44 reviews

Coolix

Video marketing and lead generation platform

4,8 /5 (44 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
44 reviews
Rithvik P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best video tool I have seen

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

One if the best thing about the coolix is it makes your videos interactive, capturing leads has never been so easy. This can be anything interactive learning and many more. Cheers to the team for building an awesome tool.

Pros

Easy to use, great tool for lead capture and best for increasing product sale on your website. This is just that tool which can make your videos interactive. Definitely recommend.

Cons

Don't think there are any cons but would like see more and more video templates which make the work easier.

Sarai C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the Best Video tools i’ve used!

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

I really love creating interactive look books and sales catalogs with Coolix. A viewer can watch our videos, shop for an item and be directed to pay, all from the actual video. Its great. I also love the option that I can show a menu of choices for my viewers. This means that they can choose which video to watch according to what my interest them.

Pros

What I like most about Coolix is the interactive funtionaility that it offers.

Cons

I haven’t really found any cons yet aside from wanting more features. But we always want everthing. Lol.

Ram R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Must have video tool for New Generation Digital Marketers

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

I just like what Coolix did with videos, they go above and beyond anyone's imagination, their templates really rock. I never imagined that my video will be so interactive and even I can convert my users. Youtube was not an option for website ownsers anymore.

Pros

The software is easy to use, very innovative and unique templates, this is a dream come true, people can interact with video, we can convert and capture leads. Wow what else anyone :)

Cons

As of now I have seen none, been more than happy with what they provided.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome tool! love it!

Reviewed on 2018/10/18

Super easy to use. Saved me lots of time and definitely worth the cost!

Pros

Very easy tool. learned how to use it on the go. It upgraded our marketing and improved our sales by multiplying our leads! The design is very neat and pleasant to use.

Cons

Not much not to like. it really is a good tool. maybe if they had an app I can use on my iPad that could really be helpful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Replacment for Youtube, Vimeo and Wistia with additinal features!

Reviewed on 2018/11/07

My customers find my videos fun as it gives them choices so that they can pick which parts they want to watch.

In general, I recommend Coolix for anyone trying to capture leads at a low cost.

Pros

- Easy to use
- Good tool to host videos
- Add interactivity to videos to make them more engaging, relevant and fun

I am moving my videos from Wistia, Vimeo and YouTube to Coolix.

Cons

- It does not have direct integration with Youtube, Vimeo and Wistia. So I have to download my videos from mentioned platforms and upload directly to Coolix.
- Limited video upload size!

Isaac P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A versatile video platform for business

Reviewed on 2018/10/18

Pros

I loved the fact that you're able to capture leads from the videos you create, and that most things are setup with just a few clicks. It's really an intuitive interface.

Cons

At the time I was using it on a regular basis the Analytics features of the software were brand new (and I felt a lack of insights). They've kept improving it, though, and it's expected from a new feature.

Thiago C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If you're doing interactive videos, you need this!

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

We've been using Coolix at Deer Designer to onboard not only our customers but also our team. It's a great tool to pass information quickly and test them at the same time.

Pros

Coolix is the best way to get people to engage with your videos. Can't get better than that.

Cons

Could do with more templates and positioning, but the team seems to be working hard on that.

Ganesh R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great functionality and user experience

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Pros

User experience is great. Analytics functionalities are very powerful.

Cons

There is nothing that I can think of. It needs more integrations.

Divya B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use Video Tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Pros

Easy to Use
Can Easily Create CTA's
Good For Generating Leads

Cons

Video size is a bit less. I hope they increase it.

Dennis M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Engage your audience with interactive videos

Reviewed on 2018/11/01

Pros

You're able to create interactive videos that engage your audience in a different way. You're also able to collect leads directly from the video, so it's a powerful marketing tool.

Cons

It would be good if there were more training videos on how best to use the tool. It would also be good if there were more examples of how to use the tool from different business perspectives.

Jonathan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Coolix is a great tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

This s great for creating interactive videos so you can deliver exactly what is needed as it will be different for many people

Pros

I love the new feature for product poposals.

Cons

It would be so much better if the included media limit was raised from 10 Gb to20 Gb or more without having to pay extra

Pranesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A cool video skinner with lots of call to action features.

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

I am very happy with use cases I am able to deploy for my business with coolix.

Pros

The ease of use and the advanced video analytics and reports. You can monetize your videos easily with product catalogues, collect leads with forms overlay.

Cons

There is no ability to skin external videos hosted on platforms like vimeo, youtube,etc. May be in the future they will include this functionality.

Elisha K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best interactive video platform ever!

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

It helped find the true potential within my video assets.

Pros

Flexibility, tons of features, engagement tools, marketing integration, and cool stuff!

Cons

Nothing really, I think it's a great product! Can't wait for future features

Hector B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Five star app

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Pros

Its amazing at helping me help clients navigate through different areas of my store. The features are great at putting out high res video that is unparalleled by any other app.

Cons

It has a learning curve that is not long and well worth getting to know the app

Alex L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Interactive videos made simple

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Pros

It is really easy to use. In a few minutes you can add some interactions to your video.

Cons

Missing some custom functionalities that the product roadmap is very promising.

Olga S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Successfull collaboration and great product

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

There's been several projects we realized together with Coolix team successfully and on-time delivering high quality product by common efforts. Those were project from UX/UI design to motion coding including graphic design.

Pros

The design and UX experience - it's easy and well-done

Cons

Have not experienced yet in the short run

Ben W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple, Quick and Great End Results

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

Pros

The ease of use to setup interactive videos was the main reason for buying coolix. Within the first week I’ve already made my money back double selling a video with multiple interactive slideshows.

Cons

The software is still expanding and I have found a few bugs along the way, but nothing to ruin the experience of working with the software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Coolix is cool!

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

I've enjoyed using it so far for my needs. Hopefully the team can push out more features that will allow me to use it more.

Pros

I like that I can create calls to action within the video.

Cons

Features are pretty limited at this point, but the team is working on them.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Purchase from LTD

Reviewed on 2018/11/01

Clean, fast, and it looks nice

Pros

Its next gen, easy to use and adds a bit of novelty

Cons

There doesnt seem like much that separates it from other interactive video makers in the market

Yoav L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great user experience!

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

Pros

This idea drive users to action, engage with the links and eventually conversion.

Cons

We could have all used it years ago, but we'll take it now...

Ziad B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Coolix is revolutionary and brilliant!

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Love Coolix and have tons of ideas that I'm still working on to execute through this marvellous piece of software and overallg my experience was simply amazing and extremely positive and looking forward to the future updates.

Pros

The ease of use and the fact that the wonderful team behind the software keeps updating it with new templates and features. This shows how serious they are and gives lots of comfort and satisfaction to their users base. Worthy to note that the team support and customer service are simply stellar and very professional!

Cons

Honestly there's nothing that i disliked so far but hope that the team will be working on a visual flow chart to connect bits and pieces together to replace the current tabs and buttons based configuration system.

Krzysztof A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Coolix is Cool

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Best for making video courses and tranings.

Pros

Interactivness, features that blow customers' mind.
Customer service.

Cons

I miss YouTube or other video integration.

Peter P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cool interactive features, but needs higher limits per video

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Pros

The interactive part is excellent. I envision so many ways to use this feature, such as in an online classroom to create quizzes linked with video explanations of each answer and related academic concepts. It's also great for interactive marketing to create a choose-your-own-adventure feel. Still very novel concept, so it will be greatly engaging to customers. The design is nice, and overall, the team seems to be working hard on features.

I like how the team was showing new demos of possibilities of their software + new functionality.

Cons

The 100mb limit per video, which recently got increased to 300mb. Still not enough. For longer videos, especially in HD or 4k resolution, this just isn't enough. 2-3gb per video would be better, since I often have 3-4 hour long videos.

Tommie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing little thing

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

We have used Coolix for a short time but we are amazed about its ease of use and the result we are able to acomplish. Coolix has changed our concept of video.

Pros

The ease of use is amazing and its really revolutionizing our concept of video

Cons

We need to sit down and take our creativity to new level which takes time but the opportunities on the other hand are amazing

Raphaël C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Innovative video marketing tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/26

Pros

Fast pace of development and new features added constantely. Innovative product.

Cons

The upload limit is low as is the CDN. I think they could be a bit more generous there.