38 reviews

LMN

Cloud-based business management software for landscapers

4,6 /5 (38 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,6
92% recommended this app
38 reviews
Charles S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Former CLIP user now using LMN

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience has been positive. The team has accepted the software, crews use tablets to log work, the CRM function has been especially helpful.

Pros

It's comprehensive, innovative and provides information the team needs to get the job done.

Cons

The proposal writing function can be improved.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We're happy to hear you and your crew are enjoying LMN, Charles! Feel free to reach out to our team if you have any questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Know what you are getting

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/11/18
Review Source: Capterra

Was hoping to be able to replace Service Autopilot with this software but due to the difficulties in getting the scheduling and dispatching component to make sense and be usable we are now using both software packages and did not upgrade to the Pro version of LMN. I have tried to get help but usually get this watch video, the video did not help there are a lot of steps to get the scheduling to work.

Pros

The CRM and estimating piece of the software is very easy to use and really helps. The building a budget is an awesome piece to have to help you understand your numbers and help recover your overhead and make sure jobs are bid correctly. The pros really end there though.

Cons

The time tracking and scheduling piece we have never been able to get to work correctly and feels like it is not really integrated into the main software very disjointed and difficult to use. We have never been able to get to work correctly. All we have ever been able to do is use the CRM and estimating components.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Hi, John. Thank you for letting us know about the issues your having with implementing the Time and Scheduling features of the software. We want to make sure you're able to use the LMN software with it's full features. Please reach out to our customer service team so we can help you get this figured out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Brad T.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Decline over years

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Over the years the program has become progressively worse. The features get harder to use and the functions are not accurate. It has become very difficult to navigate. If it weren't my busy season, I would switch.

Pros

It was easy to get started and it was relatively inexpensive. It claimed to do lots of things

Cons

It does a lot of things poorly. Customer service is argumentive and not trained. Reports are useless. It makes running operations so difficult. I could go on and on this missed opportunity. Some say are financed by Cat and they have sold out. Something is off, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] I met is better than this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Jonathan H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

LMN the difference

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Great from inception to full implementation they have been great.

Pros

It accelerated a lot of the programs and data we were doing before to give us the analytics we needed much faster! This allow us to have so much more confidence when quoting and deploy are employees

Cons

To fully implement just takes time but that is just the reality of engaging with a program like this.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We're happy to hear how LMN has helped you grow and improve your business, Jonathan.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Barney N.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Landscapers Best Bang for the Buck

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros

Designed for the Landscape Contractor/Service provider and is the best estimating platform on the market.

Cons

Scheduling is too complicated and I wish it was a true AR module for Quickbooks

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, Barney. We value your feedback and please know we are working to try to make every feature an easy and positive experience. Feel free to reach out to our customer service team directly with any issues or questions you might have!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Laurie M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

LMN does double duty and is easy to use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

We use this software for budgeting, job costing, estimating and time keeping. It works well with Quickbooks. We don't do any invoicing since we work mainly with large contractors, and our invoices come in the form of progress payment requests. Especially for the estimating department, it creates a consistent simple process to get the estimates out the door quickly. You can compare your estimate to your budgeted cost parameters to reduce mistakes, so it helps with the accuracy as well. We track our jobs won/lost and can use this data to make better decisions about how to bid. Time keeping is accurate and helps us put costs to the proper task and job. Overall, it has made our business run much smoother with consistent processes and analysis.

Pros

Estimating is easy once you have your catalog and items set up. Makes Estimating very consistent. Easy to use with Quickbooks.

Cons

Cumbersome to set up at first; even with video tutorials we needed expert advice, and took the classes. It takes a commitment to get it up and running consistently. Main problems would be getting foremen to use the timekeeping part correctly, and clocking in to the right tasks in a timely manner.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We appreciate the great feedback, Laurie. We're glad that LMN has helped your business run more efficiently, and we are working on improving every day to help make the process easier for you and your foremen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kali P.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

LMN Has Revolutionized our Business

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

A++++ - 5 stars - 100% positive. I highly recommend LMN to all landscaping and snow removal companies.

Pros

Every feature of LMN is impactful and has changed the way we do business. We are able to set-up estimates quickly and see real time results for the first time in our business. We are able to quickly communicate with various members of our team and customers. Now especially in this age of working remotely LMN does all the right things for our business. LMN customer service, support, and ongoing training is also the best I have ever seen!

Cons

I don't think there are any cons to using LMN. The only thing I would tell new users is to be ready for lots of in depth research into the business to get things set-up correctly. And be ready to continuously tweak things along the way as you see what works and what doesn't with the way you have set things up. Also, don't try to do the set-up on your own. Take the LMN training and then set-up weekly calls with your LMN rep - you will be so much more efficient in setting things up for success.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, Kali! We're always happy to hear when our users have a positive experience with LMN.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

George U.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best Software to Change your life and business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Review Source: Capterra

Administrative Operation Organization has improved exponentially....the Chat function for help is fantastic...very responsive with answering questions.

Pros

Company Budgets - Pricing Systems - Template Systems & Project Management Tracking - Crew Hours and Site Photos.

Cons

Would like to have tweaks everywhere so it can be organized numerically and with sub-categories

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, George. We appreciate the feedback and hope to continue improving and helping you grow your business!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christine W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

LMN Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we have been very happy with LMN to-date. The budget process is clear in the software, which generates profitable estimates. The navigation of the software is good, and the payroll and estimate sync options to QuickBooks are beneficial. There are always areas to improve, as every company has different software needs or requests, but as a whole, LMN has greatly benefited our business.

Pros

Pros of LMN:
- Ease of Use
- Budget-based software
- Integration with Quickbooks
- Payroll sync tool
- Estimating is clear and based on the budget
- Customer service is easily accessible
- Training and workshops are extensive
- The software is affordable
- LMN has an app for field use
- LMN is continually updating and innovating the software
- They are open to hearing new ideas and improvement
- The company is invested in sharing useful information to the industry

Cons

Cons:
- It would be great if LMN expanded their CRM module to "prompt" repetitive office tasks in "to-do's" versus requiring manual entry
- The purchase order feature could be expanded to include sub-contractors, as well as allow more features
- It would be nice to have more formatting features for estimates and contracts
- It would also be helpful to have more integration options for cost codes from LMN into QB
- The new time app update seems to have caused some glitches

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks for the awesome feedback, Wynia. We love hearing how contractors are able to make the most out of the software to grow and scale. We're working on continually improving to make business growth easier for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

We're really happy with the overall experience with LMN, thank you!

Pros

LMN has been very helpful for our company in providing a great platform to plan for operational success, while having great tools to measure against that plan. A great system is good, but it's even better that LMN puts on great training events, has super customer support, and a really good onboarding program to help with the more complicated pieces.

Cons

This isn't so much critical feedback as it is a wish for the future - we wish that the scheduling would allow financial forecasting based on the jobs in the schedule. This would better support open book management, and scheduling to meet budget.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for the positive feedback, Mark! We're glad that LMN has served your business for the last few years. We'll take your suggestions and consider them as we continue to work to make LMN better for all of our users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris D.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Quoting and tracking time made easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

LMN is a great product made by a great company that is innovative and has been largely successful in the industry that it serves. Their staff know the ins and outs of landscape construction, snow clearing, and maintenance. They offer amazing training videos and seminars and are active in the landscaping community.

Pros

Overall, the program is intuitive and easy to use. Quoting is made easy with templates and product catalogs customized easily for your business. The Time App is worth its weight in gold and has become an easy way to communicate with our team leads through pictures and notes. Invoicing is almost seamless when combined with QBO.

Cons

The report function could be more customizable (time on site vs contract end date). Notices for specific events would be helpful (contract end dates). Adding a unique quote number to each page of a proposal (especially the signature page) would be thorough.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks for the feedback, Chris. We hear you and are constantly working to make the software a better experience for our users. Feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any issues in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sara W.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Reveiw for LMN from Pro-Scape, Inc.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software has completely changed the way we do estimates for lawn services and landscaping. We no longer have to go directly to the location to configure pricing. It helps keep track of employees and the tasks they are completing in order to have more efficient billing processes. We love everything about it!

Cons

The only issues that I have come across with this software is the difficulty I have experienced when adding new users between LMN Home and LMN time. I have accidently incurred extra charges for trying to add one employee then they would not refund the money back.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you, Sara. We're happy to hear that LMN has helped you grow your business. If you ever run into similar issues in the future, please contact us and we will do our best to resolve the problem. We value your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sean H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Clintar

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Very Good

Pros

Time tracking and estimating are very easy to use and have helped us grow.

Cons

There is no Job Costing. Major hole and hope it's coming soon.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for being a valued LMN user, Sean. We value your feedback and are always working to make LMN a better experience for everyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tom H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great software to take your business to the next level.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience has been good. LMN has helped us go from a 1 M business to a 3.5M business.

Pros

LMN touches all aspects of your business. From budgeting, to estimating, to CRM and sales, to scheduling, to time tracking, to paying employees, to getting paid.

Cons

The software isn't as intuitive as I would like it to be. You can tell it has been built on to itself as new features have become available which can leave it feeling disjointed.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We love hearing about your positive results, Tom! Thanks for the valuable feedback. We are working on continuing to improve LMN based on your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Robin S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Software with lots of features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Great software that is ever changing to make estimating invoicing est... easier to do

Pros

All of the features they offer and the fact they have all the training you need to be successful! Easy to follow tutorials.

Cons

Not using the software to its fullist potential. It is something that takes time to intrigate into your business but once you do it is awesome.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for being a valued customer, Robin! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the software and features. Please let us know if we can help you in any way to make sure you are getting the most out of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christina S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

LMN Rocks!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

LMN has increased our business and enabled me to send out more bids in less time. The Customer Service is unbeatable! And the LMN Trainings are worth the time and money. I have learned a lot over the last 2 years.

Pros

It is so easy to use and I can create bids in 30 minutes- where it used to take me 2-3 hours on a spreadsheet.

Cons

Some of the reports are hard to customize to our needs.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks for the feedback, Christina! Rest assured we are continuously working to make the features easier for you to use. We're happy to hear that LMN has helped you grow over the past 2 years and we hope to continue to be a part of your journey.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Blake A.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Know Your Numbers

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

LMN has changed the way I run my business. Each estimate now includes overhead recovery and accounts for all my expenses making sure we are making a profit, where as before LMN I was Eyeballing jobs and had no clue if I was making money or not. I have learned so many helpful tips in the LMN webinars and classes. Great community to be involved in!

Pros

It helps you know exactly what you will make on each job and what your expenses will be on the job. It also helps me make equipment buying decisions and to tell me if I should rent or buy a certain machine. I also think the customer portal is a game changer.

Cons

Onboarding was pretty time consuming on the front end, but it is necessary to truly understand the software.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Hi Blake! Thank you for the feedback and for being a valued LMN Pro customer. We're excited to hear that the software and it's features are helping your business run efficiently! Please let us know if we can help with anything in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tom W.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Review of LMN features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/24
Review Source: Capterra

customer service, support, and proactive approach is outstanding

Pros

The software is specifically focussed on our industry and it's common concerns and needs. not a generic approach.

Cons

some portability issues ie: copy and paste budget information within a portfolio, or downloading of content to present to other members outside of the software.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Hi, Tom! Thank you for the valuable feedback. Rest assured our team is working diligently to provide better solutions to your experience as a user. In the meantime, if you run into any issues please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jacki H.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Transforming Landscape Businesses From The Inside Out

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

The LMN Team is always there to answer questions, help with onboarding, training and the online video library is amazing to help your team members learn and grow with this software. It will supercharge your business ahead of your competitors. If your competitors are already using it, then you're likely working harder than you need to at managing the moving parts of your business and drivers of profitability.

Pros

It guides businesses of all sizes toward a deep understanding and management of all costs of business, pricing strategies, managing employee time, managing overhead recovery and building meaningful budgets.

Cons

It does take considerable commitment to align and build the company data base... and like all other business management software, the relevance of the data produced depends on the accuracy of the data entered. LMN makes it easier than most similar software options in my opinion.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for your feedback, Jacki! And thanks for being a valued LMN user. We're always working on improvements to make the process easier for you and your team. Please reach out to our customer service team if you have any questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Douglas M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Does what other can’t

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

Great product, worth every penny!

Pros

This software helps me teach my Landscape Estimating & Bidding students that there is more to pricing a project than charging similar amounts as their competitors. This software guides the user to develop consistent pricing that is profitable for THEIR company! It helps them have confidence that the quotes they produce will be profitable if they win the job. In short, it makes them run better businesses and helps them be as profitable as they can be. Other softwares may have neat features to build and propose work at whatever price they feel like but only LMN helps customers know for sure what they “need” to charge to for their services.

Cons

Nothing the product works great as it is

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you, Douglas! We love hearing success stories from LMN users and we're glad that your students are able to see how the software can help them grow their businesses efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brittany A.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Changed my business!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

This software changed my company. We were able to see through the budgeting software where our company needed improvement and make some changes. We made more money in the first year of using it than we ever had before. I don’t imagine us ever not using this program now.

Pros

the budgeting portion of this changed my business

Cons

Take a a while to get used to and set up.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Hi, Brittany! We're glad that LMN Pro has made budgeting and management an easier process for your landscape business. Let us know if you ever have any questions - we're available to help however we can!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Frederick B.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Broad Capabilities

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

We know we made the right selection 2 years ago.

Pros

very flexible functionality that allows the user to choose what they need and its priced accordingly.
Once implemented completely we will be able to operate more efficiently with less admin staff and a better knowledge of our profit margins on all our customers. Great support team and many technical seminars all over country.

Cons

It has so many inter-related capabilities it takes a while to learn it.

Response from Landscape Management Network

We're glad to hear that you've been able to use LMN to grow efficiently. Thanks for the valuable feedback, Frederick. Let us know if we can help with anything as you continue to grow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Monica M.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Powerful Landscape software that works great with QuickBooks

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Review Source: Capterra

Their training is great (with multiple ways to get trained), their support team is great and LMN is always looking for ways to improve their product.

Pros

How much it helps landscapers estimate well and track the jobs along the way so they can be more profitable
Sending estimates, invoices and time over to QuickBooks also saves lots of time and money

Cons

Wish there was an easy way to send materials used

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thanks, Monica! Happy to hear about your positive experience with the software and our team. We're working on awesome updates to help make your job easier!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Debra T.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Learning LMN

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

I had a rather challenging time learning LMN in the beginning, but the support team was very helpful.

Pros

There are a variety of reports that are extremely helpful in tracking expenses and job costing.

Cons

The time clock feature on cellphone is rather awkward and challenging to learn. It takes awhile to recognize all of the different reports.

Response from Landscape Management Network

Thank you for your feedback, Debra. We're constantly working on new ways to make the software and tools more effective and easier for you to use. If our Customer Service team can help in any way, please reach out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Lmn is an estimators dream!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Great to use, easy to learn, easy to train. It makes my job easier!

Pros

Ease of use, set up items, labor, etc. All budgeting can be done through the software.

Cons

The constamt updates screw us up. I can be in the middle of building a estimate and the software freezes and nothing saves

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10