6 reviews

Ezassi

Collaborative idea management platform

4 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
3,7
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5
67% recommended this app
6 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Law Enforcement
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great team and overcame some tough staffing issues with extra effort on their end.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of software use was appreciated by all on the team. Customization options are endless with options to setup for multiple internal organizations.

Cons

It did take time to gather our team to set it up how we wanted, but that's more of an organizational issue on my company's end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

David J.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Ezassi Innovation Management Software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

SaaS support and scouting services have been excellent.

Pros

End-user simplicity allows for a streamlined view of understanding relevant innovation technologies and ecosystems.

Cons

Current deployment of the software does not normalize corporate entities optimally.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Isabel M.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Excellent customer service, need to mature change process

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

After one year working with Ezassi, functionality issues were still happening, this gives a perception of inestability and low quality. This was during our global launch so it made a great impact.

Pros

Openess to customize the platform according to specific needs.

Cons

Overall visual design, user experience for both social and admin user, change process and final design are things that need to be improved.

Response from Ezassi

We are in the process of enhancing the visual aspects of our system to be more social friendly. Your valuable feedback will help us serve you better. We thought all the functionality issues were fixed. We will reach out to discuss this further.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kelly W.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Ezassi - Offering value for their services

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/02
Review Source: Capterra

Ezassi has been great to work with, especially using their Tech Scouting services. They've proven that they are dedicated to our team to help resolve any issues or challenges that have come up, they go the extra mile to uncover new connections/data for us, work within a timely manner, and offer reasonable pricing for their services.

Pros

It helps manage our long list of ideas into a repository and allows us to evaluate the ideas based on a custom criteria. Also like that we can include any of our tech scouting project data into the system as well.

Cons

Don't use it to it's full extent as it lives outside of our company networks/new product development systems. Only manages the front end of innovation....would be more beneficial to be able to tie into Oracle or other full-cycle product management systems.

Response from Ezassi

Kelly, We will reach out to you. We are able to do any integration you need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Erin D.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great team, good product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Team is very willing to work with you to add/remove features to customize the site. Site is generally user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

Hard to get the customization right the first time, need to try several iterations which can be time-consuming.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jonas F.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

tech search pharma

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with Ezassi has been to purchase a specific technology search for my compnay. I did not buy the software and has no actual user experience. The company provides great support for such searches. However, the company had ( 2018) little experience in the pharma/dryg delivery industry. The software/search provided a few interesting and valuable hits but I believe there is much more there to be found. I hope the data base has expanded more and that the (critical!) search words has been developed. The difficulty is to translate the tech need into good search terms. Ezassi provided to little support in this context, perhaps due to limited experience.

Pros

I liked that the search was able to find unexpected hits

Cons

The data base (in 2018) may have been large but limited in the specific sector.

Response from Ezassi

We have reached out to you via email and want to let you know that we have significantly increased our database to include over 50,000 scientific journals and increased our SME network in a variety of areas from drug delivery to packaging, etc. Since your project we have updated and refined our scouting process (instructed approach on the challenge we are solving). In retro spec we look at your challenge as 6 separate challenges in one. We are far more successful when we focus on one challenge at a time and give a complete landscape around that specific topic rather than providing multiple insights on different challenges. We have also created a brief questionnaire to help deconstruct technologies and uncover relevant search terms. We would love the opportunity to show you our new tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10