TallyPrime Reviews

TallyPrime

Once you choose simplicity, life changes

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(208)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,0/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

208 Reviews

Neel
Neel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best and Fastest Accounting Tool

Reviewed on 2022/06/17

Great. Easy and Fast. Gets the job done

Great. Easy and Fast. Gets the job done

Pros

- Fast
- Easy to learn
- In Line with accounting standards and rules
- Easier Compliance

Cons

- New Updates take time
- Newer tax laws like GST complicated to implement
- Doesn't look like a clean software/ aesthetically pleasing

Alternatives Considered

Quickbooks Online and Microsoft Power BI

Reasons for Switching to TallyPrime

Cheaper, and low manpower cost
Swapnil
Swapnil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TallyPrime honest Review for 2+ year user

Reviewed on 2023/02/08

Overall, TallyPrime is a comprehensive and user-friendly accounting software that provides a...

Overall, TallyPrime is a comprehensive and user-friendly accounting software that provides a variety of functions to assist businesses in properly managing their money. Its user-friendly design, multi-currency capability, and robust reporting capabilities make it a useful tool for enterprises of all sizes. However, some users may consider the lack of interaction with third-party programmes and the lack of an integrated payroll system to be limiting limitations. Furthermore, some users have observed speed concerns, especially when dealing with big volumes of data.

Pros

TallyPrime is a robust and user-friendly accounting software that provides a variety of functions to assist businesses in properly managing their money. TallyPrime's simple and user-friendly design, which allows users to accomplish difficult financial chores with ease, is one of its greatest and most popular aspects. Another important feature is its support for different currencies, which enables organisations to effortlessly handle and track numerous currencies while reducing financial risks connected with currency changes. The "General Ledger" component of TallyPrime is the software's backbone, giving an accurate and complete record of all financial transactions, while the "Profit and Loss Statement" and "Income & Balance Sheet" features offer vital insights into a company's financial performance. The "Budgeting/Forecasting" and "Cash Management" tools assist firms in planning and preparing for the future.

Cons

While TallyPrime is a strong and user-friendly accounting software, it does have several limits and features that may not be suitable for all users. One such disadvantage is the absence of interaction with third-party programmes, which can make data transmission between TallyPrime and other software difficult for enterprises. Another disadvantage is that TallyPrime lacks an integrated payroll system, which may be troublesome for organisations who must manage employee payroll. Some users have also complained about the programme being sluggish or unresponsive at times, especially when working with big volumes of data. Lack of mobile compatibility can also be a barrier for firms that need to access financial data on the go.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for sharing your feedback!. You may refer this article for more details. Inbuilt Payroll feature is available in Tally Prime - https://help.tallysolutions.com/tally-prime/payroll/enabling-payroll-in-tallyprime-tally/

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Absolute Rot

Reviewed on 2020/06/19

Pure rot

Pure rot

Pros

This is DOS based, we should have chosen cloud based

Cons

Fraud : we were sold trial software and that caused us 2 months of implementation. After the fraud was found out, even with the real software, endless issues continued.

We requested for a paid service to re-configure the form, it was appointed the Monday. Delayed everyday until Friday, the Tally tech came here and said he needed 45 minutes for the job but left after 5 minutes because he wa late for another job.

The level of nonsense from this supplier is simply incomprehensible.

Response from Tally Solutions

We're sorry for the inconvenience. Please reach our customer support team (https://tallysolutions.com/support/) and we will certainly address this issue.

Puneet
Puneet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Backbone of CA's work day.

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

It is a backbone of accounting and financial industry. This software provide in-depth analysis...

It is a backbone of accounting and financial industry. This software provide in-depth analysis along with accounting.

Pros

Tally supports export to CSV, GST tax calculation. Readable data available for filling of GST returns. This provide multi-language support. It maintains inventory along with accounts. Automatic interest calculation for various accounts like receivable, payable, capital account. User security controls along with data safety features. It supports Audit features which are very useful. Presentation of data with bar charts. It not only provides profit and loss for the Financial year but it also provides various ratios for analysis of financial data.
This is available for students for learning purpose.

Cons

User cannot open multiple instances of ledger account at same time.
User cannot enter cost center wise opening balances which makes it difficult to depict data cost center wise.
GUI graphics color should be customized.

Javadsha
Javadsha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TallyPrime - the most commonly used accounting software

Reviewed on 2022/07/25

Very easy to find tally trained people on the go, easy to use

Very easy to find tally trained people on the go, easy to use

Pros

ease of finding tally trained people, customisation possibilities

Cons

many commonly used features , available in free addons can easily be incorporated in main software but not done

Alternatives Considered

Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Switching to TallyPrime

ease to find a tally certified person
NARESH
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tally ERP 9 ( 6.3.3) -Bad Experienced

Reviewed on 2023/12/09

Can’t explain and my client switch to other software reason is 9 Year Data Lost.

Can’t explain and my client switch to other software reason is 9 Year Data Lost.

Pros

TALLY ERP 9 (6.3.3) and older version. also vauchar and account easy to use because 25 year ago to we using same software so better using but after “TALLY PRIME” in many problems

Cons

Dead the tally not like new feature reason to not proper work every time tally support required and tally partner can’t help.

Abel
Abel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tally Pime: The Best Accounting Software Ever....

Reviewed on 2023/02/19

OMG! I have been able to carryout bank reconciliation regularly with ease, thanks to the automated...

OMG! I have been able to carryout bank reconciliation regularly with ease, thanks to the automated reconciliation feature in Tally prime. The E- invoicing, E- way billing, expense tracking of stock items and the very many financial reports has turn my weekly management meeting presentation to interesting time. Tally Prime is so so good.

Pros

Wao, the E-invoicing and E-way billing as well as financial reporting in Tally Prime has made my daily task as accountant less stressfully, it is great great great.

Cons

Well I only notice the UI and UX may not be splendid but what is that compare to the great functionalities.

Response from Tally Solutions

That's so good to hear! We are glad that we able to meet your expectations.

mayur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

change some future

Reviewed on 2023/04/28

good but not user friendly software

good but not user friendly software

Pros

normal software with normal reporting and normal invoicing .

Cons

1. any report we not send mail with 1 time config2. daily current date mannualy set for voucher entry 3.when report export all report name same show accounting voucher4. give more invoice layout option5. whatsapp addons free with tdl renew gst report 2a and 2b not online compare

Response from Tally Solutions

1) Reconciliation of GSTR-2B and GSTR-2A is supported in our next Release 3.0. The Beta version of this release is available for download, you can download from here https://tallysolutions.com/download-tallyprime-3-0-beta/. 2) E-mail reports and invoices is possible we recommend you to refer to this article for more details https://help.tallysolutions.com/tally-prime/data-exchange-tally-prime/e-mailing-in-tallyprime/. 3) We would be happy to connect with you to understand your invoicing requirements, please connect with our support team using this link - https://tallysolutions.com/support/

aroma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

tallyprime is soo good

Reviewed on 2023/09/29

Pros

In my role as a junior accountant at a medical consultancy firm, I have found TallyPrime to be a transformative tool for our financial management needs.TallyPrime has revolutionized our financial management at the medical consultancy. Its user-friendly interface simplifies complex accounting tasks. The software’s efficiency in handling diverse financial operations, from billing to taxation, is remarkable. Real-time insights and accurate reporting have empowered our decision-making process, making TallyPrime an indispensable asset for our firm.

Cons

sometime its hanged while printing the document

Vishal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Reliable for Accounting Process and Bookkeeping

Reviewed on 2023/09/20

Pros

Reporting and presentation are very useful

Cons

I don't think that tally prime has any cons.

aka
aka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

We live and breath on Tally

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

Pros

Tally has been part of our life since the day of the inception of the business. We rely totally on the tally for our accounting system. It's Sleek and Simple layout is fast and easy on the eye and the ability to anything using the tons of shortcuts without touching the mouse at all is a breeze to work like a pro.

Cons

The bad thing we feel about tally is that it did not evolve much in these recent days of cloud computing and the ability to resolve all problems a CRM should for the company. It still lacks some details on its functions and the layout of the end results must be improvised a little to meet the standards of it's users.

Response from Tally Solutions

Tally Virtual User (TVU) along with virtualization technologies like RDP, RDS, and so on, allow you to access TallyPrime from anywhere, anytime. You can use your office computer or a cloud/virtual server to host your TallyPrime. When the server is connected to the Internet, you can use any computer or device, on which the third party tool works, to access the desktop of your server computer. After you access the remote desktop, you can start TallyPrime as on your local desktop.

Manish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am Professional Tax Consultant and Running my Small Practice since 2020 (After Covid...

Reviewed on 2022/08/28

I would say Tally Prime is not only famous for India's Accounting Software but also global level...

I would say Tally Prime is not only famous for India's Accounting Software but also global level too. I have worked on various Accounting Systems but Tally is something unique software, That's why we have also named our Tax Firm i.e Unique Taxfin Solutions.

Pros

I am Professional Tax Consultant and Running my Small Practice since 2020 (After Covid Pandemic). Tally Prime is India's best Accounting Software. Now I can easily Manage my all Accounts, Track Receivables and Smartly Raise Professional Invoices from Tally Prime. This Software helps me a lot to in GST Compliance and to get accurate scenario of my business.

Cons

Yes, I would recommend to Tally Solutions to get back function of Schedule-3 of Balance Sheet and Profit & Loss Account for all Public and Private Limited companies. Whereas in Tally ERP.9 we used converted our Financials easily as per Schedule- 3 of Companies Act, 2013. So in Tally Prime this function is missing.

Shashikala
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes my work more easier

Reviewed on 2019/09/19

Am been working with this software since 2014 and it’s so easy to operate or accounting, everything...

Am been working with this software since 2014 and it’s so easy to operate or accounting, everything is easy to calculate,, means everyday I can see profits and loss just by entering expenses, I even print cheque’s through tally erp 9, after many years I can the details of the cheque’s I issued. This is best software to any small or multinational companies

Pros

Can create account for multiple companies and use at multiple windows,, need not to do calculations by hand, everything percentage and deductions are calculated in tally itself

Cons

Doesn’t have automatic backups,, would be good if they have an option that data will be saved somewhere when computer get corrupted

Response from Tally Solutions

"Currently auto backup is not available , however, backup of Data can be still performed using Backup functionality available in the default product.

As a alternative, you can use external application Cobian software to take Auto backup"

SREEKALA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ONE OF THE BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE AND VERY MUCH HELPFUL FOR GST RETURN FILING IN INDIA

Reviewed on 2020/05/10

I am a user of Tally Erp 9 for seven years. I feel it is the best accounting software available in...

I am a user of Tally Erp 9 for seven years. I feel it is the best accounting software available in India.

Pros

It is very easy to use and can be used by anyone who knows the basic accounting rules. Ledger creation in tally is very simple.Tally Erp 9 is very user friendly and can be used in small as well as corporate business enterprises because it has a lot of features. Any one can set it's features as per their requirements.Multi companies can be created and GST consultants and Auditors can easily take statutory reports and file GST returns through Tally Erp 9 very quickly.

Cons

When we use remote control feature sometimes it takes more time. Statutory reports can be taken slowly if there is company with huge data.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for the feedback. Enhancing remote access capabilities is one of our top priorities. Stay tuned for more on this from us.

Jinendra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tally- Accounting Software

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

When we need to surrender tally from 1 computer to another computer we face some issue. I have done...

When we need to surrender tally from 1 computer to another computer we face some issue. I have done this as well but some time we face issue. I have installed tally ERP ,no have done backup it's very easy to use.

Pros

Tally this software is very user friendly and you can say very intuitive. They have single user & multiple user licesense. On multiuser lisence we can access tally on multiple devices , computers, laptops. Even they have remote facility so you can give remote. Tally support also very nice.we have single user means Silver license. We are happy to using this. Our accountant can easily maintain all purchase, sale, payment , receipt, invoice entries. It is very easy to take data backup also.

Cons

Actually software is good but when tally version we need to update they will charge for this. This charges for service support. And we need to update version manually. After all software is very good very light version.

Response from Tally Solutions

"Tally license is a perpetual license. You would need subscription to upgrade to latest releases. In addtion to this TSS also provides many options like a trusted and secure medium to connect to your data remotely with no additional software or hardware requirements. Refer this page for more details. https://help.tallysolutions.com/article/Tally.ERP9/faqs/8173.html
"

Manoj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Tally ERP 9 is good software for office use

Reviewed on 2020/06/16

Pros

Easy interface and no confusion using most part of this software.

Cons

Pos feature not added on this software and print invoice setting is to much complicated

Response from Tally Solutions

We suggest you to refer these links for information on POS features and printing configurations - https://bit.ly/338L1KZ & for Printing configuration you can refer the link "https://bit.ly/3eHGzIK

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The accounting tool for all your needs

Reviewed on 2020/06/13

Since my work is straight-forward, I don't require any customizations but yes integration to the...

Since my work is straight-forward, I don't require any customizations but yes integration to the tax-regimes is a must which Tally has already deployed in its upgrades and would continue to do so in it's future releases. Extremely fast and responsive once you get accustomed to using it. I've been using Tally for the past 6 years now and no complaints whatsoever. Cheers!

Pros

Tally has made it extremely easy for me to move from old tax regime to GST. Allows me to custom-view sales and purchase data based on my requirements and generate various reports on a daily/weekly/monthly/yearly basis as required.

Cons

It's a bit costly and it takes time to get accustomed to the User-Interface. Also customization is very limited so if you're in requirement of a scalable tool that allows you to customize its utility, you should look for other accounting tools.

Response from Tally Solutions

We thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate you for taking time out to write such a detailed review.

Akash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tally Prime Best GST and accounting Solution

Reviewed on 2021/12/10

Pros

Very useful accounting Software, in india Context.

Cons

Price and payment gateway cant be integrated also its on prime not cloudbased software.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Books and Vyapar

Reasons for Switching to TallyPrime

Having more features and handy.
smit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tally software experience

Reviewed on 2017/06/06

If anyone is beginner then must go for this software.

If anyone is beginner then must go for this software.

Pros

1. Extremely easy to understand and easy to use.
2. Serve as an ERP product for the organization
3. Customised reports
4. Regulatory compliances inbuilt in software
5. Preparation of financial statement made easy.
6. Complete audit trail.
7. Multi-user facility and remote user facility like Tally.Net services
8. Easy setup

Cons

1. Cloud services not available unlike Quickbook or other software.
2. Only desktop version available, web version not available.
3. Some advance features missing like auto bank statement download, regular auto posting etc.
4. Mobile or Tablet not supported.

Ranjini
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Much Required and Well Adapted Software

Reviewed on 2019/03/23

I started using Tally as an audit assistant. One thing about this sw is that, once you start using...

I started using Tally as an audit assistant. One thing about this sw is that, once you start using it, you get addicted to it. The short cuts make it just too simple. You can raise invoices and the entries get updated automatically.

Pros

With respect to all the statutory compliances, Tally incorporates all the features as per the relevant Act. Whether it is GST or TDS, Tally makes it easy to prepare reports and file returns.

Cons

It is very difficult to use multi user on wifi. We need LAN connection for multi user. Else it tends to get very slow. In this day and age when wifi has taken over the world by storm. This is one great backlog.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One stop Business Solution

Reviewed on 2022/11/25

My overall experience is very good for this. It helps me a lot pursue my career.

My overall experience is very good for this. It helps me a lot pursue my career.

Pros

It's every features are impactful and helpful. It's one stop business Solution for us we are managing accounting, inventory, and payroll management.

Cons

Sometimes it gets closed unexpectedly disturb a lot. Expect it every features are very good and helpful.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks for sharing your feedback! If you are still facing issue related to application getting closed unexpectedly, we recommend you reach out to support https://tallysolutions.com/support/,our team will assist you.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best accounting package for India atleast

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Anyone in India form the SME space would have used this for sure. I am no different.

Anyone in India form the SME space would have used this for sure. I am no different.

Pros

Compliance with the norms in India and mind you they keep changing frequently. Tally updates the product on a regular basis to give us the latest.

Cons

The UI is pretty tacky. Can do a lot to enhance that. No true web experience as it is a thick client.

Response from Tally Solutions

"Our latest product TallyPrime comes with a UI refresh. We suggest you to take a look and share your feedback.

For Tally on web you may refer to this link https://help.tallysolutions.com/tally-prime/connected-services/tally-reports-in-browser-tally/"

Hussain
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Like a life line in Buisiness!!

Reviewed on 2018/06/12

Pros

After the addition of GST in the Indian Market, tally has been one of the best and supportive software throughout. It was one the first software to support this functionality. Updates are lot quicker compare to others.

Cons

It has a lot of features and functions which is good, but the UI is not so simple. One needs to go through a course to understand it completely. I think more tutorial and FAQs could have been better.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thanks! Our latest product TallyPrime comes with a UI refresh. We suggest you to take a look and share your feedback.

Satyanarayan
Satyanarayan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tally is like oxygen for any small business

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

Good software specially those who are not very good in modern software and those who are looking...

Good software specially those who are not very good in modern software and those who are looking for quick solution on your financial data processing needs in a strict budget.

Pros

I am using tally since 1998 and still using and will use. Its simple to use easy to install , easy to configure and very lost cost.

Cons

Some basic function are like dos based although the cost of the software made me ignore such small issues.

Response from Tally Solutions

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy you loved our product and being assosiated with us in our journey.

Ghanshyam
Ghanshyam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Tally ERP9

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

It is best software for managing accounting works with variety of features.

It is best software for managing accounting works with variety of features.

Pros

Tally is accounting software whose installation process is simple.It makes the accounting works very easy.It has variety of features to mange the company's accounting.It also provides email facility and supports multiple language.Backup can be taken time to time.

Cons

It doesn't allow to work on more then one ledger at a time .We should have basic knowledge of accounting otherwise we may get difficulty to use the software.Customer support and User Interface needs to be improved

Response from Tally Solutions

For multitasking, we have introduced Go To option in TallyPrime. Using this, you can open any master, transaction or report regardless of the current window. This helps in handling any ad-hoc requirements that come up when you are working on something.