5 reviews

Webdam

Organize & connect content driving impactful experiences

4,4 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,8
80% recommended this app
5 reviews
James R.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy way to view internal marketing documents, pictures and videos

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Webdam is extremely easy to upload, view, and share content within the organization. I use this program almost daily.

Cons

Once in a while the program will log me out of my profile and I can't access the content.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jason C.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Webdam, our college-wide photo management system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience selecting, implementing and using Webdam has been a good one for us - it serves our needs and although the company has changed hands a few times, they continue to innovate.

Pros

It's great at storing and managing massive amounts of assets, specifically for us: photos. Not only do we store thousands of professional photos taken each school year, we use this tool to house the hundreds of thousands of archival photos that we have scanned in going back many decades.

Cons

We regularly run out of cloud storage space and need to re-up our overall storage amount as well as our deep freeze Glacier amounts of storage for archival photos.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Clunky Solution to Managing Your Data

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/05
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Webdam as the archive for our organization's media, and to a lesser extent as a place to share files between departments (design and photography, for example). Our representative has been responsive to feature requests and bug reports. However, the lack of advanced organizational tools like facial recognition for photos, and the difficult workflow for sharing folders outside the organization have left us pretty handicapped.

Pros

Webdam does have great support for a variety of file types, which is key for us since we capture and use a vast variety of media. It also has pretty seamless integration with Dropbox, which is essential to our team workflow.

Cons

We frequently have to download multiple files at once, and Webdam requires you to wait on their back-end to zip the files before download. That takes an indeterminate amount of time. So you just have to sit and wait, or download all the files individually. This is not a great user experience, especially when you're trying to plan out the time it will take for a task to be completed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Gail O.
Industry: Retail
Company size: Self Employed

WebDam

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

We used it to organize our photos and videos. Had great training.

Pros

The ways you can assign metadata for searching for the assets.

Cons

There are a lot of decision to make about folder structure and metadata.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ilana S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great and user friendly

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, a few ibugs but overall I love it!

Pros

Very user friendly, connects easily and can be linked to Adobe very easily

Cons

Takes a very long time to update, sometimes it will just disconect or be outdated randomly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10