NETSTOCK

4,9 (21)
Cloud-based inventory management software

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(21)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,9/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app

21 Reviews

Steve M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Was exactly what I was after...

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

The implementation of Netstock was seamless and the online support has been nothing but suburb. It also means I have great oversight of the procurement team, transparency in our stock position for the wider business and gave us confidence in our purchasing decisions.

Pros

Netstock gives a really simple and quick overview of our stock position, what we have too much of and where we are going to be short. It's really easy to drill down by stock code or location to get a wealth of information, and the ability to easily set policies for each class of stock gives great control over each class of category of stock. The solver ability to build orders up to a volume (such as a container) is a real time saver as well. With a connector to our ERP, building orders in Netstock and then sending orders from our ERP to our suppliers couldn't be any simpler.

Cons

Whilst there is no way to edit previous one off spikes in demand that could affect future forecasting they have introduced options to smooth peaks and manage the effects of seasonality. The Netstock team has always been helpful resolving any issues and appear to have a good software development road map.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Netstock S&OP

Reviewed on 2020/09/27

I have deployed netstock in small ($5m turnover) to medium/ large ($450m turnover) organisations. Benefits include re baselining the reality of current performance, controlling/ optimising procurement, focussing on problem stock areas and improving working capital outcomes and customer service.

Pros

Demand and forecast inputs/ outputs and key planning attributes are all in one convenient UI; dashboard easily highlights demand planners priorities every day; suggested order ui takes the guesswork out of replenishment. For CFO/ Chief Supply Officer the projection modules are invaluable for working cap & capacity planning. Supplier performance and projection take procurement from the mechanical to the strategic over extended time frames.

Cons

There were no shortcoming worth mentioning; all perceived issues were dealt with by optimising use of our core ERP and work practices.

Response from NETSTOCK

Thanks for the great review - and so pleased to see you are seeing the benefits that our solution is designed to provide

Johann V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Netstock Forecasting Tool

Reviewed on 2020/04/22

The biggest output that I resolve is to determine the following:
1. Orders for the suppliers.
2. Stock holding levels - Excess stock
3. Identifying the critical stock not available.
4. Last nut not the least - is visibility.

Pros

1. The Dash Boards is the best as you van get a quick overview of the current status.
2. It is easy to use the product and show it to a total stranger to the product.
3. The integration into the business was extremely easy.

Cons

Not really anything that comes to mind. There is still functionality that I do not use after more than 3 years.

Response from NETSTOCK

Thanks, Johann for the awesome review. It's great to see that you are seeing such great benefits from our App.

Regards
Ann

Prasad G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Solution for Inventory Management

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

An excellent Inventory Management solution!!!

Pros

It's Dash Board is the best thing ever, as it first gives the user a bird's eye view which gives the option on drilling into detail without hassle. You can access all information horizontally and vertically so easy.

Cons

Maybe, if I could customize reports that are available on "CSV Reports" Option, it would have added some convenience as I would not have to bother Netstock Team.

Alternatives Considered

Phocas Analytics

Reasons for Switching to NETSTOCK

As Netstock was more focused on Inventory Management than Phocas did.

Response from NETSTOCK

Thanks for the great review Prasad. We are very proud of our Dashboard which seems to be a big hit with our customers

Robert K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great product that has become a fundamental part of our procurement strategy

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

It has been a very straightforward and easy process since inception. The fact that we have increased fill rates and controlled our overstocks by a fair margin since installing netstock is a huge endorsement to the product. We now have around 3000 SKU's and use 80 odd suppliers while turning inventory around 8.5 times per annum with minimal excess so we think it's our best investment yet!

Pros

So easy to use and quickly highlights orders that must be placed well within leadtime to maintain very high fill rates. In the hospitality game seasonality is key and the algorithms used by Netstock are invariably spot on with little massaging needed to forecasts to maintain exceptional fill rates in a very busy and unforgiving industry.

Cons

No real flaws that come to mind. Any issues that arise are quickly dealt with by Netstock staff so that's very reassuring when you rely on such an important tool that is used daily.

Christopher C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Absolute Must

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

We now have a robust inventory management process that does not rely on excel, and we have confidence in the recommended order output.
We have automated the process and are saving time.
We have reduced our working capital by trusting their safety stock formula and maintain exceptional levels of product availability.

Pros

The software is user friendly with strong online help.
Great low risk adoption commercial model.
All the sophistication that you need to make informed inventory management decisions.
Visual and strong graphical representation of the health of the inventory

Cons

The configurability of the software is more restrictive than some of the server based alternatives.
The forecasting functionality meets the requirement but does not continue into hierarchical demand management

Darrell Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Inventory Advisor Survey

Reviewed on 2020/10/21

Inventory Advisor has made inventory management much easier.

Pros

Before using Inventory Advisor, we did not have a proper way of analyzing our inventory minimums and maximums. Inventory Advisor made it possible to do so overnight.

Cons

I cannot think of any. I am sure we are not using the product to it's full potential but it is working fantastically for us.

Response from NETSTOCK

Thanks very much for the great review Darrell. It's great to hear about the success you are having with the solution.

Adam H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NETSTOCK changed everything!

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

Netstock changed everything. The dashboard allows me to see what needs attention and also has details of long term items you can look at. The forecasting function is amazing and so dynamic. I love Netstock!

Pros

The ease of use. The dashboard allows access to all critical data points, on one screen. The dashboard points out things that need immediate attention. The ability to adjust the forecasts at the SKU level is amazing and so easy. There is no other package I have used that offers the amount of flexibility as NETSTOCK.

Cons

There are no cons. This is a great solution. The only con is that I wish we had started using it sooner!

Petros M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Stock at your control

Reviewed on 2019/12/02

It has made life very easy to manage stock and work on orders. Managing the dashboard daily helps to improve stock as time goes. We are able to identify access stock and make a decision on how to move it.

Pros

Visibility on the dashboard it makes so easy to manage the inventory, especially for top management as they do not have time to look at the details

Cons

not yet able to give me the batch reports with the expiry dates

Ronald S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Netstock feedback

Reviewed on 2019/12/10

Lower work in capital.
Correct inventory at the correct time.

Pros

The simplicity of the layout of the dashboards, and the ease to navigate for information. CSV files are easy to understand and downloadable to Excel where editing can be done to provide management & stakeholders reports on inventory. Demand planning is a breeze with customer forecasts as one of the drivers for replenishment.

Cons

none at this time. I have had no reason to point out a negative as the system is an amazing tool.

Luisa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straightforward inventory planning software achieving great results!

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

Pros

Netstock helped us to streamline and optimise our stock holding, daily ordering and supplier forecasting.
The integration between NETSTOCK with our Acumatica ERP was relatively straightforward. We achieved a 50% reduction in stockholding and a 15% fill rate improvement.
The dashboard provides a great insight into all metrics while it allows you to dig deeper into any of them with a few clicks.
When there is a question or issue the support team at Netstock are always there to help, really fantastic customer service support!

Cons

It would be nice to have a deeper insight into the algorithms that predict demand and be able to change these manually.

Response from NETSTOCK

It's great to see how much value you are getting out of our Tool and the amazing ROI you have experienced. Thanks for the great review

Becky W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time Saver

Reviewed on 2020/06/22

Pros

Netstock allowed me to take a completely manual process that was full of errors and streamline it into a money saving, error reducing process. I love that this software is intuitive and shows me stock out and potential stock outs. I never had that visibility before.

Cons

I would like to be able to run reports out of SIA.

Response from NETSTOCK

Thanks, Becky for the great review. We are delighted that you are seeing the benefits of our solution and thanks for your continued support

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Netstock Inventory Solution

Reviewed on 2020/03/19

an unexpected benefit is being able to capacity plan through Netstock, this give a clear outlook for the next 12 months.

Pros

Visibility of information and integration with our ERP system

Cons

not being able to select a forecast model, no user date stamp on manual forecast changes.

James P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstnading inventory planning tool

Reviewed on 2020/03/23

Netstock support team are amazing and make Invensoty Advisor come to life. Excellent turn-around times and literally no problem is left un-solved.

Pros

Best features of Inventory advisor; Great data at your fingertips driving better decisions and action, Easy to process inventory plans and order what you need, when you need it, Ability to add new data and customize to get the needs views of your business, Very easy to use, Saving a lot of time.

Cons

Some of the "pay extra" features are not as high value for the money as the main system.

Tim E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best software implementation we have ever experienced

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

I personally used to do our ordering through a myriad of spreadsheets require data from different parts of our database. Now it is centralised and we are in the process of training other staff to do the job for me.
The onboarding team were excellent and the process was the best implementation of software we have ever experienced.

Pros

Very easy to use
Implementation process was very thorough and enjoyable
Has helped us to reduce our inventory whilst still preventing Out of Stocks

Cons

Occasionally there have been issues with the algorithms - but they have been explainable and then fixable

Bradley F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Netstock

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

Great system providing your EPS is all good and up to date.

Pros

The ease of the PO generation - done away with spreadsheets now.

Cons

Reporting - the ability to check something that is past.

Response from NETSTOCK

Thanks very much for the review, Bradley. Pleased to see that you have been able to do away with your spreadsheets

Moeen Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great forecasting tool

Reviewed on 2020/09/30

Pros

The software is easy to use with a GUI which is very easy to the eye. The business insights are fantastic, and it does what it says on the tin!

Cons

the web interface can sometimes be buggy on the layouts

Response from NETSTOCK

Thanks for the review Moeen :-)

Cedrick V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

brilliant app

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

i would recommend this program very likely to my friends.

Pros

the forecast feature really helps a lot

Cons

nothing really i am still learning about it and cant say that i came across anything i dont like

Marie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good quality general ERP system

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

Very good. Have used and trained in lots of other ERP systems, including market leaders, and this is very simple but effective. Highly recommend for both those new to supply chain systems and regular users. Perhaps not enough functionality for very complex supply chains or super-users of other, more involved systems.

Pros

Very easy to use. Has a decent amount of extra functionality that doesn't distract from the basics. I like that I can use both table/numbers and graphs.

Cons

Can't refine seasonality or trends by product.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The software a Manager dreams of!

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

Support is awesome!

Pros

Simple, straight forward, all the information you need to manage your inventory!

Cons

Making sure all history is a bit of challenge

Response from NETSTOCK

Thanks, John for your review of our solution. It makes us at NETSTOCk even more determined to continue to provide superior solutions to help companies such as yours with your inventory management needs and challenges

Robin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hervorragende Software mit vorbildlichem Support

Reviewed on 2020/09/05

Pros

Die Software ist sehr flexibel, effizient und zielführend um beim Einkauf im richtigen Moment die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen.
Spezifisch hervorheben möchte ich hier aber den vorbildlichen Support, welcher eine Professionalität erreicht, welche man leider nur noch selten erlebt.

Auf jede Frage wird bis ins kleinste Detail eingegangen, ausführlich erklärt und gemeinsam eine Lösung gefunden. Dies bei einer durchschnittlichen Reaktionszeit von nur wenigen Stunden.

Cons

Einen Nachteil konnten wir bislang nicht finden.

Response from NETSTOCK Translate to English

Hi Robin
Thanks very much for your review. We pride ourselves on our customer service so it is great to get your feedback on this and to see that we are ticking all the boxes with regards to service and support.

Best Regards
The NETSTOCK team