Yardi Breeze

Refreshingly simple property management software

Overall rating

4,1 /5
(173)
Value for Money
4,0/5
Features
3,9/5
Ease of Use
4,0/5
Customer Support
4,1/5

78%
recommended this app
Sort by

173 Reviews

Bailie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So glad we switched!

Reviewed on 2023/05/12

For what I use in Yardi, it works and it works well! I'm happy with what I've come across thus far.

For what I use in Yardi, it works and it works well! I'm happy with what I've come across thus far.

Pros

It truly is very user friendly! The chat bubble on the bottom for customer service has been a LIFESAVER! (Shoutout to the Yardi Breeze CS Team). The response time is extremely fast with their chat center, even if they're unavailable. I love being able to pull future monthly postings as well to determine what the income is going to be for a specific month, and there are multiple ways to double check yourself within reports, which is also very helpful.

Cons

The leasing portion is a bit confusing to me. CRM Queue isn't all that helpful. When I send out an email from Breeze, I do wish that it pulled their responses into Breeze. Also, it would be very helpful to be able to search an apartment number, and be able to see "Past" "Future" "Notice" without having to click on the resident/unit to determine those things. Also, I think that when you're sending mass communication out via email, it does not automatically include people that are on notice, you have to manually click them, even though they're technically still current residents that should still receive whatever email you're trying to send. That's a small inconvenience, however, for what I use Yardi for, it works and it works good.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software that's actually a Breeze

Reviewed on 2023/04/19

Pros

Easy to use and all of the functionality needed to be one of the top

Cons

There is nothing that I really dislike about Breeze.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager and TenantCloud

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze

Better overall functionality with more options and services.

Switched From

TenantCloud
W Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Don't Rush to buy Yardi Breeze

Reviewed on 2019/01/30

On line chat support is usually readily available, but often times they could not address the issue...

On line chat support is usually readily available, but often times they could not address the issue and suggested we send feedback. It became apparent that some of these people are not really very knowledgeable about property management or accounting functions, or exactly how the program works. Very poor staff training. Had I the opportunity to go back in time, I would have stayed with Appfolio. This is our SIXTH PM software over the past 34 years, including RPM, the original YARDI Dos, Yardi for Windows, Promas, Appfolio and now Yardi Breeze. This is the worst, and it is clear was not ready to be brought to market.

Pros

It was about $150 per month less than Appfolio. We are a very small company and It was strictly the cost savings that prompted us to change. Beyond that, truly Appfolio is heads and shoulders over Yardi Breeze.

Cons

Where to begin -- here are just a few things. We were lead to believe that we would be able to pay owner monthly distributions by ACH or E-check. We submitted all the required documentation. When it came time to do our first owner check run, it wasn't happening. We were told we "didn't request this feature, which is nonsense, we did everything as instructed. We had to instead print paper checks, and tell each owner what happened. And now, it appears we will need to do paper checks again for February, because they are still monkeying around getting us this functionality.

The owner statements are horrible, and will be the cause of much confusion. They list the opening balance at the top of the statement, and the closing balance at the bottom -- all good. BUT they then list the line items of income and expenses from LATEST to OLDEST, so the running balance is totally worthless, since it never reflects historically what the balance actually was after any particular trans action.

The Tenant refundable deposits are co-mingled with the seller's funds, so you must explain to an owner that although it shows $xxxx.00 in their account, $yyyy.oo of that is tenant security and is not the owner's funds. The statement should show the owners funds, and perhaps a separate place on the statement showing current tenant security deposit being held in trust.

When printing a check to a vendor, which may cover a number of invoices from a number of different owners or properties, there is no line item detail on the check stub -- just one bulk amount, which makes it impossible for the vendor and the management company to know exactly what part of the check is meant to be applied to which invoice.

Oh, and there is no tax module for folks in Arizona or elsewhere if you need to collect and remit SALES tax charged monthly on the rent.

We posed questions to Support about how to manage particular functions, and on occasion were told to ask our accountant! We weren't asking accouting questons, we knew what had to be done, but not how to do it on their system.

I could go on and on, but I'll stop here for now

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Michael,

We realize that it's been a while since you wrote this message, and we've been in contact with your team since then. Your experience references early versions of Breeze. We're happy to report the specific issues you raised have been resolved, and have been for some time. If you would like to see where our software is today, we'd be happy to walk you through it at any time. It is attention to client feedback that has helped make Breeze the platform it is today, with over 2,000 new clients in the last 12 months.

Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze [email protected]

Lydia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Getting Set Up with Yardi Breeze

Reviewed on 2023/04/19

Again, we are in set up, but everything has been very smooth so far. I really appreciate the...

Again, we are in set up, but everything has been very smooth so far. I really appreciate the helpful customer service.

Pros

We are still in the set up phase, however there are several positives I can already share about Yardi. The price is excellent - middle of the road or lower compared to other, similar software. The customer service has also been top notch. It is very clear that Yardi values and listens to customer input. So far, set up has been relatively easy. The help center is a fantastic resource.

Cons

So far, I have not had any major issues. I'm sure we will learn as we go, though.

Alternatives Considered

Entrata and AppFolio Property Manager

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Breeze

I have used Entrata for years, and they are in the Beta phase of rolling out an affordable housing option. However, their prices are much higher than Yardi, and with the product being new their team seemed to lack Yardi's experience with affordable products. I also spoke to several other affordable housing property managers in our area, and everyone had good things to say about Yardi.
Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy of use and great product for the money!

Reviewed on 2023/04/19

My over all expericance with Yardi breeze is really good easy to use most of the time :-) other...

My over all expericance with Yardi breeze is really good easy to use most of the time :-) other than the tracking of management fees.

Pros

The dashboard is by far the easiest to use and navigate through.

Cons

Some of the accounting I find difficult due to the management fees not being properly tracked.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Breeze

I know Yardi and the ease of use and screening.
Sherri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

My Review

Reviewed on 2023/10/12

Pros

I like how easy it is to set up your lease information so that monthly rent/CAM invoices are very easy to create and distribute to tenants.

Cons

I wish that when you opened a data entry screen, that your cursor would automatically show up in the first data box without having to click everytime. I like keyboard shortcuts so all the transitioning to the mouse feels like wasted time. I would have like better options for how to organize attachments. Data folders to use rather than trying to figure out a system of naming everything would be helpful. We really didn't receive any training on Breeze when it was originally implemented. I feel like there are many features that I don't even know about because so many things weren't explained. It was initiation by fire.

Samantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yardi Breeze with Ease

Reviewed on 2023/10/05

Pros

I love the simplicity of the program and how user-friendly it is. The integration was also super easy and I was able to set it up with the help of an amazing Yardi team!, [sensitive content hidden], my Heros!!

Cons

I wish I had better access to Rent Cafe. With Voyager I had better access and could help tenants in a much simpler way.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All-In-One Leasing Solution for Apartment Management

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

Overall, our team loved using Yardi. It was the software we used from when we first opened and...

Overall, our team loved using Yardi. It was the software we used from when we first opened and helped us lease the entire community within the span of 12-14 months. Besides the few cons listed above, the pros definitely outweighs it. I'd suggest giving Yardi a shot if you've never used it before.

Pros

Our team loved using Yardi for our lease up which was about 250 units in total. I loved how user-friendly and easy it was when it came to adding in new prospect information and also sending out marketing information to them via the software. It doesn't take very long and saved me a ton of time when it came to outbound marketing. I also loved how it typically doesn't lag out on me when I'm pulling up current and past resident information. I've worked at a property before where residents would get upset, because I wasn't able to provide them with the information they needed fast enough as the system we had would freeze all the time.

Cons

There are quite a few pop-up notifications that can occur and can be irritating at times when entering in new information. I wish there was a way to disable them or pick which notifications I'd like to pop up. There are certain fields that need to be filled in that are sometimes unnecessary. This can also slow down productivity when trying to provide prospects with the best service possible.

Gigi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yardi as an accounting tool

Reviewed on 2023/10/27

I have had to learn it on the fly with no instruction. The online training is OK but the folks...

I have had to learn it on the fly with no instruction. The online training is OK but the folks doing the training are not accountants and don't provide all the answers to basic questions. Yardi has a few"quirks" that are not listed under "help." This requires an online chat - online chat is very good - when someone is there. Leaving a message via chat is useless.

Pros

My favorite feature about YARDI is the check printing feature. No more preprinted checks are required.

Cons

I cannot run reports that are date driven. Financial Statements are only at the end of the month.

Blake
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Blake Smith Yardi Breeze Review

Reviewed on 2023/04/19

Overall, our experience with Breeze has been pleasant. It makes our accounting processes smoother,...

Overall, our experience with Breeze has been pleasant. It makes our accounting processes smoother, while also allowing tools to integrate for our equity partners to use.

Pros

The visual aesthetics add ease of use. When onboarding interns or other associates, Breeze's use is easily picked up.

Cons

Some items are difficult to find. Luckily, the help tool is very user friendly.

Cadie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly Software for Property Management Needs

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

Pros

It is genuinely the most user-friendly software I've used. Almost everything is self-explanatory and if you not, the help section will easily guide you. Plus the chat feature is a lifesaver in getting an issue resolved quickly.

Cons

There are some features that could be added, like the ability to add photos to a maintenance request, more specific reports on insurance, more customizable reports in general.

Alternatives Considered

Rent Manager

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze

The Genesis software was outdated and Breeze was much easier to navigate.

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Breeze

Even with 8 years of Rent Manager experience, I still found Yardi to be more user friendly and efficient. The sophisticated features but the ease of use made it worth using.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Cadie,
I am genuinely pleased to hear you find Breeze to be user-friendly and self-explanatory! One thing I want to mention is that Breeze does allow you to add photos to maintenance requests. I can have a client support expert reach out to show you how. In the meantime, there are articles in the Help Center that cover maintenance requests or you can use the live chat function to get more information. We're glad to have you as a Yardi client! Thanks for the feedback.

Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director
Yardi Breeze
[email protected]

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Yardi Breeze Premier is a great starting point

Reviewed on 2022/01/24

I'm personally on the financial side of the company but have many years in Operations as well....

I'm personally on the financial side of the company but have many years in Operations as well. Breeze has been perfect for our growing company. We have been able to efficiently run reports and maintain our properties on a daily basis. Our teams were able to learn the software easily as well.

Pros

Most of us at the company had previously used Yardi Voyager. As our company is still growing, Yardi Breeze Premier was a great point for us to start. There are many similarities to Voyager, so it was very easy to pick up. It had been some time since I had set up a property, but it was extremely easy in Breeze. The Help Center is amazing and videos are extremely helpful as well. Highly recommend!

Cons

There are some items that are not a part of Yardi Breeze that are in Voyager. This did not hinder us from being to complete what we needed, just added a few extra steps. Overall though the cons are extremely minimal.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Jessica, Thanks for your feedback, and thank you for providing so much detail! That's amazing. Please keep us updated on your experience. There's still so much to come.

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product with a streamlined approach

Reviewed on 2022/01/25

The overall experience has been positive and they are a valued partner in accounting services.

The overall experience has been positive and they are a valued partner in accounting services.

Pros

A great addition to the Yardi lineup for Small to mid-sized real estate clients. Great implementation group and excellent customer service. Highly recommend this product to our clients.

Cons

Some features can go too far in-depth for some clients, but overall the best structure in an accounting program on the market.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Brandon, Thanks for your feedback! Keep us updated on your experience. There's still so much to come.

Mathieu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Misleading

Reviewed on 2020/08/14

Very bad experience, hope they get the software to the point where it has the basics down.

Very bad experience, hope they get the software to the point where it has the basics down.

Pros

It is inexpensive & has a nice interface

Cons

So many basic features are missing. Although the software is new & they claim to be making improvements, basic things like rent rolls are not available. The way this was advertised was misleading & wish I had not gone this route. I am one to never write reviews but hope someone else doesn't fall for this. I just wish I could go back. The company shows no sympathy & certainly will lose decades of future business with me.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Mathieu, Thank you for your feedback. Our client success team is making it a top priority to understand your issues and make sure they get resolved. We will be in touch.

Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze [email protected]

Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Family Office Yardi

Reviewed on 2022/01/24

Pros

I appreciate the ease of use and workflow that the software creates. It helps keep everything organized. It also provides a great landing place for Tenants to submit work orders, see their payables and make payments.

Cons

Minor con, I wish there was a dedicated app for the software. They say that the mobile web interface is all that is needed, but when texting through the software it would be nice to have a dedicated portal.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager

Reasons for Choosing Yardi Breeze

They were unwilling to work with us

Reasons for Switching to Yardi Breeze

Much better user interface, workflow and existing systems.
Mary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Could be so much better, but it's not

Reviewed on 2023/06/21

Frustrating. Some fixes can be easy yet they don't get done. We came from Yardi so easier to stay...

Frustrating. Some fixes can be easy yet they don't get done. We came from Yardi so easier to stay but frustrating on a daily basis. If I could find another program I would change.

Pros

The fact that we had Yardi before and our data came over. The fact that it's web based and we can access anywhere.

Cons

There are so many things!!! If you go to a Tenant's ledger you cannot easily send them email. If you paid a check and want to change the notes you can't. Hard to enter Tenant's addresses. The program goes down an awful lot, it's down as we speak and was having issus for the last 2 days. If you have a payable to one vendor and it's from 3 properties and you pay 2 out of 3 you cannot pay the last one. You need to delete the entire payable to ake out that one. If you delete a check the check number is deleted as well. So when doing a bank rec you don't know what happened to that check number. We cannot use the "apply pre-payments button' because breeze chooses what to pay instead of us. You cannot just print a report everything must be put into PDF first, what a waste of key strokes! Formatting checks, why can't there be a format for all checks?? You have to do each bank account individually! If you want to print a Tenant ledger and you choose "add additional occupants" the letter is addressed to "The occupants of" How unprofessional is that!!! Why can't it list the names. This seems to me to be an easy fix, yet you don't fix it. Why can't you show the Tenant's rent on their main screen you have to make another key stoke to go to the ledger to find out there rent. Shall I go on???

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Almost Greatness

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Customer service is stellar and helps you thru most problems. Our big complaint is that it was...

Customer service is stellar and helps you thru most problems. Our big complaint is that it was launched thinking about the layman, but it was built from the mindset of an accountant, which defeats the purpose.

Pros

Ease of implementation
Customer Service accessibility
Cloud system
Value
Blank Check Writing
Custom email/letter forms

Cons

Marketed and launched as a "breeze" but designed to cater to bookkeeper/accounting minded users
It was also created originally as a residential platform, but they've improved on that greatly and it works fairly well with commercial.
Some tasks could be made to a simpler process but can be quite tricky getting the books to work correctly.
Monthly Bank Reconciliation needs a major improvement.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Mark,

I'm glad to hear our customer services is everything it should be. I know accounting can be a little tricky to learn and navigate at first, especially because we have to balance sophisticated accounting procedures with the desire to produce an easy-to-use interface, and sometimes the nature of the beast is that if we oversimplify, you lose vital functionality.

That said, we'd love to know about the ways we can improve. In fact, we're making upgrades, adding features and trying user-friendly improvements all the time! Bank reconciliation should work seamlessly at this point, so if it's not, please let me know what I can do to help, and I'll set you up with the appropriate representative.

We hope you continue to enjoy our support. And don't hesitate to reach out with more great suggestions.

Best regards,
Mark Smith
Yardi Breeze Director of Marketing
[email protected]

Chantel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I comp'd the rest, but Yardi was the best

Reviewed on 2023/10/18

The team at Yardi has been incredible and that was mostly why I chose this property management...

The team at Yardi has been incredible and that was mostly why I chose this property management software. When I first began this journey of exploring my options, I was overwhelmed by the many companies out there. I literally contacted over 10 companies. The customer service and help teams at Yardi have been amazing with their time, follow up and assistance. My impression of Yardi Breeze and recommendations to others, comes strictly from my experience with them. Furthermore, my new bookkeeper, who has experience with several different platforms, wanted me to share the following : I am new to Yardi Breeze so am still learning but so far have found the software straightforward for the day-to-day Accounting transactions. When an issue has come up I found the Chat feature very helpful. The representatives are patient, knowledgeable and able to see the data in real time so can walk you through the processes. This has been very helpful as I maneuver through Breeze and find my way.Moreover, I was recently selected to speak at a focus group on various Property Management softwares. I will be sure to share my glowing review of Yardi Breeze with them, as well.

Pros

Yardi provides easy to follow tutorials, a few weeks of personal one-on-one assistance for setup help and continuous followup calls and touchpoints to ensure there are no issues.

Cons

Some information should be provided in a one pager FAQ, so as not to keep using Help or Chat for things that are typical trouble shooting issues during initial setup. Also, I have had an issue with a report for months and no one can seem to figure out why. I have attempted to contact 4 people at Yardi for this matter.

Jocelyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Breeze is so much easier to navigate

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and know the system really well. They know the answers...

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and know the system really well. They know the answers to questions almost all the time or will find the answer and get back to me.

Pros

We converted from Gen2 version to Breeze and it's so much easier to use. Navigating the software is user-friendly and makes sense. It's so easy to scan rent payments on my phone for deposit and much quicker. Love that I can attach invoices to my payables so it's easy to look up later.

Cons

The chat feature on the system isn't actually available very often. Most the times when I click on it, it say it's unavailable and then you have to email. It usually takes a day to get an answer back via email.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Jocelyn,
It's great to hear the Gen2 to Breeze upgrade went exactly as planned. We have been switching users over for exactly the reasons you state. The live chat service should be available during most working hours, but in the event that it's not, your question will go to email. I'm not sure if it's just bad timing that you're getting the chat less frequently, but we are actively growing our support team to better accommodate everyone who needs assistance. Thanks for your feedback! Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze [email protected]

Jeffrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2020/04/30

Excellent, we were an early adopter so we encountered some bumps in the road but the responsiveness...

Excellent, we were an early adopter so we encountered some bumps in the road but the responsiveness of the Yardi staff was excellent.

Pros

Software is very intuitive and user friendly. The customer service online chat feature is outstanding. The accounting processes are very strong.

Cons

We have had several complaints with the software over the past two years and have used their feedback feature which has resulted in updates to the software that have resolved 90% of our concerns. Probably the most cumbersome and least functional part of the program for us is the bank reconciliation feature.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Jeffrey,
Customer service is a cornerstone of our company mission, so I'm very glad to hear that we've been responsive and able to help. Please don't hesistate to reach out with any troubleshooting issues, big or small. We'd love to talk to you more about bank reconciliations to see what we can do to make that a seamless process going forward. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us!

Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director
Yardi Breeze
[email protected]

Pamela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yardi Breeze is surprisingly easy

Reviewed on 2022/09/22

I went from Yardi Voyager to Yardi Breeze the transition was fairly simple. I enjoy Yardi Breeze...

I went from Yardi Voyager to Yardi Breeze the transition was fairly simple. I enjoy Yardi Breeze much better because of the help button, the classes, the chat button, and even a zoom (when needed). It is great to have all of that support.

Pros

I like the CHAT button. It is great to be able to reach out to someone when you are stuck.

Cons

Being a new company, it would have been nice to get some training on the advanced things for me. I would like to know how to do the monthly reports and so on. I had some problems finding reports. (What they were called). For example, we need to know how to pull a rent roll, we need a report showing monthly move-in and Move outs, vacancies, etc. I found them but I either had to ask or found them when I was looking for something else.

Reinerio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yardi Breeze Usage

Reviewed on 2023/10/12

Pros

Yardi is very simple. You can easily track each property individually, per selected property or as a whole. Unlike with Quickbooks that we use before, Yardi Breeze has a lot more simple and user friendly features.

Cons

There are many times that a weird error would appear, usually during or after a new update.

Stoney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Not worth the investment

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

My experience with the company was good. Their management software is simply not worth the...

My experience with the company was good. Their management software is simply not worth the investment.

Pros

The sales team and customer service was very nice.

Cons

The program lacks many of the fundamental things required for a property manager. It lacks any CRM or tracking of contacts. This is a much needed feature because you need to be able to communicate with more than just a tenant.

Yardi cannot link to 3rd party programs like Gmail, Voip services, texting is only 1 way which creates confusion and missed appointments with vendors. It requires you to enter information in multiple systems which simply isn't required with the other management software.

Yardi also has the problem of not being supported by 3rd party companies. An example is our maintenance company cannot link with the program to handle the maintenance. This is not a problem for Appfolio or Propertyware.

Yardi is unable to handle marketing or automated follow up with tenants or future tenants. This creates copious amounts of double entries and extra work. Again these are free features built in to other property management software.

Yardi directs all of your tenants and owners to their "Rent Cafe" page which we have found to be very impersonal and bloated with irrelevant information. This creates extra work because we have to continually answer questions about the miss information posted.

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Stoney,

Thank you for giving us so much detail in your feedback. We're sorry Breeze hasn't been the great experience you expected up to this point. Based on your concerns, we should talk ASAP about the possibility of getting you set up with Breeze Premier. This would instantly add additional functionality like two-way texting, a CRM queue for follow-up activities, job cost tracking and many other day-to-day operational features.

Again, thank you for providing us with this information. We'll be in touch shortly.

Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director
Yardi Breeze
[email protected]

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely love the software!

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

I was in the midst of adding commercial units into my portfolio, which is what brought me to Yardi...

I was in the midst of adding commercial units into my portfolio, which is what brought me to Yardi Breeze. My overall experience was good.

Pros

As an owner with a portfolio of multi-family and single family units, there are a ton of features I like about this software. If i had to single out a few that were most important to me, I have to call out the ease of use, online support and customization. The system flows quite well going from function to function and is easy on the eyes. After a few hours in it, I was able to navigate fairly easy. The on-boarding agent assigned to me was great. Between her email communications and the online live support team, I got questions answered within minutes and the staff knows the product extremely well with the ability to explain things in a way this non-accountant minded person could understand. Lastly, the ability to customize labels and fields and pull reports from them was an unexpected surprise. I do not think there is anything one could come up with that Yardi Breeze cannot solve for.

Cons

I am one that will always run into something I do not like about a software because I am picky, however, there is nothing I dislike about the software.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Yardi Breeze

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

This product serves its purpose, the features that we use make our lives so much easier.

This product serves its purpose, the features that we use make our lives so much easier.

Pros

I like the ease of use the most, it is pretty easy to navigate. The tutorial videos are right at your fingertips, it made it easy for me to learn how to use the software without sitting down for a training. Customer service is quick to respond, and always helpful.

Cons

Wish there were different features, if you do not have an account set up for the financial side you cant use all the features. The way our organization is designed we cannot have a separate account for this program. Other than that great product,

Response from Yardi Systems

Hi Amanda,

It's great to hear Breeze is easy to use and navigate. Please keep us up to date in the future -- we'd love to hear how your experience evolves over time. And do use our live chat to help your organization resolve the financial account setup process. Thanks for your feedback!
Sincerely,
Amy Varbel, Director Yardi Breeze [email protected]