Showing 18 reviews of 9

TAAP Visitor Book

Contactless sign-in and visitor management software

4,8 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 18 reviews of 9
Lee S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/17

I thought its been pretty straightforward and easy to roll out, haven't got any complaints

Pros

Easy to add multiple sites and copy settings to each

Cons

It was only not being able to toggle special services off the sign up, because we dont have lifts or wheelchairs, but this functionality has been developed now

Response from TAAP

Hi Lee,

Thank you for leaving a kind review!

We are very happy to hear that you have found the system easy to use with regards to adding multiple sites with the same configuration.

We appreciate your feedback for Visitor Book and always listen to our customers. We're happy we could add functionality to toggle off the special services option to improve the product for yourselves!

I'd like to thank you again for leaving a review for TAAP Visitor Book.

All the best.

The TAAP Team.

Nicola F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect software for today

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

We needed to implement some sort of visitor log book in our office. Having researched a lot, I found TAAP. The great thing about this is that it is completely contactless which is a massive bonus currently - no having to tap a screen. It was very quick and easy to set up. Staff find it easy to use (when they remember) and the admin portal, where I can track who has been in, is simple but shows you everything you need to know.

Pros

The implementation was incredibly easy. The admin portal is very user friendly.

Cons

There is really nothing to dislike about the software.

Response from TAAP

Hi Nicola,

Thank you so much for submitting your kind review!

We're so glad you're enjoying the fully contactless aspect of Visitor Book and were able to be set up and running with ease!

We hope your staff continue to find it easy to use and will do so more often as this becomes the new norm!

All the best.

The TAAP Team.

Camilla S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TAAP Visitor Book

Reviewed on 2020/07/16

Our overall experience has been very positive. The team and the software have been a pleasure to deal with. All of our users are finding the system very easy to use. The contactless element has solved a huge problem during the Covid Pandemic.

Pros

The Taap Visitor Book appealed to us as it was the first fully contactless system that we had come across. It is the only system we have found where you do not touch anything at all, this has been very reassuring during the Covid pandemic and has given our visitors confidence when visiting the building. The next factor was the ease of use. We meet many inexperienced visitors daily but even they can sign in using this system. The app does everything for you so you only have to shine your phone at the QR code and the rest is done. It is an excellent way of capturing data and have a transparent view of who is in the building at any one time. Lastly it has speeded up the process of admitting people into the building as they no longer have to wait at the reception desk for an available person to be signed in as everything is done automatically.

Cons

So far we have found nothing negative about the system and if we do come across any snags the efficient support team have them sorted out very quickly.

Response from TAAP

Hi Camilla,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We are very pleased that you and the visitors at Kinetic Centres Ltd are enjoying using Visitor Book.

We hope you continue to benefit from the simple QR code sign in speeding up the process of admitting people into the building! It's great you found the set up and implementation a smooth process.

All the best.

The TAAP Team.

Natalie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Software that does what is is supposed to do

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

The TAAP Visitor Book software was easy to implement and set up. It was quickly adopted by staff who are responsible for managing and registering visitors and allows us to keep an accurate record of visitors to our site.

Pros

This software does one what it is supposed to do well without unnecessary features or complicated technical configuration. This means that the software is easy for non-technical people to use and manage and it takes care of itself. The customer interface is simple and easy and quick to use. There is enough customisation without overcomplicating the product.

Cons

This software works very well for individual users logging into the system using smartphones, but it is less easy to log manually log on on behalf of users who are unable to do so themselves.

Response from TAAP

Hi Natalie,

Thanks for taking the time for completing this review and leaving such a kind response!

We are glad you're enjoying Visitor Book and finding it so easy to use and set up.

We wanted to ensure Visitor Book had significant customisation for our users whilst not becoming complicated and your comments reflect this which is great news!

We provide the dashboard for the organisation to log visits for those who do not have a smartphone however as you mention, this is less easy for the individual to do so. We will take these comments onboard to try to improve the product further in the future.

We hope you continue to enjoy using Visitor Book in the future, with yourself and other users finding it quick and easy to adopt as well as being a great tool for managing and registering visitors on site.

All the best.

The TAAP Team.

Sharn R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Affordable and secure entry system

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

The system allows us to track and trace everyone entering the building which is especially useful right now with COVID.

Pros

I like how easy it is to scan in and out of the building, allowing us the flexibility to add checklist items that all visitors must accept before being able to sign in. I also like that we can change the information required depending on whether the visitor is an actual visitor or an employee. It was so simple to deploy and is very intuitive to use. The programme is also GDPR compliant and is useful from a fire risk element as I can see from my phone who is in the building at all times.

Cons

There was nothing that I disliked with the software.

Response from TAAP

Hi Sharn,

Thank you for your kind review!

We are very pleased to hear you're enjoying Visitor Book and it's assisting you with your track and trace requirement.

We're also happy to hear you're benefiting from the Visitor Type feature and using this to change information shown depending on whether a visitor or an employee is signing in,

We hope you continue to enjoy using Visitor Book in the future!

All the best.

The TAAP Team.

Craig D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Craig de Beer - Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

Pros

Easy to use & simple set up. The software works as advertised.

Cons

Complicated to understand the exact capabilities of the product first time.

Response from TAAP

Hi Craig,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We are glad you found Visitor Book easy to set up and use.

It's important to us that our customers know the capabilities of our product. We've uploaded the datasheet to our website (https://ontaap.com/visitorbook/datasheet/) available for download which may answer any questions you may have about Visitor Book.

If not, feel free to get in contact and we'll be happy to answer any questions!

All the best!

The TAAP Team.

Mary A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great upgrade form pen and paper!

Reviewed on 2020/07/02

Customers/clients are very impressed with it. Many have commented on what a great...and fun...idea it is!

Pros

The product is so easy to use! Point your camera at the QR code, fill in a short form and you're in! Also, a very safe option during these times where we need to avoid contact!
It's simple and easy to log in online, all visitors are on one page and you check people out with just one click, very pleased with it and would definitely recommend!

Cons

There is nothing about the product I dislike, we have only had it for a few weeks but so far all good!

Response from TAAP

Hi Mary,

Thank you so much, we really appreciate your kind review and are extremely pleased that you like TAAP Visitor Book as much as we do.

We're absolutely delighted that you're finding the product easy to use and a safe option with the new normal!

Looking to forward to catching up and hearing how you're finding TAAP Visitor Book in the weeks to come.

Thanks,

The TAAP team

Chandra H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TAAP Visitor book review

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

Pros

This software has been positively received by our Occupiers as an additional measure to streamline the signing in process and help reduce the number of touch points during the pandemic. A great addition at low cost!

Cons

It would be useful to be able to scan out

Response from TAAP

Hi Chandra,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review.

We are delighted to hear the positive response it has received by your occupiers.

The contactless element of Visitor Book allows organisations to reduce touch points, all whilst streamlining the sign in process. We are happy this is benefiting you and your organisation during the new normal we find ourselves in, all whilst being a low cost solution!

Currently, visitors can use the Visitor Book app to scan themselves out of a location and we are actively working to allow for this sign out functionality within the web browser to improve Visitor Book even further!

Again, I'd like to thank you for the review and hope you continue to enjoy using Visitor Book.

All the best.

The TAAP Team.

Ryan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MFG's Experience

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

Pros

Simple and quick to implement, all staff said it worked first time for them.

Cons

Would like an app that allowed us to simply sign in and out without having to scan the QR code for staff.

Response from TAAP

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a kind review! We really appreciate it.

We're happy that all staff found Visitor Book easy to use for the first time. Also, it's great to know you were set up quick and simply.

Whilst this directly doesn't solve your problem of staff signing out without using a QR code, all visitors/staff can be signed out by selecting 'sign out' against their names when using the dashboard.

However, we're always looking to improve Visitor Book so we'll take this on board and provide you with any updates in the future.

Thanks again.

All the best.

The TAAP Team.