4 reviews

Good Grants

Grant management software for managing fund allocation

4,5 /5 (4 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
4 reviews
Sophie V.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good Grants: an nice and easy grant platform (with really good customer support)

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/28
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend Good Grants to anyone looking for a good and easily manageable grant platform. For multi-layered kinds of grants like ours, for example, with an application round and multiple review rounds, Good Grants has proven very suitable.

What I also appreciate a lot is that any advice/request from us as a customer is heard and welcomed by the Good Grants team. They always try to improve the platform and ask us for input to find out if there is anything in particular we would like to see or use differently. The team is always available to answer questions and to help out with any difficulties or problems we encounter. All in all, we are very happy with our choice.

Pros

Aidsfonds use a variety of the different features on the grants management platform, including the option for applicants to select their preferred language which comes in really handy for international use!

Cons

What I *did* like te least, was that we couldn't build or modify the form straight away from the main page, but had to bild the form by creating single field ('questions') from a separate page. However, Good Grants created a new feature which now does allow us to build or modify our form directly on the main page; we can now work in a so-called 'what-you-see-is-what-you-get' manner!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jeannette B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A Lifesaver of a Product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Couldn't be more pleased with the product and I would highly recommend it. The initial cost may be high for a small non-profit but it pays for itself with time saved in managing a grants program efficiently.

Pros

The software does everything we need to manage a small grants program for a price we can afford. As a non-profit, every penny counts so we made the decision to buy it very carefully. We have absolutely no regrets. It can be a little complicated to set up at first but with the excellent technical help and time becoming familiarized with the program, it got much easier. It has not only great for managing the applications, but because of the ease of the judging process, it has been easy to recruit and keep judges. All have commented on how pleasant the process was for them.

Cons

Building a program with the software from the ground up can be a challenge when you first get started but the tutorials and help topics were excellent. It was nice to know if all else fails, I can message a tech for help. They always got back to me faster than expected and were always able to fix the problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeshua J.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Award Force / GG

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Generally good, we love that we can make changes with the configuration mode.

Pros

Functunality and growing uses, ability to customize.

Cons

Being able to keep simultaneous rounds open.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Christy S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product, great value!

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

Great time saving product

Pros

Moving to Good Grants saved our staff and volunteers time and money.

Cons

Some users were challenged by changing from a purely paper application to online, but since administrators can view applications live, we are able to help them easily as they get used to the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10