41 reviews

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
73%
recommended this app
41 reviews
Henriette T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

metc Isala

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

The best bennefit is the cloud based all in one system for submitting and reviewing any type of study .
The system is easily accessible and supports all parties in the assessment of a study. In addition, the system has an archif function where all documents are saved. The approved and the rejected. The minutes and questions from the committee members remain transparent to all parties at all times. If a printout has to be made for overviews of studies or study components, this system is supporting this. You can sort on every detail of/in the application. This saves the secretariat and its staff a lot of time.It is easy to make overviews on request for investigators or for the competent authority when in need.

Pros

it is easy for investigators to upload their study. They can follow the progress of the descission making process....
The METC has all the docs/letters/review questions/and meeting information in 1 application.
The members of the METC have easy acces to the application and they can add their review from any laptop/computer or phone from anywher in the world as long as there is internet.

Cons

It some times can be a bit slow , that can be frustrating!

Tobias P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Research Manager - organizing your data

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

Easy to use, lots of features for example the patient invitations. It is easy to send structured questionnaires to enrolled subjects.

Cons

If you have multiple ongoing researches in RM, you have to click on several buttons to select the right research. I think, this could be easier.

Thais T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Research Manager: a review of a medical researcher.

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

My overall experience with Research Manager is now better than when I started out. It takes quite some time to get the hang of it, but once you do, all your documents and files are safely stored in a strategic manner.

Pros

- At the beginning of this year, our hospital merged the different links needed for METC manager, Data manager and Researcher manager. This is was a good idea.

- The software has a relatively logical construct which could enable a new user to navigate the site.

Cons

- Despite the relatively logical construct of the website, the information provided in the Help-tab is not sufficient. Most time I would have to resort to calling the administrator.

- A lot of information has to be re-entered for the different modules in Research manager. This is very time consuming.

Joyce F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Top program

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

Easy to use program that maken it the best for me

Cons

Nothing, I really like the program and use it often

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

review research manager

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

we use it for data collection for scientific studies

Pros

- easy in use
- many possibilities
- good option to use one database with multiple accounts, even from different companies or hospitals

Cons

i have no cons about the software, we use it a lot

Else T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

Easy and understandable.
Great to be able to export the data to SPSS

Cons

No option to select multiple participants to mark as 'missing'. Would save time!

Anna U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Find my way

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

Everything is on one place, so centralised.

Cons

I had to find my way, ask a few times and now i know its easier

Tinne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Potential is not utilized to the fullest.

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

The ease to create overviews.
The possibility to customize the software to the company's needs.

Cons

The lack of a comprehensive manual or admin tutorials.
The fact that audit trails and exports are not linked to each other.
The fact that there are no standard settings to use the software as a back-office tool.

Nadieh N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

System that could be improved to be more efficient

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

I have worked with quit some data systems now, but I think it is safe to say that Research Manager is not one of my favorites. I think it can be easily improved!

Pros

I like that you can see all subjects, even when you are working on one particular subject. This makes is really easy to look back and forth between the subjects.

Cons

First, I really do not like the fact that you have to click the dates in the calender, instead of typing them. Even when typing them and the date is existing and correct it gives an error that the date field is blank.

Second, I really do not like how the drugs have to be administrated. However, I do not know if this is a flaw on the side of my research manager, or the study we are completing the CRFs for. Anyway, it would be great to fill in therapies, instead of seperate drugs, since some drugs are used in multiple therapies. So for example, when a subjects has had more than 2 therapies, lets say neo-adjucvant and adjuvant carboplatin. Both therapies contain carboplatin, but the system as it is now does not make it easy to clarify the difference in doses of carbopatin or other details regarding the different therapies with carboplatin.

Third and last, I do not like it that you have to click the plus to open the category with CRFs in it.It would be great if it is possible to open systemic therapy immediately, with all categories under it, when I click systemic therapy. Instead of clicking the plus of systemic therapy and then have to click the seperate systemic therapy form to really open it.

Suzanne J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Research Manager Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

Easy to use. Very clear to me what I have to answer.

Cons

Sometimes there is a bugg in the system. Or it is to slow

Marja V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

easy software to use

Reviewed on 2020/01/17

Pros

easy to use the software system, quicly response

Cons

I dont have any complaints about the software

Sven V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

Ease of use, no more paperwork. Nice to follow-up studies easily.

Cons

Multipel log-ins for multiple centres. Would be nice to have 1 for all.

Pepijn D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Research manager review

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

- Easy to work with
- Option to send questionaire via e-mail

Cons

- No message when someone filled in the questionaire
- Exporting results to excel can be quite hard (you have to think about this when drafting the questionaire)

Marije V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Research Manager

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Overall experience is good, sending documents to the EC is easier now.

Pros

It is easier to submit an protocol to the EC

Cons

Give every document a letter + number is very annoying..

Marjelle V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review WCN - LoDoCo2 trial

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

The helpdesk is not very keen on providing quick responses on more difficult questions.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has very good export options to work with the data during the trial.

Cons

That the monitor options are not so well defined. The query module is very counter intuitive and the pages can only be locked after many steps. The same holds for the monitor option.

Iris D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Research Manager Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

It is userfriendly, the layout is clear and not hard to use

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit slow in loading the pages

Jeroen V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software program

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

This software is easy to use and not fixed to one computer.

Cons

Till so far, I don't really heave thing that I didn't like so far.

Eline L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

I used it for my research were participants filled out a very long questionnaire. It was easily converted to SPSS in just a few seconds. It's a real time-saver!

Pros

It's a very user friendly program once you get to know it.

Cons

Sometimes you can't 'code' things beforehand, luckily you can change it very easily in SPSS so it wasn't a problem

Wesley T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for data

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

-

Pros

Easy to use
User friendly
Quality for money

Cons

Sometimes too many clicks before a certain page is reached.

Loek M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Relatively good value for money

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Trial in a hospital with multiple users.

Pros

Ability to input al data in software and make it available to everone in the research team.

Cons

Interface could be improved; too many clicks to cover all functions.

Max R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

Easy to use interface and simple data entry.

Cons

Not very attractive layout, more could be done for this.

Carlijn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Experience of a PHD student

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Pros

The software is clear for users, when uploading documents for a study.
It tells you multiple times to save your changes, this is a plus!

Cons

If something is not applicable for your study, you still have to fill something in. Which is not always correct.

Linda V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just a great software!

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

Very handy to keep an overview, easy to use. Always can look back at you documents.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great lay out, so you can find your documents etc. easily.

Cons

Nothing I didn't like or would improve.

Adrianne H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review by a research nurse

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

It is easy to use and you can use Study Manager as a project management system which is really helpful and efficient if used by the whole company.

Pros

Easy to use: data manager is user friendly for data entry. Sudy manager gives a clear overview of the trial.

Cons

Lack of some functionalities, e.g. I switch a lot from 'Self Service > Invitations' to 'CRF Data' to check the level of the reported data by a subject. There are a lot of clicks involved, it would be easier if you could go directly from a subject number to the CRF data. Also, the program is a bit slow, e.g. to select a site and a subject number.

Sjoukje N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Practical digital database

Reviewed on 2020/01/16

It works very well for the purpose of research

Pros

Very flexible in the things you can build.
Easy to operate and manage the different roles of people involved in the research project
Smart calculating and 'if.. then' constructions

Cons

It would be easy to copy complete blocks