14 reviews

Referoo

Reference collection software with fraud detection

5 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
14 reviews
Matt S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Improve professionalism and efficiency, without sacrificing quality

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

We have been working with Referoo since they opened their doors. Their service 2 years later is no different to is was on day one, despite their client base growing substantially. They are smart, innovative, and invested in the success of their customers. They are always available to feedback, enthusiastic to listen and regularly implement recommendation for product improvement. They are a genuine partner to our business!

Pros

The Referoo interface is phenomenal - for both internal users and our customers. The process to request referee information is straight forward for everyone involved. The software then provides you with the option to email off a reference check or conduct one in person, over the phone - this is a critical option for our business!

The reference document that is produced is formatted smartly and cleanly - given reference checks the professional look they warrant.

The integration with JobAdder (our CRM) is faultless and ensures accurate data recording with no additional administration necessary.

Cons

Nothing of note. Any opportuntiies for further development we have suggested to Referoo have been listened to, with many of them being implemented!

Nina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplified the process

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Excellent, great customer service, easy to use tool.

Pros

Referoo has simplified our reference checking process. It allows standarised questions (with the ability to add in extra relevant questions), administrative compliance, ease of use and interaction with our CRM to make the whole processes so much easier. This means our people can focus on what they are best at - talking with our clients, candidates, referees and other stakeholders. In fact, we recently undertook a review of our whole use of technology with an independent consultant - and in the feedback report Referoo was called out for being one of the technologies we use that every person interviewed commented on positively.

Cons

What's great is that the team are open to feedback. When I was first considering Referoo I explained some of the aspects I felt was missing, and the team built the functionality to make it more user friendly which was great. I'm not a regular user personally, it's others in our team who use it, so I don't know if there is anything now that could be improved, but I'm sure if I found something that the team would respond and resolve it for us.

Richard H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Referoo - The best referencing software out there

Reviewed on 2020/05/17

Referoo is our go-to referencing software. It is easy to use for all users and our clients love the format and presentation of the actual reference as well. They look great. We have used other referencing software but by far Referoo is the best value and does exactly the same as the other companies. I can highly recommend to anyone who needs this software

Pros

It is very easy to use, easy to follow the steps and complete. This is not just for us but for the candidate and referee.

Cons

No faults so far. Any questions we had initially were answered and explained clearly. The customer service is exceptional.

Kevin R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Use of Technology

Reviewed on 2020/03/26

Although skeptical at first, my team and I very quickly came to realise and appreciate the simplicity and professionalism of the system.

Pros

Referoo is simple to use, and has ensured a speedy response from both Candidates and Referees. Referoo has substantially cut down on the time taken to obtain references, and at the same time has drastically increased the quality of the references received. Their support is first class, and the ongoing enhancements and improvements are really appreciated. We could never go back to manual reference taking.

Cons

There is absolutely nothing I can think of to suggest to improve the product.

Nikki B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it

Reviewed on 2020/05/20

Fabulous, love it!

Pros

So glad we chose to implement Referoo, really well thought out software, saves time, improves efficiencies, professional look and feel and great customer service from the Referoo team plus many more advantages

Cons

Nothing I can think of, wish we'd found it sooner!

Leanne C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This software has been a game changer!

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

As a business we love using Referoo - it has saved us so much time from doing manual reference checks and tracking referees down via phone - This system allows the referees to complete the reference check in their own time at their own pace. It also syncs with our data base so double handling is significantly reduced/eliminated as most of the features are automatic!

Pros

Straight forward, time saving and so easy to use!

Cons

i find all features of this software great

Steve R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Referoo for Recruiters

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Overall.. great. Good product and great support

Pros

Very easy to use, Integrated with JobAdder. Great reporting

Cons

Nothing really. It's all good.

Kelly M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Referoo review

Reviewed on 2020/06/19

Great. Well worth a discussion for a buyer. Reliable, easy, integrates with our CRM. Really like it and we compared probably 2 different options before we decided on referoo

Pros

ease of use, ease of implementation! great customer service, simple but has short training modules videod and released also when any updates occur

Cons

Can think of any - its been smooth since we implemented and they have listed to any suggestions for improvement

Sinead C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy to recommend - easy integration and great communication

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Positive, great founders, communication has been great. Happy to work with them

Pros

Such a fast implementation, seamless integration with our CRM, centralised process for whole team to follow

Cons

Team don't seem to have any issues - all fairly straight forward

Talila K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

More and better references for far less work

Reviewed on 2020/05/25

We are saving a lot of time and internal labour hours (money), whilst thoroughly reference checking a client. We often gather in 4 references instead of 2 and it takes us about a minute to do so. Also, we love that it's possible to call the client afterwards to gather more details or ask specific questions whilst also checking their ID and the veracity of the reference.

Pros

This software provides us with detailed responses from our candidates' referees, and presents the report in a thorough and attractive way. We love the ease of use and the speed at which we receive the references from referees. The fact it integrates with Jobadder is also great.

Cons

At first setting up new reference checking questionnaires felt a little clunky, but I soon picked it up.

Rina G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time saver, accuracy

Reviewed on 2020/05/25

Really positive. I was slightly skeptical but we have had really positive feedback from clients and candidates. It looks professional and saves us a ton of time.

Pros

I really like that it has an audit trail and can track and pick up duplication's or references that have been completed from the same IP address

Cons

I think overall it is a great product. If there was a feature that allowed referee contacts to be integrated into our CRM, that would be a game changer. Rather than having to export via excel.

Scott V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Referoo at Wood

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Simple to set up initially, then simple to get the candidate going

Pros

Very easy to use system, we have 4 consultants using it to send out on behalf of us all and all runs very smoothly.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, never have an issues to fix.

Russell P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An exceptional product made even better by its ease of use

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Exceptionally good. There is a real human face and warmth behind the company and the way it does business. 10/10

Pros

We looked a couple of these products but what made referoo so good was not just the cost comparison which was clearly more competitive but the ease of use. It is easy to over engineer a product to the point nobody uses it. All or team uses Referoo.

Cons

There are no downsides other than perhaps an natural desire to replace the Kangaroo with a Kiwi and call it Kiwiref.

Janelle C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Referoo!

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Love Referoo. Saves a lot of time chasing referees. Produces a professional referee that you can forward to your client. Highly recommend Referoo.

Pros

Referoo is so easy to use, once a candidate is interviewed, immediately send the email for them to upload referee details. Sit back and wait for the response.
Referoo identifies same IP addresses which alerts to possibly a candidate giving false information. It also makes the referee more accountable as they have to confirm their details.
These days referees appear happier to complete an online reference check rather than a phone call.

Cons

I have no complaints about using Referro.