92 reviews

Pabau

Practice management software for healthcare practitioners

4,4 /5 (92 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
92 reviews
Paul F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pabau 8 months in

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

I have it working well now for my practice. Still learning new things. It gives me a lot of control over my practice, eg creating or booking extra appointments, answering queries from patient record from my secretaries email. I use iPad integration a lot for photographing skin lesions pre-surgery.

Pros

Ability to customise your practice, appointment types, lengths, pre-care, specific templates for services, after care emails, prescribing online, recalls. In short, there are a lot of features!!!
Lots of education available to teach you how to get the most out of it. Very responsive support team.

Cons

It takes a lot of effort to get things working as you want them with a fair amount of trial and error. Pabau can assist but it does pay to spend time learning the system. Some teething problems initially and after the upgrades.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much Paul! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help.

Emma R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pabau Customer Service

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

Pros

Pabau offers excellent functionality from a sales and marketing perspective

Cons

It is a complicated system to set up. Pabau provide loads of tutorials but I feel that 1:1 set up support would have made for an easier integration.

Response from Pabau

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Here at Pabau we have a support team that at the moment respond in less than 2 minutes that can help guide you and help you!
Do not hesitate to contact us with all issues big and small!
Over the last 3 months, our customer satisfaction ratings on our live chat have been above 95%, with an average 1 minute first response time and 25 minutes to fully resolve issues. We have dealt with over 21 thousand conversations in the last year, so hopefully you will not hesitate to contact us with all issues big and small!
We are also always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training.

We will offer you use to set up a free one on one training session with a Expert trainer!

Alessandra V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

Pros

lots of funcionalities and simple to use

Cons

there are not individual widgets for treatments . it should be a way for the customer to be able to book the treatment they are looking on the page. example : if they are in facials page and click 'book' all the list of all treatments appear. no good for campaigns where you need to redirect the client to only one treatment session.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

We are planning to have new and improved system in the new Pabau 2.

If you have any suggestions that you want to give for such as the one you have mentioned for marketing do send them to our community page so the team can review them.
https://community.pabau.com/

Fatma S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

The sytem

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

Pros

Booking service is easy to use, not the easiest system to navigate, I use the help videos a lot. The customer service is great and they always get back to you to resolve the issue.

Cons

The system is very expensive for what it is, compared to other software. I signed up to the system 4 years ago when I first opened the clinic, they was still working on the system them, I feel it should of been discounted while the system is still be developing, £150 not to much, between £60-£80 would be expected.

Jill C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customisable software

Reviewed on 2021/01/18

It is taking a little while to set up, like other CRM's i have worked on, but i am really impressed with both the product and the service.

Pros

It has many features that can be customised to suit how you run your practise. The help in setting the software up has been amazing. There are many help articles and videos to watch, but perhaps the most surprising are free one to one sessions where someone who really knows how the software works takes you through it on a one to one basis, answering your questions as you go. There is also a live chat where someone answers questions or helps you figure something out as you go, so that is really helpful.
Excellent service.

Cons

The app does not run on android but i believe there is a new app coming which has lots of extra features, but overall i am struggling to find something that i don't like.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help.

Zoe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing upgrade from our last software

Reviewed on 2017/08/09

Automation and increased efficiency

Pros

The guys at Pabau are constantly updating the software and adding in features that they know their clients will love. This helps us deliver better customer service and streamline tasks that were previously taking us hours every single week. The fact that the automation also reduces errors is a god-send.

Cons

There are a few bugs with the app that has prevented us from being able to use it as much as we would like in clinic but support are looking into this and are quick to respond to other glitches that crop up along the way.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Thomas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pabau Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/10

Vry good, would highly recommend

Pros

Easy to integrate into everyday business processes. Easy to pick up for new employees.

Cons

The stock feature is a little cumbersome

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much!
We are planning to have new and improved stock in the new Pabau 2.
If you have any suggestions that you want to give for this do send them to our community page so the team can review them.
https://community.pabau.com/

Diana T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Piece of Software

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

My overall experience has been a very good one with this software, mainly because they have excellent customer service and the fact that it is very user friendly. I cant recommend this piece of software enough.

Pros

Although this software does have a few bugs in general its a very easy system to navagate. I have only been using it for a couple of months without very much training on it. I have found it quite easy to learn. Not only does it have a great user guide and webinars to teach you, their support, when something goes wrong is second to none.

Cons

The software is often quite slow, which can be extremely annoying when you have customers standing in front of you waiting to pay.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much!
We are in the process of building Pabau 2 which will be much more stable,faster and powerful!

We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Jeremy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Excellent Product Offered A+Company!

Reviewed on 2016/11/20

My experience switching over to Pabau from our old system has been exceptionally smooth and easy! Training was very well conducted, and having an easy-to-understand product makes it even easier to get used to.

I am really happy to be using the software and have already seen areas of my business grow!

Staff at Pabau are extremely helpful, and were eager to answer my questions about custom-tailoring some modules to our medical clinic's small handful of unique service offerings.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
We will definitely recommend Pabau to others in the industry! Thank you so much!
-Jeremy Bryant

Clinic Manager
Aesthetica Medical

Pros

Very powerful, feature-loaded, easy to learn and use

Cons

No trial offer

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

We are now also offering a Demo and Trial period!

Rebecc L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pabau Booking System

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

Good online platform, easy to use and team are always on hand via live chat when needed.

Pros

Very friendly and helpful staff always there to help when required. Very simple tool and easy to follow.

Cons

Better conversion for reports, marketing tools and updating new services/packages. General snag issues/glitches from time to time finding client details etc. Could be more advanced but works well for what we need.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much!
We are planning to have new and improved functions in the new Pabau 2.
If you have any suggestions that you want to give for this do send them to our community page so the team can review them.
https://community.pabau.com/

Anna K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

pabau

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

As a software, for its price is very good. They are improving however, there some issues that need to be resolved in order to be able to run a practice smoothly by using it.

Pros

The Client Journey on the app is very easy to use and efficient.

Cons

Sometimes, reports are not accurate. We had issues with commissions.
Incidents with shifts/rotas disappearing. Difficult to apply discount at times. Sometimes, appointments were not visible on some devices.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much!
We are in the process of building Pabau 2 which will be much more stable, faster and powerful!

It will also have an improved reporting function!

Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve at out community page.

https://community.pabau.com/

We are also happy to announce that we have just launched the Calendar 2 with new and improved functions with shifts and bookings.

Nicky F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

review of pabau

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

It's ok I'm quite new so hoping it grows on me

Pros

I like the colours and layout on the booking screen.

Cons

The consent , treatment forms are very basic. I don't like the layout of these for a medical company.

Response from Pabau

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review.
We are actually in the process of building Pabau 2 which will be much more modern and powerful with forms as well.

If you have any suggestions that you want to give for this do send them to our community page so the team can review them.
https://community.pabau.com/

Tricia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Training users

Reviewed on 2021/02/26

Knowledgeable provided contact if any queries.

Pros

Great how went through each feature. Was a little tricky to view as on phone screen. Just need to implement when back at work.

Cons

Tricky to view as on phone screen so only half screen visible.

Response from Pabau

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review!
We have been developing a new marketing leading app for over 1.5 years here is an interactive demo link where you can see it and play around!

https://marvelapp.com/prototype/d6aih0h/screen/63899119

Tom C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really intuitive product

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

Overall so far very good support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the trainers [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

Easy login and access, going paperless, great image capturing, online booking feature

Cons

As of yet nothing but still new to system

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Mark W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Internet based

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

Pros

Software support team respond really quickly. Internet based, so can be accessed anywhere.

Cons

Logging in can be challenging especially when a password worked yesterday and doesn't work today.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much!
We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help you figure out why you are having this difficulty with your password!

Ed R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Not just for the larger clinics

Reviewed on 2017/01/29

I use Pabau for two different purposes. I use it it to schedule clients in my private practice, but I am also a fitness instructor and use it for that purpose as well. The great thing about Pabau is that it can be used for different purposes and can designed to serve the needs for different companies. It is great to schedule clients as it also syncs to google calendars. I use the iPad app for the before and after feature but haven't tried out the consent part yet.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Ross C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent!!

Reviewed on 2017/01/28

I was pitched this software over the phone and had to try it. I found installation very painless. Tech support was very friendly and helpful not to mention i barely needed any help. The programming is fairly simple and easy to use, even when your not a computer wizard. I'd definitely recommend giving it a try. I promise you'll enjoy it!

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Natalie D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Forward thinking CRM

Reviewed on 2017/03/13

Representative and the team are so helpful and responsive - the team listen and implement suggestions as the software is constantly being improved and updated.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Bernardo R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very comprehensive software and impressive customer service!

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

I am very satisfied, both by the software and how it is covering our requirements, as well as in terms of the level of support which is exceptional. In particular, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a very dedicated professional.

Pros

The software is very self explanatory, even though the possibilities are endless. Every component of your business is covered by Pabau.

Cons

To be honest, so far there is nothing I do not like...

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help.

Daniel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great clinic software overall

Reviewed on 2021/02/02

We are able to easily record clinical data with Pabau, and able to use the CRM function to gain an understanding of our patient demographics. The support is exceptional

Pros

Ease of use, functionality and useful marketing tools. Support team is very friendly and approachable.
The software is feature-rich and the company continues to innovate and push the boundaries.

Cons

Lack of chat function to be able to communicate in real time with reception and other clinic rooms. This would be a great addition. Lack of integration with my preferred histology lab.
The software has gone down a couple of times, which is a real problem as we rely so heavily on it for consent taking and clinical notes. Having a backup in place fro when these outages happen would be good.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much Daniel! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau.

If you have any ideas you want to share as you have mentioned do send them to our community page so the team can review them.
https://community.pabau.com/

Sue I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best clinic software on the market

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

It has made clinic management a lot easier

Pros

This software pulls together a lot of features from clinic management to physician notes and it is constantly updating and introducing more features making it the best clinic management software around.

Cons

Every year I have to produce an annual audit of my treatments. This is extremely time consuming as their are no reports that can help me with this. I would also like the option to bulk archive patients that have not visited the clinic for over three years.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

We are planning to have new and improved Reports in the new Pabau 2.
If you have any suggestions that you want to give for this do send them to our community page so the team can review them.
https://community.pabau.com/

Adrian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Coouldn't operate without it!

Reviewed on 2021/04/10

Excellent. I couldn't operate without.

Pros

A great wide range of features for medical practice, particurly the documentation for patient treatments.

Cons

It was difficult to set up and customised. It just means it takes time, but once it is established it flies and saves you a lot of time in the long run.

Clare H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Honest feedback

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

Poor, disapointing. The day the trainer was an hour late was a sign of things to come. Wish we would of never signed up

Pros

Nearly nothing with the exception of recalls

Cons

everything, literally nearly everything. I have to do all the programing, its clunky, not intuitive and built like the original MAC. Lack of integrations- terrible back end- snapshot or dashboard is nearly non existent.

Jay S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Clinic Software

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

Great support from their technical teams. Fantastic Training proved for free.

Pros

Rich with features to manage diary and customer contacts.

Cons

The initial versions of the software were not as good, with limited technical support. This has now been greatly improved.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Amar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great piece of software

Reviewed on 2020/09/17

Overall great experience till date!

Pros

I like that it has all the features that you need in one place. I used many software before but Pabau is the best so far and it allows me and my team to do a lot of things on a daily basis. The team are also quite open to suggestions and always consider our requests.

Thank you Pabau

Cons

No cons at the moment. I like all its features.

Response from Pabau

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!