from larger, multinational hotel groups. Its complex functionality gives us the level of complexity, reporting and consolidation needed to win business at the higher end of the market e.g. multi-company consolidation and multi-currency accounting.

We find AccountsIQ easy to use and it can be easily configured to pull off bespoke reports easily.
AccountsIQ's open API means it is easily integrated with other apps such as AutoEntry's document scanning, this combined solution means we save hundreds of hours a month on data capture, analysis and processing of invoices and reduces the risk of human error.

The business intelligence for clients is fantastic with customised dashboards and readily available insights.

Linden
Overall rating
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We've been using AccountsIQ for five years now and it's perfect for our needs.

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Pros

The system is used by thousands of our business students to work on tutorials for teaching business and financial management. It's a great accounting system for teaching as we can set exams with literally no set up required. Students can follow it easily and we can see clearly how each student has performed.

We worked with AccountsIQ to create a version of the software that would enable UCD's students to learn and be tested, each year we have 500 students and so over the last 5 years we've had nearly 5,000 students using the AccountsIQ system.

The University can set tutorials and reset all companies used for each tutorial to a starting position afterwards. Each year we get a fresh copy of AccountsIQ cleared of data and re-supplied for the fresh intake of students.

AccountsIQ is more logically set out than some other systems, it isn't at all complex and students can see quite clearly the progression through various business processes such as the expenditure and revenue cycles. It's very intuitive.

Anne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AccountsIQ is really excellent. It's intuitive, simple to use and the implementation was...

Reviewed on 2017/09/20

Complete transparency and visibility of financials
Drill down to individual transactions
High...

Complete transparency and visibility of financials
Drill down to individual transactions
High quality reporting
Integrated with bank accounts

Pros

AccountsIQ was selected, because of its clear, simple and intuitive way of working.
Now we have complete transparency and visibility of our financials. We can easily drill down to individual transactions and even down to items on an individual invoice without having to pull out any invoices or backups.
AccountsIQ's implementation team helped design and create a set of customised reports for us.
The reporting is high quality, and it's very simple to extract the information we need. It's a vast improvement over what we had before.
AccountsIQ has been integrated with our bank accounts, so we can manage all payments and receipts online directly with the bank and download all bank transaction data directly and post automatically to AccountsIQ and complete bank reconciliations seamlessly.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

04/10/2023 Review

Reviewed on 2023/10/05

Easy to use but could be improved for efficiency

Easy to use but could be improved for efficiency

Pros

Ease on posting invoices. Good reporting tools

Cons

Unable to submit approvals and post invoices in bulk

Response from AccountsIQ

Hi Dan J
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We've recently released our bulk payments functionality and working to add more features to make AIQ as efficient as possible for our clients. We take user feedback seriously and if you have a moment, please contact client services. If we do not hear back from you, we will contact you to assist you further.

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Quick review

Reviewed on 2021/10/07

Once you get used to it it is easy to use and easy to look back in time to find transactions

Once you get used to it it is easy to use and easy to look back in time to find transactions

Pros

On cloud and easy access when out of office

Cons

We needed to tailor it o suit a charity which has numerous sources of income including segregated funds.

Alternatives Considered

ProNavigator

Reasons for Choosing AccountsIQ

Easier to produce management accounts

Reasons for Switching to AccountsIQ

Had more intregated reports
Marcus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reporting and consolidation problems solved

Reviewed on 2019/01/17

We are a fast growing company which means consolidated reporting in multiple currencies is now...

We are a fast growing company which means consolidated reporting in multiple currencies is now required. We struggled previously with complex spreadsheets and a time-consuming manual process, but with AccountsIQ, it is a simple solution to a complicated problem. We didn’t want a clunky accounting system just because it could consolidate multicurrency. AccountsIQ solves our reporting problems without the need for an overly-complex and costly accounting system and saves us half a day alone by being able to produce reports at the push of a button.

The onboarding/implementation process was straightforward and quick.

Pros

The software is intuitive
It's easy to add new entities
It saves us a lot of time which as we're quite a lean team makes such a difference
Great for easy consolidation and multicurrency reporting

Cons

Wish I'd found it sooner - there was nothing on the market at this price point that could handle consolidation with ease.

Lorretta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lorretta Nwafor

Reviewed on 2021/06/21

The benefit of analysing data.

The benefit of analysing data.

Pros

The software is very good for department and business unit reporting and analysis. And the fact you can see all the department at once in a spreadsheet makes it unique unlike some accounting software.

I also like the fact that you can log in and work at any time and at different locations makes it unique. More than one user can log in and work at the same time without any disruption.

Cons

Transfer of profit and loss to the following year. It has to be done manually to arrive at a zero balance at the beginning of the year.

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks for your review Lorretta. Glad you're enjoying using AccountsIQ.

Pauline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Package with good Support

Reviewed on 2023/10/16

Pros

Reporting & Ease of use, user friendly too

Cons

The integration with the expense app was challenging at the start

Marianna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Meitheal

Reviewed on 2021/05/12

We are using AIQ for the past 4 years. Reporting was back there very unreliable and the format not...

We are using AIQ for the past 4 years. Reporting was back there very unreliable and the format not very friendly. On the other hand, I can say the progress and development on everything else is fantastic. I like working it.

Pros

support team is excellent. Whenever I need a guidance or assistance, support team reacts promptly with no delays.

Cons

Generating and search for the report is sometimes time consuming.

Response from AccountsIQ

Hi Marianna - thanks for your review, glad you like using AccountsIQ accounting software.

louise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accounts Receivable

Reviewed on 2023/10/17

Great accounts IQ is very user friendly

Great accounts IQ is very user friendly

Pros

Accounts IQ is very easy to use, great for reports & uploading banking is very easy.

Cons

There is one or two features that need to be manually updated when exporting sheets

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy we chose AccountsIQ

Reviewed on 2021/03/30

A smooth implementation through to responsive customer service

A smooth implementation through to responsive customer service

Pros

Easy to use and flexible unlike finance software of old. Consolidation saves days each month vs previous methods. Gaining more business insight with the reporting functionality.

Cons

Nothing significant to note, any system errors have been quickly resolved by tech support

Response from AccountsIQ

Thank you Simon for your kind review, we are delighted you are enjoying using AccountsIQ's cloud accounting software.

Alastair
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Speed and powerful reporting

Reviewed on 2019/01/17

Great team & support with new features and functionality being developed and deployed all the time....

Great team & support with new features and functionality being developed and deployed all the time. Great application for enterprises to get more from the finance function.

Pros

Data segmentation
Integration & automation
Consolidation

Cons

The API is good but could be a little more available to extract reporting data from.

Response from AccountsIQ

Thanks Alastair for your kind review

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really easy to use accounting and consolidation software, means I can create reports in 5...

Reviewed on 2017/08/09

Automatic consolidation based on real-time data
Easy to produce custom management reports
Improved...

Automatic consolidation based on real-time data
Easy to produce custom management reports
Improved working processes such as purchase order approval
Massive staff time savings

Pros

Reporting ability is fantastic - used to spend weeks each month producing consolidated accounts and management reporting packs (as we are a group with 80 entities) using a complex process run from spreadsheets but now with AccountsIQ it takes minutes.
Consolidation is easy
Great value for money
Great customer support - nothing too much trouble and the implementation process was seamless and easy.