39 reviews

LMN

Cloud-based business management software for landscapers

4,6 /5 (39 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
39 reviews
Jonathan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LMN the difference

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

Great from inception to full implementation they have been great.

Pros

It accelerated a lot of the programs and data we were doing before to give us the analytics we needed much faster! This allow us to have so much more confidence when quoting and deploy are employees

Cons

To fully implement just takes time but that is just the reality of engaging with a program like this.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We're happy to hear how LMN has helped you grow and improve your business, Jonathan.

George U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Software to Change your life and business

Reviewed on 2020/10/21

Administrative Operation Organization has improved exponentially....the Chat function for help is fantastic...very responsive with answering questions.

Pros

Company Budgets - Pricing Systems - Template Systems & Project Management Tracking - Crew Hours and Site Photos.

Cons

Would like to have tweaks everywhere so it can be organized numerically and with sub-categories

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, George. We appreciate the feedback and hope to continue improving and helping you grow your business!

Tom H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software to take your business to the next level.

Reviewed on 2020/10/23

Overall experience has been good. LMN has helped us go from a 1 M business to a 3.5M business.

Pros

LMN touches all aspects of your business. From budgeting, to estimating, to CRM and sales, to scheduling, to time tracking, to paying employees, to getting paid.

Cons

The software isn't as intuitive as I would like it to be. You can tell it has been built on to itself as new features have become available which can leave it feeling disjointed.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We love hearing about your positive results, Tom! Thanks for the valuable feedback. We are working on continuing to improve LMN based on your needs.

Monica M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful Landscape software that works great with QuickBooks

Reviewed on 2020/10/21

Their training is great (with multiple ways to get trained), their support team is great and LMN is always looking for ways to improve their product.

Pros

How much it helps landscapers estimate well and track the jobs along the way so they can be more profitable
Sending estimates, invoices and time over to QuickBooks also saves lots of time and money

Cons

Wish there was an easy way to send materials used

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks, Monica! Happy to hear about your positive experience with the software and our team. We're working on awesome updates to help make your job easier!

Debra T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Learning LMN

Reviewed on 2020/10/23

I had a rather challenging time learning LMN in the beginning, but the support team was very helpful.

Pros

There are a variety of reports that are extremely helpful in tracking expenses and job costing.

Cons

The time clock feature on cellphone is rather awkward and challenging to learn. It takes awhile to recognize all of the different reports.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for your feedback, Debra. We're constantly working on new ways to make the software and tools more effective and easier for you to use. If our Customer Service team can help in any way, please reach out.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lmn is an estimators dream!

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Great to use, easy to learn, easy to train. It makes my job easier!

Pros

Ease of use, set up items, labor, etc. All budgeting can be done through the software.

Cons

The constamt updates screw us up. I can be in the middle of building a estimate and the software freezes and nothing saves

Christopher H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awsome product

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

Totally worth the money if you can afford it. Great product and know many people who are using this.

Pros

This is a great product. They have streamlined all you need to help you run your business efficiently and productively.

Cons

Cant say any thing neg about this product. My only con would be that i cant really afford it at this current time in my buisness

Sam K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2016/04/18

Couldn't be happier with LMN! It pays for itself and more when you consider how much admin time I save on a daily/weekly basis.

Charles S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Former CLIP user now using LMN

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

Overall experience has been positive. The team has accepted the software, crews use tablets to log work, the CRM function has been especially helpful.

Pros

It's comprehensive, innovative and provides information the team needs to get the job done.

Cons

The proposal writing function can be improved.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We're happy to hear you and your crew are enjoying LMN, Charles! Feel free to reach out to our team if you have any questions.

Christa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

You say potato, LMN says firetruck

Reviewed on 2021/02/13

Pros

The support team is available and helpful. Thats where the things I like about LMN ends

Cons

LMN is probably the least intuitive program you will ever find. It is literally like trying to learn a new language to figure out how to use the scheduling portion of the program. Once you learn their language and terminology you can start to figure it out. But then as everything starts to make sense you think, "who, in their right mind would make a program like this?" It literally seems like the development team started out with all these amazing ideas, got halfway thru the development, got bored, decided to work on something else and when the deadline came to submit a fully developed LMN just submitted their halfway done project. The scheduling calendar does not communicate with the crews timesheet in any way that I can determine. Wouldn't it be nice if you could convert a crews daily schedule to a timesheet that they just stick their times into so they didn't have to guess what task or service to check off? Wouldn't it be nice if the crews could click on a job on the calendar and it would take them right to the job and service they are supposed to be clocked into? Wouldn't it be nice if the daily schedule that you can print out or email to the crew LISTED THE SERVICE THAT THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO BE CLOCKED INTO?????? Ugh, I could go on and on. I would not recommend LMN unless you have an exorbitant amount of time to watch the Academy videos, schedule regular meetings with tech support and have an extreme tolerance for program development ineptitude.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Hi Christa, we are sorry you feel that way and would be happy to have a deeper conversation around how LMN can better help you and your company. Please reach out to [email protected] at your convenience and let's see what we can figure out. Thanks - AM

Kali P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LMN Has Revolutionized our Business

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

A++++ - 5 stars - 100% positive. I highly recommend LMN to all landscaping and snow removal companies.

Pros

Every feature of LMN is impactful and has changed the way we do business. We are able to set-up estimates quickly and see real time results for the first time in our business. We are able to quickly communicate with various members of our team and customers. Now especially in this age of working remotely LMN does all the right things for our business. LMN customer service, support, and ongoing training is also the best I have ever seen!

Cons

I don't think there are any cons to using LMN. The only thing I would tell new users is to be ready for lots of in depth research into the business to get things set-up correctly. And be ready to continuously tweak things along the way as you see what works and what doesn't with the way you have set things up. Also, don't try to do the set-up on your own. Take the LMN training and then set-up weekly calls with your LMN rep - you will be so much more efficient in setting things up for success.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, Kali! We're always happy to hear when our users have a positive experience with LMN.

Sara W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reveiw for LMN from Pro-Scape, Inc.

Reviewed on 2020/10/23

Pros

This software has completely changed the way we do estimates for lawn services and landscaping. We no longer have to go directly to the location to configure pricing. It helps keep track of employees and the tasks they are completing in order to have more efficient billing processes. We love everything about it!

Cons

The only issues that I have come across with this software is the difficulty I have experienced when adding new users between LMN Home and LMN time. I have accidently incurred extra charges for trying to add one employee then they would not refund the money back.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you, Sara. We're happy to hear that LMN has helped you grow your business. If you ever run into similar issues in the future, please contact us and we will do our best to resolve the problem. We value your business.

Jacki H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transforming Landscape Businesses From The Inside Out

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

The LMN Team is always there to answer questions, help with onboarding, training and the online video library is amazing to help your team members learn and grow with this software. It will supercharge your business ahead of your competitors. If your competitors are already using it, then you're likely working harder than you need to at managing the moving parts of your business and drivers of profitability.

Pros

It guides businesses of all sizes toward a deep understanding and management of all costs of business, pricing strategies, managing employee time, managing overhead recovery and building meaningful budgets.

Cons

It does take considerable commitment to align and build the company data base... and like all other business management software, the relevance of the data produced depends on the accuracy of the data entered. LMN makes it easier than most similar software options in my opinion.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for your feedback, Jacki! And thanks for being a valued LMN user. We're always working on improvements to make the process easier for you and your team. Please reach out to our customer service team if you have any questions.

Robin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software with lots of features

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

Great software that is ever changing to make estimating invoicing est... easier to do

Pros

All of the features they offer and the fact they have all the training you need to be successful! Easy to follow tutorials.

Cons

Not using the software to its fullist potential. It is something that takes time to intrigate into your business but once you do it is awesome.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for being a valued customer, Robin! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the software and features. Please let us know if we can help you in any way to make sure you are getting the most out of the software.

Danny D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Complete Package

Reviewed on 2016/11/09

Not only do they offer everything that you need to operate your landscape company successfully, but their customer support is by far the best in the industry. The live chat feature is amazing, you ask your question and they answer within a minute!

Pros

it is an all inclusive software, which all aspects included in one price
live support is amazing

Cons

not enough workshops & bootcamps across North America

Barney N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Landscapers Best Bang for the Buck

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

Very good

Pros

Designed for the Landscape Contractor/Service provider and is the best estimating platform on the market.

Cons

Scheduling is too complicated and I wish it was a true AR module for Quickbooks

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, Barney. We value your feedback and please know we are working to try to make every feature an easy and positive experience. Feel free to reach out to our customer service team directly with any issues or questions you might have!

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2020/09/29

We're really happy with the overall experience with LMN, thank you!

Pros

LMN has been very helpful for our company in providing a great platform to plan for operational success, while having great tools to measure against that plan. A great system is good, but it's even better that LMN puts on great training events, has super customer support, and a really good onboarding program to help with the more complicated pieces.

Cons

This isn't so much critical feedback as it is a wish for the future - we wish that the scheduling would allow financial forecasting based on the jobs in the schedule. This would better support open book management, and scheduling to meet budget.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for the positive feedback, Mark! We're glad that LMN has served your business for the last few years. We'll take your suggestions and consider them as we continue to work to make LMN better for all of our users.

Blake A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Know Your Numbers

Reviewed on 2020/08/28

LMN has changed the way I run my business. Each estimate now includes overhead recovery and accounts for all my expenses making sure we are making a profit, where as before LMN I was Eyeballing jobs and had no clue if I was making money or not. I have learned so many helpful tips in the LMN webinars and classes. Great community to be involved in!

Pros

It helps you know exactly what you will make on each job and what your expenses will be on the job. It also helps me make equipment buying decisions and to tell me if I should rent or buy a certain machine. I also think the customer portal is a game changer.

Cons

Onboarding was pretty time consuming on the front end, but it is necessary to truly understand the software.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Hi Blake! Thank you for the feedback and for being a valued LMN Pro customer. We're excited to hear that the software and it's features are helping your business run efficiently! Please let us know if we can help with anything in the future.

Tom W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of LMN features

Reviewed on 2020/10/24

customer service, support, and proactive approach is outstanding

Pros

The software is specifically focussed on our industry and it's common concerns and needs. not a generic approach.

Cons

some portability issues ie: copy and paste budget information within a portfolio, or downloading of content to present to other members outside of the software.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Hi, Tom! Thank you for the valuable feedback. Rest assured our team is working diligently to provide better solutions to your experience as a user. In the meantime, if you run into any issues please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team.

Jim F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for education

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

I'm very happy with the software and with the customer service.

Pros

We use this software in our landscape contracting course at the college. The online academy they have developed is very well done and gives new users great training on how to function with the software as well as why you would do specific things.

Cons

No complaints at all, This helps me teach the business principles of landscape contracting perfectly.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks for the awesome feedback, Jim. We love hearing stories about how people use the software and Academy courses to teach others how to grow their business efficiently. Let us know if we can help you or your students with anything else!

Stanley G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value in ways you wouldn’t expect

Reviewed on 2020/10/23

I was surprised. This software taught me more about running my business than my 4 years in college ever did.

Pros

It helps me to do real time analysis of my projects and understand if I’m coming out ahead on a job or if I need to make changes to optimize my profits.

Cons

It takes a bit to learn but once you do there is nothing better.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks for being a valued LMN user, Stanley. We're happy to hear that LMN has helped your business and if there is anything our team can do to make the process easier, feel free to reach out to our Customer Service department.

Mitch G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent

Reviewed on 2016/02/22

If your company wants to improve profits, this is the system to use. And they are there to help when needed.

Laurie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LMN does double duty and is easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

We use this software for budgeting, job costing, estimating and time keeping. It works well with Quickbooks. We don't do any invoicing since we work mainly with large contractors, and our invoices come in the form of progress payment requests. Especially for the estimating department, it creates a consistent simple process to get the estimates out the door quickly. You can compare your estimate to your budgeted cost parameters to reduce mistakes, so it helps with the accuracy as well. We track our jobs won/lost and can use this data to make better decisions about how to bid. Time keeping is accurate and helps us put costs to the proper task and job. Overall, it has made our business run much smoother with consistent processes and analysis.

Pros

Estimating is easy once you have your catalog and items set up. Makes Estimating very consistent. Easy to use with Quickbooks.

Cons

Cumbersome to set up at first; even with video tutorials we needed expert advice, and took the classes. It takes a commitment to get it up and running consistently. Main problems would be getting foremen to use the timekeeping part correctly, and clocking in to the right tasks in a timely manner.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We appreciate the great feedback, Laurie. We're glad that LMN has helped your business run more efficiently, and we are working on improving every day to help make the process easier for you and your foremen.

Christine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LMN Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

Overall, we have been very happy with LMN to-date. The budget process is clear in the software, which generates profitable estimates. The navigation of the software is good, and the payroll and estimate sync options to QuickBooks are beneficial. There are always areas to improve, as every company has different software needs or requests, but as a whole, LMN has greatly benefited our business.

Pros

Pros of LMN:
- Ease of Use
- Budget-based software
- Integration with Quickbooks
- Payroll sync tool
- Estimating is clear and based on the budget
- Customer service is easily accessible
- Training and workshops are extensive
- The software is affordable
- LMN has an app for field use
- LMN is continually updating and innovating the software
- They are open to hearing new ideas and improvement
- The company is invested in sharing useful information to the industry

Cons

Cons:
- It would be great if LMN expanded their CRM module to "prompt" repetitive office tasks in "to-do's" versus requiring manual entry
- The purchase order feature could be expanded to include sub-contractors, as well as allow more features
- It would be nice to have more formatting features for estimates and contracts
- It would also be helpful to have more integration options for cost codes from LMN into QB
- The new time app update seems to have caused some glitches

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks for the awesome feedback, Wynia. We love hearing how contractors are able to make the most out of the software to grow and scale. We're working on continually improving to make business growth easier for you.

Sean H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clintar

Reviewed on 2020/10/23

Very Good

Pros

Time tracking and estimating are very easy to use and have helped us grow.

Cons

There is no Job Costing. Major hole and hope it's coming soon.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, Sean. We value your feedback and are always working to make LMN a better experience for everyone.