41 reviews

Overtime HVAC

Overtime HVAC services and billing automation platform

4,8 /5 (41 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
41 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Pros

How is it is for my customers to use. The fact that it operates not only HVAC but also lighting operations as well

Cons

There is a disconnect between the terminology used by this product and the terminology used by my industry

Response from Genea

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are stoked to hear that both you and your tenants are finding value in our product :)

Nyeela L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy & Efficient

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

It helps my tenant be able to log in from their phone, or wherever, to quickly request and manage the OT HVAC for their suites. It's also helped us on the back end be able to assist tenants during non business hours to easily and program it for them.

Pros

The software is very easy to navigate and utilize.

Cons

I don't like the way the graphics look (JUST a matter of preference lol). Other than that, no complaints from me!

Response from Genea

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you and your tenants are loving our product! Also, stay tuned... we are in the process of updating our graphics :)

Jorge R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HVAC override

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

I like the fact that my engineers are not tied up inputting overtime Hvac requests. If there is an error it is usually the tenant user making the error and not engineering.

Pros

I like the fact that the software handles it all. The training, billing and customer service.

Cons

If I come across an error. I don't get advised on what the error is.
for example if access is not granted, I would have to call someone to find out why.

Response from Genea

Thank you for the review! We are always working on improving our system, thank you for the feedback!

Sarah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Time-saving software

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

We have had a great customer service experience in having tenant accounts set-up and managed.

Pros

The HVAC Overtime capabilities associated with Genea are great time-savers for our property management team. We greatly appreciate Genea's functionality to grant tenants the ability to manage their own suites' after-hours HVAC needs in real-time, in addition the streamlined and easy-to-read statements make the bill back process incredibly easy.

Cons

The most challenging aspect has been the newness to tenants, but once accounts have been created, the ease of use was quickly noticed.

Response from Genea

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on our Overtime HVAC product! We are extremely happy to hear that you and your tenants are loving it and finding value in it!

Shenel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genea OTAC program

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Tenants are able to login and program air for themselves, and not have to rely on someone else to do it.

Pros

This program is one of the easiest to use, I have seen so far.

Cons

I haven't found anything that is not to like

Response from Genea

Love hearing how easy it is for our clients to use! Thanks so much for your review!

Aaron S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genea

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Pros

Easily assessable and user friendly, allows options for entire property.

Cons

For my companies usage it is perfect for our tenants and personal use.

Response from Genea

Thank you for your review and feedback! It is greatly appreciated!

Diana A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genea Overall Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Account manager is very helpful. Software is easy to use for our tenants.

Pros

It is easy to use for our tenants and reports are easy to generate.

Cons

Setting up more than one allowance is not as easy.

Response from Genea

Happy to hear that both you and your tenants have found the product easy to use! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer service!

Reviewed on 2020/03/06

Allows building customers to enter their own request anytime through the web.

Pros

User friendly layout for programming overtime air

Cons

Administrator dashboard options are unclear

Response from Genea

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our product! So happy to hear you are happy with our service :)

Edward K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Afterhours HVAC made easy.

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

Automated real time ordering is a "convenience" that all Tenants should have and all Management companies should have the ability to meet this on-demand need, real time!

Pros

Real time afterhours HVAC made simple, available on computers (internet browser) and mobile app.

Cons

From an administrator perspective, I do not like how past requests "disappear" and do not show when looking at a Tenant's schedule.

Response from Genea

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are always working on improving the user experience. For now, we move completed requests to a report that you can view/download at your convenience. We would be happy to show you how to retrieve this information. Our 24/7 contact information is available on the login page.

Tommie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Quality and ease of use.

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Response time for HVAC, heating and lightning request for after hours use.

Pros

Ease and response time for our customers

Cons

Dialogue for our industry for specific refuser.

Response from Genea

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Allen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genea - The Real Deal with Tracking Overtime HVAC Use

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

The ease of producing reports coupled with the amount of reimbursed money collected through Tenant bill-backs clearly out weights the monthly cost of the Genea software billing...hands down the BEST Software and value for the money!

Pros

The level of detail the Genea Report produces by floor and by zone and how the translates to usage in preparing the Tenants monthly bill-back charges.

Cons

I have used the Genea software on a regular basis for the over two tears and have yet to encounter an issue with running reports or navigating through the system.

Response from Genea

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! So happy to hear you and your tenants are loving and finding value in our product!

Whitney C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Marketplace

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Placing requests remotely to turn on the HVAC system has increased efficiency tremendously.

Pros

Creating an after hours request is very convenient and set up is relatively straight forward for tenants.

Cons

There are some glitches with depreciation invoices not populating

Response from Genea

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Birdie V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Genea After Hours HVAC

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Overall I love this product and I especially love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been a huge support to me

Pros

Once you learn the product, its very simple to use.

Cons

Its not intuitive and is hard to explain to new users.

Response from Genea

Thank you so much for your review! Pleased to hear that our team has been able to provide you with helpful on-going support!

Brian O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Capture lost revenue!

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

Pros

Allows after hours use of hvac and lighting without intervention on my part.
Charges automatically for excess energy usage above the allowed usage on lease.
Actual people on the other end of the line for support.

Cons

Requires a minimum amount of regular use to pay for the service.

Response from Genea

Thanks so much for your review! Happy to hear you are enjoying the benefits of the product as well as our 24/7 customer service team :)

Justin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use OT HVAC

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Easy for my tenants to use and schedule, and they liked the self-service aspect.

Pros

It is simple and easy to set up and use. Takes away the need for a manual process.

Cons

Just that it took our customers some time to get used to the new process.

Response from Genea

Thanks for your review! Happy to hear that it has simplified the OTHVAC processes for both you and your tenants :)

Natalie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

It has worked well.

Pros

Easy to use- easy for customers to use.

Cons

Sometimes can be confusing while adding specific time zones.

Response from Genea

Thank you for your review and feedback! We would love the opportunity to better assist you, you may contact a member of our 24/7 support team at your convenience. Contact information is available on the login page!

Ruben R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Experience

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Very good mostly. Customer service is always responsive. I am not in charge of billing but hear minimal issues from my team.

Pros

Use of mobile app. As a Manager, useful to be able to take a call and turn on air for customers wherever I am.

Cons

No real way to confirm air actually turned on. Have had circumstances over the years where a request is made but the customer says it doesn't work.

Response from Genea

Thank you for your review and feedback! Our 24/7 team is available for you and your tenants if there are ever any questions, or issues with services being delivered. Contact information is available on the login page.

Ashley T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genea Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Pros

Ease of use with mobile app and customer service.

Cons

I don't put in requests as much but maybe having a tool that would help get message across to customers on how easy it is to use.

Response from Genea

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you love our product.

Lara J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simplify Billing

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Pros

easily manage users time and billing. very organized. can customize as needed.

Cons

scheduling can take some getting used to the format.

Response from Genea

Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad you love the product and its ease of use!

Kelly J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Pros

I like that this software makes it easy for not only for our tenants but also for our staff for the scheduling of overtime HVAC.

Cons

Nothing! It makes both the front end and the back end of the process easy for all parties involved!

Response from Genea

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Overtime HVAC! We are thrilled that both you and your tenants are loving it and finding value in it:)

Cynthia F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thank you, Genea!

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

My overall experience with overtime HVAC would be excellent. It has eased on tenant billing, tenants are able to request at their leisure and not wait for us to submit the request for them, and customer service at Genea is fabulous!

Pros

This software is very user friendly. There is no guessing game when requesting overtime HVAC online or as the administrator when I need to assist a tenant with canceling a request or modifying. I also like that it generates the tenant billing, which makes it easier on our end.

Cons

Not sure, if I may not have seen this feature, but it would be great to be able to request recurring weekend requests only through the portal. I seemed to have not been able to do that. It only gave me the option to do recurring week requests.

Response from Genea

Thank you for your review and feedback! Great news, we do have the ability to support weekend-only recurring requests! We would love the opportunity to assist you in getting this taken care of. Please contact a member of our 24/7 support team, contact information is available on the login page.

Cary J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Genea use

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

We have a hi-rise office building, and our tenants love it.
The mobile app is great, and all-in-all it's a very effective product that is well received.

Pros

This is a cutting edge after-hours HVAC platform that is easy to use and administer both from a end-user and admin level.
New customers are set up with ease, and is pretty much ready to go.
Customer support is unparalleled, again from a user and admin end.
Monthly bill-back costs and reports are generated with ease and are spot-on accurate.
The technology is monitored numerous ways, and should something hiccup (a power failure or internet disruption for example), Genea is on it with a remedy on the way.

Cons

Monthly costs have gone up and it's something we need to account for.

Response from Genea

Ecstatic to hear that you and your tenants are loving and finding value in our OTHVAC product! Thank you so much for your review :)

Persis N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Large Building HVAC Requests

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

It's a very easy to use platform and the customer service is great. We've been using Genea in our building for a few years now and the tenants seem to like having the convenience.

Pros

It's highly responsive. Users can put in requests that are implemented within moments.

Cons

There are some admin features that I would like to have control over - like deactivating old tenants. Right now we need to ask Genea to do that for us, and they are very responsive, but it would be nice to be able to do that ourselves.

Response from Genea

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Dinh V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Genea - Product/System Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. The interface to schedule HVAC is user-friendly. Once a contact is programmed, Genea sends them the welcome email with all the instructions.

Cons

No concerns at this time, I am satisfied with the software.

Response from Genea

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Jamie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Performance - Easy to Use!

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

We are allowing our customers to schedule their own afterhours air, which frees up our time in scheduling and billing the afterhours air.

Pros

The product is very easy to use. Whenever there are any issues, the team is will to assist and fix the problem. Great customer service!

Cons

There really is nothing that I dislike. It is very convenient to use when scheduling afterhours air.

Response from Genea

Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear that our product is saving you time each month!