78 reviews

QuoteWerks

Quoting & Proposal CPQ Solution Integrating w/ Your Systems

4,4 /5 (78 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,5
90% recommended this app
78 reviews
Garry A.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fantastic tool for building and managing your sales opportunities and quotes.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

The quote visibility and access to online sync resources is super helpful in our quoting process.
Our sales team couldn't operate without Quotewerks any longer. It has become integral to our processes.

Pros

Quotewerks has the ability to see if and when your customer sees your quote. When we were looking into the product, we had received a quote from our Quotewerks sales rep and it had been ignored and was expired. We opened the quote a few weeks later to take a quick look at it and 15 minutes later we got a phone call from our sales rep. "I see you opened this expired quote. I wanted to answer any questions for you and get an updated quote if you are still interested." That sealed the deal for us. Then we found out all of the other amazing things it could do and have loved it every day. It has easily paid for itself many times over.

Cons

Quotewerks must run locally. There is a web version in development, but it is still pretty green. If you need to use it remotely you will need either Terminal Services or VPN to access it. The Quote Valet add-on gives it some web connectivity features which are helpful for viewing existing quotes and responding to customers, but not necessarily for building new quotes. Once they get the web version finished, that should help with this a lot.
The product can also be a little bit kludgy to learn at first. It's been around for a long time so some of the interface is a bit antiquated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cheryl M.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

We ♥ QW!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

We use QW for all sales quotes that are generated in our office. Prior to QW, quote writing was done in MS Office. The implementation dramatically reduced time writing quotes and errors. The ACT/Sage/edi integration completely eliminated duplicate data entry. The software is very easy to keep up to date, which was also kind of a 'sketchy' set of tasks prior to QW.

The QW tech support people are top knotch professionals. During our implementation they were EXTREMELY supportive and wanted to ensure that we were self sufficient. After 2 years, we don't call them much (I am sure they miss us), but when they do that are terrific.

Pros

Integration with our CRM (ACT) and our accounting S/W (Sage) was a major selling point. We also export .xml files and import them into warehouse management system via edi. Ease of use was also very important to our purchase decision. QW was also recommended to us by our ACT consultant who was familiar with our business. The online QW demo and videos were great at showing the ease of use of the product too.

Cons

The reporting function is not great. We invested in MasterMine for QW. Since we made the MasterMine investment, we are able use the data out in QW to a much fuller extent for business planning and decision making. .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Norm B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Quotewerks does exactly what the name describes... makes quotes.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

It makes quotes and sends quotes to customers. Offers the ability to make revisions to quotes and keep the originals.

Pros

Easy to set up and easy to use. Minimal "bells and whistles" keeps you on task and making quotes. Great for the first step of the sales process only and sending out for invoicing to another product.

Cons

Great software for the first step of the sales process only however... 1) Not all info is searchable. 2) Does not integrate with many programs and not all fields integrate. 3) "Tickle" or reminder functions minimal and only in quote valet. 4) reports are clunky and minimal without paying to customize. 5) No workflow automation. 6) Minimal notifications as to quote progresses or when approved to client or inter-company personnel. 7) Interface looks the same as it did in 2012 when we started. 8) Not enough logging of estimates as they change or are updated. 7) No scheduling functions. 9) No "app" for smart phones. 8) Minimal Export functions. 9) Dashboard notification options are very limited to just two integration programs and not for overall quoted work. 10) No Service Operations Automation or Order management. 11) Does not allow for Teams or intercompany groups to be part of an estimate. 12) No intercompany communication short of a new added dynamic notes field which seems to be built with 1995 technology. 13) No auto follow up emails for estimates unless in Quote valet and they are somewhat generic. 14) Does not export "ship to" field to MOST integrated software packages. 15) No ability to auto CC office staff when creating an email template.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Wayne S.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Quotewerks Helped Our Company Grow!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Our business model focuses on providing an outsourced procurement staff. I can honestly say we would not be as successful as we are without the use of Quotewerks. The efficiency of getting quotes assembled and distributed allows us to run a lean staff and maximizes our resources. The distributor integrations also reduced our RMAs significantly by allowing us to place the orders directly through Quotewerks instead of manual entry where mistakes can occur. Overall we couldn't be more pleased at how Quotewerks has helped our business grow.

Pros

The ease of use and various integrations are some of it's strongest features. We had no issues getting it plugged into our CRM and Accounting software packages. When we had questions, Quotewerks support was always there to help guide us.

Cons

Any issues we have with Quotewerks is purely minor issues like adding other shipping companies to the list in the procurement tracking model. There are workarounds to still provide tracking for LTL and regional freight couriers, but it would be nice to be able to have the ability to track all of the couriers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rob R.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

We are a manufacturer's rep firm and this quote-generation software simplified our system.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Saved time; provided a professional appearance to our out-bound quotes; easily integrated with our accounting software; allowed us to better work together as a team to complete sales; easily integrated with our CRM software.

Pros

We find QuoteWerks to be fairly priced. It is customizable to suit our particular needs. Whenever we have had any technical trouble, the tech support team has always been quick and very knowledgeable. We have the professional edition tied into our Quickbooks accounting software, which has resulted in a large time savings!

Cons

The GUI isn't the prettiest or most modern, but it is functional and mostly intuitive. There have been frustrations with technical issues from time to time, but they are usually pretty quickly resolved with help from tech support or in an future software update. Updates are frequent and fix bugs often.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tommy A.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I have been using for over 10 years, Love it!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Quick, easy, and efficient quote to order to invoice process. All of the accounting/crm programs have some type of quoting module but none of them come close to QuoteWerks.

Pros

I love the flexibility of being able to format the quotes the way I want them to look to the customer. The product listing and pricing options are very easy to use, and I can adjust on the fly very easily. Being able to sync with Quick Books Online ia great plus also.

Cons

Needs to be able to send appointments to Google Calendar. They work with Google Contacts and Gmail, why not Calendar?? Some of the features require moving to a higher level package and I am so comfortable with what I have, I have decided to do without. Just what works for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael S.
Industry: Computer Hardware
Company size: 51-200 Employees

QuoteWerks - Great for Small Business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

We use it to sell digital signage and software. We have been a customer for about 13 years and recently upgraded to the 2018 version, version 5.0. I am the admin and manage the users in the system along with their rights and privileges.

Pros

Easy to use. Can manage many product lists and it is very detailed. this includes photos and even linking for easy quote building.

Cons

Lots of areas to get lost, many sub menus. Might take some time to get up to speed if you haven't used it before. Initial training can be lacking. Building a template is not user friendly. Requires database cleanup as it will slow down if you don't.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Henrik C.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very useful daily tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/26
Review Source: Capterra

Nice and easy order entry as well as pricelist control

Pros

Easy to use and "integrates" nicely with our Maximizer CRM. We use only parts of the systems as we use it for order entry and not really for quoting and pipeline management. The order part works perfectly for our needs.

Cons

The reporting features could be better with some easy-to-use templates, WYSIWYG etc. It would also be great with some tighter integration to Maximizer - i.e. to the Opportunities part.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dan S.

We all just love it for we have it on a host server so all field salespersons can log in to create .

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it integrates just great with ACT! our customer database of over 25 years integrates easily with QW's. We have over 200 vendors that we keep price changes updated in QW's to make quoting easy any accurate.

Cons

Theirs nothing we don't like about it. Do wish vendors would use the same format for their price lists and have some automatic way to import from the web.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Luke P.

Completely changed the way we deliver quotes!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Simplified quoting and approval process.

Pros

The software - especially when combined with QuoteValet, has changed the way we deliver quotes. It makes it SO much easier to deliver professional quotes.

Cons

It can be a little tricky to take advantage of the product database. I still feel like I'm massaging our product list even after 5 years. It just takes time to get it right.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeff C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best I've found

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

I used to have super-complex spreadsheets with material pricing, labor pricing, assemblies, etc. QuoteWerks has enabled me to finally step away from those. Other quoting solutions I tried just wasn't built for complex situations such as assemblies with multiple components. I don't think I've even begun to scratch the surface of what this software can do. It's definitely worth the time to get it up and running. Their support has been very helpful and responsive anytime I've hit a roadblock.

Pros

Ability to choose which line items are displayed on final printout. Ability to have assemblies or "groups" with one unit price. Ease of tweaking these factors.

Cons

Wish you could drag a whole group by the group heading and rearrange your quote. Also a Mac version would be nice down the line--I'm the only PC user in this office.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeff W.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Quotewerks is a very versatile quoting tool.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/26
Review Source: Capterra

Integration with salesforce.com, a basic configurator and a low price point.

Pros

Quotewerks has a huge number of features. We extensive use the configurator and bundles that help our staff reduce mistakes. We have Quotewerks linked to salesforce.com and that reduces the amount of double keying and provides a audit trail between the two systems. Quotewerks has a low price point making it ideal for companies to start using a CPQ tool. Quotewerks support is very good because you get to talk to a person about your issues with the software. One service we used that was very helpful was a 1 hour review of how we have our software setup and recommendations for best practices.

Cons

Quotewerks provides so many different features it's hard to determine which way is the best way to configure the software without assistant from support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review of Quotewerks

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

Quotations are efficient to create, easily searchable, trackable and templates allow us to represent multiple business units on one platform.

Pros

We use this software on a daily basis for transcribing quotations from suppliers and creating quotations using our branding and templates. The software makes it very easy to copy and paste information as well as edit where appropriate. An easy to understand gauge of cost/sales price and profit% allows for simple cost and profit tracking. The software makes it very easy to create and edit templates for different situations

Cons

From out experience it can be difficult to insert drawings/images and other multimedia into the quotes. We have had some stability issues in the past but the current release seems to have solved that

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Quotewerks

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Many quoting option formats. I like the integration with 3rd party distributors for pricing.

Cons

The limit of 5 quotes open at a time has always been a real pain. I also wish there was a way to visually split the one time purchases from the recurring options.

Response from Aspire Technologies

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it.

We wanted to let you know that you can change the setting to have up to 10 quotes open at a time and we do have a few different ways to visually split one-time vs. recurring payments using Section Headers, Headings lines, comments, and other options.

If you'd like more information, please contact our support team and they can provide that information to you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Quotewerks for IT

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We have used quotewerks in our IT business for years and it works well for our needs. It has real time pricing from many of our vendors.

Cons

The integration to quickbooks desktop often did not work. We have qbo now and it syncs just fine.

Response from Aspire Technologies

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of QuoteWerks. I am sorry that your experience with the QuickBooks Desktop integration was not up to our standards. At the same time, I am pleased that you have found the QuoteWerks integration to QuickBooks Online to meet your expectations. If you have questions about QuoteWerks or encounter issues, please feel free to contact QuoteWerks Technical Support via phone or email.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Barbara K.
Industry: Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very good time-saving tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using QuoteWerks for several years, but I still remember the days of creating quotes in Word, which was tedious and time consuming. QuoteWerks made creating quotations and tracking them quick and easy.

Pros

It is quick and easy to create professional looking quotations to send to our clients. It links with GoldMine to aid in tracking quotes and creating follow-up reminders.

Cons

It is more directed to a manufacturing industry than a service industry. Also, the reporting is not very user friendly, although its been recommended we purchase Crystal Reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amy G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Quick and Easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

We used to create quotes in Word, and that was cumbersome. QuoteWerks has saved us time and makes our quotes look more professional.

Pros

Creating quotes is very easy with QuoteWerks. I especially like the templates, it allows me to have most of my quotes created, and all I have to do is make some minor tweaks. It also integrates with our Contact Management software, and that saves me time when it comes to scheduling calls and forecasting sales

Cons

There is not any glaring issues that I have with the system that are worth mentioning.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good Software, a little clunky

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

We use it because all quotes flow into ConnectWise, including products and services. This means we don't have to type things over and can greatly reduce the number of transposition errors. It's also nice to have one spot for a common product database. We use it in a terminal server environment and it works well.

Pros

It's really a great quoting tool. It works well with ConnectWise, and its ability to export to Excel is great.

Cons

The ad-ons, such as Etilize, are OK, but not great. It can be a bit buggy and. The Quote Valet fearute seems nice, but I think it's too expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Steve L.

Quotewerks is a great tool, and will soon integrate with our new CRM, making it very useful.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the ease of use after configuration. Its pretty easy to generate a quote and get it sent out. I also like the fact that the quotes are securely delivered and can be accepted and paid through the email. It integrates with our merchant services so we can take deposits upon acceptance.

Cons

Initial configuration is a bit advanced. This software is rich in features, so it may take a bit of assistance from the Quotewerks staff to get everything configured how it should be, prior to initial use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We use Quotewerks daily to quote services and product sales.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

helps our sales team to quote, track, and win projects!

Pros

QuoteWerks can be customized to suit the needs of your business. Products are stored in the database to easily select for future quotes. It integrates with Quickbooks sending the quote over to be invoiced. Emails are sent to the addresses you specify alerting that a project has been won.

Cons

The item numbers are limited to a certain number of characters which causes the sync to QuickBooks to fail if your part is too long.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jeff K.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good quote package

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Database driven. Lots of flexibility. PDF output. Ties into CRM. Easy to organize product database.

Cons

Would be nice if quote item table could be put in a mode to auto-expand description/note fields when entering the cell.
Can't open product database without creating a quote.
If you lose connection to network host for even a fraction of a second, you lose all of your work since last save and you get dozens of error messages you have to clear...a SERIOUS pain-in-the....

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tina M.

It's an admirable system for quoting but, lacking in flexibility

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use the quoting tool multiple times a day. It's efficient when pulling information from other databases. There are multiple fields for data capture.

Cons

The overall look of the proposal is ok. I wish there were different format options for more complex proposals. When adding comment fields, it numbers them in the proposal and it's a bit confusing looking. Would be nice to have a hierarchy consisting of a main part number and then the other components under it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jason M.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect solution for quoting software!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Before Quotewerks, our office was using Microsoft Word to create quotes, and save them in a random folder. Quotewerks has enabled us to all utilize one system, keep everything organized, track our sales history, and streamline all of our sales processes! I highly recommend it for anyone looking for quoting software!

Pros

Ease of use, ability to customize generated reports, centralized storage for multiple sales persons quotes.

Cons

Fixed field positioning for tabs in software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patty K.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easiest Software Ever

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Everyone in our office are on the same page now when it comes to how our quotes look and what information needs to be relayed to the customer. We are all able to see and have access to each others quotes, which is helpful when someone is out of the office.

Pros

QuoteWerks is very easy to learn to use.

Cons

I wish the amount of characters allowed for a part number when building a bundle were more. We have very long part numbers in our business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Barbara S.
Industry: Industrial Automation
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Relatively easy to use.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

All or most order info in one place.

Pros

Connectivity to our CRM, ACT is extremely helpful as well as to Microsoft Outlook. I love emailing directly from QW to my customers.

Cons

Reporting leaves a lot to be desired. I wish I could easily edit the field layout on the main tabs. Some field labels I've created are too long and won't fit, so most of the label info is lost on the screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10