Showing 21 reviews of 11

Virtual In/Out

Visitor management software with contactless check-ins

4,6 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 21 reviews of 11
Natalie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good app

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

It's been a positive experience

Pros

I like the functionality of not having to use an actual app for visitor log ins

Cons

I wish it was more user friendly on an admin end. I sometimes have a hard time remembering where something was and feel I'm going through different tabs to not get to where I was previously.

Mike S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great value, easy to use, excellent support.

Reviewed on 2020/06/10

I had a couple feature requests and the support team acknowledged them and even followed up with me after they were implemented. This product is light weight and very easy to use!

Pros

How simple it is to use and the mobile application works great!

Cons

The features that were missing I reported to the support team and they were able to implement them for me, so nothing!

Antony W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple but great

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

Excellent experience and thw developer was quick to responf to me with responses to my questions.

Pros

This software is so easy to set up, and performs a vital covid requirement with no fuss. We are using the visitor functionality to track athlete participation and covid questions across 30 teams and 400 participants with an app that needed to be easy to use. This fits the bill.

Cons

I'd like to be able to customize the look of some of the screens by adding logos. Having messaging per kiosk rather than per team would also be awesome.

Theresa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Virtual In/Out

Reviewed on 2020/06/10

Ou staff sign in and out on a daily basis and whenever they leave the office. In one glance we can see who is out, where they have gone and what time they are expected back. We also get an email if someone is an hour overdue which gives us the oppotunity to call them and see if they are okay. This is very important from a Health and Safety point of view.

Pros

We like the fact that this is a small easy to use product and not overly expensive. This product has everything that we need for our business.
We can also administer ourselves.
They are always upgrading their features and in the past we have suggested something and they have po

Cons

There is nothing at present we do not like about this software.

Heidi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Physical Board Replacement

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

Overall, the customer support, import features, and flexible setup options have made this a very easy tool to implement. Highly recommend!

Pros

This has been great to replace our old physical board in the lobby. It makes it easier for employees to communicate with each other, which saves time of having to search around the building. There are also great features that can be used during Covid if employees are working from home. We have a kiosk set up in the office lobby, and this is by far the way the system is most utilized, but it's nice that employees can use their own device if they choose to.

Cons

During Covid times, people are very nervous to touch the screen on the lobby kiosk. I have found it a bit difficult to set up a truly contactless kiosk. However, there is always the option to log in on your own device, so it has worked out okay.

Mallory S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great, easy to use product

Reviewed on 2021/02/07

Great, easy to use product!

Pros

The product is very easy to use and very accessible!

Cons

Wish there was a little more customization

Response from Spotty Dog Software

Thank you for the great review

Michelle P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Contact Tracing for Covid19

Reviewed on 2020/09/12

We are very pleased with Virtual In/Out for the contract tracing that we want to offer for our customers. We feel strongly that if someone visits our building and then becomes ill, we will have the tools to notify all those that were in contact.

Pros

The best part of the Virtual In/out system is how easy it is to use. The QR code makes contact tracing simple and efficient.

Cons

I haven't found any aspects of this system that I would call a con.

Kathleen A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible Customer Support

Reviewed on 2020/06/10

The customer service with this company has been phenomenal. They respond quickly any time we email support, even when the issues are operator error on our side. We even made a suggestion, and the developer was responsive to our needs.

A big part of an in/out system serving its purpose is the staff actually using it. We don't have 100% compliance but we're close, and I credit that to an easy-to-use platform.

Pros

Virtual In/Out makes it possible to keep up with staff coming and going throughout the day, as well as when they plan to return. In fact, the ability to set a return time is my favorite feature, along with the fact that we have opted to have the app notify the person when they have missed their return time.

The ability to customize exactly which features we want to use has been great as well, as some things are more or less valuable to us based on the way we operate. For example, we use color coding to see at a glance who may be working remotely or in a meeting.

Cons

It could look a little more attractive, but at the same time, how streamlined it is and the fact that the app looks and functions exactly like the web version is what makes it work well for staff who are not comfortable with technology, as well as those who are.

Lynda E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Trial

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

It has been very easy to use

Pros

The software is user friendly and this is one of the driving factors

Cons

Would like it to auto in/auto out when opening/closing computer

Vanessa K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/09/05

Excellent

Pros

The product is very easy to use, display screen is excellent.

Cons

Would like the ability to provide more customization to the main screen.

Response from Spotty Dog Software

Thank you very much for your review, Vanessa. We would love to hear any ideas for ways we could provide some more customization in the app. Our support team will be in touch.

Karen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Virtual in out review

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

Pros

Easy to use. Quick to set to qr code for visitors to sign in. Very quick to export results into spreadsheet

Cons

Cost however nothing comes for free. Better than track and trace as it doesn't require location or Bluetooth on