4 reviews
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
4 reviews
Josh G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

What I’ve been looking for

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

I can now quickly and simply convey the frequency and velocity of value delivery to the whole company. There is no other product that precisely gives me what Sleuth does.

Pros

Visualizing the deployments over time is great, but also showing the timeline of pipeline events (create ticket, commits, deployment) is just what I’ve been looking for over many years.

Cons

Leaderboard is not something I’d bother with in a team with collective ownership.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Real-time deployment information

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It helps me and my team know exactly what software is going to production in real time. It pulls information from a bunch of sources and helps us see the progress of the team.

Cons

It took some effort to get things tuned just right to keep the noise level reasonable, but now that we have the notifications are very useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Matt H.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A helpful window into your processes

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

It was easy to add, immediately provided useful information, and didn't become annoying over time (as many developer tooling notifications can be). I suspect it will become more vital to my team as we grow.

Pros

With very little setup, Sleuth immediately gave me and my team a new set of insights into our software deployment process. In a way that is easily available, yet unobtrusive, Sleuth gives me great detail about each deployment in a single point of reference. Prior to implementing Sleuth I'd have to cobble this information together from a several sources, and verify with my developers that it was accurate, which meant most of the time I was operating on assumptions. Having detailed info about every deploy in a single location is really valuable and convenient.

Cons

A minor gripe, but having no control over the calculated size of a deploy makes that feature slightly less useful to me. On a team where we have our own standards for small, medium, large, etc, it would be nice to tweak these settings in Sleuth to match our own.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Igor B.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Definitely adding value to the process

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the overview Sleuth provides. It's very easy to see what's what at a glance. Having notifications funneled into a single Slack channel is massively helpful.

Cons

I am missing some integrations, but I know they are working on integrating with more tools. I would also love a more robust Jira integration. There are some minor UX kinks here and there, but all in all, I'm super happy with Sleuth.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10