Ventture

Business suite to create online courses & membership website

Overall rating

3,9 /5
(246)
Value for Money
4,0/5
Features
3,8/5
Ease of Use
3,6/5
Customer Support
3,8/5

72%
recommended this app
Sort by

246 Reviews

Maria
Maria
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

From membership platform to sales, the creation of courses, marketing, INVANTO offers this...

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

Pros

Crazy customer support, you can begin from the ground up even if your a newbie, there are complete tutorials and great customer support. Plus the site gives you inspiration in every page, simple quotes to keep you going.

Cons

The site's color is too much on the light side, my preference is on the vivid side. The free trial gives so much value that you think twice if the premium will give more, and it does!

Gary
Gary
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing Value From Deep and The Team!

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Pros

I love the fact that it is such a complete toolkit for the digital entrepreneur.

The founding team are real trailblazers and are 100% committed to customer service.

Deep and his team are insanely ambitious and have successfully proved early doubters wrong by developing all three current apps at an insane pace!

The Facebook community is thriving and is full of inspired, innovative helpful people!

Cons

It can be slightly confusing and overcomplicated at times however Deep and the team work hard to support users via livechat, email and the Facebook support group.

They have had some issues with infastructure but this is solely down to the fact that this platform has become really popular in an incredibly short space of time.

Deep and the founding team work 24/7 to fix bugs and develop new features.

The overall suite is still im development and waiting for the other modules to launch but if what i have seen so far it wiil be worth the wait.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Company does not offer their contracts

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

Like many of their customers, I would have been happy with the service, even with the occasional...

Like many of their customers, I would have been happy with the service, even with the occasional bugs, if they had honored the lifetime licenses that so many of us bought. But, obviously, since they have deleted all of our accounts unless we moved to a monthly fee plan, I give them a 0 out of 10. It is the worst experience I have ever had with a vendor in my 30+ years of my career.

Pros

When I first started using it, there were lots of bugs, but it was a start up, and I bought a lifetime license that they offered to help them get off the ground. It was good enough, and I was happy, until they decided recently that they are not going to be honoring their contracts. Literally they sent an email that said that they were no longer honoring the lifetime licenses that were bought, and everyone needed to upgrade and pay a monthly fee.

Cons

The software itself is buggy; videos don't play, and customer service could not figure out the problem, so you'd need to rebuild pages. And as mentioned by many other reviewers, they have terrible customer service, are unethical, and change rates and offerings, even if you have a contract with them. It would be up to you to take them to court, which, for what it is, is just not worth it. Do yourself a favor and go with another service.

Aris
Aris
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Serves its purpose very well. Product is designed greatly for online courses or membership...

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Cost savings in platform development and maintenance.

Cost savings in platform development and maintenance.

Pros

I like the ease of setting up online courses. We needed this type of a software to avoid development expense to create an online school. Invanto gave us the platform we need to create the online school with a premium membership site.

Cons

Sometimes it does become overwhelming - you just have to take a step back and look at your process so it does not get confusing. Simple platform to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

So far what I've done has worked well.

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Pros

Overall ease to use but it doesn't provide some of the Intuity things that Teachable offers. Not a bad option to Teachable, as this is more affordable. I wish I could just upload instead of having to recreate from scratch. For what I saw, the platform is not as strong to monetize the courses. However, I will explore it again to see if new tools are available. I would love to use it - at the time I tried it, it seemed like a little too much work - but will explore again for sure.

Cons

More intituative with menu options. More options for video creatio. Also, I would like to see templates that adapt to various situations - specifically as they relate to teaching and training - not necessarily as teaching online but more of teaching for teachers - if that makes any sense.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Love the ease of use and how quickly you can go from concept to executed plan.

Reviewed on 2018/01/15

Pros

Ease of use for sure: wizard modules are easy to understand and use. Explained text is easy to understand and all the data entry points are sensible.

Cons

Waiting for stores feature on cartfog, it felt a little like this product was released prematurely: I'm done setting things up and now have to wait.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Not a finished product (it will be there) but incredible value for the money regardless.

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Great price, a lot of functionality and always adding more.

Great price, a lot of functionality and always adding more.

Pros

Creators listen to feedback and always adding more functionality. They want to be the best so they strive towards it.

Cons

There are some bugs. Some functionality is not there yet but they are adding more at all times. I think they get there personally.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I couldn't upload videos to the course I created so it made it practically useless.

Reviewed on 2018/01/15

If it worked, it would be really helpful to have a school platform but being unable to upload...

If it worked, it would be really helpful to have a school platform but being unable to upload videos has been a real issue.

Cons

The inability to uploads videos means I really don't like using it. Teachable is much more user friendly at the moment so unless it's updated to allow easy upload of video, it was actually a waste of money, unfortunately.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Invanto is on the way to being a game changer

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Pros

The software allows you to do so much from courses, to memberships, to cart options. Overall it is a great platform that continues to grow.

Cons

The hardest part is figuring out how to use it. Not as easy as other course programs that I have used.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It gets the job done. Nothing super special. Apple-style design.

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

I can offer it to my clients.

I can offer it to my clients.

Pros

What I like MOST about this software is how quickly and easily the user is able to set up their course.

Cons

What I don't like:
- Very little customization,
- Very limited features,
- Not even close to compare with the features offered by the alternatives.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Stay Away! Don't fall for Ivanto's empty promises

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

I have been in business for over 18 years and I've never dealt with such a poorly managed company....

I have been in business for over 18 years and I've never dealt with such a poorly managed company.

Bottom line: Choosing a platform can be a big decision that you stick with for a while, so be careful when choosing a company that constantly changes pricing and policies, and censors honest feedback from paying clients.

I would never trust Invanto or its founder. That's also why I had to go anonymous for this review, but it is 100% the truth.

Pros

It had promise to be a platform with every major feature needed for a business (memberships, courses, shopping cart, and more). But it never has lived up to its potential.

Cons

Invanto always promises an epic list of new features but never delivers, or the the features don't work properly and the UI gets cluttered and confusing.

What's worse is their constantly changing pricing and policies. They flip flop from saying they do not take any transaction fees and will then suddenly charge transaction fees. They've also offered lifetime deals, but don't honor their commitment and shut down accounts without notice. I've seen many people removed from their members Facebook group when they ask questions or make comments that management doesn't like.

Honestly, stay far, far away.

Adam
Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick and easy way to get the job done!

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

My clients get a great product and it is simple for me to setup for them.

My clients get a great product and it is simple for me to setup for them.

Pros

Love how easy it is to find the tools I need for my clients and implement them immediately. The problem is normally when I travel for work and am not in the same area as my clients.

Cons

I wish there was a better way to have my clients buy software and share their login with me or give me admin access to their account. They need ownership I do not. I just need to work with the tools they provide me.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Invanto - Stay AWAY. DO NOT PAY THEM!! They cannot be trusted.

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

None

None

Pros

Big Promises that change at their whim. Expect nothing but lies from Invanto

Cons

This company is constantly over-promising and under-delivering. They just announced they are requiring all customers who bought a lifetime access 3 years ago would now be required to pay $20 per month or lose their access to the program. This is fraud!! They cannot sell lifetime access and then a couple of years later, say, oh, never mind what we promised you, we are going to ignore all that. I see a class action lawsuit in their future. I would not do business with them as they are completely untrustworthy. Very difficult to contact them. They are based in India (per their website). I am trying to identify their US headquarters that can accept legal service.

Joanne
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This company has great potential and it shows through the quality of the product.

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

I have used a lot of software of this type. This has been the easiest and makes the most sense to...

I have used a lot of software of this type. This has been the easiest and makes the most sense to both the user (student) and the owner. The software grows with you

Pros

The potential. The dashboard housing what I need at my fingertips. The updates are frequent and the company keeps us abreast of updates. The various apps being built compliment each other.

Cons

The lack of video tutorials, especially for the new apps or newly updated apps. We have to figure out how to use it. Part of the software are very user friendly while others require a higher technical skill without supporting tutorials.

Akashlal
Akashlal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

A platform which your business SHOULDN'T rely on.

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

Communication with the owner has not been pleasant, the owner keeps flipping back on his promises....

Communication with the owner has not been pleasant, the owner keeps flipping back on his promises. Like others said, he seems mentally unstable.

Pros

Nothing much, really to like. Only the memberfactory app is built properly, though there are better alternatives.

Cons

Remaining apps are a joke. Built incompletely, promises features which are not completely built.
Lets begin from the homepage,
1. Says 5/5 stars on Capterra - Not really, its less than 5 star rated.
2. Says new app released every 4 months - Not really, 1.5 years since Im using it and hardly two new apps released.
Moreover the quality of entire toolset is too low to be used, imo. Better alternatives available, google up teachable or zenler. Or even self hosted learndash on wordpress.

Akanksha
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not worth it!

Reviewed on 2020/11/29

Wouldnt recommend it. Don’t bother if you want professional services & instant customer service

Wouldnt recommend it. Don’t bother if you want professional services & instant customer service

Pros

Invanto is very straight forward and easy to use

Cons

God forbid anything goes wrong because it’s next to impossible to get instant tech help. This company doesnt even have a phone number for emergency services. It also seems like they ask for a certain amount of money but it’s for limited things, not even a 5gb size video can be uploaded without paying extra!

Chandeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Member Factory

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

Amazing experience.

Amazing experience.

Pros

Amazing Software. For me I have tried other similar Software but nothing compares to this. So easy to use and functionality no flaws to be honest. Loads vert fast and has a great Facebook group. The Customer Support helps me and is very fast in responding within minutes.

Cons

Buttons. Buttons could be improved for easy of use.

Phil
Phil
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's a one stop shop for anyone who needs to set up an online membership or e-learning school...

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

The main benefit is that I can very quickly create a fully (or at least operationally viable) set...

The main benefit is that I can very quickly create a fully (or at least operationally viable) set up membership / e-learning site with most or nearly all the bells and whistles that other apps offer - but at a fraction of the cost and effort.

Pros

I like that once you log in to your account / dashboard, ALL of the apps are there at your fingertips and with very little webdev knowledge and some quick tutorials all of the apps are connected with each other - they integrate far more easily that attempting to create all of those connections manually or even worse - blindly through experimenting with apps out there from different companies.

Cons

I think that the features are great, but they haven't been fully processed out all the details - in a way (at least to me) that makes for a 100% seamless and 0% frustrating experience, especially in the initial set up. If you are brand new to webdev or wordpress - you're likely going to struggle some in the set up and beginning ... but I do believe that the team is planning on continuing to expand their online knowledge base for users.

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Can't even log-in

Reviewed on 2021/06/09

It's just amazing

It's just amazing

Pros

Invanto can create various courses. I like the layout

Cons

The system has been glitchy for a couple of weeks now.

Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's made organising so much easier.

Reviewed on 2018/01/15

One place to keep my information and products

One place to keep my information and products

Pros

I love the versatility. I can run a membership site, build a course etc. I'm looking forward to new features rolling out.

Cons

What's not to like? It can be a little overwhelming to set up but with patience it becomes easier. I think it takes time and focus to learn.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

So many great reviews???

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Pros

I guess I could say the price was right at the time. I bought Invanto through AppSumo and wanted to believe it could do all that it said. I'm a coach and REALLY wanted to like the system.

Cons

I have found that the system is not easy to use; not intuitive; and the customer service is horrible! I have worked with 7 databases throughout my non-profit career. I work with 5 now. I don't like YourMembership; however, I would use it over Invanto.

Sara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Still has a lot of potential, but it's a fantastic platform to bring it all together

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

A go-to place where I have all the material.

A go-to place where I have all the material.

Pros

Simplicity to upload, edit, and move the content, and how it's all in one place. I love the versatility of the formats that are supported. And how it also offers payment processing, payment plans, etc.

Cons

The need to customize every element instead of simply copying what has already been created. I missed the ability to move things between coachrack and membership factory, or to integrate the two. It would be great to have a forum type of space for people to chat, collaborate (instead of using Facebook groups for that). Maybe a space to embed zoom chat to host classes within Invanto directly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invanto has extremely ambitious goals, but they've been steadily meeting my expectations.

Reviewed on 2018/01/15

HUGE time saver and an all-in-one solution you can't find anywhere else.

HUGE time saver and an all-in-one solution you can't find anywhere else.

Pros

It is an all-in-one solution that is easy to use. Nothing besides content is required from the user, and set-up takes almost no time at all.

Cons

Because it is a new platform, the growing user-base places a strain on the hosting, so load times are sometimes slow. There are limited themes, something that is really holding a lot of people back.

Quenton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Invanto makes a good attempt to have a solid help menu but the software seems a bit difficult...

Reviewed on 2018/03/24

I have not been able to use it very well yet

I have not been able to use it very well yet

Pros

Price and the fact that the platform has some good features such as the GUI which students will see.
The overall layout looks good.
The platform is setup such that users will be able to streamline their online courses, not having to build them from scratch.

Cons

Technical support is slow.
Some of the menus are confusing.
There is not one central location to keep all courses, for instance you have to create an entirely different course suite in member factor and coach rack, even though you may have the same videos/material.

Blaze
Blaze
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Product and Support!

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

This was easy--thanks!

This was easy--thanks!

Pros

This is exactly what I've needed to talk my business to the next level--Invanto is my one stop shop for much of business needs. The beginning learning curve does take some time, but the customer support is outstanding. I wish I could give this product 10 stars, it's that good!

Cons

Cons? The only one I can think of is that they are constantly rolling out new features and applications in this phase of the Invanto business plan, I need to hustle to keep up right now.