Chronicle Reviews

Chronicle

Powerful yet Easy to Use Cemetery Management Software

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(45)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

45 Reviews

Virginia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software that is constantly being improved!

Reviewed on 2024/04/05

The software is rich with features and intuitive to use, for administrators and groundskeepers...

The software is rich with features and intuitive to use, for administrators and groundskeepers alike. Implementation was flawless. Customer support is amazing.

Pros

Customer support and the development team are amazing. They continually upgrade the software and listen to feedback from customers.

Cons

Absolutely nothing. At purchase, it provided a cost effective method to have mapping and data management but has since grown into a very robust software that has retained its low pricing.

Alternatives Considered

Plotbox, Cemify, Grave Discover Software and CemSites

Reasons for Choosing Chronicle

No mapping functionality. Limited fields. Terrible search functions.

Switched From

Enterprise Data Platform

Reasons for Switching to Chronicle

All of the software we researched was too expensive for our small budget. At the time of purchase, they had many features that we didn't need but Chronicle has since added for the same low rates.
Kurt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature-Rich affordable Cemetery Management cloud software

Reviewed on 2022/12/16

We chose Chronicle because Chronicle had the features we needed at an affordable cost. Many other...

We chose Chronicle because Chronicle had the features we needed at an affordable cost. Many other packages we looked at had great features, but ones our small cemetery wouldn't use. Many of the limitations we first encountered with Chronicle have been addressed in recent releases. Migrating to Chronicle has forced us to go thru a complete audit of all sales and burials, ensuring our paperwork is up to date and accurate.Not only is Chronicle feature rich but the sales team and customer service has been exceptional. Since migrating to Chronicle we have asked for additional plots to be added to our cemetery. This work has been completed in less than a week with no errors. Any questions we ask via e-mail are answered, typically within a day.

Pros

Chronicle allowed us to quickly get up and running. With Chronicle we are able to do basic plot management, but also attach any documents or photos to each plot or burial. The ability for the public (we are still auditing our records so haven't turned on public access permanently yet) to easily search for records and navigate to a specific plot is very valuable. Chronicle also allows us to attach grave marker images and stories to each burial. We've used the story feature to add obituary details to each burial. Chronicle is actively enhancing their feature list multiple times a year. Since we've purchased a subscription they've added a brand new Work Order feature that keeps improving with each release. Because this is cloud software, there are no hardware or software dependencies, making both Windows and Mac systems able to use all features.

Cons

When we first started using Chronicle a little over a year ago a couple small things bothered me. First, we couldn't change the data format ourselves, but an e-mail resolved the issue in less than 12 hours. Second, because Chronicle is an Australian company, the terminology was a bit different from what we used. This took some getting used too. In less than a year, both of these issues have been solved (I didn't log any enhancement requests for these features) by allowing customers to modify date format themselves as well as modify terms like "ROI Holder", "Right of Interment", as well as how we identify Section, Row, Plot.

Alternatives Considered

Plotbox, Cemify and CemSites

Reasons for Choosing Chronicle

We wanted an affordable cloud solution that worked with both Windows and Mac

Reasons for Switching to Chronicle

Cloud Product, Feature Rich, most affordable

Response from Chronicle

Hi Kurt,
Wow! First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write a comprehensive review, you are the best!

Everything you wrote here aligned with who we are and what we aim for. We want to be the solution for all sizes of cemeteries, we know that smaller cemeteries have very limited choices of software within the budget.
We are glad this resonates with you and that you found Chronicle useful.

Thank you for using our story feature to add obituary details to each burial, and to notice our feature enhancements! This year our team work very hard to keep adding and improving our software, and we are thrilled that it resulted in a review such as yours.

Cheers for a better and better journey in 2023.
- Chronicle team

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Helped us modernize our cemetery records

Reviewed on 2022/07/23

Overall, this has been a positive experience.

Overall, this has been a positive experience.

Pros

Having an actual aerial view plotted out. Being able to include photos etc.

Cons

The process of transferring over all of the information but honestly not show how it could be improved either.

Response from Chronicle

Hi Julie,
Thank you for your feedback. It's been a pleasure working together with you and your team. We're glad that it's been a positive experience.
We're sorry that you're not satisfied with the process of transferring information. We want to make sure that we heard you and our team is working hard to improve. If you have a specific request on how we can help you, please feel free to reach out to us.

We would love to get 5 stars, so will be in touch with you on how we can improve our product and services.

Regards,
Chronicle team

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best For Us

Reviewed on 2024/02/05

Brilliant. There have been some small issues and we are still getting used to it but the Chronicle...

Brilliant. There have been some small issues and we are still getting used to it but the Chronicle team are always helpful, responsive and pro-active.

Pros

Mapping & records management. Cost effective for our business.

Cons

Runs slow at times but likely due to server distance and local bandwidth consumption.

Alternatives Considered

Plotbox

Reasons for Choosing Chronicle

Previous software was extremely outdated, no longer being updated and could have failed without warning if a solution hadn't been found. N.B. not sure if the selected software in the field above was our product.

Switched From

Assure

Reasons for Switching to Chronicle

Price was much more competitive with very little (if any) discernible difference in features.
Daryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GAR Cemetery Review

Reviewed on 2023/11/29

Overall, i've had a good experience with chronicle and it allowed me to correct numerous mistakes...

Overall, i've had a good experience with chronicle and it allowed me to correct numerous mistakes in grave locations made with MS Excel and MS Access Database. It also has self correcting logic scripts to prevent common mistakes.

Pros

Customer support was excellent and very helpful. The software allows me to find human mistakes that have been made using excel or access database.

Cons

In the country, my internet is kind of slow so I have to wait for the data to load. Also, when taking headstone pictures and uploading, make sure the file is around 500 KB instead of megabytes due to upload times. The larger the file, the slower it takes to load.

Alternatives Considered

Cemify and CemSites

Reasons for Switching to Chronicle

I chose chronicle for it's ability for loved ones to leave a "Chronicle" or biography since a lot of interments do not have all of the information the Cemetery needs to contact people for marketing/ headstone cleaning etc. Plus, the cemetery gets money back from chronicles purchased. Also Rocky talked to me like a human being and treated me as such and I didn't feel he was pushy. Other places I felt like I was buying a used car and they only saw dollar signs.

Response from Chronicle

A massive thank you for sharing your Chronicle experience—it's like music to our ears! 🎉 We're over the moon to hear how Chronicle has been a game-changer for you, fixing those Excel and Access blunders and keeping things smooth with its self-correcting magic.

Happy to see that you rated our customer support a 5 star which is a testament to what we believe in as part of achieving customer satisfaction.

We get the struggle with slow internet—ain't nobody has time for that! And thanks for the heads-up on file sizes during uploads; we're all about that user-friendly experience and we have been working on improving the upload and file capacity to make it smoother in the future.

Your reasons for choosing Chronicle totally warm our hearts—biographies, benefits for the cemetery, and Rocky treating you like a buddy, not a dollar sign. We're all about making you feel at home here.

Thanks for being an awesome part of the Chronicle family.

Brandi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Something to be Proud of!

Reviewed on 2023/12/22

I will always, always recommend Chronicle. [sensitive content hidden] and his team are amazing!...

I will always, always recommend Chronicle. [sensitive content hidden] and his team are amazing! I'll screen shot something I need help with, or a plot that was missing (during setup) and it's completed within days if not hours!
When I took my position and I was shown the cemetery, I was overwhelmed and saddened by the records! I had in my mind what I wanted done & how it should be & Chronicle matched it and elevated what I envisioned! This is something that I am extremely proud to have implemented in our city and can't wait to hear feedback from residents and the council!

Pros

EVERYTHING! Literally everything. The team is amazing! The records that I inherited were horrible! Some things were labeled on a piece of cardboard with white paper taped to it. Coffee stains, penciled in (which was rubbed off over the years). Just names written down on a piece of paper and how many plots were sold. No records at all from the 70's back!

Cons

I'd like to be able to zoom to a grave from different angles or even add grave plots on my own; however, the team said they are working toward that!

Alternatives Considered

CemSites

Reasons for Switching to Chronicle

I preferred the demo and the team. The option to have the team come out and map the entire cemetery & enter in the information based on the headstones was awesome!
Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chronicle for small rural cemetries

Reviewed on 2024/03/28

I have been very happy with the product and the support that I have received from the Chronicle...

I have been very happy with the product and the support that I have received from the Chronicle team.

Pros

Chronicle is reasonably easy to navigate through. The maps and images are very useful to allow contractors and interested new lease applicants to look at the Cemetery online.
We have four cemeteries with each one having their own Curator. Chronicle will allow curators to step in at another cemetery when the need arises.
It will also allow for succession planning for the Curators.

Cons

Some of the map image has been compromised because of trees hiding the images.
Our biggest issue was that our existing records were mostly paper based and it took a considerable amount of time to get all of our information into a database - this was no fault of Chronicle, but a reflection on the existing management of our Cemetery records.

Lynn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Look No Further

Reviewed on 2024/03/13

We were able to implement in under a year with 2.5 part time volunteers doing the data entry and...

We were able to implement in under a year with 2.5 part time volunteers doing the data entry and validating our Lot Cards with personal visits to the cemetery. I have an IT software project mgmt background and that is a tremendous achievement. Chronicle trained us and has supported us through the process and is very open to suggestions for improvements and adding features to make use of the software and reporting easier.

Pros

We are a small Church affiliated Cemetery and when comparing Cemetery software we found that Chronicle's features stacked up impressively against the biggest names and higher priced companies. You can grow into the features you use, implement on your own schedules and it is very easy to learn and use.

Cons

Payments are via credit cards which is difficult for Churches.

Vanessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bringing our cemetery into the modern era

Reviewed on 2024/03/15

Pros

Ease of use. No special training required to figure out software.

Cons

Not sure if its Chronicle or our internet speed but when searching for a name is can sometimes take a while for Chronicle to generate the list.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Chronicle is easy to use!

Reviewed on 2024/03/28

Pros

I really enjoy the usability of the website. It is very intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

I would like to see more accounting features in Chronicle.

Sheryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Comprehensive Cemetery Management

Reviewed on 2022/09/20

To have a program that is becoming a 'one-stop-shop' for our cemetery management practices has been...

To have a program that is becoming a 'one-stop-shop' for our cemetery management practices has been a phenominal experience. It has given us a lot of control and greatly improved professionalism of services provided.

Any issues we have are promptly and patiently addressed by the Chronicle team.

Pros

An outstanding feature of Chronicle is its ability manage most funtctions of cemetery business. We are able to use the program to record all data relating to each plot. It has eliminated our need to use multiple registers, software programs, improved safety and integrity of data and greatly enhanced our deceased search abilities.

Cons

It has not been a simple process to transfer data from existing systems to Chronicle due to our poor mapping and data management practices in the past.

Alternatives Considered

byondcloud

Reasons for Choosing Chronicle

To be fair to Wordsworth, we did not implement the system as it was intended to be used. We made the decision to change however because we were aware that Chronicle was used favourably by other cemeteries. Chronicle also has many other functions that our previous system(s) did not have.

Reasons for Switching to Chronicle

Feedback from other users. Raport with the company. Price.

Response from Chronicle

Hi Sheryl,
It's been our pleasure working with you. We admire your hard work in getting things done and right. Transferring from the old system, correcting and validating the data is a common challenge that we are always willing to help with. As usual, feel free to reach out to us if there's anything else you need.

Stay warm!
Regards,
Chronicle team

Sandy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Digitsation in less than 6 months

Reviewed on 2022/12/13

Customers and suppliers can now access all cemetery records in real time- which has never been...

Customers and suppliers can now access all cemetery records in real time- which has never been possible before. This also now means families can access their loved ones cemetery records from the comfort of their loungerooms and Council staff can confidently make cemetery bookings without having to conduct a site visit.

Pros

Chronicle were extremely helpful and worked with us during the implementation phase to understand how Council would use the software and have since implemented many improvements to ensure common business processes can now be managed in the platform. This has been a great experience and has helped finetune existing processes.

Cons

Took a little while to ensure staff used the correct fields to enter data that would then be used on the templates. This should now be resolved with the additional fields available for event types. Also it would be beneficial to have a new field called Grave Type where we could record if it was a new grave or a re-opening and if a re-opening was it re-open number 1, 2, 3, 4- this would assist with annual legislative reporting requirements where we need to identify new graves verses re-opened plots.

Alternatives Considered

Plotbox

Reasons for Switching to Chronicle

Functionality met most of our requirements and the pricing made it achievable.

Response from Chronicle

Dear Sandy,
We are really thankful to have MRC as one of ours. Furthermore, thank you for all your support in getting good words about us out there, being our guest in our webinar, and recommending us to other councils.
It's been our pleasure working with you and your team.

We are glad that Chronicle makes the whole process and experience of accessing cemeteries easier and better for you, the council members and staff, and the community.

We are also happy that the feature enhancement we did helped you with the difficulties. We have taken notes on your suggestions and we will keep you updated.

Have a great holiday season,
- Chronicle team

Janelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transitioning into Digitial Cemetery Records

Reviewed on 2022/12/15

From the first phone call to enquire about receiving a quote to upgrade our 13 cemeteries records...

From the first phone call to enquire about receiving a quote to upgrade our 13 cemeteries records from paper based into this digital format. it has been a very clear and concise process, with good communication between everyone involved. The team at Chronicle have been extremely helpful and we have been able to achieve transferring all of our existing data into the program and add new burial/interments as needed each week.

Pros

The best features of the Chronicle software are the straightforwardness of the program. All of our staff are able to update records and images easily as it is very user friendly.

Cons

Nothing negative from us. So far it has been a very positive experience.

Response from Chronicle

Hi Janelle,
The team at Chronicle is thrilled to receive such a perfect rating. We will try to keep it up!

We absolutely love your reason for choosing us and we are thankful for that. We want to be feature-rich but simple enough for everyone to use and we are glad that even the council members found it simple yet useful.

If in the future you have any suggestions or ideas to improve our software and service, please let us know!

Have a happy year-end holiday!
- Chronicle team

Judi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful tool for Cemeteries

Reviewed on 2022/12/14

Neither Chronicle nor the Cemetery Trust had any idea the amount of work it would entail to get...

Neither Chronicle nor the Cemetery Trust had any idea the amount of work it would entail to get this done for our Cemetery. We had records dating back to 1875 and didn't realise the amount of mistakes had been made when recording the deaths and locations of the plots. The maps were a mess really and a lot of double ups, but also a lot of records not on the maps. The overall experience was good, but a lot of time was spent with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team sorting out the different problems that we had. It took us 18 months of work to eventually go live and see the results, but it was certainly worth it.

Pros

It has given the Cemetery Trust the opportunity to get the records in order. I can direct people to the site to find relatives or friends in the Cemetery. I can now type in a name and straight away have the dates for birth and death and ROI information at the touch of a button. Family and friends can now see the headstone, information and location from anywhere that has internet available. A wonderful help to most.

Cons

The software doesn't allow to have certain information added. We have a Lutheran section in our Cemetery but Lutheran still isn't an option when typing in the Religion section. Unfortunately, it can't be added. It would be good if we could have the options available to us as required.I would like to merge some plots as some are larger than others, but this option is unavailable and if required I had to send information to Chronicle to update. Sometimes it was just too difficult. I would like the option of doing it manually.

Response from Chronicle

Hi Judi,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us feedback and sharing your experience with us.
We are glad that Chronicle is useful for you, the Trust, and your community.

We are glad to be on the 18 months of digitising your cemetery and thrilled that is worth it! We will try to do our best, for months and years to come!

We take all reviews seriously and will use this as an opportunity to improve our product and services in the future, so we will be in touch.

Have a happy holiday season,
- Chronicle team

Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Logan City Council Cemetery Solution

Reviewed on 2022/12/13

Chronicle allows us to move away from an old Access database and printed paper maps for managing...

Chronicle allows us to move away from an old Access database and printed paper maps for managing our cemeteries and reduces the likeliness of errors happening. The deceased search functionality allows the public to locate graves themselves with an easy search functionality where we displayed these in a PDF list previously

Pros

Chronicle provides a user-friendly experience for the customer front end for and the administration back end. Walk to grave feature promoted on our cemetery signage will allow users to find grave sites with ease and reduces phone calls to help direct public to plots.

Cons

Not having the ability to complete payments online through Chronicle - great to hear this is in the pipeline for future development.

Response from Chronicle

Dear Benjamin,
It's been our pleasure to work with you and Logan City Council.
Your review made our day! Thank you. We are glad that you enjoyed using Chronicle, moreover, your community is getting access and benefit as well.

Yes, the cemetery plot sales feature is in our product development plan and we will keep you updated!

Please reach out to us if you have any suggestions, feedback, or ideas.

Have a great holiday season,
- Chronicle team

Dianne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ouyen Cemetery

Reviewed on 2021/04/12

I had been on the look out for some software to digitise the Ouyen Cemetery records, when I...

I had been on the look out for some software to digitise the Ouyen Cemetery records, when I stumbled upon Chronicle it looked like everything I had been wanting so I wondered how a little country Cemetery could ever afford to get something like this. I contacted Chronicle and we arranged a Zoom meeting to see the software, and discuss what we really needed. Chronicle then sent me a project proposal and quote and I was so excited that not only does the Chronicle team do most of the work the price was very very affordable. We thought we might need to apply for a grant to make this happen but we were able to start straight away.Chronicle have been very responsive throughout the process, from change requests to any assistance I may have needed and just general enquiries. I am extremely happy we have chosen this company, we have not been disappointed.

Pros

This software does everything we need and more. It is called Simple Cemetery Software for a reason and it really is simple to use, no training required. This software can stay simple with a small amount of information but it can become a single information mangement system, holding all our documentation both public and private making and managing our Cemetery records accessible, quick and portable and that is our goal over the next six months.

Cons

There are no Cons at this early stage, we have only just gone online with basic inormation for the public and we are working on adding information and images for the public and also our ROI information and other paperwork into the back end to eventually becoming our single information management system.

Response from Chronicle

Hello Dianne,
Thank you for your feedback. It's very lovely to see those 5 stars. We will try to keep it up!
Yes, we do most of the work of digitising project, we can also adjust the services that we offer according to your needs with very affordable pricing as our main goal is to help cemeteries serving the community and the preserving the history. That's why we cater all kind and all size of cemeteries. Let us know when you need our assistance.

Cheers,

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chronicle Secures Critical Cemetery Records

Reviewed on 2022/09/20

While the transition from paper and limited digital records has been difficult, the team at...

While the transition from paper and limited digital records has been difficult, the team at Chronicle have listened and have been very supportive and committed to both assisting us but improving their software. While we still have much work to do in converting all historical records, we are confident the benefits of Chronicle will be delivered in the long term, both in terms of securing our records and providing operational productivity benefits.

Pros

All paper and legacy digital records can be stored in one secure location and preserved perpetually. Removes the risk of records deteriorating or being destroyed over time.

Cons

As it is still being developed, features such as user initiated dynamic mapping are not yet available. This development of the software will significantly enhance the productivity benefits for cemetery operations.

Response from Chronicle

Hi John,
Thank you for the review. We heard and valued your input. Thank you for understanding that this project will be an investment, especially to the community, and decided to start the digitisation journey with Chronicle.
We're working hard to improve our features and services.
While on that, we ensure that we support you in the digitisation process.
Let us know if you need anything along the journey.
We will be happy to help!

Warm regards,
Chronicle team

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just what we were looking for

Reviewed on 2022/05/22

They are a great partner and worth every penny.

They are a great partner and worth every penny.

Pros

We were very discouraged with a local surveyor who told and there was nothing in the industry that would allow us to have a digital survey of our small cemetery. We only maintain the cemetery and have no remaining sites available for new interests, and we also have a lot of history associated with the current sites. I did some research and found several, and Chronical was the only one to personally email back. After 3 zoom meetings with them and a very clear list of to do's for us, we were on our way. It was a quick process after we uploaded our documents, and within 30 days we were meeting again going over the actual graphical map. We had a couple of changes and they were completed in a short period of time. Currently we use this internally and once we put in the additional info that we have, we will discuss making it public. They are very good at what they do, and you can trust them to hold your hand along the way.

Cons

This was more on our side, as our town has a lot of tree cover, and the company was not in town to walk the cemetery with us and had to overlay our map and you do not see the amazing trees that are in and around. But we still Love the end product..

Response from Chronicle

Hi Lisa,
Thank you very much for your review. We're happy to see all those 5 stars and will try our best to keep it.
We always have the community as our focus and we're glad we could help preserving the history through this digitisation of your cemetery. We also try to accommodate all kinds and size of cemetery and we're happy to be able to help you solve problems and make things easier.

lesley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chronicle has made my life so much easier

Reviewed on 2023/12/21

Very positive. Queries are responded to in a timely manner and nothing is too much trouble for the...

Very positive. Queries are responded to in a timely manner and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

Pros

Professional, attentive and friendly staff. Being able to see the layout of our cemeteries (we have six plus 3 columbariums). Deciding to set up the headstone survey has added to our confidence that our records are correct.

Cons

As the maps of the cemeteries are aerial, visualising the layout of columbarium niches has taken a bit of getting used to. Having a photo of each niche plaque has helped a lot with this.

Response from Chronicle

Thanks a ton for your positive review on Capterra! 🌟 We're thrilled Chronicle has made your cemetery management easier.

Your shoutout to our team's professionalism and Chronicle's impact on your records is fantastic to hear. We've noted your feedback on visualizing columbarium niches and are always working to enhance your experience.

If you ever have more insights or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Happy holidays, and here's to a great year ahead!

Sue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cemetery software that is affordable and easy to use for small country cemeteries

Reviewed on 2022/09/24

Pros

The fact that it is cloud based, and had been developed by the same person that came an gave the demonstrations and sales pitch! This grassroots approach has meant that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team are very responsive to suggestion for improvements and additional features.

Cons

That it has been hard for the public to find us when searching on google.

Response from Chronicle

Hello Sue, Thanks a lot for your feedback. It's lovely to see those 5 stars. We will try to keep it up! We value personal relationships and really appreciate your support (thanks for recommending us to other cemeteries too). Yes, we try to maintain our quality of service and make sure we are affordable as our main goal is to help cemeteries serve the community and preserve their history. That's why we cater for all kinds and all sizes of cemeteries. We're glad you're happy with this approach.

We're sorry about the visibility on google search, I'm sure there are things we can collaborate on to improve it, and we will be in touch. Let us know when you need our assistance.

Stay healthy and safe,
- Chronicle team

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best decision we have made in years!

Reviewed on 2022/12/16

My experience with Chronicle has been amazing. The support is the best I have ever found. We are...

My experience with Chronicle has been amazing. The support is the best I have ever found. We are early in the process of digitizing our cemetery, but we are finding more ways to use it every day.

Pros

I absolutely love the idea that anyone in the world can check out our cemetery and find information out and the exact location of the grave. As a genealogist the ability to see other graves in the area is amazing.

Cons

I would like the ability to search and mark specific groups (Veterans for example) so that we could direct placement of flags on holidays

Response from Chronicle

Dear Lisa,

Your review made our day! Thank you. We are humbled to know we are the best decision you have made in years and our support team is the best you have ever found (*we are flattered).

It's really nice to have like-minded people supporting our bigger mission where the public can have access to the deceased records, their stories, and the burial locations. Inspire generations to come through our cemetery management platform.

We want to let you know that we've heard you; a feature request for more categories (such as for veterans) is coming in 2023 :)

Have a happy year-end holiday, Lisa
- Chronicle Team

Margaret
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Carlsruhe Cemetery Trust was the first Cemetery to use Chronicle

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

Easy to use, very daunting for novice in using a computer novice

Easy to use, very daunting for novice in using a computer novice

Pros

Carlsruhe Cemetery Trust was the first Cemetery to use Chronicle. As Secretary, I was given the task of putting all our information into Chronicle, which I found very daunting as I am a novice in using a computer. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] understood this and not only spent one on one time with me, but was always available to support me.

Once I had put in a number of client records I found the app easy to use and correct when I made mistakes.

Cons

There is now no problem with using the site and I would recommend Chronicle to any other Cemetery Trust thinking of using it.

Response from Chronicle

Hello Margaret,
Thank you for your feedback. It's very lovely to see those 5 stars. We will try to keep it up!

We understand our customers need an easy-to-use software and we try to accommodate it with our developments. We also provide a knowledge base and training to our customers.

Let us know when you need our assistance.

Cheers,

Lorreen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kojonup, Muradup & Boscabel Cemeteries Chronicle Digitization 2022.

Reviewed on 2022/09/19

The benefits are still to show, because we haven't gone live. But from an administration level...we...

The benefits are still to show, because we haven't gone live. But from an administration level...we are capturing all legislational requirement, makes it easier, fast and simpler.

Pros

This product has been created in Australia for world wide use. This is Australian owned, therefore getting on the groud support has been wonderful. Staff, are as close as a phone call, zoom and email. They are so supportive. This was important for me! The clarity of mapping is at a high standard.

Cons

I wish I had understood that we didn't opt for headstone photos, this would have saved so much time for the Shire, I would have pushed for this option if I was starting over.

Response from Chronicle

Hi Lorreen,
Yes, we are proud to serve our home country with a mission to digitise cemeteries worldwide! We thank you for working with us to help the Shire engage with the community through the cemeteries.

It's been a pleasure working with you and the rest of the team.
We noted your feedback about the headstone survey, and we will ensure we communicate the benefits to our potential customers.

5 stars rating is like a pat on the back for everyone in the Chronicle team, and we do not take it for granted. We will always try to keep it up and improve.

Let us know if you ever need anything else!

Stay warm,
- Chronicle team

Ellen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for Small Cemeteries

Reviewed on 2022/12/14

Finally we know the capacity of the cemetery. We know what graves are open, reserved and occupied....

Finally we know the capacity of the cemetery. We know what graves are open, reserved and occupied. We know where the records are. We are organized. Next step is to make sure others know where this information is. The customer service is great. Chronicle keeps in contact with me. And is available by email, phone, and video conference.

Pros

Ease of use, Affordable for Small Cemeteries. Everything you need in one place.

Cons

The soft is large and takes a lot of processing to open. Getting use to different terminology. I get loss on which page I am on some of it is the terminology and some of it is the layout. It would be nice if the individual grave page would look like a website with its own menu choices as drop down choices. I have to save the page I am working on then exit back to the search then enter in a different page. Also grouping of families together. The Smith family have graves 1,2,3 and 10 and be able to see all the graves owned by the Smith Family on one page then go into grave 1 and see if it is occupied or not. I am also new to navigating the software, so there maybe things I am missing in the search. I have not taken advantage of the training yet.

Response from Chronicle

Dear Ellen,
Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating and suggestions in the review.
We are sorry to hear about your difficulties in operating our software. To answer your comment regarding the terminology, we launched a new feature in November called "Organization Dashboard" where you can customize the terminology to best suit your organization. https://help.chronicle.rip/article/52/organisation-dashboard-access
Our team will reach out to you to arrange a training.

Have a happy holiday and we will chat with you soon!
- Chronicle team

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

St Vincent de Paul

Reviewed on 2022/05/17

Working with the team at Chronicle has been a very positive experience. They are very professional...

Working with the team at Chronicle has been a very positive experience. They are very professional and friendly. I look forward to our continued relationship as they grow and innovate.

Pros

The ease of working with Chronicle is extremely beneficial. We are able to assign new managers to make edits or add information without significant training. The price point of the software makes it an attractive option for our cemetery of 6,000 plots. I highly recommend considering Chronicle.

Cons

There are some glitches in the software that the Chronicle team is quick to resolve. Such as the searches not working quickly. There is not much to dislike about this product.

Response from Chronicle

Hi Matthew, thank you very much for your kind review.
It's our pleasure to be working with you and your team in digitizing St. Vincent de Paul Catholic Parish cemetery.
We hope to always improve our product and services to get 5 stars, so we will continue to give our best.

Best regards,