Workspace ONE

Digital workspace platform

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(27)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,1/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

27 Reviews

Tim
Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reliable virtualized PC workspace

Reviewed on 2021/06/30

Remote user access, application/desktop virtualization.

Remote user access, application/desktop virtualization.

Pros

I usually Workspace One to log in to work remotely. It starts and performs very quickly compared to previous solutions.

Cons

I seem to get disconnected more than I should. It will automatically try to reconnect, and usually does so successfully and resumes my session, but sometimes I cannot reconnect until my previous session times out. This has happened on multiple home devices.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the leaders in the MDM circle

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

The implementation took some time but all of our end-users are extremely happy to be off the legacy...

The implementation took some time but all of our end-users are extremely happy to be off the legacy MDM platform.

Pros

Coming from a legacy platform, Workspace ONE allowed us to use native email clients on our mobile devices.

Cons

We are heavily regulated and require extreme security. In order to make this as secure as possible we had to jump through a lot of hoops that seemed unnecessary.

Alternatives Considered

Ivanti Neurons for MDM

Reasons for Choosing Workspace ONE

XenMobile did not provide all the features that we were looking for, it did not provide us with all the control that we needed.

Reasons for Switching to Workspace ONE

Workspace One was included in our VMware licensing.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good for Mac and Windows if you go with one tool for all endpoints.

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

IT implemented it and I was tasked with enforcing security controls and policies. Integrating it...

IT implemented it and I was tasked with enforcing security controls and policies. Integrating it with our SIEM has been a huge pain so we ended up going with something else. Forcing HD encryption to all endpoints was nice.

Pros

Fairly intuitive. Easy deployment across our enterprise. Can install various applications, enforce encryption, etc.

Cons

Little bit of a learning curve, but not bad at all. REST API doesn't have Event Data, so you have to leverage the Syslog data, but it needs work. Expand the REST API and it'll fix this.

Alternatives Considered

Jamf Pro

Reasons for Switching to Workspace ONE

Mac and Windows support.
Meenakshi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WS1 UEM for deciem

Reviewed on 2022/04/13

Its working great the way it was setup but don't have much options to upgrade the tenant if its a...

Its working great the way it was setup but don't have much options to upgrade the tenant if its a very bog organization.
Support is good but not very quick.

Pros

Easy to manage the devices, application version control, live location of device etc.

Cons

Architect of the tool is difficult i.e. organization group vs assignment/smart group. Difficult for IT admins to setup regions, departments vide devices and link them.

Alternatives Considered

JumpCloud Directory Platform and Jamf Connect

Reasons for Switching to Workspace ONE

With continues growing organization the best suitable product was UEM. Now, it does take time to explore features. Integration among existing tools was supported.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mange your endpoints with Workspace ONE

Reviewed on 2022/12/24

VMware Workspace ONE is a digital workspace platform that helps organizations securely deliver and...

VMware Workspace ONE is a digital workspace platform that helps organizations securely deliver and manage access to corporate resources from any device, anywhere, at any time. It is designed to provide a seamless, secure, and integrated user experience for accessing corporate resources such as applications, desktops, and data from a variety of devices, including laptops, tablets, and smartphones.

Pros

Enhanced security: Workspace ONE includes features such as single sign-on (SSO) and multi-factor authentication (MFA) to help secure access to corporate resources, as well as mobile device management (MDM) to help secure and manage devices.Simplified device management: Workspace ONE provides a single platform for managing and securing a variety of devices, including laptops, tablets, and smartphones. This can help simplify device management for IT administrators.Increased flexibility: Workspace ONE enables employees to work from any device, which can increase their flexibility and enable them to work from any location.Improved user experience: Workspace ONE provides a seamless and integrated user experience for accessing corporate resources, which can improve the overall user experience.

Cons

Integration with other systems: Workspace ONE may not integrate well with certain other systems or platforms, which could limit its usefulness for some organizations.Complexity: Depending on the complexity of an organization's IT infrastructure, Workspace ONE may be challenging to set up and configure, which could be a barrier for some users.Cost: Workspace ONE may be expensive for some organizations, especially smaller ones, which could limit its adoption.

Alternatives Considered

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Reasons for Switching to Workspace ONE

VMWARE gave us more confidence.
Robert
Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modern, easy to use mobile device management

Reviewed on 2022/04/22

It's been positive. The devices are all secure. We have reporting on uncompliant devices. I can...

It's been positive. The devices are all secure. We have reporting on uncompliant devices. I can easily disable/wipe missing phones etc. So really has done everything we wanted

Pros

This is an easy product to administer and configure. There is copious documentation on how to set it up. We can easily manage and secure our mobile devices and push out updates/software/wireless access very easily. The enrollment porcess has improved a lto recently so our users can easily self service.

Cons

It was realtively easy for me to configure to connect to our ad system and other functionality. It may be a bit daunting for a novice.

Ruban
Ruban
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Digital workspace platform

Reviewed on 2022/06/04

Pros

Accessing all the company apps through workspace one. It is really good to have all the application that the company provides and use them more securely through the browser.

Since the pandemic, we are using workspace for almost all services like Slack, Workday, EY and other apps through workspace one.

Cons

I have been using workspace for almost 4 years and I'm happy with all the features they provide.

abraham
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It allows the improvement in experiences and tasks that were once costly, complicated.

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Pros

It allows to incorporate new applications and devices in less than an hour without complication, it establishes and applies data and access policies in all applications, devices and locations from the same place, in addition you can also complete business processes from a mobile device, Just as a laptop can be provisioned immediately from the company anywhere in the world from the cloud in minutes, Workspace ONE is the business platform that provides a digital work area that enables employees to safely incorporate the technology that choose, either devices or applications at the cost and pace that the company needs, also includes components of email, calendar, contacts documents, chat and business social networks of the employees' taste, as well as invisible security measures that protect the organization of possible data leaks through restrictions s when modifying or sharing attachments, allows employees to work collaboratively in real time,
Workspace ONE automates the traditional tasks of
incorporation and configuration of laptops and mobile devices
and offers real-time application lifecycle management features
that allow bridging the client-server applications
inherited business and the era of the mobile cloud.

Cons

the integration with Active Directory or LDAP requires the configuration of several layers, the reporting tools are basic and may not meet the minimum requirements of some companies.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Where would we be today...

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

Great experience in a horrible situation. Responsive support staff, and knowledge technicians.

Great experience in a horrible situation. Responsive support staff, and knowledge technicians.

Pros

Luckily we had an existing relationship with VMWare when Covid shutdowns started. This allowed us to move over 3000 employees to work from home in less than 45 days

Cons

The cost. You get what you pay for, and VMWare delivers performance and ease of use, but it still send like there should be a win/win solution somewhere.

Stephanie
Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Suite of MDM products

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

Pros

The Workspace One suite of products helps resolve many of the issues we had with only using the AirWatch product. Having the suite of products helps users when transitioning between the applications as they appear seamless.

Cons

In order for the mobile devices to sync with the Workspace server, the Hub application needs to be opened semi-regularly and users do not always realize the application is not opened and fall out of compliance.

Matteo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best VDI product out there

Reviewed on 2019/04/24

we have a full virtual desktop environment with Workspace ONe and are able to deliver desktops and...

we have a full virtual desktop environment with Workspace ONe and are able to deliver desktops and application to any device, anywhere using a relatively simple infrastructure

Pros

workspace ONE has included Vmware Horizon and Vmware Airwatch together in a new product family. The Vmware VDI is hands down the best and easiest product on the market and is full with additional products and features, from the entry edition to the enterprise one where all business needs are covered. it is fairly easy to use and generally well documented. the support team is also very knowledgeable and keen to assist.

Cons

there are not really major points which I can list here

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Mobile Device Management Portal

Reviewed on 2022/12/22

Pros

Easy to enroll the end-points. Inhouse and Googleplay/AppStore application(s) can be deployed to the device from remotely . Best cloud portal for MAM/MDM

Cons

1. Portal performance can be improved still. 2.Frequency of Maintenance can be reduced 3. Focus on the reporting feature 4.iOS communications requires APN certificate which needs to be renewed yearly

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Intune

Reasons for Choosing Workspace ONE

Inhouse dependency

Reasons for Switching to Workspace ONE

easy to use
Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best solution for MDM

Reviewed on 2020/06/10

Manage mobile devices easily and push apps and policies.

Manage mobile devices easily and push apps and policies.

Pros

We having been using AirWatch/Workspace One for a long time. Works very well. Lets you setup policies and manage mobile devices, push apps and email and wipe lost devices.

Cons

Nothing so far. Workspace one is rock solid. Went down the path of mobile iron which was a mistake.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VM Ware

Reviewed on 2019/04/07

This has been a great tool for our company. Easy to work with.

This has been a great tool for our company. Easy to work with.

Pros

Super handy tool to create virtual machines. I use use these to test software installs on Windows 10 OS before deploying company wide.

Cons

Licensing can get expensive over the free Windows Hyper V.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Saver

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

Great experience. Simple to use and has saved me a few times.

Great experience. Simple to use and has saved me a few times.

Pros

It has saved my life a few times. Thank goodness for this program. It's simple to use and clean looking. Love the features of this too.

Cons

Not much not to like. When this works. It's amazing. Sometimes connections are frustrating but can't blame the app.

Todd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Manage your mobile end points!

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

We needed an UEM that allowed us to secure our WIndows end points. Workspace One allows us to...

We needed an UEM that allowed us to secure our WIndows end points. Workspace One allows us to geolocate, as well as remote wipe our Windows end points. It also supports our other devices as well which includes Mac, IOS, and Android.

Pros

Workspace one allows us to manage our endpoints with ease. Having a UEM that can manage all device types (ie Windows, Mac, IOS, Android) under one portal has simplified our support. Workspace One even allows geolocation and remote wiping of WIndows and Mac platforms.

Cons

The option for remote control of a windows endpoint is being phased out. We have another solution in place, however for that task.

Iwan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Workspace ONE

Reviewed on 2018/07/02

Pros

Deliver complete virtualized managed desktops and internal web apps through a secured browser and VPN tunnel.

Cons

AirWatch device management it great but self-service requires improvement and extension in new version.

Jorge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not Worth The Money.

Reviewed on 2021/09/29

It was not good. I was forced to implement the App completely on my own, then when the free trial...

It was not good. I was forced to implement the App completely on my own, then when the free trial ended they wanted to charge me thousands for implementation.

Pros

The functionality was as advertised: you could track iPhones locations, lock or unlock remotely and manage what iPhone features were available to users.

Cons

The technical support was absolutely non-existent.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for monitoring tablets

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

We can work remotely on devices while in our office and the devices are out in the field. This...

We can work remotely on devices while in our office and the devices are out in the field. This software is great and I am very happy that we decided to use WorkSpace. Thanks!

Pros

Very user friendly! We use this software to help with security, so we are able to ping to a tablet remotely. It's great for sending updates to your devices across the United States.

Cons

I love this software. Everything is organized and well put together.

Gerson
Gerson
Overall rating
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Multi platform and it's VMware technology native

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Because it's native to VMWare, it's not a shot in the dark. You can't be wrong if you have VMWare...

Because it's native to VMWare, it's not a shot in the dark. You can't be wrong if you have VMWare technology. Integration is native.

Pros

Since it's integrated to AirWatch enterprise mobility management, unifies the management of every endpoint, regardless of platform or ownership model. I like the fact that supports ANdroid, iOS, macOS, Windows 10 and Chrome. Basically only Amazon is missing... Pricing is also interesting and there are multiple options. Standard, advanced and Enterprise. Also Perpetual On Premises for those who need only internal functionality.
Specially useful if your infrastructure counts with Virtual Desktops.

Cons

Nothing bad to say. I like the VMware family of products. Loyal clients and excellent support. Not cheap of course but not the highest.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

a very useful application

Reviewed on 2019/05/09

Pros

The thing I like most when using the application is that it is both easy to use and very easy to use.

Cons

Never had a bad experience with the application.

Mohammed
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It has been a pleasant experience.

Reviewed on 2018/04/22

Pros

We have had little interaction with the infrastructure with the exception of upgrades to the application.

Cons

Tier 1 support lacks the ability to adequately troubleshoot without escalation or WebEx session. Can do better in this part.

stefano
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

too many features for our needs

Reviewed on 2022/07/19

Pros

standard deployment of devices makes easy the task for IT

Cons

too many unuseful features, so the overall price is higher for our need

Ryan
Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

MDM to a new level!

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

VMware has a very competitive product for MDM and will definitely give other companies a run for...

VMware has a very competitive product for MDM and will definitely give other companies a run for their money.

Pros

This product has great customization for MDM and can get pretty granular. Does everything you want in terms of MDM

Cons

It actually has more than enough capabilities of what we want from an MDM. We just need the basic app management and security features.

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very complete solution for all your devices

Reviewed on 2022/09/24

Pros

The integration of every devices is very good , you can monitor every device as long as it's connected to a network

Cons

You need a lot of knowledge in order to use this software at it's best , it can be difficult if you are not familiar with this.