19 reviews

SMSGlobal

Communication management and SMS marketing platform

4,7 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
19 reviews
Cindy N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SMS Global review - TAFE Digital

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

I have been dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and have found her to be very accommodating and extra helpful when I need help. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for always understanding and looking into my sometimes complex queries.

Pros

easy transferring of monies to sub accounts

Cons

Yes when you go to search a sub account and you have so many off them, it doesn't sort in Alphabetical order, you can view page one then page 2 will be different if you access any other feature within the account, is a little annoying but other than that great!

Dylan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So easy!

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

SMS Global has a great integration into our CRM system so it's easy to use

Pros

Good reporting, easy to use, linked to our CRM system

Cons

Whilst the reporting is good and we can work off the CSV files, it would be good to have a few more filters or custom report options

Ahmad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Astonishing service

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

through the last few years I have used multiple SMS Marketing services and software from multiple providers , and by far SMS Global did provide the best service and prices , their team is extremely helpful and supportive . SMS Global had provided us with a service level beyond our expectations .

Pros

- After sales service
- Technical support
- Value for money

Cons

their prices are average . however they provide you the best value for your money .

Jay G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Whittier

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

Excellent. great customer service. Ticket system is outstanding.

Pros

The email to SMS feature. Very easy to use and program into our current system.

Cons

We only use one product and it works perfectly. Would be nice to not be charged for rejected items.

Roma J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super Happy with our account manager - Cannon

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

Pros

it is a very easy to use software and campaigns can be scheduled in less than 2mins

Cons

Keeps logging out again and again if we haven't used the system for a while in a day

Michael A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SMS Global is good

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

Pros

SMS Global is good just that some of us from Ghana don't have access to all features and also we can not because reseller of the product

We are hopping we can benefit from all features very soon

Cons

The MXT platform is easy to Use SMS to email, WhatsApp to sms, And other features but as I said we can not explore all the features here in Ghana

Richard Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding customer care

Reviewed on 2020/06/14

My overall experience with SMS Global has been excellent. There are two factors that set them apart for us as a Business:

1. The very competitive pricing. A number of rival firms have tried to present their products to us and they don't seem to be able to come anywhere near SMS Global in terms of unit pricing in GCC markets.

2. and this is the most significant factor: The customer service and account management has been fantastic. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been incredibly supportive, helpful and flexible. They are always available to advise and offer tips for campaigns as well as ensuring that we are always compliant with local legislation across all of our markets. I cannot speak highly enough of the way our relationship has been managed.

Pros

The software is easy to use and quick to run with.

Cons

No issues with the tool at all. I find it does it's job well.

Daniel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Does what is needed

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

It does what is needed and it works well but could have much better dashboard

Pros

It allowed delayed sms to be sent when needed for appointment reminders. It has a basic dashboard to see what is scheduled and sent previously

Cons

Dashboard could be better as when looking for scheduled sms it's very long winded if it's not scheduled in the next few days. No api to get this data either.

Stephen W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple text messaging service

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

We send text messages to our customers for various reasons and this works flawlessly

Pros

Easy to use and reliable, you can log in and view the status of each message on a daily basis

Cons

I Can't find fault with this systemt really

Daniel O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use, Prompt Customer Care

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

Pros

Easy to assign message ID, no cancel subscription requirement, msgs are instant

Cons

Too many conditions to abide by in Australia

Benjamin A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great SMS platform and API

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

Good, I'm using them to verify phone numbers though sending a SMS validation number

Pros

Ease of use, and ease of integration with the API

Cons

Can't go further back than 3 months in the outgoing SMS report, that's a bit annoying.

Luciano C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great overall product, great support

Reviewed on 2020/06/14

Pros

It has the features our company needs for promotional messaging.
The support is very good considering we have an account manager that readily answers and acts.

Cons

I'd say it's time for the dashboard to be redesigned, to allow easier onboarding of new users.

Harry P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple user interface, lots of functionality.

Reviewed on 2020/07/06

Pros

Easy to navigate around the platform. Very user friendly and lots of helpful tips, tricks for getting started.

Cons

No real cons. One thing would be lack of visibility around how many credits are left in the account, currently only shows monetary value. Would be nice to have equivalent in SMS credits.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good value email to SMS functionality for broadcast messaging

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

Following up users to complete activities on business systems like timesheeting is difficult if you do it via email which is already congested. SMS is a great reminder mechanism and it is personal to the user as opposed to a broadcast email.

Pros

Good value for money email to SMS functionality that can be used by any application to broadcast messages to our users. No lock in contracts, just pay for what you consume.

Cons

Would be great if you could brand the FROM field on broadcasts for different messages. Currently supports on label.

Derek G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SMSGlobal's SMS Service

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

SMSGlobal allows us to notify people of emergencies in the quickest time.
People are willing to pay for this.
Without it we wouldn't have a business.

Pros

We send emergency alerts to people in the areas affected.
We were given the specifics of the API and built it into our online system.
It works well, and recently SMSGlobal showed us how to send batches of SMSs which has sped thing up!

Cons

We sometimes have an error when a batch of SMS messages have been sent.
We don't get told what the issue is.
Any message that is sent costs us - whether the message arrives or not.

Jade R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

API plugin with XPlan has been helpful

Reviewed on 2020/07/06

Pros

Easy integration with my current software so I can send messages from there

Cons

Nothing really. Does what it says it does.

Kelly O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

Pros

Easy system to use. I can upload contact lists and send bulk sms and manage the replies in my email. Staff were really friendly and helpful when I first signed up

Cons

Sometimes the website goes blank when I try to log in but doesn’t happen often.

Jazy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 2020/06/16

Very happy, satisfied. Big shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for the training and always able to help. I would highly recommend his services to others. Well done!

Pros

User-friendly. Straightforward. There is a guaranteed response of audience target

Cons

Nothing in particular. Everything is easy to use.

Viral K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy Access and Service

Reviewed on 2020/06/14

During EId month there might be a couple of times I must have called my account holder [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] even in the night and he was there to guide me.

Pros

SmsGlobal website is really easy to understand and more comfortable than other SMS service portal, as a user my experience is quite comfortable with the portal, and service from smsglobal is really good.

Cons

It's not cons but just a suggestion to smsglobal team to add daily reports instead of per SMS report because that will help the customer better to understand his campaign and report.