Ezassi

4,1 (11)
Collaborative idea management platform

Overall rating

4,1 /5
(11)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
3,8/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

73%
recommended this app

11 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great team and overcame some tough staffing issues with extra effort on their end.

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

Pros

Ease of software use was appreciated by all on the team. Customization options are endless with options to setup for multiple internal organizations.

Cons

It did take time to gather our team to set it up how we wanted, but that's more of an organizational issue on my company's end.

David J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ezassi Innovation Management Software

Reviewed on 2020/01/06

SaaS support and scouting services have been excellent.

Pros

End-user simplicity allows for a streamlined view of understanding relevant innovation technologies and ecosystems.

Cons

Current deployment of the software does not normalize corporate entities optimally.

Alternatives Considered

Planbox Innovate and Wellspring for Tech Scouting

Reasons for Switching to Ezassi

Simplicity of use and collaboration management.
Isabel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent customer service, need to mature change process

Reviewed on 2020/01/06

After one year working with Ezassi, functionality issues were still happening, this gives a perception of inestability and low quality. This was during our global launch so it made a great impact.

Pros

Openess to customize the platform according to specific needs.

Cons

Overall visual design, user experience for both social and admin user, change process and final design are things that need to be improved.

Reasons for Switching to Ezassi

Promise of flexibility to customize and great customer service. However, it's proven to be a long way to get to where we need.

Response from Ezassi

We are in the process of enhancing the visual aspects of our system to be more social friendly. Your valuable feedback will help us serve you better. We thought all the functionality issues were fixed. We will reach out to discuss this further.

Vernon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ezassi Software User Experience

Reviewed on 2021/03/26

The products of Ezassi solve a host of business needs related to open innovation both internal and external by capturing the information needed to make decisions and capturing the information exactly where it is needed.

Pros

Ease of deployment to users and ease at which to parse to selected group of users both internal and external.

Cons

Some of the reporting require more time to get final form.

Naomi F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Highly Customized One Time Use

Reviewed on 2021/03/22

We provided a list of additional features needed. Ezassi said they could develop them all. They were responsive throughout the process to our requests. However, they started late and did not accurately anticipate the timing for this project and so everything was delivered late. We had hoped to be able to QA when everything was done. Instead we had to do it while features were still being built. We very much appreciated their flexibility when changes were needed. The team is great to work with.

Pros

Good basic platform and committed engineers.

Cons

We had to do a lot of configuration and that took longer than expected.

Joe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic

Reviewed on 2021/03/26

Pros

Easy to use, fantastic innovative team behind the product.

Cons

Nothing, it's all exceptional. I wouldn't have anything bad to review.

Kelly W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ezassi - Offering value for their services

Reviewed on 2019/12/02

Ezassi has been great to work with, especially using their Tech Scouting services. They've proven that they are dedicated to our team to help resolve any issues or challenges that have come up, they go the extra mile to uncover new connections/data for us, work within a timely manner, and offer reasonable pricing for their services.

Pros

It helps manage our long list of ideas into a repository and allows us to evaluate the ideas based on a custom criteria. Also like that we can include any of our tech scouting project data into the system as well.

Cons

Don't use it to it's full extent as it lives outside of our company networks/new product development systems. Only manages the front end of innovation....would be more beneficial to be able to tie into Oracle or other full-cycle product management systems.

Response from Ezassi

Kelly, We will reach out to you. We are able to do any integration you need.

Erin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great team, good product

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Pros

Team is very willing to work with you to add/remove features to customize the site. Site is generally user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

Hard to get the customization right the first time, need to try several iterations which can be time-consuming.

Stephanie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Ezassi review

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

Pros

The software has a lot of search filters, so it's more fast to find what I'm looking for.

Cons

Sometimes I find interesting news or paper, but how I'm no subscribe I dont have access to read this information.

Gregory R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good first few experiences with Ezassi

Reviewed on 2021/03/26

The team at Ezassi has been very responsive and helpful.

Pros

It was easy to use out of the box, including the web access and able to run with zero integration (initially).

Cons

Becoming proficient to get the most out of the platform is difficult today. For me the guidance on best practices seems to be lacking. Also, I suspect every business that aquires Ezassi has the challenge to improve their culture of innovation. The platform could begin with a stock problem in a test environment.

Jonas F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

tech search pharma

Reviewed on 2020/01/07

My experience with Ezassi has been to purchase a specific technology search for my compnay. I did not buy the software and has no actual user experience. The company provides great support for such searches. However, the company had ( 2018) little experience in the pharma/dryg delivery industry. The software/search provided a few interesting and valuable hits but I believe there is much more there to be found. I hope the data base has expanded more and that the (critical!) search words has been developed. The difficulty is to translate the tech need into good search terms. Ezassi provided to little support in this context, perhaps due to limited experience.

Pros

I liked that the search was able to find unexpected hits

Cons

The data base (in 2018) may have been large but limited in the specific sector.

Response from Ezassi

We have reached out to you via email and want to let you know that we have significantly increased our database to include over 50,000 scientific journals and increased our SME network in a variety of areas from drug delivery to packaging, etc. Since your project we have updated and refined our scouting process (instructed approach on the challenge we are solving). In retro spec we look at your challenge as 6 separate challenges in one. We are far more successful when we focus on one challenge at a time and give a complete landscape around that specific topic rather than providing multiple insights on different challenges. We have also created a brief questionnaire to help deconstruct technologies and uncover relevant search terms. We would love the opportunity to show you our new tool.