9 reviews

Project Central

Project management tool for teams using Microsoft Office 365

4,9 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
9 reviews
Mick G.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Finally a tool that allows collaboration in our team with a focus on UX and design

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/28
Review Source: Capterra

A great centralized tool for our whole company to keep up to date with the most important projects. Look forward to continuing our use of the tool

Pros

I really like that both our marketing and product teams can now collaborate in a simple, and easy to use tool. I had zero push back when we implemented this tool, vs other tools where some team members found adoption difficult. This is really down to huge focus on user experience

Cons

The only challenge being that you need to have a microsoft account. It wasn't a problem for us, but some of the people I have recommended the tool for, couldn't use because they were not connected to Microsoft 365.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

William C.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

ProjectCentral is Awesome

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

We have tended to look at 1 project at a time which causes us to lose the overall picture. We have many projects going on at any given time. So an at-a-glance look is a big help for us. We have tried other tools but they are way too hard to use and implement.

Pros

The Ease of Setup and Implementation! We were literally using the software in minutes. Also, it was a perfect fit with our Office365 and SharePoint setup. The Support Team is super responsive! There is even a Road-map for upgrades and enhancements. How rare is that!!

Cons

I have no real dislikes as this is a Software that is growing in a smart way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Meiri S.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Missing Key features

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was easy to set up and quick to get going. The follow up call from the support team was a nice touch.

Cons

The product was missing the key features of sub tasks and dependancies. Without these it was not viable for the use that we needed. During the checkup call after the trial ran out, I was informed that both features are on the development roadmap for Q3 or Q4 2020.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Anna O.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool to organizing your projects with Office 365

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is a very useful tool for marketing and product teams working in agile methodology – can be used by team members but also people outside the organization. It shows in a very organized and simple way progress made by your team. You can assign tasks to specified users and set up dates so everything is clear for everyone. Thanks to the intuitive and nice-looking design, it makes all information you need easy to find and follow.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. Just one small flaw - you need to use Office and not everyone does it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Swati M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Simplify your project management!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience with Project Central has been very positive

Pros

- Frictionless signup and onboarding with only a few clicks using your Office 365 profile
- Fresh, modern UI that is simple and easy to use
- Highly visual features like Gantt chart and Project Dashboards that allow you to see the bigger picture easily
- Integration with Office 365 means files, security, user management is all handled securely by IT policies and don't have to worry about administering those again in another application

Cons

So far so good - we have not noticed anything that we don't like!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jennifer K.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Looks good and refreshingly simple to use project management software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Visibility into projects quickly with nice dashboards and intuitive status updates. Team collaboration improvements as using one simple tool. Alignment across project teams as able to see where each one was at in real time.

Pros

Really easy to use and nice user interface. Took a little while to get used to a project management software not being focused deep in the micro level of work and tasks, but once I got used to the approach, it was good to bring visibility and alignment quickly across my project teams.

Cons

Not enough functionality, at the moment it is really good for high level visibility on a project and across projects, but I would like more so I can complete more of my project work using the app. It requires a Microsoft work account, so would like more Office 365 integration too.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Donnie H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy-to-use and quick to get my team set up and working

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

Project Central is great. There's a lot of value, especially for bigger teams as they price per account with unlimited users.

Pros

Adding team members to projects is easy and assigning them tasks is seamless. Looking forward to the new Gantt chart feature that's due for release soon.

Cons

Could do with a kanban view right now, but I'm told it's on the way soon. hope it will more effective.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paweł S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Simple system, love the Office 365 integration

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

I am more with happy with them.

Pros

t's easy to get it set up and running quickly. Since it uses Microsoft login, it means we do not have to remember other passwords or logins.

Files integration is secure and safe for clients to use.

Cons

Users need to have a Microsoft work account email to login - some of my clients don't have this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Noa G.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product offers frictionless signup and onboarding using your Office 365 profile and is very easy to use with a fresh and modern UI. The visual features such as the Gantt chart and project dashboard make it simple to see the bigger picture . It is also a huge help that the Office 365 integration allows files, security, and user management to be handled securely by IT policies and we don't have to worry about administering them in another application.

Cons

We have not found any features about the product that we dislike.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10