21 reviews

PowerDetails

Employee scheduling software for law enforcement agencies

4,5 /5 (21 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
5
95% recommended this app
21 reviews
Kelly B.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great product! Easy to use and timely response from customer service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

It has simplified the tracking and managing of the off duty employment program at our agency and sped up the process with reacting to last minute requests or coverage issues.

The users can manage their jobs from any location at any time from their laptops or cell phones without interacting with the off duty coordinator.

Quick response from Customer Service and Software Support issues.

Pros

It is easy to use and allows agency (supervisors, users) to access and coordinate our off duty employment 24 hrs. day.

App for I-phone users is a plus.

Customers can have rights to view their jobs so it reduces communication with the detail coordinator to track their request.

Ability to send messages via the software.

Creating invoices for customers via software, simplifies billing processes.

Cons

Users need the administrator to do an override if they are a backup on a job and they want to signup for another job around the same time slot. PowerDETAILS views it as assigned and a schedule conflict with another job...warning/error message to the user. Would prefer a message that would inform the user but not count the backup as if it was an assigned job.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Crystal V.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

OSCO Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a good experience and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing at answering all of my questions and helping me find a solution to whatever I call her about.

Pros

The ease of using the system and pulling reports.

Cons

If I don't add the billing information for the personnel rate & billing rate it will auto add an incorrect rate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Debra G.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Overall system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Customer Service is great and product work well

Pros

Product easy to use but the billing feature would be nice if this can be disabled if not needed. UI like that they finally got an app for use on the administration side.

Cons

would like to disable billing function when not in use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Scott M.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

PD program has been great.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/05
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to manage our program better and evenly distribute jobs amongst our deputies.

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been an absolute privilege to work with. They are definitely an asset to the Power Detail family and have addressed any problems I've come across along the way without hesitation.

Pros

Power Details provides our agency with a very reliable resource to conduct our daily detail practices. Its user friendly which is a plus.

Cons

The only issues we've experienced have been addressed. It was more learning the capabilities and setup of the program than an actual problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Keith C.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 201-500 Employees

WCSO Florida Extra Duty Software Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

Positive- Tech support is always their if/when I need them.
Also- We have been approached by two other software companies. Neither have been able to duplicate what we need and what we get from Power Details. Customized payment methods. Other companies want to charge the employers for the software. This will not work or be allowed by our agency.
Our yearly fee for Power Details is more than reasonable.

Pros

Separate messaging system- Only deputies that are involved/work extra duty details get messages about jobs. The rest of the agency is not bothered by emails that don't pertain to them.
App for users- easy to use from agency issued cellphones.
Customized Billing and Invoicing- Deputies are paid directly from employers
24/7 Tech support
Easy to use as an administrator and user- Coping a past job to create a new job saves a lot of time for me. Adding recurring details can be entered for years in advance and changed at any time.

Cons

We are still looking for an electronic payment system so employers can pay deputies directly without checks. I constantly deal with checks being lost in the u.S. Mail.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nathan L.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Two months in...

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

From day one we have had a great overall experience and so far this has been the best software purchase I've been a part of.

Pros

The fairness and ease of use! It allows all users the ability to see what jobs are out there in an easy to use format. The end users like that it provides a personal calendar and they have been able to get off duty jobs they were not able to before due to working shifts when the job was originally announced.

Cons

As an administrator I love there are tons of reports, but there are a couple styles of reports I either have not found in the system or would like added. I really do not have any cons at this point and PowerDETAILS has saved me a tremendous amount of time. The only user complaints have been from some who work permanent days and have not been able to get as many jobs as they used to since the system allows equal distribution that is set to the administrator's preferences.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cindy S.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Power Details

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great customer support. It is pretty user friendly for deputies to use.

Cons

We are a high volume agency and it takes a lot of man hours scheduling and invoicing details that are worked. It would be nice if vendors could request details through the system where they could input information, and once approved by our agency, added to the calendar to be worked. It would be helpful for the invoices to have one total for deputy charges and one total for admin fees rather than combined.

Response from PowerDetails

Hi Cindy,

Looks like we already have the feature you're describing! Vendor contacts set up with employer user accounts can request jobs through PowerDetails, which are sent for review by an admin. Once the admin approves the requested job, it is posted to your calendar for personnel to apply for.

Our support team will be happy to walk you through setting this up!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Beth M.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Easy to Use and Dependable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

Worked with it the past year and a half and found the customer support was extremely accommodating. Always answering my questions and displaying easier ways to accomplish tasks.

Pros

Easy to Use the product. Also enjoy the feature to release details at a set time and date. This makes it fair to those who are bidding on the jobs.

Cons

Would like to see a feature of the total hours displayed on the initial detail as well as the price displayed on the menu page.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patricia S.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Review of Power Details

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, support staff is virtually unmatched to any other software program I use. Prompt return of calls.

Pros

Quick, easy, mobile app is user friendly. System runs itself.

Cons

Would like to issue an invoice to vendors prior to the completion of the job. I believe this was in the works already.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ron H.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 201-500 Employees

???

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Very good!

Pros

Very easy to use and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is extremely helpful and always available.

Cons

Some of the setting that auto populate dates are to far out and spend time changing dates... but not a hige issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael R.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

PowerDetails Program Use

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

PowerDETAILS allows us to fairly offer overtime and does a phenomenal job with accounting for the number of members who have signed up for a Job and the number of additional members needed for a Job. It has a great feature to account for the financial resources expended based upon the compensation parameters that are applied to each member. I have suggested that our organization customize our compensation parameters (i.e. FICA, Night Differential…etc.) to allow for an even more accurate financial reporting.

Pros

By far I would say the ease of use of PowerDETAILS is the primary “Pro”. The program is very user-friendly requiring a small learning curve for the end-user.

Cons

I do not have any complaints the only thing that I would change is the Job information report. The names of the members who signed up for a Job are arranged alphabetically by the first name instead of by the last name.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sandra B.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Power Details Works Great!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We really like Power Details, The program is user friendly. Much more efficient than an excel spreadsheet.

The Best part is if you need assistance, their Customer Service is Amazing!

Cons

That we did not get it sooner.
We are very Happy

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gio O.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Fast, Efficient system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Software is easy to use, straightforward. Support is excellent.

Cons

Search option for invoices is limited, you have to start from the beginning every time you are searching all invoices under one vendor

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason D.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Power Details for Off-Duty

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Very good product and service

Pros

Access by app for user. Very easy use for the officers selecting jobs and signing up for jobs

Cons

Lack of ability to track what businesses have been invoiced. It would be nice if you could change the color after you have sent an invoice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Terence W.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 201-500 Employees

The program is great and the staff is always there to help if any problems arise.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use and our employees love it.

Cons

None. No problems since using the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cheryl D.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

Great software...when the Chief needs financial reports for budget planning, it only takes a few minutes to turnover a detailed report to him.

Pros

Very user friendly! Prior to this software, we used to post off-duty details on paper and officers had to be on station to sign up. Now they can sign up no matter where they are.

Cons

Haven't found anything we don't like yet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eman N.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Power Details Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy use and more functional for all aspects of the department.

Cons

Some things don't show up on Invoice that we would like to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tiesha W.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Happy with the system

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

keeping up with the events employees work as well as the hours they spend working.

Pros

It's simple to use and to teach others how to use even if they are older.

Cons

The website can't be reached by just typing in powerdetails.com

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jeff T.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 51-200 Employees

PowerDetails

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

My experience has been excellent. It has made my job easier and more effficent.

Pros

The ease to create a detail. It is also a fair way to post jobs and is very easy for the users.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris S.
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 201-500 Employees

User Friendly

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Although I am the back-up administrator for the software, I have no experience in billing and some of the other features of the software to be able to comment on those. However, overall, the software was a good purchase for our agency.

Pros

I like the ease of use of the software and the fact that it is very user friendly, both as a user and as an administrator.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind. Really, there is a minimum 40 character count??? lol

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Gary M.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Power Details review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I absolutely love no longer having to call all part time employees in order to fill open job spaces. Quick and easy to post openings.

Cons

I wish there was a mobile app for administrators so I wouldn't have to be at my desk to utilize it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10