125 reviews

Tally.ERP 9

GST-enabled enterprise resource planning software

4,4 /5 (125 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
3,9
91% recommended this app
125 reviews
Khalid T.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Accounting Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

I am an common service provider as well as Spices Dealer and tally erp 9 help me to manage my Sales and purchase orders as well as my inventory so i can be informed by my available stocks it also Show my payments receivables and payable which are most important in busines. it support Cheque printing directly from Tally software and many more usefull feature help in business.

Pros

Tally erp 9 is professional accounting software which is used in many companies. Its enabled us to do Accounting, Inventory Management with godowns management, Also support GST features, Cheque Printing and many more. In tally Erp 9 You can Manage your sales and Purchase bills. Payroll feature to pay employees salary etc.

Cons

Tally Erp 9 Is professional Accounting software with lots of features in it and it daily updating with new features there is nothing to dislike in it. Tally fulfill my needs .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Venus G.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 2-10 Employees

TALLY RALLY

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

NOT VERY SATISFIED BECAUSE OF THEIR PRICES AND NOT VERY FRIENDLY USER INTERFACE.

Pros

CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS REALLY GOOD , EVEN THOUGH ITS TELEPHONIC , STILL PRETTY GOOD.

Cons

ITS NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY. THEY RELEASE EARLY UPDATES WHICH ARE REALLY EXPENSIVE AND NOT VALUE FOR MONEY IN CASE YOU ARE USING THE SOFTWARE ONLY TO MAKE YOUR INVOICES.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The accounting tool for all your needs

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Since my work is straight-forward, I don't require any customizations but yes integration to the tax-regimes is a must which Tally has already deployed in its upgrades and would continue to do so in it's future releases. Extremely fast and responsive once you get accustomed to using it. I've been using Tally for the past 6 years now and no complaints whatsoever. Cheers!

Pros

Tally has made it extremely easy for me to move from old tax regime to GST. Allows me to custom-view sales and purchase data based on my requirements and generate various reports on a daily/weekly/monthly/yearly basis as required.

Cons

It's a bit costly and it takes time to get accustomed to the User-Interface. Also customization is very limited so if you're in requirement of a scalable tool that allows you to customize its utility, you should look for other accounting tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rohit L.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

We are using this application as a financial accounting system and it is helping us keep track of all accounting entries and its reporting from both user as well as statutory point of view.

Pros

The software has been used my many Companies and is easy to manage from the IT Admin point of view. The users too find extreme satisfaction when using it as the reports and working of the system is simple and configurable.

Cons

The software is not online enabled. It is a desktop based application and the Company is not thinking of making it available as an online application or on mobile.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Suitable and reliable software for your business financial and accounting needs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using this software as a bookkeeper in handling inventory management, statutory compliance and financial accounting of the business. Following daily transactions has thus been easy since they can followed sequentially. the information is captured as transactions are being executed thus promoting the accountability and accuracy of information.

Pros

One of the things I like most with this software is its ability to adopt to the changing needs of a business needs today. It has the ability to adopt them with ease and and also ensures the business data is safe and secure. Through the help of partner support, Tally provides support for training and installation.

Cons

The software requires the user to have some accounting knowledge to effectively work with it. After the installation, the user can hardly grasp the accounting knowledge to facilitate the operations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Onkar K.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My true vote

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

I THINK THIS IS THE CURRENTLY INDIAS BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE FOR GST TAX AND ACCOUNTING.

Pros

THIS SOFTWARE IS THE BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE IN INDIA , THIS SOFTWARE GIVES ME JOB AS A ACCOUNTANT IN PRIVATE COMPANY LOCATED IN INDIA , I WOULD BE THANKFUL TO ALL TALLY TEAM , AND BEST WISHESH FOR THERE FUTURE.

Cons

IT WILL SOME TIME LAGGED, NOT RESPONDING, SOME TIME IT TAKE SO MUCH TIME IF WE DELETE SOME ENTRIES, LEDGERS ETC.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Abhay M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It's very easy and smother compare to another accounting software.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Smoothly, report is highly accuracy. Profit and loss we can find immediately. Mostly trading organization using tally which is easy and accuracy.

Cons

Customer LPO is not showing in SOA. You have to improve this issue. Not able to print bank account details in Invoice with swift code in UAE. This thing they have to improve. We can't upload signed invoice in the tally. Because of cloud base issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Hussain V.

Like a life line in Buisiness!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

After the addition of GST in the Indian Market, tally has been one of the best and supportive software throughout. It was one the first software to support this functionality. Updates are lot quicker compare to others.

Cons

It has a lot of features and functions which is good, but the UI is not so simple. One needs to go through a course to understand it completely. I think more tutorial and FAQs could have been better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ashim C.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Best accounting software.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

I used this software for more than five years. I recommend this software for business, office, personal use.

Pros

Tally. ERP9 gives complete solution for maintaining personal business records. It gives easy access to any data stored in records. Easy to use with well defined shortcut tools.

Cons

I have no negative thinking about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Mining & Metals

Awsome Product for Accounting & Book-keeping, we usually use this softwarr for our accounting needs.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Financial reporting

Pros

Simple to use , reporting is easy and you can easily use shortcuts written on the right side. Can easily use chart of accounts

Cons

Customisation for college etc is little difficult you have to call technical expert if you want to customise your reporting i.e if you want to see p&l for different companies in same report

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ajit J.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Tally is complete solution for my business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

Tally is very simple and suitable for our business and very easily to transfer data tally my software and software to tally.

Pros

Tally is facility to integrating with third party tool

Cons

Tally now day is very easy to use, but have some place need to improve as per mouse usability.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Parashuram S.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Accounting software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Recommended for Indian users

Pros

GST integration is fantastic, it reduce the time of the accountant and results are matching with GST portal

Cons

Inventory management is nice, printing orders invoices and forms are looks very professional and reports are awesome

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Taha S.

User friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Tally is very easy and user friendly to use compared to other accounting software is and data traceability is also good

Cons

Multi user a bit costly amd apart from that I don't find anything which is not good in Tally it's a good accounting software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Preeti S.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Streamlines your entire accounting process

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

First of all, I like the automation. It is unique in itself. I am pretty much depending on this software and its quite reliable.

Cons

No. It has worked for me just fine. Pretty great!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Tally – Give it a try

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

According to my point of view, there are a lot of benefits that could be obtain from this software. Therefore, I can suggest this for the new users. Good Luck!

Pros

This application is having multiple benefits from the aspects such as purchase, sales, inventory management, accounting and finance, manufacturing and payroll management.
Remind letters can be drafted through the application for the outstanding customers.
Easy to calculate business ratios.
Inventory management module help organization to maintain proper stock levels and make purchase decisions on time.
Arrears salary calculations, salary revisions and pay slip generation through the pay roll module.
Customizations can easily be done as per the requirement of the users.
Easy for the beginners to understand.
Data in the application can easily be exported to the PDF and excel formats.

Cons

The software is having following drawbacks.
User interface of the application is not that much attractive for the users.
It is difficult to work with multiple windows.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to handle and efficient working

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Handle all type of account and tax related work more efficient performed in few minutes

Cons

It is difficult to grasp the accounting soon after insralling. It is not user friendly

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Geetha S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Tally ERP 9 Software - User friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros

Very easy, simple, user friendly & cost effective

Cons

nothing, but we need to be very familiar on the tally add on available

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joseph R.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

serves the purpose in most basic form

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the easy manner in which one can do billing and maintain stock etc with a low storage on the system

Cons

the interface needs a bit of improvement

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Hussain L.

Good experience

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easier since the GST input function comes really handy which is better than the FOCUS software.

Cons

Reporting is a huge issue and solutions are rare. Serial numbers jn the accounting forms are Not proper

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Harish kumar S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Accounting no more a headache

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

I am a satisfied user of Tally ERP. I love to use this and is going to use it for a longer period

Pros

Tally ERP is a accounting toll and has been in industry for a long time. It gives a facility to keep a record of all your financial transactions including purchases, sales, and all reconciliations report and client wise data handling. I just need to create heads and enter my data according to account s book. Test is handled by Tally. Whenever I need some details it takes few seconds. I pull report for customer who need to pay the payments etc

Cons

No issues with software as I have all solutions from customer support whenever I need I get desired resolutions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Manoj Y.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Tally ERP 9 is good software for office use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy interface and no confusion using most part of this software.

Cons

Pos feature not added on this software and print invoice setting is to much complicated

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Deepak K.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Tally review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

After all tally is a great one and this software makes work easier.

Pros

I am a great fan of its feature and the even its working condition is really mindblowing ..even system also works free and simply unloaded for

Cons

Its registration process i think so tough.some times it hurts a lot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Tohibullah M.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Accounting software for GST but need to work on improving efficiency of Tally CertifiedPartners

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Delighted to use this accounting software that takes care of all our GST needs the accurate way.

Cons

They need to either reduce dependence on local shopkeepers who are designated as Tally Certified Partners as many of them are not equipped with the proper training or train them thoroughly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ruwan M.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Need to add latest features compared to related accounting software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Even basic ERP features like Data Auto Backup, Cloud Data Access , Print format customization not available in Standard package ( Customization need to be purchase from third party developers )

Pros

Value of this product compare with other software ( Multi User Price ) in this price range and also modification can be add through TDL ( from third party developers )

Cons

Frequent Data Damage occur in this software , out dated user interface and multiple windows not supported

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Sanjay P.
Industry: Writing & Editing
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Tally.ERP 9

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

It is a good software, it saves time and the person can do his work easily and it is always a kind of quality software, can save the files created in it and remove the print too.

Pros

This is a good software that makes the person's account related work more easily and in less time.

Cons

It is not available on a small device and this computer is available in such a device. It is an inadequate memory software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10