Pollfish

4,4 (39)
Survey and audience response platform for marketing agencies

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(39)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

92%
recommended this app

39 Reviews

Sureshkumar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Survey App

Reviewed on 2021/06/09

Overall experience has been great and seamless.

Pros

It is a great tool to collect customer feedback and gauge user experience. It is a tool that allows you to know how to better serve your clients. It is cool and very lovely. Filling out surveys on this software is very easy.

Cons

There is nothing that i do not like about this software.

Ankit W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best alternative to SurveyMonkey

Reviewed on 2021/12/16

top experience. I use it often to validate ideas with potential users. The results are quick, analytics is detailed

Pros

As an offering, we found out Pollfish to be comparable and even better than other tools we are using. Their user targetting options are quite better than the alternatives

Cons

The UX and look and feel of the survey can be improved.

Alternatives Considered

Typeform

Reasons for Choosing Pollfish

Cost-effectiveness and more targetting options

Switched From

SurveyMonkey

Reasons for Switching to Pollfish

Ability to buy responses
Sergey I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Huge disappointment

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

Pollfish sales lures you with bloated eCPM numbers which has nothing to do with real revenue / 1000 impressions ratio. We earned $107 after running polls for 2 months with around 20k monthly users. In addition to that we had to handle with plenty of negative feedback from our users and eventually we removed surveys from our website.

Pros

Ease of integration. It took less than a week of one developer effort to integrate polls into our web app.

Cons

Overpromise and underdelivery. This phrase describes the almost every aspect of this platform. Examples:
A Pollfish sales rep promised at least $65 eCPM, we thought $10-$15 would be great and real eCPM was around $0.3.

Their way of calculating eCPM in their dashboard is misleading too and it works in their favour.

User experience of running real surveys is from 1990s. You can't see how real surveys look like for your users until you deploy the full integration to production environment.

Survey completion times are misleading too. If the survey says it takes 15min to complete, be ready to spend around 45. This actually makes your users feel really disappointed and survey reward is way less attractive. Our users' feedback about survey experience was absolutely negative.

Sylvia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Easy to use, not confident in the quality of the results

Reviewed on 2021/12/09

Pros

Ease of use is the best feature. It did everything we needed it to do.

Cons

I'm not bought into the results of the survey. Based on the patterns, the people taking the poll just answered the most convenient answer. Didn't actually compare the products.

Alternatives Considered

SurveyMonkey

Reasons for Switching to Pollfish

We're going to try all of them, just decided to start with you.
Nitzan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does what it says

Reviewed on 2021/12/21

Pros

Polish has been a great tool for our needs. We needed to survey a large sample of the population, spread across ages and locations, and Pollfish enabled us to do just that. It was easy to implement the surveys and the data that is included about participants (age, location, etc) was very helpful.

Cons

One of our surveys was scheduled ahead of time to run the day after Thanksgiving, specifically to collect holiday-related data, and it just never ran despite having been confirmed by Pollfish. We scheduled it so that we could take the day off, and when it did not run, we missed the opportunity to collect critical data. We contacted customer service and were told there had been a problem with scheduling, and we were not charged for the survey, but there was not much explanation, and the missed opportunity is one we won't get back. Since then we have stopped relying on the scheduling feature.

Lampros R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great and easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/12/10

A great product and very central in our day to day business

Pros

The product is extremely easy to use and with its built-in panel it is very quick to set-up and launch a survey and get results within less than 23 hours. Excellent for product screening, quick surveys, and lately concept testing

Cons

I would prefer more skip logic options as programming is fairly limited

Alternatives Considered

Qualtrics CustomerXM and SurveyMonkey

Reasons for Switching to Pollfish

More customizable, better built-in panel
Kimberly W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Alternative to Adsense.

Reviewed on 2021/12/10

Good customer service. Payments on-time.

Pros

I like how it works. I enjoy the ease of use.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about Pollfish.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very fast and affordable, with some data quality & features drawbacks

Reviewed on 2021/12/14

I really enjoy the speed of a Pollfish survey, including the ability to load it myself so I don't wait extra time / pay extra to field. Data quality and survey question options are my biggest flag.

Pros

Pollfish is easy to use, fast to field, and the customer service has been responsive and helpful.

Cons

Two main points of feedback would be around 1) data quality: sometimes the responses feel like a person is just quickly clicking through on their phone, and open ended questions often have poor results. While I know those are less than idea to survey providers, we find them useful. And 2) survey question options - they are still a bit limited in terms of options and structure.

Martin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for fast and easy market research

Reviewed on 2021/12/09

Pros

Super easy to set up a questionnaire including logics, test it and send it. Get results <24 hours which can be filtered in so many ways.

Cons

Not much to complain. Please add metrics like average for numeral open input questions. It's a chore to analyse them now.

Carmen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quick and easy survey tool

Reviewed on 2021/12/09

Pros

This was easy to use and fast! I appreciated the cues to tell me whether I would need a larger sample size, and the instant price estimate based on features I select. I used this to quickly validate some visual options.

Cons

Since this was so fast, I wasn't sure about the quality of the data. Some of the responses seemed suspicious, so next time I would build a survey with some quality checks in it to make sure the response is not a bot.

Onur G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Allegory's recent consumer survey

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

Overall, I am very satisfied with their services.

Pros

I used Pollfish back in 2017, and I'm impressed with its evolution since then. It's straightforward to use, and you can set up proper screening questions and create logics where you want to show different questions to different audiences based on their previous answers. The dashboard is also very easy to use, even though you can export the data in various formats for further analysis.

Cons

Although it's not a deal-breaker as it was within our expectation (I have an actuarial background), we realized that some of the answers/respondents are not of high-quality, meaning that in some instances, we realized that the same person answered with a different user ID's or some users provided "troll" answers to the some of the open-ended questions. I am sure they have their internal fraud and data quality checks, but some improvement is needed on that end.

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Michael's Review - First Survey

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

Absolutely incredible. I received results in <12 hours and had an A+ customer experience. I genuinely cannot believe how cost efficient this program is and how productive it can be for marketers.

Pros

SIMPLICITY: Anyone can use or manipulate the software. The best results come from having a clear research plan but the execution is flawless and quick. I was able to maneuver my way through the system in a matter of minutes.
LIVE UPDATES: Seeing your questions change the moment you tweak an input is heaven-sent. I at first thought I had to live demo the ENTIRE survey to make sure certain rules were being implemented. However, the account rep explained the live view on the panel is also an interactive question so I can test all of my questions/rules on the survey design page and save minutes-hours of manipulation.
COST VIEW: Seeing the exact amount the survey will be with every input is incredible. That helps me understand if I am over/under budget based on the criteria I want.
FUNCTIONALITY: It's functionality of different survey types and respondents is unparalleled. I can drill into a specific subsegment of users within seconds and expand it globally, which is imperative in my work.
TIMELINESS: I submitted a survey at 6pm on a Monday and had results by 8am the next morning that were exactly what I needed for my project. Having this turn around time improves productivity for all members involved in product management.

Cons

The only feature I'd love is the ability for users to send in a photo for review. The Pollfish team explained there is a larger certification issue that limits them which makes sense.

Erin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Your opinion feedback

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

Pros

The pollfish software offers a huge variety of surveys about a whole lot of different brands and.subjects. Big company actually care enough to want your opinion to matter. Your opinion matters so why not speak up.

Cons

The only thing i may dislike about this software is the fact that not all surveys are winners which means being disqualified from some.

Noelle A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great tool!

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

I needed it to get feedback on my brand to see how it resonates with consumers.

Pros

The process was very easy and straightforward to set up and implement. I liked that Pollfish actually reviewed my survey to make sure it was efficient. Customer service was also very quick and specific.

Cons

I wish that you could have two or more media pictures in a question. For example, I wanted to ask, do you like Picture 1 or Picture 2 better? But you can only attach one picture, so I had to make them separate questions. Also, I wish there were more insights and stats provided (such as correlations, etc). Finally, I wish it were easier to understand WHO actually answered the questions outside of just age and sex. It seems that a lot of people who do not speak English well answered the questions and it made me wonder about the overall quality of the participant pool.

Vivian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fast Results

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

I've been using Pollfish for a couple of months and have enjoyed it. It is easy and fast to use, however it is on the more expensive side.

Pros

I like the question options you have.
I also like that I can track how many results are in , and always get it back within the promised time.

Cons

I think it logs out too quickly. There could be an option in settings to control that.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

NEVER USE POLLFISH (TERRIBLE RESPONSES, HORRENDOUS CUSTOMER SUPPORT)

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

Pros

It has a very intuitive UI that makes it seem like they're providing a compelling and legitimate product, nothing could be further from the truth...

Cons

I never take the time to write reviews about the software I use, but my experience with Pollfish was so utterly time consuming, stressful, and detrimental in any capacity that I literally feel the duty to warn others of not wasting your money on this terrible service.

First and foremost, their core product literally does not work (especially if your survey is not run using their platform). I used a Qualtrics survey and virtually every answer I got was straight-lined and very clearly unthoughtful (it was more common than not to see people answer questions in ways that contradicted previous answers than not). After observing this embarrassingly low level of responses as they were coming in, I immediately asked for a refund and said I didn't want to proceed with the survey.

At this point I had only gotten 60 or so responses of the 400 that I purchased, and they're telling me it's going to take them over a month to refund what I deposited. Terrible service, would not recommend to anyone.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cool and Easy

Reviewed on 2020/09/29

Great!

Pros

I made a survey on it very fast and easily. It has many features that are great for conducting the right survey for you. I also was logged in to my personal account and not my teams account when I was making it (which was my fault). However, I contacted the customer service chat and they fixed my problem with ease and diligence. They moved the survey over to my team's account within a a few seconds. Ive had a very good experience for someone new at creating surveys.

Cons

The "other" button on/off switch was hard for me to find at first.

Alternatives Considered

SurveyMonkey

Reasons for Switching to Pollfish

Looked like it had more features that I needed.
Misty B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Polls Anyone lol.

Reviewed on 2020/12/26

I LIKE SURVEY SITES AND THIS ONE IS OKK..But it does need some changes to make it way better

Pros

I really think this is a great survey concept..Lime the fish mascot pretty. cute.................

Cons

The least I like about this software is that the pay for some of surveys is really ridiculous..Need to pay more especially the few surveys you get

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Affordable Customer Survey Panels

Reviewed on 2021/01/22

Fast and affordable survey responses. Will use again.

Pros

Very fast results.

Far more affordable per response versus competitors.

Traffic/responses appeared to be high quality.

Cons

Some very minor issues in extracting reports. Otherwise hard to tell of other material issues based on our usage.

Mike W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use product

Reviewed on 2021/12/15

Pros

Easy to use; sampling seems pretty good; SPSS export

Cons

Regional targeting in Southeast Asia is not available and would be helpful. A way to target a capital city then "Other" would be helpful for our work. I find setting quotas on cities and radiuses too tedious and restrictive. Also reliance on Google Translate for moderators leads to frustrations sometimes when trying to get a survey approved in other languages.

Alexa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Know your integrations

Reviewed on 2020/01/13

Pros

It was affordable, had a live chat that customer service agents were quick to respond to, had prescreen questions

Cons

-couldn't use 'exclude' filters to exclude certain demographics. For instance I needed to exclude 5 states for legal reasons and I manually had to one by one insert each state. It was such a pain.

- had limited integrations. Google forms, which is the easiest, best, and free survey providers is not on there ;( I found this out after I created my survey on Google Forms.

- They advertise you can pay for additional questions above 25, but there's actually a hard limit of 30. I found out the hard way.

- Biggest issue is that the support staff isn't fully educated on what their integrations are. For example, they may know they have an integration with Questionpro - but they didn't know which plan you need (the corporate) or how to set it up with Questionpro (you have to physically contact Questionpro's support. They don't have a self-portal.

Nathan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great platform but needs infrastructure improvements

Reviewed on 2021/12/09

Pros

The design is intuitive and the amount of features is great

Cons

The loading times need SERIOUS improvement and there needs to be more robust data analysis tools

Nicole O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nation wide surveys made easy

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Fantastic!

Pros

Pollfish's team worked closely with me to refine my survey so it would perform it's best. Then they generated nearly 500 responses from customers all over the nation within an hour or so. Very effective!they

Cons

No cons. The user interface was very easy to understand and the service was well worth the money.

Response from Pollfish

Thanks for the review, Nicole! We really appreciate your kind words and your business.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 CX team if you need anything else.

- The Pollfish Team

Alex Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pollfish Honest Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

Loved it. Being able to get opinions from people located around the world and watching the result come in real-time, just great.

Pros

The convenience of having access to millions of opinions from the comfort of my office. Setting up in a few minutes and very active support.
Not having to deal with some stock up marketing manager from some big marketing company who thinks he is gods gift to humanity!

Cons

It gets very expensive when you add a few criteria.

Megan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy Polling Solution

Reviewed on 2021/02/19

Overall, Pollfish is simple and easy to use. I would use Pollfish again for a similar project.

Pros

Making a survey was easy with Pollfish's software. I had some complex questions that required many images and I was able to set up the survey fairly quickly. The customer support team was very responsive on the chat and via email. I liked that Pollfish finds respondents and offers the ability to designate the age/industry/etc of desired respondents.

Cons

The slider bar is limited. I'd hoped to use it to easily gauge price sensitivity but the ways I could format it limited it's usefulness in that case.