10 reviews

Pluto LMS

Learning management software for creating online courses

4,9 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4,9
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Khosi M.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rocket Science Made Easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

I love that one is given video guides to show you how to interact wth the website to make an idea come alive. The experience is daunting at first but using it makes things much simpler. The support from Plutois just phenominal.

Pros

The software fits our industry perfectly. Daily as we interact with it, we find amazing things that we can do with it, effortlessly.

Cons

I do not have any feedback under this topic.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jamie A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very helpful staff, customizable platform

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

I've been very happy and impressed with the customer service -- really helpful and quick to get back to us. The platform is solid and I think it will be a good fit with what we're looking for.

Pros

The platform is pretty easy to use and figure out, we were able to get it up and running quickly. We're still figuring it out, but overall I'm quite satisfied and hopeful it will meet our needs!

Cons

There are a few things that are not easily changed (like the English vs. American spelling of "enrol"), but overall the issues have been small.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Daniel M.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: Self Employed

Incredible product, great communication and exceptional support.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

We are developing a leadership platform for leaders within our organisation. We found the platform exceptional. This was match with incredible support and communication.

Pros

Software is extremely user friendly, flexible and provides a great experience for both students/users as well as course administrators and directors.

Cons

For our project, we did not have any notable 'cons' with regard to the the LMS platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Athenkosi N.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: Self Employed

Thank you Pluto! ­čÖĆ­čĆ┐

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/08
Review Source: Capterra

Great support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as well as enabling us to see bigger picture in terms of how we can offer great learning experience to our students.

Pros

Being an LMS and webApp.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James L.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A winning partner

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Enjoyable experience and a platform we are happy to use and recommend.

Pros

Great support for those administering and learning on the platform. Easy to navigate and all the functionality one would need.

Cons

Reporting functionality needs a little work, but all data is accessible and trackable. If any issues do come up, the support team is quick to respond.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Simon G.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good product and great service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pluto are helping us to develop a unique product offering for universities

Pros

The underlying LMS, Moodle is quite good but as open source it needs some work. Pluto have done a great job in customising it to produce a workable and design-friendly LMS. Additionally, the level of service received is phenomenal - nothing is too much trouble for them.

Cons

Moodle is not always as flexible as I would like, although Pluto go a long way to reducing that problem. Additionally, the data analytics capability could be a lot better, although there are plugins that provide good analytics.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Willem V.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Constant good service

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Great!

Pros

The easy to use cloud-based software is very powerful and mostly easy to use. We are trying to use many of the features of Pluto and even beyond that, and the support we receive is first class, always looking for innovative ways to enhance our experience. Thanks guys!

Cons

Making backup copies of courses is quite cumbersome

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thanu P.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic LMS platform

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/30
Review Source: Capterra

excellent customer service, quick responses to any queries.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is our liaison and he has been very helpful every time we need assistance.

Pros

The software is very user friendly, easily customised and was integrated easily into our existing business

Cons

so far we are very happy with the product

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Erin B.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Civil Learning Hub

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

It is still early days for our business, but I see great potential in where the business can go with Pluto LMS.

Pros

Once you get the hang of it, Pluto LMS is very easy to use. The customer support has been exceptional, with very quick turnaround times.

Cons

There are some formatting functions that I feel could be better, in terms of look and feel etc. However, most functions that are not yet available have some form of workaround. I have not encountered any show stoppers to date.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Debbie L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: Self Employed

Easy peasy and user-friendly!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience and support from consultant was excellent

Pros

The system is easy to understand but offers a huge amount of options for a affordable price

Cons

At first it took time to get use to how the system works but like anything after watching the videos and trying things myself it became clear.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10