4 reviews

Bold BI

Embed powerful analytics right inside your applications

4,8 /5 (4 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
4 reviews
Simon B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simon's Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

over 2 years plus using syncfusion dashboards, it has been a great experience

Pros

The option of dragging and dropping widgets is very user friendly.

The challenge have faced was integrating the dashboards in .NET Core MVC Application version 3.1, apparently i was told you don't support this version or higher. But luckily for me your support team really helped me out to maneuver through this

Cons

The challenge have faced was integrating the dashboards in .NET Core MVC Application version 3.1, apparently i was told you don't support this version or higher. But luckily for me your support team really helped me out to maneuver through this

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Robby G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

Easy to use

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Actually I'm the user from the previous version, Dashboard platform, this software easy to use, have a lot of chat/grid model, flexible datasource (you can use web api with JSON data too), easy to deploy to our own server and have complex security authentication

Cons

for bar chart with 1 series data (ie Months) only shows 1 color for value Jan-Dec, this software cannot create different color for each month (or I can't find the setting to do this)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Elmer B.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It has been a great experience

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great user friendly widgets like ragging band drop. Great support team whenever there might be an issue or something that i struggle with.

Cons

Very little issues like .NET 3.1 intergration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jon E.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use, functionally rich BI Tool

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall my experience with Bold BI has been very good. I enjoy using it and find I can get insightful results very quickly to help out my clients

Pros

I first began using Syncfusion dashboard platform, which was eventually replaced by Bold BI, so I was an early adopter. Bold BI has an incredibly simple user interface, meaning that even very non technical people can get up and running with insightful results very quickly. There are a broad range of data sources it can connect to, and a good selection of widgets to visualise the data. The support provided by Syncfusion is second to none - they non only respond rapidly to bug reports and turn around fixes very quickly, but they are also happy to help with 'how do I do?' scenarios if you are struggling with any aspect of the tool. Dashboards can be built completely visually for the non technically minded, but equally for the more technical you can write your queries directly in SQL. I find it to be much simpler to use that competitive products such as Power I, Qlik or Tableau. Syncfusion also listen to feature requests - many ideas I put forward where added to the product.

Cons

In early releases, the product could be quite buggy, with odd behaviour, but this has improved with each release. As mention is Pro's anytime I found an issue it was addressed very quickly - bear in mind this is a relatively new product in this space, compared to it's competitors so I expect the odd issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10