11 reviews

Mapsimise

Cloud-based location intelligence and GIS solution

4,9 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Parm A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mapsimise

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

We have just started our journey with Mapsimise and so far its been great been able to visually see our CRM data represented graphically and real time as records are being updated, very helpful when working on large projects throughout the UK.

Pros

Very easy to use the features and functions within Mapsimise and connect to CRM environment, quick turn around times from support queries.

Cons

Areas for enhancement:

- Extend the KML file limit from 9Mb
- Allow to have company customised images/icons/shapes to be imported

Response from Mapsimise

Hi Parm
Many thanks for all the feedback, and thank you for the review. More features to come and hope you enjoy the journey

Alistair

Peter R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Visualising business to keep ahead

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

an excellent experience - great product BUT, crucially, superb service support

Pros

I particularly liked the ease of application for a product that can be so beneficial to our business. Beneficial to our business because in my experience there I have come across no other product that visualises data quite as effectively and in such an accessible way. Data is not everything it seems (to many) - Mapsimise gives it another dimensin

Cons

To be honest there is actually nothing that I can think of that I dislike. Arguably the user interface could be improved for some user profiles ie people that are not that literate when it comes to using business data tools like CRM. However that is not a dislike or a problem in anyway.

Response from Mapsimise

Hi Peter
Really appreciate you feedback, and there is much more to come
Alistair

Bryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Software and an even Better Company

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

I've been using software created by this team for about 5 years. Due to some integration changes, we were forced to move to the new Mapsimise product faster than we would have really wanted to. But all in all, it was a revelation with just how much better it is. It's a ground-up re-imagining of the old software. It was intuitive enough that I was able to migrate our old implementation and users in less than a week. My users rave about the speed and new functionality and it has allowed us to start to really start to think about new ways to use our mapping capabilities.

Pros

There's two things I like most, first is the speed....it's unbelievably faster than our old solution. Second is it is very customizable, but intuitive as well. You can tell a lot of thought went into Mapsimise to make it the best it could be.

Cons

So far, not much. I run into errors occasionally, but the Mapsimise support team is truly great. They resolve issues quickly, are easy to communicate with, and truly seem to care.

Response from Mapsimise

HI Bryan, many thanks for the great review and we do always try to support everyone as we know sometimes technology can let us down. Thanks once again Alistair

Conor D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product and even better team!

Reviewed on 2020/06/17

We came across Mapsimise at a local event on the south coast of England. The team were very friendly and accommodating throughout the free trial process. Once we moved to a paid subscription, we maintained regular dialogue with the Mapsimise team and still do to this day. I think the Mapsimise product is great, and it is majorly reinforced by their knowledgeable team.

Pros

Easy to setup and easy to connect to our MS Dynamics 365 CRM. The product also has a natural flow, therefore it is easy to navigate and set up mapping sessions. You also have the ability to connect to your CRM in the free trial version (normally costing £72).

Cons

I am sure there are lots of other areas where this product could be useful. It would be great when it opens up to more connectors.

Response from Mapsimise

HI Conor, thank you for you positive thoughts and your feedback. It will be great to work with you and the team at DQ going forward

Sarah C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, mapping your data made so easy

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

They are a delight to deal with, nothing is too much trouble! This is a fab solution, affordable, easy to use and has helped me to know my data and plan ahead.

Pros

Being able to understand my data better. Where/Who to target using location intelligence for my marketing campaigns. To map out where my clients are and to be able to use that to map potential new clients in the same area.

Registering and accessing the product is so easy to do. The Mapsimise team are on the end of a phone to help guide you through the process, should you need it and on-hand to help you technically!

Cons

So far no particular cons. Just waiting for more connectors to other CRMs, but I think they are on this!

Response from Mapsimise

Hi Sarah, thank you for the feedback and working with us I hope you enjoy the solution and the benefits it brings

Chris R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Superb, tailored support

Reviewed on 2020/06/12

Excellent. Uniquely tailored to our requirements. A flexible, honest and open approach.

Pros

I came to Mapsimise with a data and addressing brief which they understood immediately. Their approach was helpful, flexible and at a great price.

Cons

My own technical ineptitude made it tricky to use at first, but the helpful advice and guidance soon sorted that out for me.

Response from Mapsimise

Thank you Chris, it is a pleasure to work with you and get feedback in this way

Brian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SugarCRM and Mapsimise

Reviewed on 2020/09/04

Pros

The Connector feature allowed us to connect SugarCRM to Mapsimise via an API, which is seamless. Integration works really well and the support team are quick and helpful...

Cons

Not the easiest software to deploy but manageable for most people I think.

Response from Mapsimise

Hi Brian

Thanks for your positive feedback much appreciated, we ae always looking at ways to improve usability and make thing easy. I will keep you posted with updates

Alistair

Sau-wan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ability to map company data and I can see huge potential to benefit our customer...

Reviewed on 2020/06/17

Pros

Very data driven and easy to use once shown how in the demo.

Cons

Adding notes to data rather than the map itself.

Response from Mapsimise

Thank you Sau, great feedback and thank you. The adding of notes to record is being worked on, so hopefully very soon, great feature idea

Thank you

Abigail S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer support makes this product well worth the purchase.

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

Pros

This software is a robust edition to our new SugarCRM. We have a unique subgroup of contacts that needed to be mapped, and customer support worked with us to implement mapsimise in a way that would work best for our team. Not only that, but we actually had the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] working with us personally to make sure that our needs our met. Honestly, we had looked into using competitors software to try and cut costs, but the support of this competitor was horrendous and the functionality wasn't even close to what Mapsimise could do. We are happy to be Mapsimise customers!

Cons

Initially this software does take some time to get comfortable using. I'm not sure if there are user intro videos or resources that I missed, but we just learned it through trial and error. I'm sure I'm missing functionality just because I don't know what all this tool can do, and I'd like to learn how we can use this even better.

For functionality, I do wish there was a way to have multiple conditions applied for pin variation and that a quick filter can be removed from a map once it is created. Overall small tweaks to a really robust product.

Response from Mapsimise

Hi Abigail, we would be more than happy to walk you through the functionality and show you pin variation against the different types of data on a pin, and show you how to remove filters also. You can either raise a ticket or just drop support an email, happy to help

Rebecca W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review from a Commercial Property Surveyor- UK

Reviewed on 2020/06/16

As a commercial property company we are building up useful data on commercial properties which will help with different aspects of our work, including rental and valuation data. It is useful to be able to pinpoint information by location, without having to trawl through historic files of information for the data we need. Having our information on a visual platform is of huge benefit. We are very excited about Mapsimise.

Pros

The customer service and support has been outstanding, to help us get up and running with Mapsimise.
We have not used Mapsimise to its full potential yet, however we are looking forward to exploring all the facilities it has to offer. We can already foresee the positive impact it will have on the efficiency and growth of our commercial property company going forward, both for storing and displaying useful comparable data for our reports and valuations.

Cons

As with any new software, you need time to learn and explore the processes of inputting information, functionality and options for displaying the data. However, this is not really a con as The Mapsimise Team took the time to show us the system and have advised they are there to assist with any queries.

Response from Mapsimise

Thank you Rebecca, and we wish you all the luck and success with growing the business from here, and are always happy to help

Bob H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recent Update

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Pros

It si easy to install and configure for geocoding use

Cons

We have not used any features other than geocoding at this time, so unable to comment.

Response from Mapsimise

Thanks Bob for the continued support, look forward to working on some new features with you one day, thanks for the review