Showing 65 reviews of 55

WebCheckout

Cloud-based asset management & equipment booking software

4,4 /5 (55 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
Showing 65 reviews of 55
Asa K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WebCheckout in Media Education

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

Our old loan inventory system was being decommissioned, so we had to find something new. Web Checkout filled all our needs and more. It has been an incredible improvement over our previous workflows.

Pros

Web Checkout is highly customizable, easy to use, entirely web based, and integrates with our existing Active Directory, Student Information System, user ID cards, and equipment barcodes. The best functions are the automated email reminders and flexible permission rules.

Cons

Initial setup of the integration was a bit tedious, but once it was setup it makes daily processes a breeze.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Asa,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing attentive customer service and appreciate insight into how to make our processes easier. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns and feature requests.
Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

Rifah O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Helpful but Not User Friendly

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

Pros

I like that it helps us keep track of our events and checkouts so that we don't lose equipment. Overall, it offers a lot of flexibility especially with being able to write notes on reservations, checkouts, and equipment.

Cons

I wish the dashboard would stick without having to reset it up daily with my preferences. I also wish the dashboard view was more integrated into the main checkout page instead of its own page. I wish this system was more user friendly or they offered tutorial videos. I have a large rotating staff of student workers that I have to train and retrain on the various aspects of Webcheckout. I have had to create my own documentation on how to use it and still come across issues where things don't go right if a student worker misses a step. The system is not intuitive at all and needs to be taught and learned. There needs to be a way to delete equipment for good. I would also like an easy way to track our events vs. just our regular checkouts or scheduled tasks so I could pull reports on it. The set, strike, show isn't cutting it for us.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Rifah, thanks for your time and feedback. We're pleased to know that WebCheckout aids in keeping track of your equipment.

The Dashboard now persists, so once you set it up, the information is readily available for the next time you login. This improvement was made after your request in our 2019 User Training. We also provided SXU with the Task Module to better track event details, a part from regular checkout/reservation information.

As we continue to improve and add to WebCheckout's countless features, we understand this can make training an every changing staff difficult to manage. We do update our online documentation, and will continue to host webinars to highlight new features of each release. Additionally, we do offer training services to take the burden of training off of the administrative team.

If we can provide any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to your account manager.

We hope you're well.

Jeannie C
Customer Care Team

Frank F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Industry Standard, (but...)

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

I have worked with Webcheckout for over 10 years. It has been the industry standard the whole time, and meets the need for most users. As an admin it takes a "programmer's head" to get used to, but that's just part of the territory. It's so powerful and can do so much, that it's going to be complex, and they do their best to keep it as simple as possible. Phone support is extremely responsive and capable.

Pros

The software does it all...especially now after well over a decade of upgrades and user feedback. The customer service is the best,

Cons

The software in places seems to have no input from designers. New users should expect good amount of training and "getting used to it" through practice. Things like calendar input can seem clunky, and not the same across the board. A streamlined mobile app interface would be nice (maybe it's extra money), and bar-code scanning isn't mac friendly.

Response from WebCheckout

Thank you for your comments and praise for our support team, Frank! Please contact [email protected] to help work out any issues, including barcode scanning, and to let us know of any application improvements to better your experience with WebCheckout.
Holly V.
Customer Care

John P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Resource Circulation and Management with Great Customization

Reviewed on 2020/04/07

WCO is a tool like no other for managing thousands of items worth millions of dollars for hundreds of users. It is designed - and has evolved over the years - with a focus on doing this very well. Scheduling, circulating and maintaining gear and facilities happens so smoothly because of WCO.

Pros

WebCheckout (WCO) is the only software (Made In the USA, at least) that I am aware of capable of managing, scheduling, circulating and inventorying resources - both physical "gear" and facilities "rooms" - so well. The information that can be cataloged for each individual item is tremendous in tracking everything from purchase history to usage as well as maintenance and repair. The items are also classified by type so that there is readily available data regarding how many are on hand, how many are in use and so forth. Scheduling within the software ensures that it all is being utilized...but without conflict; a "Patron Portal" option even allows end users to schedule on their own - based on permission authorizations set by the operator(s). There is also a basic inventory feature (with enhanced capability available as an option) as well as maintenance ticketing and even staff scheduling - all within the one program. Finally, there is extensive messaging available for the end users to be informed of reservations, pick ups and returns in addition to reminders for those events...once again, all customizable by operators. One additional note: significant updates to the software, at a rate of several a year, are almost entirely driven by end user requests for features and capabilities. Using WCO for the past 4 - 5 years, I have seen it continually evolve to be even better and better at serving both the institutions using it and their end users.

Cons

This is not a Google, Apple or Microsoft product...it was created and is managed by a relatively small team in the Midwest. This means that there are occasional bugs or other issues that arise not found with most other software programs. At the same time, because it is a smaller company, service is fast and personal; more often than not, the person I am working with on issues knows me and my school and they are always committed to solving issues AND making improvements. What is missing or lacking is often addressed with regular software updates.

Response from WebCheckout

John, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and taking the time to post your review. Your Pros and Cons are pretty accurate in describing WebCheckout's strengths and weakness'. Our team is always striving to improve client support and application experience. As always please contact [email protected] for questions or suggestions. We look forward to continuing and strengthening our relationship with you.
Holly V.
Customer Care

Amanda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The "Cadillac" of Checkout Software

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

Webcheckout allows me to keep track of the investment that our college has made in providing quality technology to Faculty, Staff, and Students for the purpose of fulfilling their class assignments, pursuing their interests, and preventing them from having to invest in expensive equipment. I can collect accurate and quick statistics --- it makes me job easier.

Pros

This software is super well thought-out. It covers all the basics of what you would want checkout software to do... but they are constantly seeking out and listening to customer's for recommendations on new featuers.

Cons

I wish that more of the important features were included in the base software. We've ended up buying a lot of modules -- some which should definitely be an extra add-on and others that I think should have been standard with it.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Amanda,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback.

We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suites of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. I hope you will not mind that I will be following up with you directly to get more of your thoughts.

As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any WebCheckout concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

Jeannie C.
Customer Care Team

Barry W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

Good. Does what it needs to do.

Pros

In general it is easy to use and fairly straightforward.

Cons

Can be annoying when you upgrade and they make terrible new editions to the workflow. In general they fix some things that need fixing and ruin things that worked perfectly good for something worse. Very frustrating.

Should have an automatic inventory feature when using rapid return to scan returns.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Barry,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. Our team is always on the look out for ways to improve WebCheckout. We encourage you to email [email protected] any time you are experiencing an issue with the application so we can address the issue as soon as possible. Your account manager will reach out to you to see how we can improve the application to better meet you needs including your "automatic inventory" request.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Thank you,

Brittany W.

Adam C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Web Checkout Review

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

Pros

Web Checkout allows higher ed institutions, in all the vastly different ways they function, to manage equipment checkouts specifically to their needs. The Patron reservation portal offers those checking out equipment a personalized environment where they can quickly and easily select the items necessary for their own work.

Cons

Web Checkout's interface is clunky, but I do not think that any software that manages all the data in the different ways that WCO does would be able to be designed in a sleek manner.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Adam,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to continuously improve WebCheckout and always appreciate our customer's feedback. You account manager will reach out to you to review the issues you are experiencing with the user interface and to gather your feedback. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any questions or concerns.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Thank you,

Brittany W.

Jim C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clark University MA.

Reviewed on 2020/04/06

Very happy with WebCheckout the staff is real easy to work with from when we purchased this years ago to your support staff.

Pros

I went from a Paper based tracking system for all my A/V equipment and this gives me a more efficient way to keep track of my things.

Cons

We work outside of "Standard Business Hours" frequently and my staff occasionally have to get me to override reservations. Having to remember to update the Hours of Operations each year or two can be annoying but not bad.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Jim,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suites of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. I hope you will not mind that I will be following up with you directly on upgrades that should fix your calendar issue. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any WebCheckout concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

David G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Webcheckout review

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

Pros

The continous evolution of the webcheckout.

Cons

For us french speaker University, the software is a little translate in french.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi David,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the evolution of WebCheckout, it has greatly changed over the past few versions. We are committed to continuously improving our application and we hope our customers feel the same. Thanks to your feedback provided to our team, our next release will include many updates to the French translation of WebCheckout. Our Team is always on the look out for ways to improve WebCheckout so thank you again for providing your feedback and please reach out to [email protected] if you have any questions or concerns.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Brittany W.

Clayton A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An excellent inventory manager.

Reviewed on 2020/08/12

It is an excellent overall experience. With WebCheckout, we are ready to effortlessly oversee all of our stock and check them out to other understudies and workforce. A tremendous advantage is being able to check a patron’s checkout history and effectively recognize the number of checkouts and the time their things are due back.

Pros

I like that we are ready to effortlessly distinguish a understudy from their title or understudy id and see what things they have checked out at any time.

Cons

I detest a few of the error messages given after endeavoring to checkout some inventory. The error messages may be a touch more particular and specific.

Arthur F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Webcheckout

Reviewed on 2020/04/10

It makes it very easy to handle large amounts of student equipment needs

Pros

the ability to add more information as needed, quickly

Cons

SOme parts of the interface needed updating but it has been addressed

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Arthur,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing attentive customer service and appreciate your insight in how to best update Webcheckout. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns and feature requests.
Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

Dan O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Keep Track of Your Equipment

Reviewed on 2020/12/12

Overall my experience has been positive. The software was a little 'clunky' in comparison to others when I started using it 6+ years ago, but it has undergone a ton of changes. During Covid-19 they adapted it a bunch of times to help all of their users to adjust their workflows. They even held online townhalls to talk to users, have demos and get feedback.

Pros

You simply can't keep track of equipment and all the transactions with patrons/users without some form of tracking. WebCheckout keeps track of all the daily equipment transactions - checkouts and returns. Plus it keeps a ton of data on each piece of equipment - order date, invoice #, budget #, model, serial #, room # where it lives, shelf location, etc, etc... Plus it has usage data and assesses fines if you need them to encourage returns. Very customizable software.

Cons

There are definitely time where it takes me a while to figure out where certain information is. Luckily they have good built in documentation that you can search for answers. And if that fails email or call customer service, they are always responsive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WebCheckout is a solid solution

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

Our overall experience with web checkout has been wonderful and continues to grow with every progressive upgrade.

Pros

Love the integration and tech support for this software.

Cons

We wish there was a better calendaring system that would show the real-time check-in and check-out appointments by the tech and client

Response from WebCheckout

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are always on the look out for ways to improve client support and application improvements. Please contact [email protected] to discuss improving the user experience of allocation reporting. Thank you again for your time and continued support.
Holly V.
Customer Care

Micah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

WebCheckout from a daily user

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

Overall our experience with WebCheckout has been a positive one. As mentioned, the automated logs that are created throughout each allocation have proved to be a vital way of tracking equipment, as well as illustrating proof in various instances with our students.

Pros

I find WebCheckout to be an invaluable asset to our facilities for many reasons. Some of the most valuable uses for us are traceability of our equipment, automated communication between our Checkout Center and students, the information that is provided in regards to communication history, late fees, renter history, equipment information, inventory, usage logs, etc. This system has dramatically sped up our workflow, saved money on loses and late equipment, as well as provided us a very consistent workflow throughout our daily processes.

Cons

I feel there are usability aspects that are missing. Some of the processes that take place are achieved in more of a roundabout way, requiring 5 to 8 clicks instead of 2-3, which at high traffic times slows down the checkout process and overall customer service. I do feel that WebCheckout is extremely good at listening to their clients however and as a result updates are steadily happening.

Response from WebCheckout

Micah, Thank you for your time and positive feedback! Being an essential part of your day-to-day workflow makes us proud. Our Team is always looking for ways to better WebCheckout. Please reach out to [email protected] with a time you are available to discuss the specific processes we can make more efficient. We look forward to continuing and strengthening our relationship with you.
Holly V.
Customer Care

Jessica K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WebCheckout Helps Us Run A Better Checkout Center

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

Overall, I've had a great experience with WebCheckout. WebCheckout has really responsive and great customer support. Our back end team has always been able to relatively quickly setup integrations and make upgrades.

Pros

We are able to keep good inventory of almost 10,000 items, kits and even spaces. With integrations we have all of our patrons there and can quickly checkout equipment to them. The software also allows us to get good data about our most used items, what departments are using them and more. I know how difficult it is to keep track of things in just a spreadsheet or a calendar and am grateful for the many features of WebCheckout.

Cons

We have many student workers using this software, so having it be simple is important. For the most part students can quickly learn how to do a checkout and get going, but there are some hiccups that take a lot of communication from management. One example is when creating a checkout you have to hit commit and then the page changes and you need to confirm - it isn't confirmed until the green banner shows, but the confusing part is how the page changes and you need to sometimes scroll to see the confirm button, but there also aren't usually any warning signs that you didn't confirm. This is partly a training issue, but ultimately there could be something in the design that helps.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Jessica,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suites of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. I hope you will not mind that I will be following up with you directly to get more of your thoughts on improving confirmation banners. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any WebCheckout concerns and feature requests.
Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

Don H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great tool for anyone who needs to manage asset checkouts, room reservations, and inventory

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

My experience with the solution has been very positive. I would gladly recommend it to anyone with similar needs and be confident they are getting a solid, professional product with strong customer service.

Pros

Once you get past the initial learning curve, the software is very fast and easy to use. It offers a simple, intuitive web browser based interface for clients to reserve equipment and monitor the status of their checkouts. On the admin side there are powerful tools for authorizing which clients can see and access what items or rooms. Their customer support is fantastic and they really listen to and implement feature suggestions.

Cons

On the admin side, it does have a significant learning curve as there are many ways to customize it. However, their support is always ready to help. You will want to give yourself a few months to get up to speed on it and consider getting some training.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Don,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. I'm glad to hear you have had such a positive experience with WebCheckout and our support team. We are committed to continuously improving WebCheckout and its suite of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns, questions, or to review some of these features.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Brittany W.

Donald H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Webcheckout Success

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

Results have been excellent. It has made the operation function smoothly.

Pros

This software has facilitated inventory maintenance of multiple pieces of audio and video equipment which is checked out in a library fashion to students at the university. I allows them to reserve in advance which facilitates the checkout as their needs can be prepared in advance with a check list of the order. Other units on the campus are also using the software for similar needs. The Software is adaptable to a number of functions.

Cons

We have not had any problems with the software, customer support has been excellent and we have been able to use for a variety of functions across the campus.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Donald,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing attentive customer service and are happy when customers feel the same. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Constant Evolution

Reviewed on 2020/03/28

Superb!
I will generally approach WCO support with an issue before reaching out to my institution's IT department. Since my department started using WCO, we've implemented multiple organizations and checkout centres within our instance. We couldn't be happier with the product.

Pros

The development and support teams are continually improving the functionality and user experience. There's a robust user-community sharing ideas and providing feedback not only with support staff but also with each other. It really feels like WebCheckout listens to us and is invested in us. Almost all updates improve performance, but when they don't, issues are quickly addressed.

Cons

Multitasking capability is limited. I am forever opening allocations/patrons/resources in new tabs to fine-tune, edit, and schedule. While this generally works well with two or three tabs, browser pages sometimes refresh and change the content in other tabs.

Response from WebCheckout

Michael, Thank you for leaving a review and shout out to the support team! We are always on the look out for ways to improve client support and application improvements. Please reach out with a time you are available to discuss making the user experience more efficient, [email protected] We look forward to continue working with you. Holly V.
Customer Care

Elbert L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nifty Inventory Reservation and User Management Software

Reviewed on 2020/04/02

My organization has been using WebCheckout for over 7 years. Their customer service has been responsive, and they also provide many opportunities to educate the users further.

Pros

WebCheckout provides a fairly easy to navigate reservation and checkout interface, with the shopping cart style that most internet users should be familiar. As a basic operator, booking process has been fairly easy to learn. It also contains a deep inventory system that helps to manage a variety of equipment by creating multi-levels, could be a data entry nerd's dream activity!

Cons

A steep learning curve is involved to be a pro administrator due to the multi-layered data to manage.

Response from WebCheckout

Elbert, Thank you so much for posting a review. You are right in mentioning WebCheckouts ease of checkouts and reservations but also the granularity of our data management. As always please contact [email protected] for any questions or suggestions. We look forward to continuing and strengthening our relationship with you.
Holly V.
Customer Care

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Webcheckout Review

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

We have had minimal interruptions of service so its been positive.

Pros

A lot of flexibility for our needs in A/V checkout. Good customer support.

Cons

price

overall the product has worked well

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Michael,

Thanks for your time and positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that WebCheckout provides the flexibility and support you need to manage your AV checkouts.

We continue to improve the features and function of WebCheckout with each release, as well as invest in systems to protect confidentiality, availability and integrity of our customer data. At your convenience, please reach out to [email protected] to schedule your upgrade to the latest version. There are countless features your teams can take advantage of by upgrading.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Best,

Jeannie C.
Customer Care Team

Alex B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great base, Needs Customization

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

Pros

Easy to use and implement. Great tracking and inventorying abilities.
Front end for customers is relatively easy to use.

Cons

More customization is needed in the customer side of things. The current "swipe" style is a little clunky for our organization and would be better if we could tweak it a little bit more.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Alex,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suites of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. I hope you will not mind that I will be following up with you directly to get more of your thoughts on what improved customization you'd like to see on Webcheckout. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any WebCheckout concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

Beth M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great inventory, reservation, and checkout system

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

I was on the team that researched other products and chose Webcheckout for our school almost 10 years ago.

Pros

Webcheckout is a robust system that does an outstanding job managing a large inventory of equipment. We selected Webcheckout for its ability to reliably handle reservations and checkouts, and also track overdues and patron fines.

Cons

The patron portal has gotten better over the years but still needs some enhancement.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Beth,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful feedback. We are committed to continuously add value to WebCheckout and its suites of modules, and we want to ensure customers feel the same. I hope you will not mind that I will be following up with you directly to get more of your thoughts on what improvements you'd like to see in Patron Portal. As always, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any WebCheckout concerns and feature requests.

Thanks again for your time, and we appreciate your continued support.

Best,

AJ O.
Customer Care Team

Bryce S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WebCheckout is a Great Tool

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

Pros

WebCheckout allows us to track all of our equipment across campus. It contains powerful search and collation tools that make looking at various complex data sets easy.

Cons

When onboarding new employees they often feel intimidated by the interface and the product is very expensive.

Response from WebCheckout

Hi Bryce,

Thanks for your time and feedback. As WebCheckout includes a myriad of features and settings, we understand this can be intimidating to new staff and training an every changing staff difficult to manage. We do update our online documentation, and will continue to host webinars to highlight new features of each release. Additionally, we do offer training services to take the burden of training off of the administrative team.

If you have any questions, or if we can provide any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to [email protected] or your account manager.

Best,

Jeannie C.
Customer Care Team

Wielder C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Webcheckout management

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

The response of the support team is very quick every time we have an issue with the system. If you would like to use its full feature, the administrator should have an adequate understanding of the system.

Pros

You can do a lot of things with Webcheckout because of its features.

Cons

Because of its features and configurations, you can do with it, the level of complexity becomes higher. It requires the administrator to be technically savvy.

Response from WebCheckout

Wielder, Thank you so much for posting a review. I am glad to hear you have had such a positive experience with WebCheckout and our support team. We are always on the look out for ways to improve client support and application improvements. Please feel free to contact [email protected] with any questions or suggestion.

AJ O. -Customer Care Team