Showing 25 reviews of 14

Xenioo

Omnichannel virtual assistant platform

4,4 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
Showing 25 reviews of 14
Jonathan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Modern Innovations' Review of Xenioo

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

I am happy to work with Xenioo because it offers a platform with more functionality in comparison to other service providers.

Pros

I like the fact that the platform is easy to use, even people with no programming background can create very useful bots.
I also like the fact that the company is innovative and is always introducing new useful features.
The company's platform offers more functionality in building bots as compared to other service providers.
The pricing model is better than other service providers.

Cons

The system does not accept a list as input into a variable.
The company does not offer realtime customer support for lower-level packages.
The company does not have it's own WhatsApp APIs which makes it a bit costly to operate a chatbot.

Luigi R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great chatbot designer

Reviewed on 2020/04/10

Xenioo checked all of our requirement boxes. Great user experience overall.

Pros

he chatbot designer makes building a chatbot very easy. We've been using it for Alexa and Google Assistant integration and it made the process of creating, publishing an mantaining everything a real breeze.
We integrated the chatbot with our platform very quickly and easily.

Cons

I would love to see more simplified versions of the more advanced features such as broadcasting. The number of available options to reach out to users is overwhelming at first.

Angel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Advance tool for chatbot dialogue creation and hybrid opportunities (chatbot+agent) in...

Reviewed on 2020/04/12

Allows both big brands and SMEs to implement a complex chatbot if required. Pricing is not high compared with other known solutions that are more limited in terms of functionality.

Pros

Combination of NLU + dialogue creation. Implementation of complex dialogues can be done by non tech-profiles (many options to be implemented: use of variables, local or global intents, etc.). Many channels included and agents module.

Cons

There is always room for improvement, such as channels (Microsoft Teams; or allowing one chatbot to be deployed in several channels) or visual elements.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Avoid it

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

Quite bad

Pros

I like that how easy they made it to fork out money from your credit card account

Cons

Read the fineprint on their payment policy. Once Credit Card number is in, they will not allow you to diable the account and continue to charge you for one excuse or another. U cannot remove Credit Card number or cancel your account.

Response from Matelab

Our pricing policy is very clear and in line with pretty much any service you may find online.

It can be found here https://www.xenioo.com/en/pricing/ and here https://docs.xenioo.com/basic-concepts/your-account/payment-and-invoicing, it is repeated as you sign up in your confirmation email and it is repeated again as you cancel, upgrade or simply downgrade your subscription.

Just like pretty much any subscription service, when you cancel, you enjoy the remaining period still at full features.
When the billing period ends you're charged and that's it.

We're sorry that you didn't find what you were looking for on Xenioo but rest assured that we'll take any action int the near future to make sure that all of this process is clear.

You're welcome to contact us anytime to let us know what still isn't clear and how we can communicate it better!

Vasilis S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What about Xenioo?

Reviewed on 2020/04/15

Xenioo is a honest tool that is giving you more value for the money you pay. It works. It has some limitations but it's a chatbot. We have other needs too.
I wish for example to include a JSON Parser to deliver output without writing Java.

But in my opinion 10/10 Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and all the team you're doing a great work.
I am using Xenioo in many aspects and I've much more planned.

Pros

First, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and all the team are always improving the app adding new features.
Secondly, there's Cloud JavaScript platform which gives more flexibility, and NPL that is really a masterpiece, if you have the time to write it correctly, Xenioo is giving you the tool. The Pay as You Go, is also welcome because you pay for what you use and need any month. Easy cancel. Guys there are good programmers.

Cons

I'd like it very very much more if you could integrate it with Integromat. Zapier is integrated but i am not using Zapier for many reasons.
I'd prefer a little more documentation, especially about the not obvious operations, because there are many conditions that you have to test to understand how it's working. It's fun on one hand , but if you're in a hurry you can't do a 'fast app' with Xenioo, you have to be concentrated on what you do.

Riad A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent choice for quick wins.

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Xenioo allowed us to quickly develop and scale bots that have considerably improved user experiences on web, mobile, social media and WhatsApp.

Pros

Creating option based user journeys is extremely easy with Xenioo. Defining and capturing intent is also easily created and allows to build a very good experience with the chat bot, even with minimal knowledge of NLP.

Cons

The reporting part is still basic and not easily customized. Generating reports on the types of engagement with the bots can be quite a meticulous work.
Lack of Arabic language support is also a con for us.

Luca B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wonderful product

Reviewed on 2020/04/08

Pros

it is very easy to build the chatbot using the flow builder. It's very flexible and allows unlimited integrations. Last but not least, I can build the chatbot once and publish it on multiple channels just by applying a few little tweaks.

Cons

till now the only language supported is english.

Nikolay K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good whatsapp bot

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Have some issues regarding API connection with whatsapp. Work great now. Good Whatsap bot

Pros

Can automate my initial whatsapp conversations. 100% automation

Cons

Can't automate follow up messages. It could beat email easily with this feature

Sara C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top competitor in the virtual agent area

Reviewed on 2020/04/07

I've been following some off-time automation projects with Xenioo and no matter how complex the task we constantly found a solution or just the right feature. No other software we've tested has proven to be so complete

Pros

Chatbot design is complete and intuitive. We just loved the idea of designing once and being able to deploy on multiple platforms simultaneously.
Being able to invite the full team to work on the chatbot or just be operators to support final users inside conversation is also a great value.

Cons

Some of the more advanced features can prove daunting for a high-level user like me but we've been able to get in touch with support and even have some examples made on the spot.

Response from Matelab

Thank you for your review! We're will be improving our online docs and streamline our most advanced features so that it may prove easier for new users to approach everything.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Everything is nice!

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Pros

It's very easy to set up this chatbot, everything is pretty much clear, there are few tutorials which help a lot to understand the way it works. There are some nice features which help to look chatbot more alive.

Cons

I'm very missing the notification system, which lets the operator know that the client wants to communicate with an operator. Also, it would be nice, to receive customize reports, because now there are a lot of unnecessary information. Also in the conversation section, there is no filter which lets to filter the last communication, because now there is "last seen", which is not the same as last communication.

Jan-frederik G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super user friendly chatbot platform

Reviewed on 2020/04/17

It is a very easy to use platform for chatbots, that makes the implementation of a first chat bot very easy. Once you get to a more advanced level, it also offers plenty of opportunities to implement way more advanced features. The pricing is remarkable, as it is affordable to simply get a start and try out things, without spending hundreds and hundreds of Euros per month without even knowing if this is the right tool for you.
On the negative side, we would like to see improvements regarding reliability / stability of the service and an implementation of Whatsapp without third party providers.

Pros

Xenioo is super easy to use, it was really easy to get a start in the world of chat bots with this provider.

Cons

It is still a start up and software in development, so sometimes there are minor glitches or some functionality you would like to have has not been implemented yet.
Additionally, it depends on the channel how reliable the chat bot is. We have ongoing issues with Telegram for example, whereas Facebook Messenger works super stable.

Nicholas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Chatbot Platform in the market

Reviewed on 2020/04/22

The Xenioo team has an exceptional customer care and allows you to solve any problem sometimes even within a day or during weekends! By far the best platform I've been using so far.

Pros

Constantly evolving in features, Xenioo allows you to integrate chatbots to ANY kind of channel (also voice channels such as Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant and VoIP). Many of these features allow you to completely customize your chatbots with or without coding and native integrations are really useful and suitable for any need. The AI Engine supports several languages and it allows you to create fully NLU/NLP based chatbots.

Cons

Some features are probably too "hidden" or not properly explained in the devs documents, yet the Xenioo team is improving day after day.

Mauro L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ottima piattaforma

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Complessivamente devo dire che la piattaforma Xenioo è una delle migliori in circolazione per le tante caratteristiche presenti e il notevole impegno a migliorare continuamente, inoltre essendo uno dei primi utilizzatori mi è piaciuto anche il sostegno e le implementazioni seguite a delle mie segnalazioni.

Pros

Avevo conosciuto un altra piattaforma per la creazione di Chatbot ma poi ho incontrato Xenioo e ne sono rimasto colpito, di facile operatività e gestione oltre alle tante news che vengono implementate.
La facilità di gestire i broadcast, di provare in anteprima il chatbot

Cons

Diciamo che non ci sono lati negativi, forse AI ma per mia poca competenza e magari gli helpp in italiano all'interno della piattaforma durante l'utilizzo.

Response from Matelab Translate to English

Thank you for your review! We're currently looking into translating our platform to Italian and to other languages.

Ramiro S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Xenioo Creación fácil de bots

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Actualmente lo uso en unas de las páginas que administro y en términos generales me siento muy cómodo con su la claridad y sencillez de su plataforma de configuración de bot.s

Pros

Realmente es uno de los sistemas de creación mas fáciles de usar que he probado, y vaya que he probado algunos. Su entorno de creación de bot es muy amigable y puedes configurar acciones de manera rápida. Su integración a plataformas sociales es rápida pero muy segura y vaya que esto si es muy importante cuando eliges integrar una App o darle privilegios y acceso a las redes sociales que administras.

Cons

En cuanto a funciones no me atrevería a hablar de algo que no me haya gustado, sin embargo para mi en lo personal es una desventaja que la plataforma de Xenioo aún no disponga de un entorno de trabajo en el idioma español, por otro lado sus planes de pago son de alto costo, me gustaría ver planes más económicos para PYMES.