Showing 36 reviews of 25

NemoVote

Voting and audience feedback software for churches and NGOs

4,9 /5 (25 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 36 reviews of 25
Yip G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Affairs
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Voting User Experience

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Pros

The voting system is very comprehensive with detailed instructions for first usage.
The options are clear for administrators to edit and for voters to view.
The process and information can be kept confidential to voters and only be shown when instructed by administrators.

Cons

A few voters did not receive account credential email but it was solved by manually resending.
The function to add multiple voters could not add account names.
It will be better if the voting result can be shown up to 2 decimal places for more accurate results.
It will be better if the chat function can be disabled while voting.

Response from NemoContra GmbH

Thank you for your feedback, we will take it under advisement and try to incorporate it into NemoVote!

Nuria S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NemoVote saved our Catalan Assembly!

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

We want to thank the NemoVote team for letting Youth Organisations like ours use the platform for free.

Pros

The costumer support was very efficient and fast. Our organisation used NemoVote as a voting platform during our online assembly and it was interactive, fast and user-friendly. Even when we had to make procedural motions on the go, it was very quick and easy. I would even recommend it for physical meetings, since it's quicker to check the quorum by seeing it on the screen instead of having to count in real-life.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about the platform.

Response from NemoContra GmbH

Thank you very much for your review!

Philipp W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Tool for Online-Based Voting

Reviewed on 2020/07/11

Facing the problems arising from the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, NemoVote enabled our organization to hold a confidential vote. Setting up the contact to NemoVote was amazing and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] couldn't have been more helpful. Overall, we strongly recommend using NemoVote for online-based voting.

Pros

NemoVote was easy to implement. It gave us peace of mind when electing new board members to our organization. It offers all the necessary functions for online-based voting, such as notifying users of a new vote and setting up eligible voters. Elections can be conducted securely and anonymously.

Cons

For the purposes of creating a confidential vote for our organization, we couldn't detect any features we didn't like.

Eelin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making the lives of NGOs easier in the digital revolution

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

Pros

This year us along with many other NGOs have had to quickly bring our offline structures online and for us the online GA was the most nerve wrecking change. With NemoVote we had one less worry. the Voting was smooth and easy and none of our members struggled to submit their votes. We also appreciated all the help the company gave and their patience with all our test runs and questions.

Cons

As always, the more features a software has the more time it takes to learn. Luckily the NemoVote team was available for any questions we had.

Response from NemoContra GmbH

Thank you very much for your review!!

Chifundo G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nemovote in the times of COVID

Reviewed on 2020/05/24

Pros

Nemovote made is possible for our organization MSAM to conduct its elections despite the times of COVID. The customer support is amazing and very efficient.

Cons

No issues were discovered during the use of the free trial of Nemovote.

Response from NemoContra GmbH

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to work with you from our side!

George S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent experience

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

Pros

The software is very good for online elections. It’s very safe and easy in using.

Cons

I think that is very good without any weak point.

Response from NemoContra GmbH

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you.

Javier shafick A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NemoVote aids Honduras!

Reviewed on 2020/07/20

It's more practical and efficient then other "voting" platforms or methods, like using forms or a chat to comment what your vote is. Instead, you offer this transparent and safe space were everything runs fast and you have real-time results of the voting procedures.

Pros

NemoVote is so easy to understand because of its user-friendly environment, so our members with voting rights, even though they had never the platform, understood everything perfectly in the first explanation and simulation we did. So, I can really say it doesn't have any sort of learning curve and it's very straight-forward. We used the program actively during our Online National General Assembly, were we had all types of votings for motions and procedures and elections, and there was no problem at all, the system runned perfectly, all the votings were fast, everything was transparent; it was a very nice experience.

Cons

Really, I can't add anything here. We loved NemoVote.

Alessio S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy and useful

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

Pros

Very easy to use and set up! I like that one link is enough for voters to manage all votes in a meeting

Cons

Some registration emails were considered spam

Martina marie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EFPSA votes NemoVote

Reviewed on 2020/05/02

Pros

What's really great about NemoVote is that it allows for anonymous voting that can be weighted differently, which are very important aspects for our Federation. What I personally enjoyed is how easy it is to use and the fact that one can schedule a vote instead of having to create and everything on the spot. The users in my team have enjoyed it very much and the chatbox is also very nice to have immediate contact during voting time.

Cons

There was a bit of an issue at first to change the weighting of the votes since we had voters who were added from one session to the other, however, this was very promptly arranged, and everything functions very well now! Thank you

Response from NemoContra GmbH

Dear Martina, Thank you very much for the kind words. It was indeed a pleasure to work with you from our side as well!
Jannis, NemoVote team

Nana G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our General Assemblies have never been so efficient and easy

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

If your governance structure requires general assemblies, NemoVote is an investment to make. Having NemoVote as our e-voting platform made our general assembly possible even in these challenging times when we could not meet in person and have our usual voting procedures. Usually, our physical meetings are very inefficient due to procedures that are being contacted manually, however, after experiencing how voting can be conducted with no additional time for counting the voting results, etc. we decided to implement NemoVote in our physical meetings as well.

Pros

Very user-friendly
Easy to manage as an administrator
Safe in terms of privacy and results are anonymous
Flexible voting lists
Opportunity to check who has voted or not

Cons

The only feature that we would like to see on NemoVote is multiple choice since in some of the voting procedures we need to elect several people for specific number of spots. However, we have already informed NemoVote about this and they started working on its implementation. They are always eager to get feedback about their platform to improve and develop it even more.

Rana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LPSA Recommend NemoVote

Reviewed on 2020/09/30

We had a technical issue our first time using NemoVote, however the staff were so friendly and responsive and they very kindly fixed our issue.

Pros

NemoVote's COVID-19 Offer saved our General Assembly; the voting procedure is perfect for voting on motions, the unanimity was very appreciated, and it was generally easy to use. It's a great way to make sure there are no voting breaches taking place! We are definitely using this platform again.

Cons

As mentioned above, NemoVote is fairly easy to use but some members were confused; this was fixed by a demo video, so all was well.

Response from NemoContra GmbH

Thank you very much for your nice words!

Michalis V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and fast usage

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

Every year, we have the elections of our new Electional Board. According to nowadays circumstances, Nemovote platform was an accurate choice.

Pros

Friendly interface and easy in use for the voters and administrators.
Taking into consideration the nature of our organization the price of the platform was free.
The customer support was fast and effective.
Fast refresh and dinamic regulation of the voting process.

Cons

The multi voting was necessary for our election process. Although, we anticipate the new update that enables this kind of vote.

Response from NemoContra GmbH

Thank you for your review! Multivote is now live and ready for you :)

Rossen N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive and functional

Reviewed on 2021/02/07

It was very great.

During the conference call, everybody had it open either in the browser or on the mobile phone and one vote didn‘t last longer then 1-2min with 20+ participants.

Pros

It is very easy to set up.
Everything for the normal Voters is straight forward and intuitive. Creating the votes and voterslist is very easy and has many different options (automatically closing vote, show/hide results to the non-Admins, see who hasn‘t voted yet and who isn‘t logged in for example).

The webpage works great on mobile phones to, I personally voted on my phone in the Safari Browser.

Cons

It would be great, if you could export all voting results as a PDF.

Christian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Help in COVID times

Reviewed on 2020/10/04

Excellent experience - maybe a couple of screenshots of what the voting members would expect to see once active voting would have helped the less technically savvy.

Pros

The ease of setup, vote and one of the best customer services ever met

Cons

The inability to download all the vote results as a single file (we had over 50 resolutions and had to download them one by one) - but this is minimal problem.

Response from NemoContra GmbH

Thank you for your feedback. We definitely will take it into advisement, are working on an adaptable "how to vote"guide as we speak.

Angelo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for plenaries and meetings

Reviewed on 2020/07/19

Excellent. NemoVotThe e made our plenary smooth and efficient. Our National General Assembly worked great with the software.

Pros

NemoVote has an easy and friendly approach to users. It also has its own cloud server.

Cons

If you are using it for the first time, it is hard to explain to the users how to vote.

Antonella maria C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GREAT PLATFORM

Reviewed on 2020/06/18

Well I would like to give a special shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], because she was really comprehensive and great help during the process and really i think that influence a lot on the amazing result of our assembly.

Pros

Even though i have used the software before many times, I’ve never been administrator and actually de software it well self explanatory, like by using it I learned how to managed it and with all the features NEMOVOTE offers. For us, here in Panama, It was life saving because we had to do our assembly, and NEMOVOTE y like a really transparent way for us to get on with the voting and se really plan on using in the next even ones, virtual o not!

Cons

We there nothing really i could point like. I did not like, at the moment we started using it, the self registration for each participants was not able, but they had an excellent to were you just copy and paste the sheet were you have your participants information and they received a mail With their credentials, so they had it all well thought.

Response from NemoContra GmbH

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure to work with you!

Florina P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent choice for non-profit organisations

Reviewed on 2020/09/07

NemoVote is designed effectively and it is very easy to use. Were we to organise another meeting where online voting would be necessary we would definitely use NemoVote again.

Pros

The dashboard is very intuitive and it took less than 5 minutes to understand its features and how it works. The creation of the account of voters was fast and smooth and none of our users experienced any difficulties in using it to vote. The voting process went smoothly and the platform really supported our event. We especially liked the "roll call" feature as it made it so easy to check ho was present and to ascertain the quorum.

Cons

The types of votes available are limited to motions or single-choice votes. There are some minor bugs but nothing that could not be solved easily and fast.

Inês G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flawless

Reviewed on 2020/08/07

Pros

I'm very satisfied with NemoVote. It was really easy to use it as an admin and to explain to all users how to vote, as well as to send them the credentials. It's also great to know which users are online to check more easily if there's any problem. The best thing for us was the results section: it shows the number of votes and percentage, which is crucial when having a general assembly of elections.

Cons

All NemoVote aspects worked for us very well. The team is always available for recommendations or any kind of help, also.