31 reviews

VISCO

Software for importers & wholesale distributors

4,5 /5 (31 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
31 reviews
Alexander H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Adaptable and Modular with a Steep Learning Curve

Reviewed on 2018/09/27

Pros

VISCO is a very adaptable, modular piece of software. There is a certain structure to all ERP software, certain limitations based upon physical constraints of product. However, anything outside of that rigid structure is fair game when it comes to this company, you're free to request modifications of almost any part of the software to suit your internal SOP and ask for support.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve when getting started with this software, worse if you're unused to the terms that VISCO uses for product movement. However, they have a robust team of support to help mitigate that. The true price of being adaptable and modular is that for every customization you request, there is programming involved on the VISCO side that takes time, sometimes weeks, as their backlog is full of requests from all their customers.

Nancy ann Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fantastic Customer Support

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

I have had numerous questions while I learn how to use the software and the VISCO staff is incredibly helpful, patient and skilled. They respond quickly and professionally. It is a real person every time you call and you can reach the same person to follow through with a question. I especially like that they can login to my computer to see exactly what my question is and how to fix what I messed up.

Pros

This software helps me keep track of my product and invoicing. I know if I enter a SO and PO that I will not lose track of product and an invoice will be generated so I don't forget to invoice my customer.

Cons

It is not intuitive and some terminology is proprietary to Visco , i.e. "venture" so Googling a term is not helpful. Once you figure out how to use the software, it is very helpful.

Vickie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Support assistance

Reviewed on 2016/08/19

Pros

The best thing is the wide range of information you're able to use. the system is very easy to understand. The support staff is by far the BEST that i have ever had an opportunity to work with. The logmein is awesome. It allows one on one contact with the vendor and the user when needing to assist with issues; and because you are able to see the process - it allows for a better understanding.

Cons

There is not one thing that i personally dislike about the product or the vendor.

Elsa A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

VISCO review

Reviewed on 2018/09/27

Pros

I'm technically challenged and the process was easy to learn.

Cons

It's too clicky, too many steps to get from one point to the next.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sotfware

Reviewed on 2018/11/01

I have gone from doing every single thing manually to using this software and my work day has become so much easier.

Pros

The ease of use. It didn't take long to learn and figure out when I made an error.

Cons

It doesn't provide me with exactly everything I need. But it's close enough.

Ali E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stamford Metal Group

Reviewed on 2016/09/16

Pros

User-friendly & great customer service. Happy to work with VISCO for almost a year now.

Cons

Easy to use yet packing tons of features tailored just for our needs.

Miguel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software customization made simple w/ A+ customer service and support.

Reviewed on 2013/11/27

Pros

The Visco support team is very helpful and easily accessible any time there's a question, especially at the initial stage of the project adaptation.

Cons

It takes time to fully customize it, but once completed, you won't regret it!

Neil C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

VISCO Survey

Reviewed on 2009/07/17

A user friendly managament tool.

Pros

We are still in the learning process. I am confident we will become more comfortable and avail ourselves of more functions than we are presently accessing

Cons

Some technical glitches which are under review by Visco

Xavier S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

VISCO Survey

Reviewed on 2009/07/17

Great to keep your business organized

Pros

Great to make quick decisions and to have all organized

Cons

slow......

Tiffanye J.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Visco Commission

Reviewed on 2016/07/26

Bree Beatty has been the most helpful support member ever! I just started a new job and she has helped me every step of the way. I've never used Visco before and she has become my go to person.

Lowell T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

VISCO Survey

Reviewed on 2009/07/17

Highly Recommend

Pros

Very responsive

Cons

No response

Amelia J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

SLG VISCO review

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

So far very positive!

Pros

The customer support and the way everything is a closed system

Cons

It is very glitchy and the interface is very 1997

Lillie T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Visco- it can track that

Reviewed on 2018/09/27

Pros

I love that the software seems to track just about everything. If you've got the data- there's a field for it... or one can be created. There's multiple ways to get the same area. There's many reports that help you to track down exactly which information you're needing. Once you get used to software, it really is a great tool.

Cons

It's Click-y.... Meaning you have to do a lot of point and click to get to where you need to go. It can be a bit trying to learn all of the steps needed to accomplish whichever task you've set about to do. But- if you're looking for software that can track everything, it's expected that you're going to have to take some extra steps to input all of the info.

Luke M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2019/12/02

Pros

This software is great for keeping track of incoming, outgoing shipments, and inventory. I was able to learn the accounting functions of Visco within a week. If you have any questions, the Visco team is able to diagnose the problem and provide solutions in a timely manner. This system has been the backbone of my organization for several years now.

Cons

When learning how to use Visco, it is necessary to have someone guide you through the various functions the software offers.

Jenna O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jenna from Home Expressions

Reviewed on 2016/08/17

I've been using Visco daily for almost 2 years and would consider it a very reliable software. It's very easy to maneuver and in comparison to other programs I've used in the past this is the best. If myself or any of my colleagues ever need assistance the customer service team is wonderful! BreeAnn, Susan & Shirley just to name a few have been especially helpful with anything we need. Just yesterday I needed some assistance so I simply emailed BreeAnn. After immediately responding to my email she followed up with a call and stayed on the phone until all of my needs were met. I was very pleased to come into work this morning to another email from Bree just following up to make sure everything was in order. :-)

Pros

Great customer service!

Diane D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VISCO intergration with Quickbooks Online

Reviewed on 2014/11/06

Pros

We have had excellent results with VISCO mapping our invoices from their software into QuickBooks Online. There are no errors in posting since all our information is automatically integrated. We can customize our QB reports much more efficiently and detailed by using the integration with VISCO to track sales by salesperson. We especially like that we can track our gross margin by purchase order and salesperson. Prior to our integration, all our sales where manually inputted into QB, which was a waste of valuable employee time. I recommend VISCO highly.

Cons

The only thing (which is on our part as well because we have so much customizations) is at times we have little hiccups that need to be resolved.

Kejal S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

Pros

Too much details can be added to reports.

Cons

Too much automation causes lot of errors and then have to call VISCO to fix it.

Mark M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

VISCO Survey

Reviewed on 2009/07/17

Smaller importers with relatively simple business models can benefit from Visco for certain.

Pros

Seems to have most useful elements to conduct most business activities

Cons

System is slow. updates are tedious compared to other solutions at times. Needs to be MUCH more aggressive in getting ahead of the curve for required importer elements like 10+2, etc.

Erin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great value product with a great team to support it

Reviewed on 2016/07/15

I loved working with Visco! The entire process was great, from the initial proposal to the implementation. While they had great standard features, they were pretty accommodating with specific customizations as well. For projects we requested that may have been costly they were forthcoming with alternative solutions that gave us the result we needed for a better price. We have had it for over a year and I am still happy with how things are working and how hard the Visco team works to continuously improve the product. Their support team is made up of quality people and you have to respect a company where the executive team is always willing to help out, even with just support. The team is accessible and responsive!

Pros

I like the uniqueness of the product that allows us to manage our imports. We evaluated numerous products and Visco was the only software that allowed us to track our imports on a per container basis. A lot of the logic behind the program makes sense for someone who is process driven. The reporting features are by far my favorite because of the granularity that it provides. The profit based reports are useful in driving business decisions and the other reports are useful in helping us forecast and manage our inventory. In the food industry, lot tracking is crucial and Visco has the capability to show where every lot of every shipment goes.

Cons

Managing warehouse transfers is still something I wish they could fix. The transfer feature should have editing capabilities as well as viewing capabilities. It's not as flexible as some of the other software I have used and I definitely hope they find a solution for this. There are some personal preferences that I also wish could be fixed; for example some screens require you to click a multitude of buttons to leave the screen whereas other screens only require you to click a new tab.

Ivo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ICOF America review

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Pros

Easy to use, plenty of custom reports, able to integrate with other systems

Cons

Can still be a bit buggy at times, but on the flip side problems are easily resolved by the staff

Misty D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

VISCO Survey

Reviewed on 2009/07/17

HIGHLY recommend - your software greatly improved our ability to better control our inventory scheduling. And of course, I love the way you guys handle your business in dealing with the client!

Pros

Time consuming for users - which I was well aware of at the beginning. The benefit of the inventory tracking/import detail outweighs time factor from my view point, but I know sometimes my actual users would love it to be "easier/faster"!

Cons

The "somewhat's" stem only from the fact that our business presents some obvious challenges to Visco's current programming, but I believe these are OUR issues as the way we do business more than actual product issues - would be nice to change them, but understandably we are probably one of the few - or maybe the only company even that has issues with some things - examples: Would like to "switch" product ID's midstream if physical characteristics change for matching to SO in actual shipment without buy/sell like we currently do Would like to have ability to include purchase order items that are not specifically product purchases, but very directly related to products for purpose of tracking all costs in one place that are associated with one venture as in our remachining functions...

Jillian T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Visco is awesome

Reviewed on 2016/08/18

Pros

the software is easy to use and user friendly, the vendor is always helpful when we have any questions or issues.
We always get a quick response when we send emails or even call in for help.
My rep is especially helpful at going into detail about how something can be done.

Cons

I don't have any problems or issues with the product or the vendor

Bradley G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

BreeAnn's help on a venture

Reviewed on 2016/09/16

Pros

The friendliness of the customer service reps. They are always nice and willing to help.

Cons

How many clicks it takes to accomplish a task. Simple task are reduced to laborious assignments because of all the clicks it takes to finish them.

James G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VISCO Service

Reviewed on 2016/07/11

VISCO has not only been very beneficial for my company, but their service is second to none! They are available every day whenever I need support. It has been a GREAT experience!

Pros

This software was configured to fit my exact needs, and at a very competitive price! It really has helped us streamline our processes and simplified the data entry portion of our work.

Cons

That I am not a shareholder . . . . .

Andy C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall this software has allowed us to grow to new levels without having to add a ton of new...

Reviewed on 2009/06/23

Overall this software has allowed us to grow to new levels without having to add a ton of new staff.

Pros

-Excellent tools to help manage the business. It has the ability to see profit and loss on every shipment which we used to do by hand.

-Excellent support-always get questions answered quickly.

-Flexible so we can customize around our needs and can mold the system to our business as it grows.

Cons

-We had some trouble in the initial implementation. Most of which I attribute to the fact we were coming from a DOS system to the web environment and it took time to adjust.