7 reviews

talkEHR

AI-based electronic health record (EHR) tool for doctors

4,1 /5 (7 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,1
/
5
Value for Money
3,9
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4
71% recommended this app
7 reviews
Daniel H.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Difficult transition from MTBC-WebEHR

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/12/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We were pretty happy with the prior MTBC product, had to switch to Talk EHR. Really a disaster. Extraordinarily slow; we upgraded all of our computer, etc., with only minor improvement. Spend more time watching the wheel spin than we do seeing patients. We do many of our visits on paper and scan them in. Tech support is completely worthless. I don't even talk to them anymore after spending far to much time arguing with complete idiots who insist a problem is fixed, while being unwillingly to look at the evidence that shows it is not. Escalating the issues didn't help at all. Will be switching to some alternative once I've vetted some products. Really disappointing, we'd been with MTBC for 13 years, will never use them again.

Pros

Built-in voice dictation. Would like it better if it actually worked.

I really don't like ANYTHING about TalkEHR.

Cons

Way too slow. So slow it is unusable much of the time. Far too many mouse clicks. Many modules completely nonfunctional--templates don't work, etc. Multiple glitches in almost every component of the EHR, and they never get fixed. Technical support is worse than completely useless.
eRx is so excruciatingly slow it's painful. Takes most of a 20 minute visit just sending a handful of Rx, so the documentation is often put in hours later. Templates don't work, dictation is variable in its usefulness.
No health maintenance module.
EVERYTHING with this stupid system requires a workaround.

Telemed system doesn't work at all. We use Viber as a bolt-on instead.

Billing support has deteriorated significantly over the past couple of years as well.

Company higher-ups make lots of promises but don't fix anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Matthew E.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Awful experience with their billing service.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

Hired them to do our PT billing. It was nothing short of a disaster, felt like a beta-tester or guinea pig the entire time. Had to walk them, the billing company, through how to properly bill worker's compensation. Had literally 32 medicare bills denied on the grounds that the claims were improperly filed whether it be because they didn't scrub for g-codes or applied the wrong modifiers or used the wrong form. They mean well and are nice people but the experience and communication is just not there.

Pros

They were receptive to feedback, but read below to find out why.

Cons

They literally did not know how to do the one thing we hired them -- medical billing. Automation was always full of errors and bugs, with their rule based system always scrubbing bills the wrong way. Tech support was not in the US, took sometimes weeks to respond, and often had zero solutions other than for us to keep waiting.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Rachael S.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: Self Employed

Excellent

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

Ease of use
Everything on the same page
Access to patient data via multiple ways (DOB, last name, first name)
Viewing charts
Access to claims
Telemedicine access
Secure way to communicate with patients
Communicate with other doctors
Fax capacity
Easy Pharmacy access

Cons

Nothing seemed to be a problem at this point

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mulchand C.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience and will be joining soon.

Pros

Easy to you, smooth work flow, faxes, uploading patient documents, Telehealth, appointments, SSCM, customer support.

Cons

All the features were excellent and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Natasha O.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Help via telephone and the messages system are both very easy to access, always friendly, professional, and very helpful.

Pros

Very easy to use & flows well. Items are arranged via common sense. Love the efax feature.

Cons

While in the learning stage, if one accidentally signs an encounter, one cannot delete it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Narakanti R.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

talkEHR Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/11/12
Review Source: Capterra

overall It's been very helpful to manage our work.

Pros

Very easy to use and it is very professional and help us a lot to manage our office work.

Cons

It almost everything for our practice work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Murray R.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

TalkEHR is cutting edge EMR

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience is very positive and I would recommend it to any physician or medical clinic.

Pros

The features I like the most are the ePrescribe, including control substances, and telemedicine component.

Cons

We initially had problems with the ePrescribe, but tech support was on it and stayed with it until it was resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10