8 reviews

Encompassing Visions

Talent and job evaluation software

4,9 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Alexandra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2020/01/30

It was a great experience.

Pros

This software gave us the ability to determine internal equity within our staff, and allow us to develop a salary grid. We really liked the interview question suggestions.

Cons

We did not really need some of the other functionalities - i.e. the job descriptions. It does not produce actual job descriptions that are useful for us.

Response from JPS Management Consulting

I very much appreciate your feedback Alexandria, and the time taken to provide it. Regarding the Job Description issue you mentioned, thanks for sending us a copy of what you currently use. We adjusted a few policy and report settings in our ENCV test database (truly, in less than 5 minutes) and have now recreated a software generated Job Description that contains the same content and uses the same format as the Job Description you sent to us. The only difference is the organizational branding we added in, which can also be adjusted to more specifically meet your needs. I believe Noella has sent you a copy by email. Please let me know what you think. My takeaway is that we need to do a better job in Administrator training as it relates to software configuration options. Our team is addressing that today.

Karen A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great job evaluation tool!

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

Pros

Although it is a detailed job evaluation questionnaire, we feel that improves the quality of the result.

Cons

Some of the exported documents require us to do significant formatting for them to be usable for our purposes.

Jim C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Job evaluation functionality

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

We are using the job evaluation functionality to help our company develop an equitable and systematic approach to paying our employees. As the tool has been verified pay equity-compliant, I am confident that the outcomes from this process will be defensible to my clients.

Pros

Application is reliable and operates as advertised without fail. The tool is straightforward for users and comprehensive in its content and conceptual approach.

Cons

I would like to see the reporting functionality augmented such that keywords can be used to filter report results.

Stephanie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love this software!

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Dealing with the team at enCompassing Visions is so enjoyable. They check in regularly, provide excellent and very timely support and are always asking for ways to improve the product.

Pros

Easy to use, logical process, linked to the job review portion, legally sound, unbiased!
Also, the support we have gotten is excellent.

Cons

So far we haven't found anything that is a real challenge with this software. Any issues we have had were just in simply learning the software and setting it up for our use. These have been addressed quickly by the support team.

Linda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Job Evaluation Tool

Reviewed on 2019/06/05

We have used the software for many years. Very pleased with our results in classifying positions. The team reaches out often to see how we are doing and always informs us of upcoming system version changes. They provide exceptional customer service and support. Always going above and beyond!

Pros

The job questionnaire is easy to use, detailed, captures 38 competencies and ranks jobs according to a numerical score unbiased. Great System!

Cons

I don’t have any cons. The job evaluation system does everything our organization requires.

Shannon J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

We have exclusively utilized enCompassing for position description development and assessment; employee and position skill library; as well as formal performance reviews. The ability for a non-IT person to administer the maintenance of company-specific terminology, etc. And in instances where beyond - service team is second to none.

Pros

The ability to connect with the developers about enhancement requests to increase functionality. Ability to maintain employee-specific data by automated links (developed by us)

Cons

Inability to apply Corporate template standards to printed materials within the system.

Nini D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software. Really helpful

Reviewed on 2021/02/06

Pros

Helpful, prices, easy to understand for me

Cons

I least like about this software is colors ans features

Nathalie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, Amazing Support!

Reviewed on 2019/01/23

The support provided by enCompanssing Visions has been an amazing experience from beginning and continuing. They are available for support and respond to any questions in a very timely manner. They make you feel special as a customer, they reach out regularly to check in on you and if you require assistance, discuss upcoming changes in advance and provide extraordinary training.

Pros

Following a lot of research into various products to meet our job description and pay equity requirements this product was the best suited to meet our immediate needs and changing organizational needs with future potential to add other components. This software is user friendly and the support offered by enCompassing Visions is amazing.

Cons

I don't really have anything I like least within this product, it is truly meeting our organizational needs.