28 reviews

Total Expert

Marketing automation tool for financial services industry

4,3 /5 (28 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
28 reviews
Cindy T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's great at what it does but hard to use

Reviewed on 2020/07/03

Love-hate. It takes forever to figure something out and then figure out the shortcuts. It does provide some great materials once you do figure it out. It just takes a lot of man hours, which is unfortunate.

Pros

Once you figure out how to use it, you can create very professional marketing pieces with just a few clicks. This is the most outstanding aspect of it. It's very helpful to have the chat function with a live person to provide help.

Cons

You have to go through all kinds of complicated permissions to create co-branded materials. You're very limited in the ability to edit photos and have to reach out to support for assistance. It is not always intuitive, and there are not readily available job aids to tell you how to do things. It's complicated.

Lori D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Technology

Reviewed on 2018/10/18

Excellent experience.

Pros

The marketing materials, single page property feature, ability to co-market seamlessly with real estate agents and the streamlined way of managing all marketing materials to meet Respa guidelines.

Cons

The technology continues to evolve. There are additional items that can be added but the team is working diligently to continue to enhance which is beneficial.

Jelaire G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Total Expert - Our Journey with a new MOS

Reviewed on 2018/10/18

Overall, we have had a fantastic experience with the system. Our customer service rep Allison, is our Champion. She will always go to bat for us and I know we are in good hands. I genuinely look forward to our phone calls every week as we solve the "worlds" problems!

Pros

The customer service is by far the best I have experienced!

Cons

How it maps with Encompass. I find that this is not user friendly and there is a lot of miscommunication. I do wish this was better.

Nicole H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Total Expert Makes our LO's Life Easier!

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Pros

It's simple and easy to explain. Any age can get the hang of Total Expert - it's all our marketing materials in one spot!

Cons

The one flaw in a marketing position is the amount of time it takes to get a flyer uploaded to a system. Some programs are immediate and our LO's want them quickly. (But I know they are working on speeding that process up)

Tyna P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Marketing Coordinator

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

It has a steep learning curve

Pros

It's ability to reach a ton of customers and being able to schedule everything out

Cons

Every action takes at least 10 steps. There is no master library to upload images to and then pull them into the desired action; web marketing, email etc...

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing company!

Reviewed on 2018/10/18

I love this company and this product. We work with the every day and they are top notch!

Pros

The best think about TE is ease of use.

Cons

I would love to see more training webinars.

Luis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software!

Reviewed on 2018/10/22

Pros

Always implementing new features and very user friendly.

Cons

Recently changed to new chat service that can be optimized.

Karla C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Success is contagious! Win with Total Expert!

Reviewed on 2018/10/28

A dynamic platform providing opportunities to refine best practices. Simple solutions that work in concert with your marketing strategy.

Pros

Offers solutions for our sales teams to be in touch with their valued clients and referral partners. Customer service is also key and the Total Expert team offers expert advice.

Cons

It's all good! Simple and sophisticated technology.

Deirdre R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fabulous technology and very easy to use!

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Pros

Single property websites and lead capture apps are amazing and generate real time leads and contacts to begin marketing to with just a couple of button clicks!

Cons

Requested changes seem to take a bit longer than expected.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An Excellent CRM

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

We changed our CRM do to a lack of customer service, customization, and integration with our internal systems. I believe that these issues have been addressed and mitigated by using the Total Expert solution.

Pros

While this is not a comment about the actual software, the Integration team and the customer support are what really make this product so great. I appreciate the responsiveness of the team and the ability to provide solutions or be willing to entertain any solutions presented to them.

As for the actual product, it has a clean look and one you know your way around the product it is easy to navigate and use.

Cons

I feel that there is a limited selection of post-closing gifts available, but the company has a road map and plans to address this issue. They have provide interim solutions which seem to work.

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer involvement

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

They want to help us grow our business.

Pros

Total Expert does a great job supporting us and our business initiatives. They take a deep interest in our goals and how they can help us achieve them.

Cons

Just like the ask of any tech vendor is to move fast.

Maria B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Choice

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

An absolutely pleasure!

Pros

Total Expert is incredibly innovative. There is not another platform out there that offers the same type of features and technology. Perfect for the mortgage professional seeking to take their career to the next level.

Cons

I have not found one thing I would change about the Total Expert technology. Plus if they don't have something now... I'm not worried about it! They have already thought of it and have it on their road map for future release.

Sheena C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CRM on the Market!

Reviewed on 2018/10/24

I love the level of support they offer. It is a huge task to learn a new software solution, but for LO's it is even harder when you're busy with loans. Total Expert has multiple forms of support including the chat function, help videos, guides and help desk. This shows how much they care about YOUR success. After you go live, they do on-site training's, which are awesome. This is something I haven’t seen other companies do. It’s a chance to navigate the platform with the people who are most knowledgeable about it. They want you to ask as many questions as possible and they take time before, throughout and after the training's to answer any questions. Even after implementation, they provide so much support you almost feel like they are a part of YOUR team. You are assigned a Customer Success Manager, which serves as your direct link to Total Expert. You aren’t left out there by yourself calling a 1-800 number or emailing a customer service email when you have issues or questions.

Pros

Total Expert is actually very easy to use and the UI is simplified compared to a lot of other CRM's. It is 100% mobile friendly so I've shown all my LO's how to get it on their home screen and manage the system from their phones.

They are constantly evolving and building on their technology and function as the times change. This ensures they will never become obsolete, they are timeless.

They take time to listen to their clients and welcome as much feedback and enhancements as we have to offer.

Cons

Everything I've had issues with in the past have been taken care of or enhanced, so I really don't have any cons at this time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Lots to look forward to

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

A one-stop marketing operations platform that combines a digital and print marketing library, approval workflows and intelligent CRM. It allows us to provide our co-marketing partners with more resources and benefits than simply our great mortgage process alone.

Pros

The scalability and segmentation of our marketing materials is huge for us as we continue to grow. The UI is clean and easy to use and constant enhancements gives me peace about our 3-year contract.

Cons

The technology is still lagging behind a few other competitors, and the turnaround on long-term integrations can be very slow. There are some great improvements on their roadmap, but they seem to be constantly pushed back from original timeframes that are communicated to customers.

Jenni F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Service Team

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

Overall, Total Expert is an easy to use software and the Total Expert team is easy to work with and eager to please.

Pros

The Total Expert software is very easy to understand and easy to use!

Cons

The Total Expert software seems to lack a few capabilities that would seem to be standard in this type of CRM.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dynamic Platform and Innovative Company

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Pros

Ability to tie in multiple marketing mediums to one platform - things ranging from Print, Social, Websites, Email, SMS, Direct Mail, etc.

Cons

Ability to manage contacts and database has room for improvement.

Tod B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

First Tool You Should Invest In

Reviewed on 2018/10/18

Industry best customer service. Having live chat means my team isn't busy handling TE-related questions nearly as much. Training has been off the charts. If you don't have great training, you don't have great adoption, which means you're wasting money and resources. TE bends over backwards to provide ongoing training as well as solid training videos that are short and to the point.

Pros

It's rare for a vendor to ace multiple, divergent functionalities. TE does this by providing both a TRUE CRM and a robust marketing platform that leverages this CRM.

Cons

My only request has been better integration of marketing materials into the email component of the CRM. TE is working on this and the new 'Journeys' functionality that they are showing me this week looks amazing.

Nichole C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Poor

Reviewed on 2019/01/09

I’m happy with them as a company they have been wonderfully to work with I am just not happy with the program and they have been helping me every step of the way to help me love it.

Pros

The only thing I like about this software is that the customer service is nice.

Cons

What I least like about this software is that is it’s not easy to navigate, you can’t upload you own list to the crm, the birthday emails automatically formatted are stupid.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

This might be a good product if you want to put everyone on a drip campaign.

Reviewed on 2017/11/20

none

Pros

It's integrated with BombBomb which we like. Other than seeing the open rate of our BombBomb videos, we haven't found much use for Total Expert.

Cons

It does not support any front end lead management. Yes, great that you can put every contact on some drip marketing campaign, but Total Expert does nothing to support prospect management before a prospect converts into a loan. Once a prospect becomes a loan, Encompass handles all the rest. To use Total Expert, one must spoon feed data into it, and manually remove duplicates! This application has forced me back into using Excel to keep track of prospects! The answers from the help desk and sales reps have been utterly useless. The help desk isn't even sure how to use the product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Enterprise Support

Reviewed on 2018/10/17

It has been great and the ability to phase into LO accounts and troubleshoot problems for them is a huge advantage. Being able to see exactly what they see allows the admin level to support them in a more efficient way.

Pros

The user interface is very easy to navigate and simple to use which is key for LOs. The Customer support that we receive is second to none. Our Customer Success Managers have always gotten us quick responses and consistently see things through to conclusion.

Cons

Keeping up with all of the enhancements can be challenging at times, yet they are creating integration after integration which ultimately benefits the client.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great CRM for Mortgage Professionals!

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

My company utilizes it as our CRM for our production team. The response in general has been great since we made the switch less than a year ago.

Pros

This is a great way to manage your customer database and keep in contact with your referral partners. It can integrate with your loan operating system without requiring you to export and import your contacts. From there, you can send marketing information, blast emails, newsletter, etc.

Cons

It's hard to get customer support on the phone for immediate assistance when encountering errors.

Chelsea V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love the customization, but would like a more simplified interface.

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Pros

I like that TE allows me to customize a lot of things! They are great with listening to my ideas and implementing them when possible.

Cons

The user interface is difficult for our sales team and RE agents to learn. They say that there are too many steps. It's not a program that they can pick up right away, it takes them lots of time and practice to get it down.

Joey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Marketing System | CRM is getting better each day

Reviewed on 2018/10/24

Pros

Very easy to use. MLS integration and digital lead capture works wonders

Cons

CRM and reporting is in development but isn't quite there in terms of customization and operational needs

Emma G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Multifaceted Platform

Reviewed on 2018/10/17

Total Expert is a great company to work with. They understand our needs and provide solutions to help our business grow and be managed more efficiently.

Pros

I like the ease of use of this product, and the clean design.

Cons

Some of the admin features are not as intuitive as I would like.

Kim L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

More than just a great CRM

Reviewed on 2018/10/24

We've had an excellent experience with Total Expert and view them as partners in the success of our company. They are always looking for ways to stay ahead of the competition with their technology and features to give our teams the advantage in the markets we serve.

Pros

Having been an admin for several CRMs, I find Total Expert the most intuitive and easy for our Loan Officers to learn and adopt into their daily routines. There are so may tools available to help them grow their businesses, so any mortgage pro can find features that are the best fit for them. The support teams and our Customer Success Manager, Mike, are always available and quick to respond.

Cons

Currently there isn't a way for us to directly upload marketing assets (flyers) ourselves so we wait a little longer than we prefer to get them live and out to our team, but I understand there is an enhancement coming soon that will fi this. Also looking forward to the enhancements coming that will make building custom emails a little easier for those of us that don't know html code.