25 reviews

InEvent

Virtual events and ticketing management software

4,5 /5 (25 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
25 reviews
Fernando C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Features, Features, Features

Reviewed on 2020/02/10

The onboarding team was greta. every question was answered, During the trial phase the Customer Success team helped creating a basic app. Pricing was easy to also, even for a white label solution.

Pros

The easy of use. Friendly admin interface. And fatures, Its packed with fatures to any kind of event we could think.

Cons

It's so many fatures that we had to go through training, which made us to have a dedicated person to managed the more under the hood features.

Dinesh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's an awesome virtual event organiser

Reviewed on 2020/07/25

I'm using this from last 1 month and I'm very much satisfied with it.. I'm pitching to my clients for it..

Pros

Mostly i liked the ease use of it.. i can understand features very easily

Cons

Can't change the virtual lobby layout but still i prefer this for it's advantages

Pablo V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Plataform

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

Pros

A essential solution for digital events. Great platform, with commands that are easy to access and to customize. The customer support is also very effective and agile.

Cons

have greater compatibility with other platforms

Emmanuel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Breakthrough innovation that opened up a new era in the coffee community

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

Pros

InEvent for virtual events is easy to approach as an admin, and it offer a very large range of possibilities and options to taylor it to your exact needs. Thankfully, the support team is very fast to answer and finds a suitable solution if you get stuck somewhere (or if you have not read the FAQ properly...)

Cons

I would find it amazing if we could customize completely and easily the look and feel of the virtual lobby. But the team will probably work on this at some stage, so I am not worried.

Katherine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Switch to virtual events

Reviewed on 2020/05/01

The InEvent platform is incredibly easy to use and if you do get stuck there is always someone on hand to help you quickly and efficiently. We have been using the platform to set up live conferences but have watched InEvent adapt within weeks to integrating a virtual element for their customer as required in the current climate.

Pros

Easy to use and adapt to your organisations brand.

Cons

None found yet as everything we have needed has already been in development.

Burcu U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dedicated Sales & Support Team

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Covers the needs and I receive quick response for all my questions.

Pros

Functionality & Continuous Support are the 2 main factors that makes me feel comfortable with the platform.

Cons

Nothing as I get answers to my questions and any additional request is handled effectively.

Lesley R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Inevent review by America Digital

Reviewed on 2020/06/18

good

Pros

whole processes in one , networking features

Cons

need improve design for the end user , improve the way the information is structured and diplayed to the end user.

Jacqueline S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

BEWARE: Bait & Switch Sales Tactic

Reviewed on 2021/03/28

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE. Watch out for their sales team who promises one product and delivers something g different. Horrid experience that I would not wish on anyone.

Pros

We could not use it effectively due to several issues throughout the process. I do not recommend.

Cons

I have never been so frustrated, disappointed, and upset by any company. We demoed this product and asked several questions to ensure that this product would meet our minimum requirements. We were promised a certain experience by the sales team but when it came to time to speak to the customer service team, we were told that we would need to pay more for what we wanted. Total bait & switch tactic. When we communicated that we were told our pricing included the items we needed, our customer service rep refused to support us unless we paid more. We complained but were completely left out of the solution. Our team did our best to use their workarounds but none of them worked. I’ve never been treated so poorly with such little effort to improve the experience.

Response from InEvent

Hi there,

We got your feedback. Please be aware that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we're known for our exceptional and 24/7 customer service, and we'll use your feedback to ensure this doesn't happen again.

We set high standards, and our team is constantly working to offer the best solutions in terms of Technology and Customer Service.

Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments or suggestions.

Eder C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution for online events

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

Pros

InEvent is such a flexible and robust platform! I enjoyed since first contact not only for the great tool that it is, but also for the customer satisfaction approach, reaching excellence in the support, with very emphatic and assistive people to meet the goals of us, customers! I totally recommend it!

Cons

At first it's not intuitive. But it's easy to get to know and with the support and knowledge base makes life easy.

Maina K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Team!

Reviewed on 2020/06/19

A great experience, each and every team member is very supportive and has guided me.
The platform has great capabilities, and I will strongly recommend the same.

Pros

The back end support and technical know how of the team.

Cons

Pricing plans can be better structured, with more variation and options.

Nathalie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great support!

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

Overall, I am very happy with my experience with InEvent. The team is always available and super friendly.
It is reassuring to know that there is always someone to help at any time.

Pros

I really think this software is easy to use and this arrived at the best timing ever. During the confinement we postponed and cancelled all our events. Thanks to InEvent we're back on track!

Cons

As InEvent is still very new to the market, there are still some improvements to make regarding "targeting" and also creating general information pages. But I am sure this will follow very soon.

Alejandra R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best costumer support

Reviewed on 2020/06/23

InEvent has the best customer support . They help you to quickly learn how to prepare and use the platform in an easy and friendly way. Our favourite part has been having this incredible and professional support.

Pros

It is easy to prepare and to use for an average person. The platform enables you lots of communication tools. It is a strong software for live content.

Cons

Some features need to be further developed. For example, if you want to use the platform for other than live sessions.

Stephanie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

InEvent Product Review

Reviewed on 2020/09/01

My overall experience has been pretty positive. The training was well laid out and their team is very responsive to questions and problems or issues. Customer service is very important and they have it.

Pros

The best part of InEvent is its vertical integration of services from the first touch-point with users to after the event is finished.

Cons

There are many, many features and it requires a lot of training and dedication of time on our part to know the product inside and out.

Alexandre K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

InEvent API

Reviewed on 2021/04/01

Pros

We are using the API to connect our website to InEvent and this works great! A lot of features available.

Cons

Can be hard to navigate sometimes and find how to edit your agenda.

Guilherme A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

InEvent Review - Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2021/03/26

My overall experience was great. I had a lot of help from the support team and the platform was easy to use. Let's see how the event goes and how the presenters are going to feel with the platform. In the back-end, it was great. Now we'll find out in the front-end.

Pros

- the customer service is always there to help
- it's easy to learn the platform and the FAQ helps a lot
- it's very easy to find workarounds to fit your needs

Cons

- no customer support during weekends
- there are still some bugs happening, the majority is fixed pretty quickly by the Product Team, but some we are still waiting :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Adjustable event platform

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

Pros

Many options of customization to adjust the platform to your own business needs.

Cons

As the customization options are pretty advanced, InEvent may not be as easy to use as other platforms.

Paulo G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All solutions in just one software!!!

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

The platform is very user friendly and the technical support people are very good.

Pros

The number of solutions available for all kinds of virtual or hybrid events.

Cons

The price/user if I want to project an event with a lot of free attendees as a trade show.

Marcela F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great, easy to use, intuitive software!

Reviewed on 2020/02/26

Pros

It's a very simple software to figure it out. I'm new at using this platform and I barely had to consult tutorials and such because it was that easy to use. And when needed the support team they were quick and very helpful.

Cons

It would be best for the software to have more editing abilities in the mobile version

Kerolayne A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Satisfation

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

Pros

It's a easy software for virtual conferences, there're very possibilities, included networking with videochat.

Cons

There aren't many ways to customize, It's a fixed plataform.

Gisela N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Greatest tool - 100% flexible

Reviewed on 2020/11/19

It' been great to be able to adapt demo interfaces to offer a tailor-made solution to potential customers. Besides, the ease of use of the back-end helps arrange quickly all sections and buttons.

Pros

The possibility to adapt features, personalize and include external links to broaden the information on any section or subject. The user-friendly interface and the intuitive back-end.

Cons

The learning curve behind a successful journey. Need to invest quite a bit of time.

Walker M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent platform for managing RSVP and other events services

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

The support team is really helpful and the platform is full of features that'll help any events producer manage and engage it's customers

Pros

Amount of features and support from the team

Cons

I'd make the GUI more user-friendly and interactive

Hazem H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Home of Virtual Events

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Pros

The virtual lobby as well as the invitation and tickets functions.

Cons

Nothing significent. All features, functions are straight forward, easy to apply with an interface that is friendly to use.

Christian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 2021/02/26

Since we are using InEvent I heard a lot of positive feedbacks from different stakeholder groups

Pros

The API covers all the functions that you can use also manually. The company is doing a good job with answering questions.

Cons

The API is very powerful and more documentation like a 'getting started' tutorial would help.

Hope S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Full-featured, easy to use, great support

Reviewed on 2021/01/28

Pros

I loved how easy it was to set a session to be recorded and then available for on-demand after the session was over. You literally press a button when you set it. I also loved all the native integrations and they were very supportive throughout the process.

Cons

The options for customization are amazing. We can get exactly the look we want but sometimes having too many choices can be overwhelming.

Giovanna A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Otimo Aplicativo

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

Pros

Completo para uso em eventos, congressos e webinars

Cons

Não temos contras aparentes para pontuar