Netstock

Make better inventory management decisions with Netstock.

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(51)
Value for Money
4,9/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,9/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

51 Reviews

Steve
Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Was exactly what I was after...

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

The implementation of Netstock was seamless and the online support has been nothing but suburb. It...

The implementation of Netstock was seamless and the online support has been nothing but suburb. It also means I have great oversight of the procurement team, transparency in our stock position for the wider business and gave us confidence in our purchasing decisions.

Pros

Netstock gives a really simple and quick overview of our stock position, what we have too much of and where we are going to be short. It's really easy to drill down by stock code or location to get a wealth of information, and the ability to easily set policies for each class of stock gives great control over each class of category of stock. The solver ability to build orders up to a volume (such as a container) is a real time saver as well. With a connector to our ERP, building orders in Netstock and then sending orders from our ERP to our suppliers couldn't be any simpler.

Cons

Whilst there is no way to edit previous one off spikes in demand that could affect future forecasting they have introduced options to smooth peaks and manage the effects of seasonality. The Netstock team has always been helpful resolving any issues and appear to have a good software development road map.

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NetStock Review

Reviewed on 2023/08/07

Experience has been really good. Service is outstanding and it was a really good business fit for...

Experience has been really good. Service is outstanding and it was a really good business fit for our company. It has changed the way we manage, maintain and forecast inventory going forward and critical to our business success.

Pros

NetStock has gave us the ability to manage their inventory levels accurately, reducing overstock and mitigating stockouts. This has help optimize our stock profiles across multiple locations. The demand planning features has allowed us to predicting future sales trends, allowing our business to have better insights into aligning inventory levels with predicted demand. Last but not least it has seamlessly integrated into our ERP system to pull data and to push purchase orders which was critical in making the software work for us and improved operations efficiency.

Cons

Like many specialized software, NetStock could potentially have a learning curve, especially for those unfamiliar with inventory management systems. This could potentially lead to usability issues for some users.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and Slim4

Reasons for Choosing Netstock

NetStock offered a better solution and more reporting capabilities which was a requirement for us along with seamless integration into our ERP system

Reasons for Switching to Netstock

good value for money along with the integration and reporting capabilities made the decision to go with NetStock easier.

Response from Netstock

Thanks you Stephen for such a great, in-depth review. Pleased to see that you are seeing good results

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Netstock after 9 months

Reviewed on 2023/07/26

Overall experience is good.

Overall experience is good.

Pros

Its very easy to deploy and use with very little downtime or risk.

Cons

There isn't much flexibility without extra costs.

richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Demand Planning Reveiw

Reviewed on 2024/01/31

Easy to use now i'm very experience.
Good layout easy to read quickly

Easy to use now i'm very experience.
Good layout easy to read quickly

Pros

its help me stay in stock and not over stocked

Cons

Reports
Need more detailed reports in a simple format

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Netstock S&OP

Reviewed on 2020/09/27

I have deployed netstock in small ($5m turnover) to medium/ large ($450m turnover) organisations. ...

I have deployed netstock in small ($5m turnover) to medium/ large ($450m turnover) organisations. Benefits include re baselining the reality of current performance, controlling/ optimising procurement, focussing on problem stock areas and improving working capital outcomes and customer service.

Pros

Demand and forecast inputs/ outputs and key planning attributes are all in one convenient UI; dashboard easily highlights demand planners priorities every day; suggested order ui takes the guesswork out of replenishment. For CFO/ Chief Supply Officer the projection modules are invaluable for working cap & capacity planning. Supplier performance and projection take procurement from the mechanical to the strategic over extended time frames.

Cons

There were no shortcoming worth mentioning; all perceived issues were dealt with by optimising use of our core ERP and work practices.

Response from Netstock

Thanks for the great review - and so pleased to see you are seeing the benefits that our solution is designed to provide

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Soundvision Technologies

Reviewed on 2022/09/09

Overall experience has been great. It has been an immense asset to our company and my personal...

Overall experience has been great. It has been an immense asset to our company and my personal workflow.

Pros

It has allowed for a much greater visibility of our inventory holding and disbursement for our company. This is a bonus to the higher accuracy and ease of replenishment and planning for inventory.

Cons

I would like to see features open up where information can be written back and forth between the ERP and Netstock. Being able to adjust this information all in the same place that it is evaluated would make it even more efficient and valuable.

Alternatives Considered

Fishbowl

Reasons for Switching to Netstock

It focused specifically on the demand and supply planning that we needed. It did that exceptionally well instead of doing many more things well but not full featured.

Response from Netstock

Thanks for the review Justin - we will definitely look into your suggestion for continual improvement to the system

Prasad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Solution for Inventory Management

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

An excellent Inventory Management solution!!!

An excellent Inventory Management solution!!!

Pros

It's Dash Board is the best thing ever, as it first gives the user a bird's eye view which gives the option on drilling into detail without hassle. You can access all information horizontally and vertically so easy.

Cons

Maybe, if I could customize reports that are available on "CSV Reports" Option, it would have added some convenience as I would not have to bother Netstock Team.

Alternatives Considered

Phocas Software

Reasons for Switching to Netstock

As Netstock was more focused on Inventory Management than Phocas did.

Response from Netstock

Thanks for the great review Prasad. We are very proud of our Dashboard which seems to be a big hit with our customers

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Netstock Review

Reviewed on 2022/10/27

Pros

The customizable policy overrides and ease-of-use for configuration settings have been valuable in getting us towards where we want to be.

Cons

There were issues discovered months after implementation that cost us thousands of dollars in unnecessary inventory investment, and time spent investigating issues. One of these issues was due to an implementation error on our end, but the other should have been caught in implementation by either Netstock or the third party that helped implement Netstock. There was also some initial haziness over which sales orders show as on order to a location from a distribution centre vs. which sales don't (depending on the settings in our ERP system).

Alternatives Considered

S2K Enterprise and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Netstock

Customer service issues, outdated software

Switched From

S2K Warehouse Management

Reasons for Switching to Netstock

Data visibility
Marius
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Game-Changer in Demand Planning: Four Years with an Exceptional Software

Reviewed on 2023/08/23

One of the most impressive outcomes of using NetStock has been the remarkable improvement in our...

One of the most impressive outcomes of using NetStock has been the remarkable improvement in our fill rates. By having a clear understanding of demand patterns and leveraging the software's insights, we've been able to consistently meet customer demands and exceed their expectations.

Pros

For the past four years, I've had the privilege of utilizing NetStock, a demand planning software that has truly revolutionized the way I approach inventory management. This exceptional tool has consistently exceeded my expectations, offering an unparalleled level of control over stockholding, order management, and overall supply chain efficiency.

Cons

The main drawback encountered when utilizing NetStock revolves around the extended duration required for refreshing and importing data from our primary ERP software.

Response from Netstock

So pleased to hear that you are also seeing such great results with our app. Thanks for the great review!

Katarzyna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Netstock 08.23

Reviewed on 2023/08/09

I am amazed actaully how helpful Netstock is

I am amazed actaully how helpful Netstock is

Pros

Easy to use and dashboards are created to make this easier even more

Cons

I would say price is the only issue. It could be slighlty cheaper

Response from Netstock

Thanks for the review Katarzyna! Our dashboards are definitely a big hit with our customers

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy Netstock User

Reviewed on 2022/11/11

Pros

The Netstock home screen dashboard provides a quick overview of the business. Each dashboard block provides the top five items that are driving that overall block score. Classification codes provides an easy way to prioritize your top selling items and group by sales and dollar performance. Netstock customer service team is always very helpful and quick to respond. Drilling down into the item level details you can determine when an item was out of stock, had sales spikes or decreases, and easily adjust the forecast within the software. Data is easy to download to include in excel reports that you may need. The order tab makes it easy to review what items need ordered to prevent out of stock gaps or decrease in safety stock.

Cons

Our items sell to multiple customer channels it would be nice to see what customer purchased past sales not just back ordered sales within Netstock. Since our company sells to multiple customers/channels adjusting the forecast at an item level is more complicated. It would be nice if Netstock forecasted at the customer level and allowed adjustments by customer not just overall.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great product that has become a fundamental part of our procurement strategy

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

It has been a very straightforward and easy process since inception. The fact that we have...

It has been a very straightforward and easy process since inception. The fact that we have increased fill rates and controlled our overstocks by a fair margin since installing netstock is a huge endorsement to the product. We now have around 3000 SKU's and use 80 odd suppliers while turning inventory around 8.5 times per annum with minimal excess so we think it's our best investment yet!

Pros

So easy to use and quickly highlights orders that must be placed well within leadtime to maintain very high fill rates. In the hospitality game seasonality is key and the algorithms used by Netstock are invariably spot on with little massaging needed to forecasts to maintain exceptional fill rates in a very busy and unforgiving industry.

Cons

No real flaws that come to mind. Any issues that arise are quickly dealt with by Netstock staff so that's very reassuring when you rely on such an important tool that is used daily.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Real Time data, Intuitively arranged

Reviewed on 2022/11/14

Visibility is excellent. It's up to date (real time) and we've enjoyed using the Categorization of...

Visibility is excellent. It's up to date (real time) and we've enjoyed using the Categorization of items (AH, AM etc) to improve our planning/buying situation. Even after the recent Supply Chain crisis (Covid included) we are able to zero in on issues and root causes to identify actions to make adjustments and corrections.

Pros

The intuitive layout, particularly after the recent enhancements. It Integrates well with our ERP and presents the data in ways that support quick decision making. The training videos and hints/tips are useful too. And the customer support is second to none - where else can you receive access to a 'live' person within a minute or two and have detailed step by step support when you need it? Netstock is invaluable to our business.

Cons

Unable to make mass changes in excel and upload to Netstock.

Jean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An easy to use, web enabled visual delight

Reviewed on 2022/09/12

Really good, love the monthly subscription, no high implementation costs, great customer service. ...

Really good, love the monthly subscription, no high implementation costs, great customer service. Would recommend to anyone in a distribution business.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to visually see what stock is in other regions/hubs. I like the dashboard to see where we are as a business - what is out of stock, what is potentially at risk, what is overperforming, what is underperforming. In a business where data is critical, Netstock provides everything we need to make sound decisions.

Cons

Nothing, it gives us everything we need. We don't use it for container loading/sizing.

Response from Netstock

So pleased to see that you are deriving so much benefit. Thanks for the review Jean

Luisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straightforward inventory planning software achieving great results!

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

Pros

Netstock helped us to streamline and optimise our stock holding, daily ordering and supplier forecasting.
The integration between NETSTOCK with our Acumatica ERP was relatively straightforward. We achieved a 50% reduction in stockholding and a 15% fill rate improvement.
The dashboard provides a great insight into all metrics while it allows you to dig deeper into any of them with a few clicks.
When there is a question or issue the support team at Netstock are always there to help, really fantastic customer service support!

Cons

It would be nice to have a deeper insight into the algorithms that predict demand and be able to change these manually.

Response from Netstock

It's great to see how much value you are getting out of our Tool and the amazing ROI you have experienced. Thanks for the great review

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bluesky

Reviewed on 2022/09/09

We have managed to increase our fill rate, in turn ensuring that our continuous stock items are...

We have managed to increase our fill rate, in turn ensuring that our continuous stock items are mostly continuously in stock. We have also managed to streamline our reordering process and Netstock has also enabled us to quickly identify where we have surplus to requirements orders in place.

Pros

The integration process was very efficient, being the first integration into Odoo we were not expecting this to be as easy as it turned out to be.
We had and still do continue to receive excellent support from Netstock. The software itself has been very easy to use, the training materials provided are simple to understand and this has enabled us to train additional members of staff without the need of including other members of staff.

Cons

There are no features that we would suggest needed to be included that we don't already have

Response from Netstock

Thanks so much for the great review Lauren. Pleased to see that you are deriving a lot of benefit from Netstock

Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really Puts You In the Driver's Seat

Reviewed on 2022/09/21

Overall extremely pleased. There's no turning back.

Overall extremely pleased. There's no turning back.

Pros

Netstock is very easy to use and integrate in the daily tasks. The available information is even overwhelming at first, but it helps make smart decisions. ERP integration with Sage 300 was effortless. UI is pleasant, clear and intuitive. Excellent and accessible support team. Development team is quick to make improvements. The time saved is uncalculable.

Cons

Not many cons. Might lack only some very advanced features found in some complex custom (and costly) solutions.

Response from Netstock

Thanks for the great review Mario, I love your analogy - Ferrari vs Wheelbarrow. So pleased that you are enjoying the app

Marc
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

netstock 2023 review

Reviewed on 2023/01/24

With supplier performance, we work with them to find the issues, if any, to better plan our needs....

With supplier performance, we work with them to find the issues, if any, to better plan our needs. This is a win win sitsution for both of us. Nestock has been a valuable tool to ensure we are able to meet the imediate and future clients needs. This is key for any business to survive and grow .

Pros

The Dashboard addresses, at one glance the most important tasks to address . The downloadable reports are easily shared with suppliers for open po, future orders. This helps supplier to ensure goods are available at needed time line.

Cons

Sometimes the future forecasts are off but we have noted that this happens for slower movers and seasonal needs. We monitor needs closer when this happens and with time and past data,NETSTOCK learn better.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software with great support

Reviewed on 2023/02/24

Pros

Setup process was very quick and easy and the onboarding period was very helpful Creates a robust demand/supply process without need for spreadsheetsSaves lots of timeSupport staff are excellent, quick to respond and always find good solutions to different situations that arise

Cons

Some more advance features seen in other software not present

Response from Netstock

Thanks for the review James. In terms of adding more advanced features have you seen our new Pivot Forecasting module? - I think you will be super impressed :-)

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Absolute Must

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

We now have a robust inventory management process that does not rely on excel, and we have...

We now have a robust inventory management process that does not rely on excel, and we have confidence in the recommended order output.
We have automated the process and are saving time.
We have reduced our working capital by trusting their safety stock formula and maintain exceptional levels of product availability.

Pros

The software is user friendly with strong online help.
Great low risk adoption commercial model.
All the sophistication that you need to make informed inventory management decisions.
Visual and strong graphical representation of the health of the inventory

Cons

The configurability of the software is more restrictive than some of the server based alternatives.
The forecasting functionality meets the requirement but does not continue into hierarchical demand management

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Netstock Review

Reviewed on 2023/02/24

A very useful system, cant imagine what work would be like without it

A very useful system, cant imagine what work would be like without it

Pros

Ease of useClear forecasting functionalityEasy to amend forecasts and tailor to suit own needs

Cons

The search function needs to be able to find items without being so accurate

Darrell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Inventory Advisor Survey

Reviewed on 2020/10/21

Inventory Advisor has made inventory management much easier.

Inventory Advisor has made inventory management much easier.

Pros

Before using Inventory Advisor, we did not have a proper way of analyzing our inventory minimums and maximums. Inventory Advisor made it possible to do so overnight.

Cons

I cannot think of any. I am sure we are not using the product to it's full potential but it is working fantastically for us.

Response from Netstock

Thanks very much for the great review Darrell. It's great to hear about the success you are having with the solution.

ADAM
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NETSTOCK changed everything!

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

Netstock changed everything. The dashboard allows me to see what needs attention and also has...

Netstock changed everything. The dashboard allows me to see what needs attention and also has details of long term items you can look at. The forecasting function is amazing and so dynamic. I love Netstock!

Pros

The ease of use. The dashboard allows access to all critical data points, on one screen. The dashboard points out things that need immediate attention. The ability to adjust the forecasts at the SKU level is amazing and so easy. There is no other package I have used that offers the amount of flexibility as NETSTOCK.

Cons

There are no cons. This is a great solution. The only con is that I wish we had started using it sooner!

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ordering would be much more stressful if it wasn't for SIA!

Reviewed on 2023/03/24

Pros

The dashboard is a great first glance to see what should be prioritized!The online support for the platform is next level!Great educational software to build confidence and understanding of the platform!

Cons

That we don't have the IT team here to support the integration into our other platforms

Response from Netstock

Thanks for the great review Thomas!

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Handy Planning Tool

Reviewed on 2022/11/17

We've certainly seen improved inventory levels and fill rates since using Netstock and once you're...

We've certainly seen improved inventory levels and fill rates since using Netstock and once you're in the swing if using it at a basic level, there are some other good functions to review and apply to your business.

Pros

Very useful long term planning and forecasting tool, especially for SKUs with layers of complexity in the supply chain. Tricky to understand at the start, but the customer service to guide you through it is really quite excellent.

Cons

All the information is in there, but it is not the best at presenting one report to see all teh detail you need. We created an excel spreadsheet that translates the reports from Netstock into a one-stop document that displays all the information and results ... bit of a shame Netstock doesn't have such a function.It's also a a shame that you cannot see your own historic comments (or make new comments) whilst adjusting forecasts.