40 reviews

DHTMLX Suite

Powerful JavaScript UI library for project management apps

4,6 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
40 reviews
Ina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of DHTMLX Gantt Chart

Reviewed on 2020/12/09

Pros

The software is easy to use and was very easy to implement into our software. I like that with the documentation there are comments and questions from other users. That is helpful when I'm trying to implement a new feature. The design of the gantt chart is very clean and is also very easy to customize.

Cons

Searching for features in the documentation is sometimes difficult. It takes me a while to find what I am looking for.

Response from XB Software

Thank you for your feedback! Currently, we are working on enhancing the search functionality in the documentation and we do hope to provide a more convenient solution soon.

Herbert C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice set of javascript components

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Pros

- The range of components
- Quality of the documentation
- Simple to integrate, even if you're not a javascript pro

Cons

- Some things don't work as one might expect (no simple copy/paste in the js spreadsheet, for instance)

Zeeshan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

DHTMLX Gantt

Reviewed on 2020/06/17

It is quite handy to use and very easy to incorporate in your product

Pros

The ease of scheduling is the best point about the software. The appealing and attractive UI of each screen is best part of the product.

Cons

The basic basic export features of the product is something which we would be more interested in moving forward. Exports to primavera and MSP is an essential part of our requirement.

Response from XB Software

Thank you, Zeeshan! We're aimed at further developing the export features and providing the most convenient ways of export.

Mukesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Comprehensive SDK

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

we are developing maintenance planning and scheduling software.

Pros

Easy to understand, good interface & user experience.

Cons

Detail Resource management and earned value analysis.

Response from XB Software

Thank you for your feedback!

Patrick D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DHTMLX Java script framework

Reviewed on 2020/03/06

We use it to develop web application

Pros

A lot of component and features
Documentation is very simple and easy to use
A lot of project sample on the web
Possibility to export a grid to excel or pdf.

Cons

Too expensive
Not beautiful like angular JS

Response from XB Software

Thank you, Patrick!

Carsten S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, clean and really fast to implement

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Pros

The products from dhtmlx are already out-of-box very good to to use and really easy to implement and to adept. The functions are well thougt and the support is 10 stars +, even before buying. This is outstanding!

Cons

There is nothing to complain, you get exactly what you see in the online demos.

Response from XB Software

Thank you for the great feedback!

David P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

DHTMLX Gantt is powerful and a pleasure to work with.

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

Pros

The documentation and API is very robust and well written. The performance of this library is great.

Cons

We were expecting an easier integration with AngularJS but it was not a blocking issue.

Response from XB Software

Thank you, David! We appreciate your feedback and we'll work on the improvement of the integration with Angular.

Sam J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Integration in our ERP software

Reviewed on 2021/01/30

in order of priority:

the availability of source code
the possibilities of integration
the ergonomics of the product
the price

Pros

Look
Ease of use for users
appropriation of source codes
its capacity for integration

Cons

This will come with time
for the time being it is early to make a judgement

Response from XB Software

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Megha K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product - library to use

Reviewed on 2020/04/20

Good.

Pros

Easy to use. The library was well written

Cons

Trying to contact support and some initial information on how to use etc was difficult.

Response from XB Software

Thank you, Megha! We do our best to enhance our technical support system. Let us know what difficulties you faced when contacting support so that we can provide a better experience in the future. Kind regards,

Tyler W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Gantt chart component

Reviewed on 2021/04/14

We continue to be a customer of theirs so that is a testament to the value that they provide

Pros

Great out of the box functionality.
Great value for money.

Cons

Gantt is a complicated problem to solve and when trying to do something outside the norm can be quite difficult.

Response from XB Software

Thank you, Tyler!

Hermann G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerful JavaScript framework with weaknesses in documentation

Reviewed on 2020/04/17

The documentation is sometimes not correct and this leads to irritation.
Version 6 follows a new approach, which is very promising. However, it still lacks some features that were already available in version 5.

Pros

The product is largely error-free and runs in different browsers .

Cons

DHTMLX is basically very easy to understand and structured.

Response from XB Software

Hermann, thank you for your review! We're constantly working on the improvement of our JavaScript UI library and its documentation. Your feedback is very helpful for us!

Gabriele C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A complete and easy to use companion for planning and resource management applications...

Reviewed on 2020/05/30

We have used the DHTMLX components, expecially the scheduler and the GANTT, to realize some complex resource management use cases that would require a lot of effort to realize from scratch. Using these components has significantly reduced the release time providing a good, bug free experience for the end users.

Pros

Many components that allow to quickly develop complex use cases involving planning, resources management and other business related tasks. All the elements have a complete set of functionalities out of the box and are easily customizable. Documentation is clear and the support team provides fast and resolutive answers. The API model and the backend connectors available for many languages allow a seamless with existing services with little effort.

Cons

We have faced some minor issues integrating the components in a complex, legacy architecture, but the support team has provided the info needed to solve the problems in a short time.

Response from XB Software

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and value you as our customer.

David J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Gantt component to use with Angular

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

Pros

This component has allowed us to migrate the gantt of our application to html5. It is very powerful and easy to use.

Cons

I think the price could be a bit lower, the component is good but not cheap.

Response from XB Software

Thank you, David, for the great feedback!

Mathew G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DHTMLX Gantt Chart

Reviewed on 2021/04/21

Pros

First off, I really appreciate the various examples of how to utilize their Gantt library and the level of detail in their documentation. Both of these have made adoption drastically faster.

As far as features, for the application that I'm working on it requires a Gantt that can support cyclic dependencies and I was happy to see cycles were supported.

Cons

I found the marketing website to be a little overwhelming. There is a lot of information and for me as a buyer I care about what features are available and the cost.

For critical path calculation, I would like to see in the documentation how the critical path is calculated.

Response from XB Software

Thank you, Matt! We appreciate your feedback and we will take it into account to improve our website and documentation.

Brad E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful UI

Reviewed on 2020/04/16

Excellent

Pros

Fully-featured UI to put on top of our data model and processes. Very flexible with many features. Robust documentation with examples. Active and highly responsive support community.

Cons

Okay, this is pretty super small... in the Lightbox I can add text fields. I would like a rich text editor.

Response from XB Software

Brad, thank you for your great feedback! We'll look into your idea about a rich text editor in the lightbox. Kind regards,

Bhavesh D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best grid control for tree and Calender Feature

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

I have integrated dhtmlx with one of my application and its very benifit to achive customer requirment. After imppement it it take very less time to load grid and client requirement is to load data in 1 or 2 second with calender.

Cons

Very good suite if you know how to use and where to to use dhtmlx feature. If you understand its document of using feature then you can achive any complex feature through this which they provide.

Raffale M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Most complete Gantt library out there

Reviewed on 2020/04/17

so far very positive experience

Pros

it has a host of features. including import from MS project files (done via an external module you need to purchase)

Cons

documentation about the recent node js module is pretty scarce

Response from XB Software

Thank you for your review, Raffaele! Our Node.js module is a brand new add-on to the DHTMLX Gantt library. We're going to enlarge the documentation on it in the nearest future. Kind regards,

Paul T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Efficient library

Reviewed on 2020/04/16

It helped us to provide a gantt planning instead of only a calendar planning in our application

Pros

Easy to set up and configure. We were able to produce a gantt chart as expected by our client very quickly and export it to PDF.

Cons

The fact that you need to call their server to export a gantt to a PDF File if you don't want to install their node package

Response from XB Software

Paul, thank you for your feedback! We highly appreciate it!

Siddharth A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2020/11/04

Pros

Easy to integrate, rich in features. Must have solution for development of great apps.

Cons

Could provide more reference Demo applications which can be used and customized by developers

Response from XB Software

Thank you! We are currently working on adding new demos and templates. We hope they will speed up web development.

Sumathi U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Versatile product and excellent support

Reviewed on 2020/04/17

Overall experience has been very good. Very quick turnaround on support requests when our developers contact. Product is well priced for the features it offers.

Pros

We used dhtml for developing the Gantt charts in our project management tool www.projecttoolbelt.com. The product was easy to implement and is evolving continuously. So we are able to always have the best features in our cloud HR and ERP apps

Cons

Better examples for integration can be given. Overall after comparing with other products in the same category this is really good.

Response from XB Software

Thank you very much for your review! It's a great pleasure to know that Gantt met your expectations! Kind regards,

Frank E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Free Trial of dhtmlxGantt - feels more like Nagware

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

The dhtmlxGantt FreeTrial looked like a nice Gantt Chart, but did not have a chance to use and it is impossible to check it out immidiately after trial period is finished.

Pros

..didn't really have the time to evaluate dhtmlxGantt properly

Cons

dhtmlxGantt Free Trial is somewhat of a nagware - the day after the trial ends, it will fire message windows every few seconds, making it impossible to continue to use your overall application at all - even if you do not use actually dhtmlxGantt but just have it included.

Response from XB Software

Hello Frank,
Thanks for sharing your feedback! As it was indicated in our newsletter for trial users, we may prolong the evaluation period for our products at a user's request. Feel free to write to our support team - and they will send you a new trial package for further evaluation. Besides, we offer a free GNU GPL version of dhtmlxGantt, which you can use in non-commercial projects free of charge forever.
Best regards,
Kotryna

Romolo G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GANTT IN MES

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

We have integrated the gantt in our MES (Manufacturing Execution System) to offer real-time information quality. Thanks to this it is possible to verify in real time and in graphic form directly the Gantt of scheduled activities

Pros

Intuitive to use, many features, many documentation and examples, good customer support and a broad community.

Cons

We have found limits, especially for speed (often referred to in forums), for which we had to intervene at our expense

Response from XB Software

Thank you very much for your detailed review!

Neil D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sophisticated looking and functionally superior!

Reviewed on 2020/04/16

I would never have been able to build the sophisticated system that our customers are now able to use without the DHX products. I reduced our overall time-to-market by a large margin. Both the sales side and the support side of DHX are very customer-centric. Great overall experience!

Pros

I am fairly new at developing user interactive websites so I was a little intimidated in building a robust yet easy-to-use corporate succession management system. I first heard about DHX in a user group forum and when I went to their website I found — literally — the answer to every component I needed. They have thought through their products extremely well. Their support is second to none with detailed examples and snippets that made a huge difference in how fast I was able to deploy and get up and running.

Cons

As a new developer, my learning curve was very steep and I found some of the support documents a little bit advanced for my level. With that said, their support made all the difference with very fast turnaround and great information.

Response from XB Software

Dear Neil, thank you for your feedback! Our team is very pleased to hear that DHTMLX has met your needs. We hope to come in useful for you in the future too!

Kiruba R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature rich and easy to integrate

Reviewed on 2020/06/13

Pros

We have used DHTMLX javascript libraries in our product for last 10 years. They are feature rich and easy to integrate

Cons

Will be good to have more code samples for Angular

Response from XB Software

Thank you very much for your feedback! It's a pleasure to have such a long-term client as you are.
Speaking about Angular examples, just recently we have prepared them for our Suite UI components: https://dhtmlx.github.io/angular-suite-demo/
I hope they will be useful to you!

Pranathi V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Gantt works very well

Reviewed on 2018/09/06

we use in app for project management and our users like the graphical representation and drag and drop options

Pros

Several key features we were looking for Gantt were already part of the products and others got added to later releases

Cons

we would like see features like mass update of fields in Gantt