40 reviews

Profit Rhino

Pricing software for HVAC, plumbing & electrical contractors

4,5 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
40 reviews
Kelton B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Profit Rhino Keeps Your Price Book Adapting and Alive, Just Like Your Industry.

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Worth Every Penny

Pros

Profit Rhino is the most comprehensive, adaptive pricing software in the industry. The technical support has been great since we went online with them and they are constantly improving their game and responding to our needs with their software. Our main guy, technical staff has taken care of us with every single one of our questions, no matter how big or silly stupid.
With google pictures integrated, it is insanely easy to bring your pricebook to life, and help educate customers on their options. It takes some time to fine-tune and master, but it is well worth every second. Also, because it is compatible to be used across multiple dispatch platforms, and designed to work smoothly with each, your hard work in pricebook customization will never be lost should you choose to do something like an upgrade from Field Edge to Service Titan.
The best thing about this software is its adaptability. Once the price book has been organized and customized, you can change prices based on how your cost environment is changing. For instance, if copper goes up, you can enter a % increase in copper and all copper items in your price book will increase by that amount, causing each service item in the price book to adjust for each of its copper items. This is so helpful for keeping margins where they need to be and keeping up with inflation. Profit Rhino is a powerful tool which has made our company far more profitable and helped our techs believe in their prices.

Cons

Dont Expect the stock prices and items to be what you want. Each company is different in how they price and sell. Although there are a log of good items and a lot of insight with the stock items, expect to put in time customizing and building it exactly how you want it. Once its built then it just becomes a matter of selling it, making the extra money, and maintaining which is extremely simple to do.

Scott B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Flat Rate on The Market

Reviewed on 2021/04/09

Our experience has been great from the start of the implementation to the go live date. There were a few hiccups that were quickly resolved and anytime you need a question answered the staff is always quick to respond and help out. Getting a quality product does not have to drain your bank account. You will not be disappointed with these guys!

Pros

Pre-built flat rate book and the ease of customizing your own. Implementation was breeze with responsive staff and a dedicated success coach!

Cons

I would like to see some dispatching software combined with this program.

Jc B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Small Company

Reviewed on 2018/12/31

As a whole, the program is has been a good thing for us, and I hope to continue making improvements as we continue to grow our business.

Pros

Profit Rhino is clean and looks very good in front of the customer. Profit Rhino also streamlines the process for my technicians in the home with our customers.

Cons

Its a quite difficult to get completely setup, and it doesn't have a lot of options for gathering equipment information; ie. model and serial numbers, OR maintenance checklists without pay for extra modules. The new sections for equipment installs is setup backwards as to how it needs to be.

Scott K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Moved our pricebook from another carrier to ProfitRhino

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

We like the move that we made a lot and the staff at ProfitRhino are excellent. Great group of guys to work with and very good support team.

Pros

The functionality of this software is good. We can easily do add on tasks and change pricing as we see needed.

Cons

Time consuming to do the add ons and pricing seems a bit off for our market place. Needs to sink better with every day changing market pricing of parts

Lea K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Profit Rhino Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

Great experience and our Account Rep., was/is pretty flawless. Always answered my emails in a timely manner!

Pros

Very User friendly. We are enjoying the ease of quoting jobs, etc., with accuracy and are selling jobs quoted on site. Keeping all employees on the "same page"!

Cons

We have not really found any negative at this point.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

Pros

This software is simple and easy to use. It’s self explanatory. Other than a quick walk through it was a breeze to use.

Cons

I haven’t found any issue yet. The first initial setup was hit or miss because we kept having to cancel( on our end)

Julian P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Customer service

Reviewed on 2021/02/17

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a huge help, any time I have an issue I can shoot him a text and he responds quickly with helpful information.

Pros

After implementation, the product works great and has helped raise my average ticket price.

Cons

I havent been able to really use this product that hard yet because it is slow season, but i have heard from other users that there will be pricing that is way off on some product. Still no first hand experience with that issue first hand though.

Michael P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Greatest Program for Pricing

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

CSR is a very knowledgeable instructor. I hope to be able to know as much as him

Pros

I can show customers the pricing and it takes the guesswork out and I don’t have to write up invoices and email to customers

Cons

At first I was overwhelmed but the more I use it the easier it became

Jason C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and easy to implement

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

The tier offerings available are fantastic along with add-on pricing. The overall presentation is appealing.

Pros

The support behind the product has been great, they are just a phone call away and very prompt with any resolution required.

Cons

The integration process with Service Titan. In the begenning, we were told there would be an API integration but Service Titan killed that, no fault of Profit Rhino

Justin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Disappointed

Reviewed on 2020/10/16

My support was good but the app didn’t support their system. The “back office” couldn’t seem to get our issue solved.

Pros

We liked the presentation and options that we presented to the customers

Cons

Needed help and the tech was great. It’s unfortunate that the program for some reason could not sent out options and customers did not receive our estimates on a regular bases. It happened at least 2-3 times on a weekly bases. Super disappointed

Mark anthony R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Plumbing Rhino review

Reviewed on 2019/01/31

Initial start up was brief and curt. Not very good opening for training.
Fortunately I finally matched up with a great rep and she walked me through everything with rushing me off the phone.

Pros

I like the systematic protocol. I love the reminders for other products before the techs sign off.

Cons

Intial set up. Thousands of products to adjust prices to and its up to the company to do so.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Profit Rhino Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

The sales rep was wonderful. The implementation or technical support rep is hard to get a hold of. But overall the program is good and I am looking forward to its potential to grow.

Pros

The tasks come with pictures to help explain to clients what you are fixing. Although sometimes the pictures do not match what they are describing and are often reused.

Cons

The implementation process leaves a lot to be desired. Common tasks like different lengths, amperages, and conduit types were left off of the dedicated circuit and circuit extension categories. I’m 4 months in and this has not been completely adjusted or corrected. There is a lot of “ that’s up to you to change” than initially advertised.

Michelle Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Profit Rhino Rules

Reviewed on 2021/03/19

Pros

The navigation is easy around the site. The training was presented in a very understandable manner. The support from our Implementation Specialist has been phenomenal.

Cons

We have not come across any cons yet through this software.

Angie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Pricing was way off for most jobs. Had to rebuild almost everything by scratch.

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

It was ok for a base system IMO. as a plumber It was nice to be able to do what i wanted eventually but if paying for a complete setup that had to be rebuilt i was not impressed. i would not use the program. They really need to get people who work in the industry to write their descriptions and fill in materials for jobs.

Pros

It was cute with pictures and was easy to set up categories & edit.

Cons

was not right for pricing. had materials listed that would NEVER be used for particular jobs. Descriptions were not very good. i had to rebuild almost everything to how i wanted it to work.

Bodie V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have been using Profit Rhino since October 2017

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Using Profit Rhino has made us more consistent with our pricing across the board. It has also liberated our technicians to provide an upfront price instead of handing over a large time & material invoice to a customer.

Pros

We like having the ability to fully customize any and all tasks. The Profit Rhino team is easy to work with and they listen to our concerns and feedback. Profit Rhino's presentation view for the customer has really helped our customers become better informed consumers. The cross-sales feature (Amazon like recommendations) has really streamlined the work flow for our techs and has helped them not to forget to add specific tasks or maintenance agreements.

Cons

The amount of time that it takes re-sync or download all data if needed. This time can range anywhere from 10-30 minutes. I can understand that we are a large company (nearly 200 field users) and that we have a huge amount of data, but speeding up the re-sync process would be more efficient for our techs.

Mark C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New User

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

We are currently doing the onboarding process right now. After being recommended by another contractor on the east coast, we decided to move forward and sign up with Smart Price Pro. So far the onboarding is going great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a rock star, she is very knowledgeable with this platform and has answered all our questions up to this point. We are looking forward to going live next month and wait to see the results.

Pros

So far I like the ability to adjust the costs to our local area. Also, being able to build a quote in the field for a new system and or accessory for the customer.

Cons

Nothing so far. we are still in the onboarding phase.

Chaz R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great choice for my company

Reviewed on 2018/12/31

Pros

I enjoy the functionality and accuracy and customization of the labor and material calculations

Cons

No cons at this time, great overall software choice

Bruce W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Profit Rhino Pricing program

Reviewed on 2018/10/07

Rep was great to work with and have recommended the product, and Rep to do the training for others. Very patient trainer and knowledgable about getting the most out of the system.

Pros

Profit Rhino is a very easy to use platform for the technicians and customer. Training is great, technicians catch on quickly and want to use the pricing module to help deliver options to the customers.

Cons

Profit Rhino is always updating and thinking about what their customer's needs are. Profit Rhino is always improving upon itself.

Christopher D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Price Book

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Profit Rhino works well with Service Titan. It's easy to set up, the model is accurate, and the customer support is wonderful.

Pros

Profit Rhino is simple to set up and use.

Cons

Its difficult to create special price points within existing business lines. You can do it, it takes a little more work.

Johnny G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Electrical Pricing Software

Reviewed on 2019/01/04

The customer representative was my Tech support agent. She answered every question I had and educated me with this wonderful program. she was patient and very professional in walking me through the sessions of the programs. Thank You very satisfied customer

Pros

Everything about this product is easy to use and
The invoices look professional they have a lot of options to chose from and time consuming.

Cons

None has everything I need to work with

Ellen V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend Profit Rhino

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Our company has been very pleased with the fact that all update suggestions have been heard and implemented. Also the fact that Profit Rhino is domestic and user friendly.

Pros

This software has increased our margin and decreased our clerical time in the field and allows for easy upsell.

Cons

It was not on the market and available to the Plumbing/HVAC trade sooner.

Alyssa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2021/02/17

Pros

It's an easy product to implement and navigate even for people who are not well versed in tech.

Cons

The integration with our software was a bit difficult, however, that is likely our software's issue - not Profit Rhino.

Josh F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Integration with CRM.

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

So far it has been positive in the 6 months we have been using it. Setup was a little rocky, but Profit Rhino support kept working with us to get set up how we needed it to be. Training is available, but you have to know what questions to ask.

Pros

Built in pricing matrix that is easy to customize to our specifications.
Live integration with our CRM.
Customizable descriptions and pricing structure by repair.
Easy to add categories.

Cons

A more hands on set up from Profit Rhino would have made the integration smoother.
Pictures of equipment are pretty generic.
Install pricing is cumbersome to set up.

Melissa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Run away!!

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

Horrible & a waste of money.

Pros

In the end of our relationship with Profit Rhino absolutely nothing about the product or what they claim they can do or sell.

Cons

We had purchased Profit Rhino under the understanding we were wanting price books for out guys (we have a lot of older staff who do not use technology along with large amount of older customers) We also knew eventually we possibly could use mobile app as well for our more tech savy employees (we thought this was great best of both worlds) . Went through a whole sales pitch, phones calls, videos, etc. Ended up purchasing product....big mistake. Half way through set up, company sold out to Calhaun Roach but we were never informed. So upon completing all tasks, pictures, the whole complete setup (which took some serious time which in turn cost money as well), contacted Profit Rhino to get books printed via email and phone. Kept getting told they were looking into our books, got the complete run around. Finally after reaching out and demanding speaking to a manager still got the run around but they finally admitted/ told us they no longer print books. Which defeats the whole purpose of use getting the product. They sent us a generic emailed version of a book that wasn't even our rates as a solution no refund nothing has been done. So in turn we now are using a completely different company and has worked out for what we needed. But wasted thousands of dollars and time. Save your money and keep looking else where people!! Customer service is not their strong point they just want to sell and lock you in. We literally were asked by Profit Rhino staff why do you need the books?

James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, helps with up front pricing for HVAC companies

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

Overall experience has been good. Haven't had it implemented for a full cooling season yet.

Pros

Easy to use with good visuals for customers and techs. Pricing is right there and there are menus that don't quite fit into a category. There are options boards to give a customers options on repairs. Customer service is very responsive.

Cons

Takes a bit to on board. Still have not figured out a option for commercial and non-profit businesses.