11 reviews

Perfecto

Automated testing solution for web and mobile applications

4,4 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,2
Customer Support
4,3
91% recommended this app
11 reviews
Aditya T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Perfecto is just perfect

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

The main advantage of Perfecto is that all the latest versions are available on perfecto cloud.

Pros

Perfecto tool is available on Private Cloud and access through web-based platform. Perfecto tool is developed upon Selenium+Quantum(Quemetric automation framework) with additional features. Base framework is Selenium+Cucumber.

Cons

Perfecto dashboard does not provide direct report on test Coverage. Just provides number of test cases passed/failed through Jenkins pipeline.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ullas M.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Pefecto, the best tool for Mobile testing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/01
Review Source: Capterra

It is a great product and customisable to any extent.Great supportive team to work with.The team is really passionate to listen to customers and give possible solutions very quick.

Pros

Great customer support.Good Coverage of all mobiles including beta version browsers.

Cons

Intermittent slowness on screen.License cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Baskar M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Testing Automation on CI/CD

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

1. UI Automation

Pros

1. Doing the testing on the CI/CD in automated way.

Cons

1. The support or having trouble when we found the issues on test execution

Response from Perforce

Thank you for taking the time to review Perfecto. Your feedback is important to us.

It is our mission to help our clients succeed and we can't do that without providing the right technology, support, training, and guidance.

We're very sorry that your support experience hasn't lived up to either of our expectations. A representative from our team will be in touch shortly to gain a better understanding of the situation and where we need to improve.

Thank you again for your feedback and for your business.

Best,
The Perfecto Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

David K.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

A good mature tool to meet the needs for organization Mobile and web testing

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

The Banks overall experience has be great, it has allowed QA to meet the demand of the development teams to provide the needed testing

For a better understanding of where the bank was and the process it went through I recommend the following webinar
https://www.perfecto.io/webinars/how-one-bank-leveraged-right-tools-accelerate-testing

Pros

It integrated smoothly into our process.
It provides a tool that we could use interactively as well as doing automation
It provides a scalable solution for the cloud
It provides a secure environment to do testing (very important) to a Financial Institution
It provides the ability to also do web testing and the ability to unify both web and mobile testing
The ability to do Real User Simulations for testing
It provides the ability for manual tester and development to be a part of the testing by the use of codeless automation

Cons

At this date I do not have any issues with the product.
The Perfecto team worked with me to resolve them and when we did have an issue with bringing it in to our processes it was more of the bank's issue as to an issue with Perfecto
The codeless automation tool does have it issues but with that said codeless automation in the industry is growing and Perfecto is determined to grow with it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kayla S.
Industry: Tobacco
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Perfecto

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience is fantastic. We’re able to efficiently test many scenarios in a much quicker timeframe than we would if we were physically using these devices to test.

Pros

Ability to tailor cloud devices based on what our consumers are using; as well as the ability to integrate with other software used by the company.

Cons

There were a couple instances of false positives. Defects we received on the devices in our cloud but were unable to replicate on actual devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ray S.

Enabled us to run automation tests on a regular basis to build confidence in app in an agile env.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ability to have seamless cloud of devices - hosted and on-prem. No need to maintain hosted devices. Availability of new devices quickly on the public cloud.

Cons

Full functionality on-site limited to Android devices - iOS requires some dev intervention/instrumentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mahesh C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Best in Class

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/31
Review Source: Capterra

This tool helped us in finding couple critical bugs on info block internal application urls etc.

Pros

Cross Browser Testing with selected OS and Resolution

Cons

short notice on outage windows for cloud

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Seenivasa ragavan S.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Good to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Reducing the manual testing and have great automatic testing tool

Cons

Facing issues while running job and need to follow up to resolve the issue

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pooja W.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

A life saver for testers

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/30
Review Source: Capterra

I am using it for regression tests for tools and apps. The experience has been amazing so far.

Pros

The ability to test on different devices and save on testing time and budget. It is easy to learn and not difficult to master as well.

Cons

The license model is quite expensive. Organizations has to pick and chose whom they should provide it, so difficult to get it who want to learn it from beginner level.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ryan S.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Perfecto Is Useful

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use.
Great page layout, especially with the ongoing switch from older Flash functions to HTML 5 functions.

Cons

Sometimes runs a little slow on ios, but nothing bad. Just a tiny bit slower than Android.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nitsan B.
Industry: Furniture
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

App QA Automation using native instrumentation

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent account and technical management reps. R&D open to feature requests providing mostly in a timely manner.

Pros

Caters to Espresso & XCUI, Strong API, easy to use

Cons

Elusive device errors with unclear descriptions, difficult to troubleshoot with support

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10