5 reviews

SportsBiz

Business management software for sports organizations

4,6 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,6
100% recommended this app
5 reviews
Beau D.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Beau's Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience and from an employee who uses sportsbiz on a regular basis, i think it is set up really well

Pros

As a user of Sportsbiz within DFS, it is easy to use and I know it inside out. Everything is easy accessible and the ability to download and sort and filter within seconds is also great

Cons

The only thing I would say is the inability to be able to be linked with Mailchimp and online marketing tools. If someone unsubscribes from our database, they are automatically removed from our sportsbiz list as well and vice versa. Otherwise all is good

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kim O.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

GeckoSports uses SportsBiz to modernise and streamline our business!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

It has been fantastic at getting out franchised business onto a streamlined booking platform that integrates with our website and accounting package. Each business had its own account and the national business can support with easy access to each franchise plus its great having ThinkSmarts customer support service.

Pros

It’s diversity and flexibility of being able to adapt to multiple revenue streams and payment methods while being a customer database and marketing tool at the same time at an affordable cost. Plus ease of use once you know what you’re doing and it reduces time spent on the computer each day as it’s so efficient.

Cons

It is not as mobile friendly as our business requires, you can view things but not edit and manage the bookings, this would be a great benefit to have as an improvement for 2020 plus promo codes so we can promote to specific targeted marketing groups.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gagan D.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good but not the best

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

need improvement in esay to run

Pros

knowledge about sports and entertainment

Cons

complicated in use such a huge difficulties in use

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Peter K.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very happy with sportsbiz

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

It has helped my business keep track of details and invoices.

Pros

It is detailed and accurate in keeping track of payments and students information.

Cons

At times I get a little lost in the detail, but that's me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jeremie N.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

sportz biz review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

overall it was a great experience and i look forward to using it again

Pros

it is a very easy software to use and is compatible with many different devices

Cons

the software itself is outstanding, i would just personally say the logo could be more creative

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10