Showing 14 reviews of 7

Overall rating

3,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
57%
recommended this app
Showing 14 reviews of 7
Jacqueline B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good system

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Is a very good system to use when you offer ground transportation services, this is one of the few systems that have that area very well developed and make it easy for us to use it

Pros

Easy to manage inventory, close dates, bock out several dates at once, duplicate products is very easy.

Cons

Too many steps to create a single product, is not very easy and need to keep going to the guide to be able to create the product, when you are not familiar with this type of systems it makes a little harder to use it

Xavi F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Practical and useful if you want to save time

Reviewed on 2018/09/09

Even the price is fine if the free trial becomes small for your company.

Pros

As a tour operator travel reservation software it's so useful managing databases.

Cons

The interface is a little bit old fashion, but for booking managing is not a huge problem.

Bibiana F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Disapponting

Reviewed on 2016/12/30

I have signed up, first for trial and later on as paying customer. The trial does not give you all the functionality, just overview. When I upgraded my account, I did set up the tours, and I had few questions. It took 5 days to receive a reply! In addition, it was an only partial reply. Many people these days use mobile devices to make bookings, it is not mobile friendly. Rather outdated software. Look around, plenty of options that have integration with Expedia, Viator and similar features.

Pros

Not recommended.

Cons

Mobile interface user unfriendly. Customer service, I received only partial answers, so had to send another email. Inefficient communication. The first reply received after 5 days.

Salh R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Pros

Great technology with so many different options !
Easy API for integration with other systems.
Great documentation available on line !

Cons

Sometimes you get lost in all the possible switches and parameters.
The administration interface is old and messy, needs a better organisation.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

An overall good booking system with some faults

Reviewed on 2021/01/07

In general, we used TourCMS as a part of a larger service connecting to more providers and, from my personal experience with it, it was overall okay, but with a very dated UI and some availability issues.

Pros

The sheer amount of tours offered through the system, and ease of API setup.

Cons

A very dated UI and some issues with availability.

Viktoria J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Okay booking system with dated interface

Reviewed on 2021/01/22

We used it to book tours in various European countries through an API. It performed well, but sometimes created issues that were breaking the workflow of the system we had in place.

Pros

TourCMS have a lot of tours in the countries we were interested in. They also have a relatively stable API that we used.

Cons

The UI is horribly dated and looks like something from 15 years ago. It also had issues with availability - we would get an all clear to book a tour through the API and then the tour would be unavailable. It created extra work for the CS department.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very archaic system. Even the simplest things are time-consuming to set up

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

Pros

It offered a decent range of functions - it did everything I needed it to do. Customer service usually responded within a day.

Cons

Very time-consuming and not efficient. For example, if you want to send an invoice to a customer, you have to copy code every single time in order to do so.

Another example is having to enter all the dates individually for a new tour. I.e. you can't just enter a date range.

It also only offers a small selection of payment providers, including Trust My Travel which is a nightmare to work with as in 3 months, I received 3 payments late.