Showing 20 reviews of 10

Asset Vue Inventory

Quick and Affordable Tailored ITAM Solutions and Software

4,4 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 20 reviews of 10
Janet K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AssetVue User Review

Reviewed on 2017/03/09

As the primary contact/interface for AssetVue at one of Verizon's core IT data centers, I have had the privilege of working with the staff of AssetVue. Their professionalism, attention to detail and response to client needs have been exemplary.
The AssetVue product for Inventory Management has proven to be an invaluable tool. It has significantly reduced man hours and perfected the validity and sanity of asset management. The ability to generate a top-down view of an entire computer room floor to viewing a single rack-unit device is invaluable.
A thorough audit of assets for an entire Data Center can be accomplished in hours, as opposed to months, ensuring your ROI immeasurable. An entire rack can be audited in seconds - using the reader to scan the rack and devices, the user can immediately determine any anomalies; change of rack unit location, missing devices, new devices, etc. The user can remediate these findings upon completion of the audit, update as necessary and re-audit to ensure a sound Asset Inventory Database.
What used to be a yearly audit (due to the man hours associated with such a herculean task) can now occur quarterly, or even monthly (of course depending on local requirements). This ensures better accuracy in Asset Inventory Databases, physical tracking of devices and quicker remediation of findings during audits.

Pros

The ability for immediate audit results;
Reduction of man hours to audit entire computer rooms
Automated inventory of assets vs 'eyeball' of each device in each rack

Cons

People always resist change; once training and knowledge sharing occurs, fellow team members are less resistant.

Duncan P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy to learn and use software

Reviewed on 2020/01/30

Pros

This software is very intuitive, to the point that you almost do not need training.

Cons

After seeing the improvement iterations that have come out from improvement feedback, I cannot think of anything I don't like about it.

Thomas R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Verizon Freehold Survey

Reviewed on 2017/03/07

Verizon selected AssetVue as the tool of choice for implementation of an audit process for data center assets. Once implemented, and after necessary enhancements, we found the tool to be effective. AssetVue presented the scanned RFID data for each asset into a user friendly interface. The AssetVue software provided the ability to update any discrepancies on the fly or validate assets efficiently.

Valarie C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Software for Inventory!

Reviewed on 2017/02/28

This software changed the way we were doing inventory. A task that would literally took days has been cut down drastically. The color coding of the the equipment helped to identify what is needed to reconcile the inventory. We have been with AssetVue for at least 5 years and have no complaints.

James B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

10,00 foot view

Reviewed on 2017/03/08

My experience is based on the feedback from my teams. Challenges in getting Assets into the system, and lack of functionality for manipulating and federating the data.

Scott B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great group of professionals!

Reviewed on 2017/02/23

We have worked with Assetvue for 2 years now and have always had very professional interactions with them. Great staff and responsive to questions. We have had some problems with implementation however it wasn't through the fault of Assetvue and they have always been willing to help fix whatever issues we had.

Pros

Ease of use. Feature rich. They keep it updated with new capabilities never have had backwards capability issues/problems. Staff is friendly and engaged in the details. Very competent about their products and services.

Cons

Would prefer to customize report headers. We have to modify them every time.

Gregg L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gregg Lowe VP of I&O

Reviewed on 2017/03/02

I have had first hand experience in working with AssetVue and the AssetVue team. The consistently go the extra mile to ensure what was sold is delivered and there is the personal aspect of the delivery of information. I look forward to continuing to partner with AssetVue and utilizing their product lines.

Pros

ease of setup
ease of use
personalized training

Cons

some of the integration to other systems can be combersome

Kevin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RFID use for data center asset control

Reviewed on 2020/01/30

Production depreciation date
End of year asset location for tax
Asset location in real time globally
Cloud based solution
Ease of scalability
Date center centric team who understands the issues for the industry
All on site staff have years of data center expirence

Pros

The ability to see assets in real time thus having the ability to pinpoint an asset for MTTR, break/fix and required production dates for deprecation along with end of year asset location for tax purpose. Asset Vue offered the ability for us to review our CMDB and realize that this source of truth was indeed wrong. It was wrong due to the manual processes of uploading and maintaining inventory. I needed this system to be automated, which, Assets Vue offered me, thus enabling us to bring the CMDB back to 95 percent accuracy.

Cons

At first I disliked the graphs but then realized they added them for easier viewing of data verse line item or row and column view. The product is a backend software that feeds into a DCIM so not really a con per se but I'm a graphic type person so this can be improved. I did prefer more preloaded reports instead of creating them, call me lazy...

Alia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Asset Tracking

Reviewed on 2017/02/16

AssetVue has excellent customer support and the ability to cater to your needs quickly or present solutions to your issues with roadmaps and timely results.

Noel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AssetVue Overview

Reviewed on 2020/01/31

Overall experience with AssetVue has been very positive. Outstanding installation, support and communication with everyone involved.

Pros

AssetVue allows us to better maintain our inventory as a supplement/add-on to another data center inventory program that we currently use.

Cons

Dashboard seems very simplistic compared to other data center software options that are currently on the market.