17 reviews

SilverSky Email Protection Suite

Advanced email security and compliance for SMBs

4,5 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
17 reviews
Vishwak S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple interface

Reviewed on 2020/04/27

Overall good experience

Pros

I like the silversky interface which is simple and neat. The interface is seamless with connection the application. The downtime is very rare which makes it great.

Cons

Monitoring aspects needs to be improved. The slowness in the apps should be proactively resolved.

Jeffrey L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Email Quar. Login

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

The offering is fine except for he fact we are unable to connect securely to view email aside from the Quar. Email.

Pros

The Engine works i like that it stops the junk.

Cons

no way to securely check quarantined email.

Theodore M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Basic email security at great value

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Easy to use and implement with baseline features to satisfy your security needs.

Pros

Easy to use and manage. The security features are basic, but effective.

Cons

Some features would greatly enhance the product in terms of better phishing management.

Natalie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Peace of Mind

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Pros

The Anti-Virus / Anti-Spam Suite gives us peace of mind to ensure our emails are safe.

Cons

There is nothing we don't like. It has been successful in keeping virus's out of our company and at an affordable cost.

Anthony T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SilverSky Review

Reviewed on 2020/04/28

Pros

SilverSky Email Protection Suite works great for this small IT team. Its easy to use and manage and does everything it says it can do. Really like the TAP monthly reports.

Cons

The only thing I wish I could change about the service is the link in the email when asking users to change their password. Since we are trying to train users not to click on links, it would be nice if the change password email notification didn't contain a link.

Ray A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BAE Silversky Email TAP

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Pros

Since we were using the email solution already, it was fairly easy on-boarding their email security suite, TAP. Works as designed.

Cons

Link analysis does take a bit of time to to scan, causing some end user frustration. You'll need to fine tune the security capabilities to your risk appetite and need.

Tracy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Imperative in Today's World

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

If I ever do need to call about an issue it is handled quickly and efficiently. We are very happy with this product.

Pros

The thing I like best about Email Protection Suite is that it does exactly what it says it will do with the least amount of work from me... the IT Administrator. My users have no problems using the quarantine site and require very little help when navigating the system.

Cons

I can't think of anything that could be improved with this service.

Danqian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

silversky vpn service

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Pros

VPN software is very reliable, we have used the silversky for 4 years.

Cons

connected vpn through phone is not supported.

Jose O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SilverSky Email Protection Suite

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Helps to keep network secure.

Pros

Tap (link filtering). Email filtering. User protection.

Cons

I feel that the web portal is very easy to navigate. I like simplicity so I really wouldn't change anything.

Brandon B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pretty Good

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Overall satisfied with software

Pros

No major complaints about the software. Just little minor things that can be fixed quickly.

Cons

Minor software issues . Nothing that can't be fixed by myself quickly.

Christy V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Pros

Easy to use, simple. Fast setup to retrieve.

Cons

Memorizing a password. Honestly, this is a simple product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Silver

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

this would be great for my emails so I can monitor what is sent to me

Pros

I like the email protection they offer..

Cons

no price list,or quote information......

Dan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It does the job

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Pros

The web interface is pretty easy. Finding the page you need is fairly easy as well.

Cons

Lack of support for TAP & and other rules. The few times I've needed help it was given grudgingly, as if they weren't quite sure themselves. Understanding how rules work is, apparently, 99% my responsibility.

Karen V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No Issues

Reviewed on 2020/05/03

Exceptional service! Customer service is second to none.

Pros

What I like the best is that I leave the work to Silver Sky. I never have to think about it. That is a huge burden lifted from my shoulders.

Cons

There is nothing that I can think of that I do not like about this software.

Aaron L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Email Protection Suite

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Great over all product! Would recommend

Pros

The protection suite captures a lot of the unwanted, and potential harmful email on the front end. Which allows us to open email's with confidence.

Cons

I feel the portal is a little clunky and finding reports is hard, at times

Joseph S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Pros

Great product, great support. Every ticket we open is answered thoroughly by their team.

Cons

I think the reporting layout could be more streamlined. Maybe the ability to pin reports to the main page would be useful.

Scott M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Never worry

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

Good.

Pros

I get regular reports and updates on the emails quarantined. They are very accurate.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to delete unwanted emails without going to another window.