17 reviews

GalaBid

Fundraising & silent auctions for the Australian market

4,7 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
17 reviews
Darren S.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent Platform

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

From start to finish [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team made our journey extremely pleasant, and were extremely helpful and helped us raise a significant sum of money for our charity this year.

Pros

Very easy to use, and easy for the end user to navigate

Cons

Nothing - - it really is simple to use and just works!!!!

Response from CrowdComms

Hi Darren - we're delighted you had such a positive experience working with GalaBid. Look forward to helping you raise more in the future! Best, Team GalaBid.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kiri D.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Galabid

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and always really helpful. We love using Galabid each year for our Gala Dinner. The guests really enjoy using it and it is a very simple piece of software to use.

Pros

Very easy to use
Great video tutorials when you need help
Easy to set up
Great functionality and ability to incorporate Live and Silent Auction items

Cons

It is expensive. Our event is a Gala Dinner to raise funds for the young people we support, and the Galabid bill is always the biggest bill for us. I am able to get discounts and free donations for everything else.

Response from CrowdComms

Hi David - thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. It's always a pleasure working with StarJam. Best, Team GalaBid.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kylie M.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the software is easy to use, we can add in our own products easily, add in donations, mix them up, send out links early to possible users/bidders. The team are great to work with, overall the simplicity is great, text function words well.

Cons

We dont like that it is clunky to set up live projector display, it would be handy to have an honor roll type list of people who had donated, bought stuff. we can upload multiple pics into the gallery would be handy to have video as an option.

Response from CrowdComms

Hi Kylie - thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We really appreciate your thoughts. Great to hear you had a positive experience using the platform. The honor roll is something we're currently looking to implement, along with video options for the gallery. Thanks again and good luck with your future fundraising. The GalaBid team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

John B.
Industry: Fund-Raising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent Tool for Charity On-Line Auctions

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/04
Review Source: Capterra

Our expectations have been exceeded and we would wish to work with GalaBid again if and when we run another auction.

Pros

The GalaBid software was very easy to use making it accessible for our group of inexperienced volunteers. This meant more people in our team were confident in using the site from the outset enabling us to spread tasks around the group. Setting up the auction and loading lots was straightforward and intuitive. The structures of the dashboard menus were logically laid out and the inputs required were self explanatory (albeit there are helpful prompts attached to each field). The customer facing site was attractive and its ease of use resulted in excellent engagement and results. The automated alerts to the bidders helped raise additional funds for our charity. Managing the auction with the dashboard, KPIs and reports was made very easy. In short, our expectations were exceeded at every level and we appreciated the support and contact from our account director who took a personal interest in how we were proceeding.

Cons

When registering as bidders, there is an option to use a landline or mobile (cellphone) number. I would only offer the mobile option as the spoken instruction is not as clear as the text instructions - a very minor point in an otherwise excellent product.

Response from CrowdComms

Hi John - many thanks for providing such comprehensive feedback. Is great to know you had a positive experience with so many of the platform features. We look forward to working with you again. Best, Team Galabid.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amy G.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

A Must Have Auction Platform

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, Efficient and a pleasure to use.

Pros

This was an incredible platform and i am so pleased that we used it. It was easy to use and upload items and it was easy for people to register and use!
I was fundraising in lockdown for my best friend and i had no idea how i was going to run and distribute my auction. Then i contacted [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was amazing and i honestly could not have asked for a better tool. It allowed me to reach a global audience with ease and it without a doubt more than tripled what i would have raised without it!
For me this platform is a no brainer and a must have for an auction! All my contacts found it easy and a lot of fun to use.

Cons

I didn't find any, it was easy to use and had lots of great tools to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sasha C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great fundraising tool - especially during COVID-19

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. Great customer support from the moment we starting planning for our online fundraising event. Really happy with the way our information was presented and the way the bidding strategy worked on the night. We received great advice to help us have a successful auction.

Pros

The ease of use both for the back end set up and for the users in the front end. The photos and information in each item looks so professional and encourages participants to bid in silent auctions.

Cons

It could be easier to move lot numbers without having to move things around and change the numbers. Hiding items is great, but it does mean that there are then gaps in the numbering for the items.

Response from CrowdComms

Hi Sasha - thanks for providing your feedback. We're delighted GalaBid could help you run a successful auction for the school. We've discussed your comments about lot manipulation with our dev. team - watch this space...! Best, Team GalaBid

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tony H.
Industry: Sports
Company size: Self Employed

Mallee Eagles FNC

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

First time in the online auction scene - very happy with the Galabid experience. Customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was first rate, they were both friendly and approachable and answered any questions in a short time frame. Training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was step by step and easy. (I am not an IT expert, so this was great). Follow up directly before and after the auction was much appreciated as it reassured me that we were on target.

Pros

Ease of Use - Practical menu driven. Well laid out.

Cons

Only small things. Perhaps the wording Auction Closed before the auction had started could be changed to Auction Not Yet Open, or Auction Opens 05/09/20. Some people were a little confused where there are multiples of a particular item, not knowing if there were any left to bid on - not sure of the answer here, but just trying to avoid listed the items multiple times.

Response from CrowdComms

Hi Tony - many thanks for providing your feedback. We're delighted that you had a great experience using GalaBid. Your point about the 'Auction Closed' tag is a good one! We've now amended this field so it's customisable. We're also looking at the multiple item profile to see how we can make the remaining item numbers clearer. Thanks again for taking the time to respond and best of luck for your future fundraising.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ellie L.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 2-10 Employees

First Time Galabid user

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

From the first enquiry I made until the end of the auction the customer service was excellent. Even though we weren't a 'big' customer, they never delayed in answering my questions and always replied within a few hours. They made the whole experience feel very exciting and easy! I would definitely recommend anyone wanting to do an online auction to use this company.

Pros

It was very easy to navigate the back office to set up the auction. Lots of tutorials to help set up. Good lay out, so easy to find everything.
When doing the auction we had really good feedback from the people making the bids. Very professional looking and easy and straightforward to use.

Cons

Setting up the stripe account for our PTA was a little time consuming, but once that was done it was very straight forward how to link that with gala bid.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Beth W.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to Use

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was great. Will definitely use the product again

Pros

Easy to upload, easy to set up, eventually got it looking professional (operator errors mostly - me)

Cons

Found it difficult to get the colour options for the main page and the lot items right - it gives several options but none showed.
Invoice was easy to create but buyers couldnt find it when they went to pay. Nobody had a notification to say the auction was over and only a few had one to tell them they were successful but this may have gone to spam.
Stripe was not easy to set up for us and because all bidders were members and we knew them, I didn't need to use it in the end
I set the clock for the auction to end at 19.00 with a 30 second overrun (which ended up being 300 due to my error) but the countdown started again after the 5 minutes was up! I had to physically stop it in the end!

Response from CrowdComms

Hi Beth - thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We're pleased you had a positive experience using GalaBid. We've passed your additional comments onto our service team for review. Best, Team GalaBid

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ann S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent tool for running online silent auctions

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent service.

Pros

GalaBid is very easy to setup and administer.

Cons

Manual interface to our back-end transactions processing requiring us to enter payments separately.

Response from CrowdComms

Hi Anne, thanks for providing feedback. We're delighted you had a positive experience with GalaBid. Best,Team GalaBid

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sarah B.

Excellent product, even better service!

Reviewed on 2016/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have just moved to using GalaBid after being unhappy with the UK market leader, and we are so pleased we did! Their software is the most upto date on the market, it looks wonderful with faultless performance, and our account manager was very helpful offering expert advice whenever we needed.
The night was a success raising just shy of 72k, 30k of which we had already raised prior with the pre event auction bidding feature. The post event support was just the same as before, excellent. Helping us both manage and collect outstanding payments, guests addresses, with regular reconciliation updates, all payments were in and monies transferred by the following week.
Look forward to working with them next year, I thoroughly recommend using them for any of your fundraising events.

S

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ingrid M.
Industry: Fund-Raising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Sumptuous Sounds

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/14
Review Source: Capterra

We really valued the phone support, friendly team, assistance with graphics and posters, and having the option of onsite support at our event was a God-send. Managing the software (while relatively easy) on the night while knee-deep in event management would have been additional stress and burden. We enjoyed working alongside with the customer representatives who was familiar with our venue and full of tips and tricks and practical advice.

Pros

-Intuitive and straightforward to navigate back-end
-Uploading photos simple
-Our supporters found it easy to use too!
-Front end very slick and professional, easy to share across socials
-text messages and prompts sent to bidders helped build excitement on night

Cons

Price. We negotiated a reduced rate. Full price for a charity our size would not have been feasible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ryan L.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 11-50 Employees

GalaBid review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

Ease of use. Link and updates to text messages was great.

Cons

Nothing. Overall couldn't fault anything.

Response from CrowdComms

Hi Ryan! Thanks for the feedback. We're really happy you had a positive experience working with us. Look forward to helping you with future fundraising events, Team Galabid.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elisha A.
Industry: Fund-Raising
Company size: Self Employed

Great fundraising platform

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

Highly recommend Galabid, great platform and support from staff

Pros

Fantastic platform! Easy to use and manage the auction from behind the scenes. Very professional platform and great support from Galabid staff

Cons

The commission taken by Galabid, but we were very grateful for the level of support and training provided

Response from CrowdComms

Hi Elisha - thanks very much for your feedback. The team are delighted you had such a positive experience with GalaBid.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ian W.
Industry: Photography
Company size: Self Employed

Thanks so much Galabid

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

We were supposed to be auction my prints at an event in London that was cancelled duu to Covid and then had to either postpone the idea for ages or do it online. The online option seemed daunting but Galabid made the whole process so easy. Thanks so much

Pros

It was so easy to use and set up and the support was great too.

Cons

Larger photos would be useful so when you click on an item you can see the image bigger.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jon B.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Online Auction

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

First time using this type of software.
easy to use
great support
Meaning the fundraising day was a huge success.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to host an event and raise funds.

Cons

We experienced no problems at all using the software.

Response from CrowdComms

Hi Jon - we're really pleased your fundraiser was a huge success using GalaBid! Best, Team GalaBid

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tamara B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

GalaBid

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was easy to use and navigate. The Galabid team answered any questions I had as they came up and were very helpful.

Cons

Visually when set up the auction platform looked a bit dated

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10