16 reviews

Thomas International

Pre-employment testing and assessment software

4,5 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
16 reviews
Windy O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

PPA

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

We use the assessment for recruitment and staff development purpose. It is quite useful.

Pros

The PPA reports are quite good with detailed descriptions.

Cons

cannot run mass reports in one time. Time consuming to run reports one by one.

Response from Thomas International

Thank you, Windy, for sharing your feedback. We've passed your suggestion to the Product Team.

Sincerely,
Team Thomas

Florence W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Highlight the key points

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

Satisfied.

Pros

Detailed analysis in three aspects -self-image, work mask, work under pressure

Cons

For the questions in English or Chinese, when reviewing both languages's translation, a slightly differences.

Response from Thomas International

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Florence. Our three graphs are extremely popular amongst clients!

We've shared the feedback on translation with the Product team. It's a pleasure working with you and the team.

Boon teik O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple and fast assessment tool

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

Quite satisfied with the product as it works as required.

Pros

We use Thomas International to evaluate our new joiners and its simplicity and ease of use helps in coming up with the assessment result quickly.

Cons

Perhaps the features and screen changes could be better integrated and smoother - ease of navigation.

Response from Thomas International

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Boon Teik. Our product team is constantly working on improving the platform experience.

Sincerely,
Team Thomas

Susheela R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An Apt Personality Profile

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

Pros

Easy to administer. User friendly and the report to presented well with enough information for the reader.

Cons

None that i can think off now. It has evolved from manual base to on-line platform.

Response from Thomas International

Hi Susheela,
Thank your sharing your feedback. We absolutely loved it and are glad that you find the platform fast and simple. All the best!

Team Thomas

Cheryl L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User Friendly Tools

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

Pros

We have consistently been using PPA assessment, the report is easy to understand even though some may not know how to read into the graphs, as the written explanation makes it clear for readers too.

Cons

None that I could think of at the moment.

Response from Thomas International

Given its ease of use and extensive insights, PPA is one of our most popular assessments, Cheryl, and we're glad that you find it useful.

Debbie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent range of assessments & easy to use hub

Reviewed on 2020/01/22

Pros

Customer support is excellent. Access to quality training on the different assessments available and follow up support. Hub is easy to use and customize.

Cons

Nothing at this stage, we are very happy with this product.

Response from Thomas International

We're glad you're happy with our Product and Support, Debbie. As always, it's a pleasure working with you and your team.

Best,
Team Thomas

Yin yee K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Superb Behavioural Assessment Tool

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Thomas Personal Profile Analysis (PPA) is one of the superb behavioural assessment tool that helps you to assess and analyse behavioural style at work for your candidates, teammates, senior management and even yourself. There are number of useful reports are available for selection and meet your organisation’s needs. Overall, Thomas PPA is user-friendly, intuitive and flexible.

Pros

Easy to use & produce precisely reports

Cons

Only one user allowed to access the software

Response from Thomas International

Dear Yin,
Thank you for sharing your review here. We're glad you find our reports useful and our platform user-friendly.

As for adding multiple users, please reach out to your account manager for adding a sub-admin.

Sincerely,
Team Thomas

Alberto S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall as Expected

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

Good customer service and always responsive to our needs. UX could be improved.

Pros

Once you understand the key functionalities it becomes easy to use.

Cons

There are many functionalities and resources that somehow seem underused and we lack the ability to maximize the full potential. Also, the targeted ads and recommendations within the interface do not really cater to our industry.

Response from Thomas International

Thanks for your feedback, Alberto. We are on our way to improving the user experience and will have an update for you soon.

To get the most out of our solutions, we encourage you to i) get trained in our tools and ii) Reach out to your account manager with any challenges you're facing. Wish you all the best!

Thanks,
Team Thomas

Toh seng L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Thomas International PPA - an integral tool in our transition towards a Project Based...

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Pros

One of the most powerful features of the Thomas International PPA System, is the Team Audit Report where through the composite analysis of the PPA profiles of all the individuals in any given team, one is able to identify the team strengths and limitations, and most notably, the team member contributions. This is particularly useful in identifying blind spots and the training and development interventions which can be introduced. Also, as the company is moving towards a Project Based Organization, this feature helps in assembling the most ideal team composition based on the comparison with the actual team.

Cons

The use of the Thomas International PPA System for the purpose of job profiling require a high degree of mastery of PPA profile interpretations. This may warrant support from the Thomas International team to ensure that the job profiling is done in manner which maximizes the potential of the software.

Response from Thomas International

Dear Toh Seng,
Thank you for your detailed review. It's great to know that you're using our PPA Team Audit Report to improve the performance of your team. It's one of the hidden gems of PPA really!

We're working on simplifying job profile creation and will have something much simpler soon. Stay tuned :)

Sincerely,
Team Thomas

Anna may V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Partner in Talent Development

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

The team is amazing! Supportive, knowledgeable and flexible. From Day 1 it's been an incredible partnership.

Pros

Ease of use and how it allowed us to build out several initiatives. It can help you in job profiling, recruitment, culture building, leadership development, and more. Interface was made even better with the recent transformation.

Cons

I wish it was easier to see which functions are inclusive and which ones will require additional fees. The system doesn't prompt you when you click on a function outside your current package.

Also, it would be nice to be able to extract an organizational view report - like is there a common profile within the company?

Mei ling G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Job Fits

Reviewed on 2020/06/05

We have been using Thomas International to analyse our candidates personality and job fit, the software help in identify the right candidate for the right role.

Pros

The product have been part of our recruitment process and it help in our recruitment decision.

Cons

The feature of the website can be more user friendly and better UI UX for user.

Response from Thomas International

Thanks for your review and feedback, Mei Ling. It's great to know that you use Thomas assessments to identify the right person for the job.

Audrey L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good insights on candidates

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

The team has been great, the tool is easy to use for both the organization and candidate

Pros

Reasonable time to complete the assessment, provide good insights to personality, behavior at work and general aptitude of a candidate

Cons

The outlook is a bit conventional, the cost is a bit on the high side

Response from Thomas International

Thank you, Audrey, for your detailed review. We value the inputs and feedback you've shared.

Sincerely,
Team Thomas

Justine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Thomas PPA

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Good

Pros

Quite accurate in helping us hire person who may fit with organisation /role

Cons

the interview questions could be easier to read and digest (too many paragraphs)

Response from Thomas International

Thank you, Justine, for sharing your feedback here.

John F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data Anlytics for your people

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

We receive excellent client support from the psychology team.

Pros

we use the software to help with recruitment, onboarding & development of staff.

Cons

its very good, and they have implemented some great features over the last 12 months but integration could have been quicker!

Response from Thomas International

Thank you for your valuable feedback and suggestion for improvement, John. We are on our way to launch some really exciting platform features in 2020. Looking forward to working with you.

Best,
Team Thomas

Ngon D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Manager and above

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

The most benefits that Thomas helps to define the right profile that matching with job description as well as organization. It helps to raise the right question at the recruitment stage , not emotion way

Pros

It is simple and friendly with use. The product is easy to use and intergrate with current business processes

Cons

The features is simple and not complicated but need more time to learn to analyze profiles. We can not capture all knowledge within 3 days of course. Need more practice cases to complete all . We only apply for manager level so skills and knowledge maybe dismiss sometime

Response from Thomas International

Thank you, Ngon, for your review. You're right, our reports (like interviewer's guide) add a lot of objectivity to the recruitment process.

As for tapping into the full potential of Thomas platform, we encourage you and your team to go for refresher trainings or just reach out to your account manager for more suggestions.

Sincerely,
Team Thomas

Tuan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good system for people assessments

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

This system is used for Recruitment, People Development and Talent Management

Pros

The results are trustworthy and able to apply through the organization

Cons

N/A. I am very happy with this system. No problems at all until now

Response from Thomas International

Dear Tuan,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on our solutions. We're glad to see they help you solve your recruitment and L&D challenges. All the best!

Team Thomas