21 reviews

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
21 reviews
Brendon G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Virtual Tour Creator and much more.

Reviewed on 2020/03/29

The software is awesome, it has flexibility for custimsation of its skins, varitety of outputs, great support on socail media and private user forum. The developers listen to user requests and try there best to impliment them into updates. The software is execellent value.

Pros

Pano2VR is a great piece of software for creating virtual tours, the software offers a basic option for those first getting start as well as the option for more advance customization. The software offers Google Street View, A great selection of outputs from HTML to VR and the ability to batch process.

Cons

Look there aren't many cons as the developers and the forum group are very good at helping suggest an alternative work around.

Dj V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best in the 360 industry!

Reviewed on 2020/03/19

We use Pano2VR to create actionable 360 aerial view maps for customers in real estate, government, travel, and other geospatial industries. Pano2VR is an excellent tool for us and allows us to work quickly and respond to our customer's individual needs

Pros

Comprehensive feature set
Google Street View integration
Ease of use
Variety of transformation export formats
Powerful skin builder

Cons

Would like to see an API for custom integrations

Howard G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Full-featured, and fully-supported.

Reviewed on 2020/04/05

Pros

The small team that developed and maintains this essential element of the VR-creation workflow is extremely responsive to user feedback and user-suggested feature development.

Cons

I wish there was a branch of the software specifically for HMD and 3D users.

Ivan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

like!!

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

I have been using this software for 9 years

Cons

I like everything and my clients like everything too

Rob H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pano2VR is powerful software.

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

It has been a valuable tool. It's allowed me, a non-programmer, to do some amazing things, things I could not have accomplished otherwise. I recommend it to anyone who wants to make amazing panoramic websites and tours.

Pros

I can' do about anything I can imagine with my panoramic images with this software. From complex tours to simple tasks, it if fully capable.

Cons

It takes a bit of getting used to. I wish it was more intuitive but like all powerful software, there is understandably a learning curve. I don't know of any features it lacks and it doesn't crash ever.

Pohl Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product, excellent support

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

With P2VR I can offer a huge choice to my clients to have an interactive virtual tour with lot of customized features and media.

Pros

Many powerful features, templates etc. Many tutorials to learn how to apply in your case.

Cons

Not applicable in my case. I solved all my problems.

Paolo D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software, for great Virtual Tours

Reviewed on 2020/03/30

really satisfied

Pros

- it is mature software, suitable for production
- has many options and keep it up to date
- allows a very high level of customization
- support works
- an excellent price / quality ratio

Cons

- long learning curve
- lack of informed pdf documentation (or ebook format)

Sergey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love Pano2VR

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

I use Pano2VR in creating architecture for the disabled: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

Difficult, but simple! It is nice and easy to work with this program!

Cons

I can't name it! I like everything about Pano2VR!

Tony J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful 360° Virtual Tour creation software

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

Apart from doing customized virtual tours using Pano2VR I also use the built-in Google Street View facility to upload my tours to Google which is a massive time/cost saver.

Pros

The software is very rich in features and with pre-designed skins (templates) you can be up and running in no time.

Cons

Because of its power and flexibility, it can sometimes be a bit over daunting HOWEVER the support from Gnome software and the Facebook community is top-notch and there is always guidance to help achieve my goals.

Julien T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just great

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

Pros

It's feeling like an open source software

Cons

I finding it hard to use without previous experiences, however I very like it this way. I like to learn what is turning me on!

Jack C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One stop shop

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Amazing!

Pros

Amazing features, high speed development and support. Great and highly active user community.
Al you need and beyond.

Cons

Steep learning curve and limitless features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Not for everyone

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

buyers remorse.

Pros

While it can probably create anything - you need to understand programming and logic and variables, there is a system of drop downs with options, but you have to know quite a bit to use.

Cons

There are 2 default skins, you can change a few things and that's that. They recommend you build your skin from scratch.

Daniel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The most flexible and powerful solution for Virtual Tours that I know

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

The learning curve was steep, but if you invest time, carefully read the documentation, watch tutorial videos and make your own experiments, you'll be able to create very high-quality, customized tours. Pano2VR is, for me, really the best virtual tour creation software that's currently available.

Pros

The concept of this software allows for extreme customization of the Virtual Tour you're developing. The Nadir patching / pano retouching workflow is excellent - it is seamlessly integrated into the normal tour creation workflow. With predefined tour skins you can easily start to create high-quality tours. With time, you may want to customize skins to fit your or your customers' needs.

Cons

Everything is straight forward. However, the skin editor (the tool where you can customize the look and feel of your tour) needs a lot of learning and still has (in current version 6.1.1) a few weaknesses in presenting the user a good overview of all skin features. All tour features are there, but finding a condition or action that you added months ago somewhere into a very customized skin, may not be so easy. Also, a "zoom to mousepointer" feature is not yet available (v. 6.1.1), but it will probably be added to the software soon (v. 7).

Ian T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

360 Virtual Tour Software

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

I feel that Pano2VR has enabled me to create tours more quickly and more professionally that I could otherwise, and my workflow is faster.

Pros

The software does what it is supposed to do, and much more besides. My main requirement was to make panoramic tours for Google Street View. Pano2VR does this much better than the Google Street View app. I can level images, connect them more intuitively, and find older tours more easily. The bonus is that I can create stand-alone hosted tours with menus, info windows, pop-up images and videos, and customise the look a feel. I tried about half a dozen other brands of software, but Pano2VR had the best overall features and experience.

Cons

As with any software there is a learning curve. My only gripe is that some of the shortcut keys are not intuitive, but support is alway available.

Barney M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Barney's Review of Pano2VR

Reviewed on 2020/04/09

I have been able to produce virtual tours with stability, quality and features that were not possible in other solutions.

Pros

After many years using Panotour Pro, which unfortunately was closed down by Kolor, I switched to Pano2VR. The features are incredible and it has a large support group.

Cons

Difficult for me to learn, but there is lots of support.

Robert G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Happy with Customer Support

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

Pros

I personally didn't use the software. My job was to implement it on my website.
I had help from someone named [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was extremely helpful and I was very satisfied with the service they gave. Would give 5 Star Customer Support

Cons

No Cons, My virtual tour works perfectly

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VIRTUAL TOUR

Reviewed on 2020/04/08

PANO2VR
IN THIS SOFTWARE LOTS OF OLD VERSION AND NEW VERSION OR AVAILABLE IN GOOGLE WE CAN SEARCH FOR THE VERSION AND WE CAN DOWNLOAD IT FROM THE GAVEN LINK:

https://ggnome.com/pano2vr/


I WILL EXPLAIN IN DETAILS ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE
1 PANO 2VR WE CAN EASILY REMOVE NADIR(TRYPOD) FROM THE PANORAMA IMAGES
LINK: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

2 WE CAN CREATE A VIRTUAL TOUR IN PANO2VR AND ITS COME WITH THE IN BUILD PLUGIN WE MUST SELECT THE PLUGIN FOR THE VIRTUAL TOUR AND ITS WILL HOST IN LOCAL SERVER AND WE CAN ALSO USE THAT VIRTUAL TOUR IN WORD PRESS WEBSITE ALSO USING THE PLUGIN CALLED Garden Gnome Package ITS FREE VERSION OF PLUGIN

3 PANO2 VR ITS VERY EASY TO USE AND IS FAST .

Pros

PANO2VR
IT'S A BEST SOFTWARE TO USE TO CREATE AND BUILD THE VIRTUAL TOUR SINGLE IMAGES OR MULTIPLE IMAGES. AND ITS USEFUL TO CREATE THE VIRTUAL TOUR FOR ONLY 360 PANORAMA TYPES OF IMAGES ONLY NOT ALL THE TYPES OF IMAGES.

LINK FOR VIRTUAL TOUR:
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Cons

PANO2VR
LEAST IS THE FOR THE BEGINNER ITS VERY DIFFICULTY TO LEARN THIS SOFTWARE BUT LOTS OF TUTORIAL IS THERE IN YOU TUBE SO ALL THE PEOPLE YOU AND ALL INTERESTED THEY CAN EASILY LEARN FROM THE YOU TUBE

LINK FOR BEGINNERS:
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Markus L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Software for 360 Panos

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

fleixble for every situation .. best software on the market

Cons

Skin Editor is not easy.. would be nice with more easy to use

Leandro F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pano2VR - Recomendado!

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

Genial!

Pros

Lo que mas me gusta de este maravilloso software es que me permite realizar trabajos de buena calidad para mis clientes. Es muy completo y se puede programar cualquier tipo de tour virtual que uno necesite.

Cons

Lleva un tiempo comprender el funcionamiento pero una vez que se esta en el camino correcto, es mas fácil. Ademas de que se cuenta con una comunidad y soporte excelentes para la resolución de problemas.

Luca M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Com'è Pano2VR

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Mostrare gli ambienti e/o i luoghi diventa facilissimo

Pros

Ritengo questo software una vera sicurezza per poter realizzare virtual tour professionali. Le possibilità di personalizzazioni sono pressoché infinite ed è un prodotto molto molto stabile

Cons

Vorrei che fosse implementata e migliorata la realizzazione e la gestione dei menu di navigazione

Giuseppe C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Software e assistenza al top

Reviewed on 2020/03/17

La creazione di siti web unici rispetto alla concorrenza potendo integrare progetti interattivi, soprattutto siti web real estate

Pros

Grande possibilità di personalizzazione delle interfacce dopo un periodo di conoscenza del programma

Cons

Periodo di transizione tra il cambio server Street view business e i problemi di upload progetti