15 reviews

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
15 reviews
Mark E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top class app and top class customer service!

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

I’ve had a great experience so far. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always at hand to help and his customer service is top drawer! I would 100% recommend RYPT to anyone within the sport and fitness industries.

Pros

I like it’s ease of use and the exercise videos were a great addition. I also really like the ACWR tool. Very valuable information as a coach.

Cons

I would like if the activities entered in the app was specified some how on the the coaches side so we can track what type of activity it. Also when an athlete wrote a note in the activity section I couldn’t see it from my side!

Fiona M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clean and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

Incredible tech support, go above and beyond to cater to any of your requests.

Pros

Simple, clear homescreen. Fast processing. Videos play in the app and there's an icon for getting to them quickly. The Training Diary is fantastic for checking on any past entries for a particular lift. The lifestyle questionnaire is a great idea and the post workout evaluation (RPE/time). The workout and programming sections are continuing to improve to make your work more efficient. The app continues to evolve while never over-complicating the ultimate goal of delivering strength and conditioning sessions in a clear and efficient manner.

Cons

There are some improvements yet to come that I look forward to with regards reviewing a client's profile and previous workouts.

Garry O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Professional software

Reviewed on 2020/11/20

I have been using RYPT for the last several months with personal training clients and sports teams, and I am finding the experience excellent. Firstly from the point of view of the athlete/client, it is straightforward for them to set up and use the app. Features such as creating workouts and programs are simple to use, and the use of video links within the exercise has really helped my clients improve. There are many different features within the app, such as the lifestyle and activity sections which your client/athlete can fill out, and the feedback will be sent to the coaches portal instantly.
For coaches, we must have data on our client's/ athletes progress and lifestyle, and with the RYPT app, it makes this process effortless. All of the information can be viewed in graphs and charts, which is extremely helpful for coaches. Another positive is that the customer service is second to none and the app is always improving and adding features. Overall I believe the app has improved the teams I have worked with as well as my clients, especially in terms of providing clear feedback to them. Garry O'Hehir
Elite Athletic Performanc

Pros

Easy to use
Loads of features
Great details in the analysis
Instant feedback

Cons

Very little cons. No push notifications

Joe Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Joe Quinn ASPIRE

Reviewed on 2020/06/18

A great product that helps my business with excellent customer service and support.

Pros

This product is hugely beneficial to my business in terms of records it can keep of all my clients and players workouts and makes it easy to send and change personal workouts. On top of this the customer service I’ve experienced from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team is above and beyond. Always available and quick to sort out any questions or issue. Software is always improving also which is great. Very happy customer here.

Cons

To pick one thing is probably the price but even that is good value for what it adds to my service.

Brian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant service

Reviewed on 2020/07/06

Im able to keep better focus on what my clients are performing in and outside of the gym on site. I don't lose programs like before with having them on paper and I notice more adherence to clients tracking their own progress. Huge adherence benefits and dropped costs via purchasing of printing products and paper. Also the lifestyle markers helps me gauage the vitality and overall well being of my clients which only strengthens my relationship with anyone who seeks my services.

Pros

Supporting Irish owned businesses is something that will always be integral to Meta Strength. The team at RYPT have built a platform thats really special with regards to human performance. Makes life easier with regards to programming and assessment of progress via lifting metrics for example.

Cons

Other than selecting an option such as AMRAP, EMOM, RFT (Crossfit Jargon) or selecting 'calories' as a metric. RYPT makes my job that more enjoyable and easier.

Lorna B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software for gym programming with large teams!

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

Great system, which has been easily integrated into our teams daily training environment. Consumer care has been excellent! Athletes interact with it very smoothly.

Pros

The interface for the athletes is very clear and useable. The programme builder and exercise design platform are efficient. Programmes are easily updated and adjusted for athletes.

Cons

Took a bit of time to personalise the system to make it effective for our team use, but now that my most used exercises have been inputted it is very easy.

Ben S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RYPT Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

Fantastic experience, with a world class product and customer service delivered by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

The product leaves no stones unturned in terms of wanting to deliver a comprehensive programme to clients. The ability to efficiently package together exercise programmes in a clear and simple way is excellent. The format is very clean and easy to use. In addition, the ability to track workloads and gain insights into wellbeing is a nice accessory to the app.

Cons

Potentially more exercise videos would be useful.

Paul T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

RYPT Hits The Mark

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

Our work practices have been streamlined and continue to improve. The app developers continue to work hard to ensure that any adjustments we identify that can improve the userability are being made.

Pros

The after sales care has been incredible. The developer has worked hard to make the adjustments to the userability that we required. The product has allowed our organisation to centralise the relevant information and streamline the generation of work

Cons

Some of the workflows were a little clunky and slow while elements of the key dashboards were not a perfect fit for the business. All of these have improved considerably since the partnership was established

Mark F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gaelic Games

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

The ability to manage large groups during a pandemic. As a consequence I had to streamline my coaching practices and this allowed me the opportunity to get the maximum use of all features of the product and program across various age groups. Great feedback from all groups and teams.

Pros

The combination of program & support alongside monitor and analyze is a great feature of this software.

Players are accountable for their programs which in return gives me a good insight that can help optimize each individual program and manage their training load.

The ability to plan training based on collective data that is easily reviewed.

Track player performance and share it with the other coaches.

Cons

In my opinion a feature that would be of help.

Specifically for dual players or players who are playing county/club and are not always with the team collective training.
When a player records an injury after a session that I would receive a red alert text or mail to notify me so I can act immediately.

Ross C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Modern day monitoring made easy

Reviewed on 2020/11/24

Very professional and an excellent app thats is constantly updating new features throughout and feedback that is taken on board. No complaints at all and very easy to use both as a coach and for athletes

Pros

The ease and modern use of the app makes it so easy to use for athletes and coaches . The video link and pdf attachements make it very pleasing on the eye too and very easy to use throughout and makes training and monitoring that but easier for all parties

Cons

Nothing that has come to mind the app itself is excellent

Ela G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very detailed, great for tracking progress

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

I enjoy using it and I am happy to have an app to make my clients use

Pros

I love how detailed the programs can be, including the sets, reps, RIR..

Cons

I find it a bit complicated while getting programs and exercises together but no big deal.

Desmond E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software for S&C Coaches

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

RYPT has allowed me to efficiently write and distribute training programmes to athletes remotely.

Athletes can record their training and easily notify coaches of adjustments.

Pros

Software is easy to use with a good user interface. Once workout plans and programmes are set up they can be easily distributed and tracked.

Videos of exercises are provided by RYPT and are an excellent resource.

Athletes are more engaged in their training when they can see their progress week on week.

Cons

Workouts can take some time to write up initially but templates lessen this over time.

All workout plans are stored in one 'folder'. The ability to create new folders to help categorise plans would be helpful.

Ciaran D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software to use for S&C Coaches/Sport Scientists

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

Our overall experience with RYPT has been excellent- right from the moment of initial interest in purchasing the software, to a consultation, implementation into our online service, and follow-up advice and customer service. I myself also work in professional football academy setting in the UK and see that all the biggest clubs have started to use digital online solutions to track training load, gym loads and wellness questionnaire data through applications, and i would not hesitate to recommend this company and software for such uses. I have yet to see a better software solution than RYPT.

Pros

My company Deely Sport Science have used this product for the past 6 months or so. We use it for both remote online training for clients with our suite of S&C coaches; and also recently, to design 6 week blocks of online training for individuals and teams. We have found it: 1) an incredible useful way of staying in touch with our clients; 2) Ease of use with the dashboard intuitive; 3) the in-app utilities very simple, but intelligent to use; 4) customer service, help and advice was of the highest order; and 5) the ability to copy across sessions and edit in real time so our players could receive updates on their phone was excellent.

Cons

We found the product and software excellent to use. We would love the ability to upload more videos ourselves and advice documents for nutrition etc- which i believe is in the process of developing and adding by the company anyway. No drawbacks to the software or service

Padriag M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using RYPT in Programming for a team

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

Very positive as it makes it so much easier to give the players a exact protocol to follow on a daily/weekly basis.

Pros

The software allows a coach to set a clear plan for players to follow with relative ease for everyone involved. it eliminates all the paper trial of program and allows everything to be under the one platform. Players download it and it is very user friendly. As a Coach it is imperative to change volume/load or even change a program in order to follow physio guidelines which can be done and sent at a touch of a button. The new Analysis sections allows for easy tacking of loads and records of each individual.

Cons

On a personal level I have found it very user friendly and have received positive feedback from players along the way.

Caoimhe M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, client focussed programming software

Reviewed on 2020/10/12

Pros

The layout of the app makes it very easy for clients to navigate, they can find and log their workouts with ease

The ability to add demo videos is very useful and saves hours of calls and demonstrations trying to explain exercises

Clients do not need to flick between multiple pages of complicated information, it's all their between one or two pages

Cons

I feel a change in colour scheme would be good when accessing the actual workout. Making it more obvious that the client has entered into todays workout