Showing 16 reviews of 8

The Curve

Coaching software to map and track ROI & team progress

4,8 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
Showing 16 reviews of 8
Moe C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Dashboard for Results-based coaching

Reviewed on 2020/07/07

Pros

Simple and easy to use, with a clever and colour-coded way of scoring goals.

Cons

I would like to be able to change the headings.

Raymond S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Caleb Systems review

Reviewed on 2020/08/01

The Curve is being used by Caleb Systems to execute strategy through manageable monthly tasks and annual objectives.

Pros

Having the software cloud based makes accessing it straight forward. The software is intuitive to use and the self-assessment tracking is very useful in helping motivate the tasks required to achieve the holistic objectives.

Cons

A report showing goals and ratings per month would be useful to pick up trends of areas needing specific focus.

Brian F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adds impact and insight to coaching

Reviewed on 2020/07/07

So far very positive and I look forward to continuing to use it.

Pros

The Curve is easy to use. It is intuitive to use and needs little in the way of guidance or explanation. It brings key themes together in a single page which provides clarity and insight into the plan that I'm working on.

Cons

I would like to have some flexibility about the limits that are set for certain things e.g Guiding Principles.

James F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Software and System

Reviewed on 2020/07/07

Outstanding ease of user experience and customer experience, this has reduced time per client utilisation by up to 50%, allowing me to add more clients but still deliver on accountability and quality.

Pros

The ease of use and increased accountability for my clients

Cons

Needs a couple of print page of functions to be added, however, they are already in process and due to be rolled out soon.

Kevin O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our Scale up using "The Curve"

Reviewed on 2020/08/28

Although we had a very good level of understanding where the business was and what areas we needed to improve or invest in. The Curve brought all of this together in a visual and documented way that could be measured and relevant action taken. Also an excellent way of keeping both individuals and the group on track and informed.

Pros

The software was extremely easy to navigate, gave an accurate guidance regarding progress of our goals, achievements and forward planning.

Cons

We had no issues using "The Curve" - we had 4 users, all found it very easy and helpful to use and populate.

Joanne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Team Planning

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

We found it very useful for setting our team goals and monitoring our progress.

Pros

The ease of use, the way the whole team can engage with it.

Cons

I wasn't a fan of the layout of the graphs etc. and would have preferred percentages to be champion specific as well as team specific for more accountability. Was also unsure how best to go about scoring the values etc. Not sure this needs to be scored maybe just visable.

Justine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Curve is a huge factor in my growing success.

Reviewed on 2020/08/26

Pros

The Curve platform is really great, the software is easy to use and has been a huge help in the growth of my business. It's excellent for planning and tracking your businesses progress. It's nice to have an all in one system where you can set out your yearly plan, write your goals and then evaluate your efforts at the end of each month. I'm a jewellery designer and sell to the retail market so this has been a really great system to help me keep track of my efforts and plan new stratagies moving forward. This program suites a wide verity of businesses as well making it easy to use and a great way to track and scale your business for success. Recommended!

Cons

It's been such a big help for me as a business owner. Can't fault it!

Paul M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Simplicity

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

We were already using Asana as a project management tool and the two have a lot of similarities, but Asana is at once a bt more complex to learn to use, but is also quite a way ahead in its overall functioanllity and capability. Apart from a few user frustratins where the user experience dosn't quite flow like most software programmes, I found The Curve a neatly straight-forward and simple to use programme.

Pros

This is effectively a pleasantly scaled-back and intuitive project management programme. Basic in it's approach, but thus making it easy to use across a company of persons with varying degrees of skills with such programmes and portals. Easy to view and monitor progress in a visual snapshot.

Cons

Some of the functionality is a little 'clunky' and stuttery, including he movement of information (goals and notes) from one screen to another and how the screen keeps returning to the top once you save a recorded or written goal. Just a lot of snagging really, if the flow and ease of use could be smoothed out, it would make this a bt more pleasurable to use. So maybe a side menu to take you to certain screens rather than everything being in one long screen.